• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Staybridge Suites San Francisco Airport

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet policy standard 15 dollars fee for the first night and a 10 dollars fee for every additional night with a cap of one hundred fifty dollars. No pets over 80lbs accepted.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Candlestick Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
AT & T Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay only. Due to limited parking availability, this property no longer offers Park and Fly Rate packages.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1018

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities
View More

Enjoy Your Stay at San Francisco Airport Area Hotel.


The Staybridge Suites® San Francisco Airport hotel is a warm and welcoming place to call home during your travels. Enjoy the comfort of this all-suite hotel and the pleasure of a great location for your jet-setting lifestyle. Only a few minutes from the San Francisco International Airport, this extended-stay hotel in San Francisco, CA is the perfect spot for on-the-go travelers.

Corporate travelers appreciate amenities focused on their individual needs. Our free wireless anywhere Internet access helps keep you connected to e-mail from colleagues. Corporations like Walmart.com, YouTube, Cisco and Genentech are minutes from the property. We provide complimentary shuttle service to local transit stations and to the SFO airport.

This California destination hotel is the ideal location for vacationers. Situated in San Bruno and south of downtown San Francisco, guests are just minutes from all the excitement. Hop aboard the BART light rail and land in the center of San Francisco. Take a walk at the famous Pier 39 at Fisherman's Wharf and indulge in some of the seafood at the "City by the Bay".

Settle in and stay in spacious suites, which include full kitchens and an ample working area. Take a dip in the outdoor pool or enjoy a great work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. Free guest laundry facilities and other hotel perks await your arrival. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Guests can delight in a quick commute and excellent amenities near the San Francisco airport. The hotel's facilities are perfect for long- and short-term stays, vacations and overnight layovers!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel looks great after remodeling! I liked what they have done to the main lobby and the common areas. The hotel has a new modern look that's nice and elegant. This hotel is a great alternative to any of the hotels in the city. Short drive to downtown SF, free parking, free breakfast, free green apples, and affordable rates! 29 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazed that they are able to call themselves a HIE I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country to include territories. By far, this was the most run down and sub-par HIE I have ever stayed at. The room, the bathroom, the general appearance of the hallways, common areas, etc. I usually travel with the military and stay by myself. Typically, not an issue as it is a place to sleep, shower, and grab a quick bite before a meeting. This time, I stayed with my fiancee' prior to flying out to Chicago. Needless to say, I was embarrassed. Sorry for the harsh review, but clearly not what I would expect from an HIE. 29 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not worth the money This hotel charged me full price for a room that was adjacent to a lot of noise from the renovation. I was not offered an upgraded room at check in. I work nights and rest during the day. The noise and banging kept going all day long. Not to mention that they put me in a room that had not been renovated. It was an old room that had insects flying around inside the room. The windows had old style wooden shutters that looked like from the 1960's and they let a lot of light in the room. The carpet and decor was very dated and looked like a cheap sleazy room. And did I mention the bugs? Sorry, but this hotel is not a $200.00 per night hotel! Try to stay at the Crown Plaza next door if you can. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by START OF VACATION I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION SEVERAL YEARS AGO, AND THIS EXPERIENCE TO START OFF MY VACATION WAS NOT UP TO PAR! WE DIDNT ARRIVE UNTIL AROUND 8 AND THE 1ST ROOM THEY PUT US IN SMELLED OF PAINT AS SOON AS WE OPENED THE DOOR, SO I WENT DOWN STAIRS TO ASK FOR ANOTHER ROOR, WHICH WAS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOTEL, AND THE ELAVATOR WAS BROKEN, SO WE HAD TO PULL OUR LUGGAGE UP 2 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS AND WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM, IT WASNT UP TO PAR EITHER, SO I WILL THINK TWICE ABOUT STAYING THERE AGAIN, EVEN THOUGH IT IS CLOSEN TO THE AIRPORT! 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! This was the last place we stayed, after staying in 6 other hotels. One of the nicest, my daughter says the nicest! Seemed like a little stale smoke smell in the hallway. Very clean and nice overall. Place has a pool and views of the bay. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling, but just fine. The hotel is currently under renovation, so there is a slight bit of noise from the contractors. Still, it was not bothersome. The hotel staff had hot coffee ready 24-hours a day, which was nice. The beds were a little old and too soft for our taste, but comfortable enough. The hotel is 5 minutes from SFO, so returning a rental is a breeze. Downtown is 20 minutes or so away. The breakfast area gets crowded, so go early. 18 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not really Smoke Free This was one of the worst nights I have had in a hotel in a long time. While the property is supposed to be smoke free, I could smell smoke from the minute I got off the elevator. It was in the hall way and in my room. The room smelled of smoke, as did the bedding. I would not recommend or visit this hotel again. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport Nice hotel stay. Chose to end my SF visit by staying here, close to airport. Room clean and breakfast was very good. Staff friendly. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bayshore, Five Stars Return visits to this location gives one the feeling that you have never checked out. Simply enjoyable to stay at this location. Four reasons for this feeling comes from the four professional, attractive young ladies that make you feel comfortable with their knowledge of customer relations and their abilities to make your stay a pleasant one. They are; Leila, Camille, Ayaat, and Karla. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great Staff Booked this hotel through Southwest travel and have to say the pics looked much better than the actual hotel--but the good news is they are remodeling all rooms (the day after we left started the remodel). For overall price it was good value--friendly staff. Housekeeping staff needs to learn how to dust..or maybe they just didnt care about the dust because they knew it was being remodeled in a week? Good hot breakfast with many options-I will return to this hotel--hoping for better bedding/rooms...it was outdated for sure..But had a flat screen TV in the room. VERY clean pool and close to rental car and restaurants. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG The best, hands down, on the breakfast buffet. Assortment, unbelievable for a Holiday Inn. Your experience begins at the front desk when you arrive. Staff, genuine in character and personality, and housekeeping continues the flow of enjoying your stay at this location. BOO-YAH! 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I wish I was able to get a room with a bay view but they were sold out. The room and rate I received at this HI Express was sooo much better than my room and rate at Redwood City. After staying there I am not sure about staying at another Holiday Inn Express. My stay in San Francisco was very enjoyable but my time prior to that at Redwood City left me with a feeling that I cannot trust HI Express. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a night before flying out of SFO! We arrived and were able to find a spot to leave the car in the lot that felt secure. We slept fine, comfortable room. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was open early, so we could eat before our flight. Shuttle was on time and pleasant driver. Max's restaurant is right on the premises, so we could have picked up sandwiches for our flight, but they were closed when we got in. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Airport Holiday Inn Express I had a great room due to upgrade and a very gracious staff. The location is easy to the airport. The internet was consistent and fast. It's a bit pricey but hey it's San Francisco. I would absolutely stay there again. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful spot Standard HIE experience with the plus of being bayside. Beautiful. Easy access from SFO. Hallways are dated, but rooms pleasant. Staff responsive and courteous, will stay again. 26 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by incompetent I reserved rooms at this hotel for June 17 and 18 with late arrival. We arrived at 9:30 PM and the lady could not find my reservation or even my name. I asked to speak to the manager twice but was told to talk to him the next day. She told me we had a room at another Holiday Inn. We drove to the other Holiday Inn only to find she had lied to me. All rooms were filled in the area but we did find a hole in the wall Motel for the night that had left over dirty underware, no tub, no glasses. We received an email June 18 from this Holiday Inn asking if we had enjoyed our stay on the 17th. This proved that they did have our reservation. They even billed my credit card with the stay. I called and the manager told me he would reverse the credit card charges and he and the clerk would write me a personal letter explaining how they would solve this problem. We have not received this letter. This caused us great stress and I want the responsible persons fired. Terry 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I booked here very affordable Great accommodations and still close enough to enjoy the sights of San Francisco- will definitely stay there again. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Although we stayed at this Holiday Inn Express to be near the airport, the location actually lends itself to enjoying the area. Tops on the list, if we had had the time, would have been a walk along a path bordering San Francisco Bay. It's a beautiful area, and the path is well maintained. There are also several restaurants and gas stations in the area. The shuttle to and from the airport ran on time, and service was excellent. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around comfort good stay close proximity to SF Comfortable Good rate I would recommend to the casual visitor as well as business 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations and more From check in to check out the entire experience at this location is Five stars. If I could add another star it would be for the breakfast buffet and the newly renovation of the dining area. The buffet is the best I have ever seen or tasted because of the many different items you could choose from. This buffet is not the usual Holiday Inn menu, This location goes beyond that with the items that are available for a delicious breakfast. Front desk staff, no matter what time of the day you approach they really make you feel like you are a value client. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make-over New look inside is more modern and open. Park-and-Fly keeps us coming back but the price for this has gone up considerably but it varies with conventions being held in the area. Having Max's Restaurant and Bar next door is an added draw. They serve one of the best Reuben sandwiches in town. The attentive management listens so the Greek salad has been brought back. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed Good location for our need. Glad they are upgrading the rooms! But, it was good for now. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent preflight stay and parking The accomodations and breakfast were excellent. Staff were very courteous and helpful. We did stay and park and the experience was excellent including the shuttle service to the airport. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay over near SFO I had a great time staying at this HI Express. Shuttle was easy and convenient, the staffs are friendly and the breakfast was great. All in all, this is a good value for the money and a relaxing stay over while catching connecting flights via SFO. Highly recommended! 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average All was good, except there could have been atleast 1 hot vegetarian breakfast and secondly internet connectivity (wifi) was very poor. 31 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard holiday inn express The paint was peeling off the shower wall and the bathroom was so small the door could hit your knees while you were sitting using the facility. Overpriced for the quality of the room. 26 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by holiday express great local Within close enough proximity to the city of San Francisco to make it perfect for our needs. The cost is well within our price range, along with the many extra features which are offered. Looking forward to return again later in the year. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for night before AM flight and car parking Sleep, park, and fly package is great. Next door restaurant excellent for dinner. Included breakfast more than adequate. Every half hour shuttle service to and from airport is very good - this hotel is the last stop on the way to the airport. At the back of the parking lot you can walk along the bay and watch the planes landing at SFO - far enough away that there's no noise, just a fine view. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted with our comfortable stay! Variety of morning breakfast goodies! My husband and I experienced Cheerful staff, very clean rooms, good location, will stay again! Good value. Our air unit was having trouble and the front desk changed our room immediately. 19 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Overall State of Hotel Very Disppointing The property is in desperate need of repair. Hallways were very dark, room had a slight odor, heating/cooling and internet didn't work. Linens seemed clean but thread worn. It was so bad that I didn't spend the night and booked at a different hotel down the road. I rarely stay at HEI's and this experience reaffirms why. I would not recommend this hotel and am working with my corp travel agent to get it removed from our recommended list. BTW - front desk staff was very nice but hotel really needs to be updated. 14 May 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Book a Green Engage Hotel.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading