Please enter a valid city, postal code or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 167 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    167reviews

    • 5 Stars
      116
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Area

    By

    30 July 2015

    club

    Excellent morning jogging routes should be advertized and maybe a (bigger pool, sauna and jacuzzi), I know-Wish full thinking but you are in San Diego, it's quieter than LA. Eliminate the bathroom fan noise, keep it W/O distractions, breakfast good/ The market share in your adjacent area is competitive and active, well engaged opportunity to explore expand and capitalize, a small chapel and library within would also enhance internal surrounding ambiance, with a touch of spirituality and meditation, a specific smoking area outside with drinks is also suggested, too many customers feel ostracized by the signs within the Hotel, well and good but as for me, I run Marathons and smoke cigars sometimes with a double shot on the rocks, so think big.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Week in San Diego

    By

    29 July 2015

    club

    This hotel fits all the necessary requirements for a comfortable stay. They were hosts to a Little League team from Hawaii, the team was well behaved and courteous to the other guests.
    Family oriented but still cater to the business travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy

    By

    25 July 2015

    club

    The air conditioner buzzed like a saw all night, the staff didn't fix it for subsequent nights. On night 3 I discovered a hard kick would quiet it for a couple of hours, so there was that.

    There was a large group of elementary age kids (a softball team) there during my stay, they were playing basketball right under my window nightly and didn't stop till well after 11pm. I like (and have) kids but the staff could have tried to quiet them down a bit later at night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 July 2015
    Dear Bpnine, I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have fixed the AC in the room you were staying in and addressed the noise issue with our front desk team. I do hope you understand that this is not a regular occurrence for us and give us another chance on your next visit to the San Diego/Rancho Bernardo area. Sincerely, Marilyn A, Operations Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    27 July 2015
    Hello Bpnine, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for not fixing the A/C as you had requested. We also apologize for any noise outside the room during your stay. It is our goal to make everyone's stay a great one, so again, we are sorry we could not make yours better. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Getaway

    By

    22 July 2015

    My family and I wanted to get away for the weekend and the Staybridge Suites helped us enjoy it! All our interactions with the staff were wonderful. And the hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. We will stay again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel

    By

    22 July 2015

    club

    Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Good stay. Thanks,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best place to stay

    By

    22 July 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff and facility the best. close to dining and shopping. Quiet at nights, and this facility has everything you need for a business trip or time away. Access to all major freeways.

    Can't stress enough that the staff is great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    21 July 2015

    club

    Loved my stay and the treatment I received. They recognized I was in the reward prigram right away and gave me a bottle of wine and snack!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    22 July 2015
    Hello GisellM, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank your for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon! Staybridge Suites Rancho Bernardo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable but loud

    By

    20 July 2015

    Very nice staff and room, however was disturbed by the noise coming from the outside hallway. The room's door was not properly insulated with about 1/2" gap at bottom.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Location location location

    By

    15 July 2015

    club

    A great stay partly due to location of hotel and hotel amenities. A good breakfast to start the day and three days a week a night time social(some places say "managers special). Caught one night and it was delicious.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great brekfast, and comfortable bed

    By

    12 July 2015

    club

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and homelike, compete with a full fridge and freezer, microwave, toaster, and stove top! Dishes and cups included in the cabinets.

    This is the first hotel i've ever stayed at were I got a great nights sleep, and no back pain in bed!!

    The continental breakfast is great, and taste amazing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 July 2015
    Hello canchaser530, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear you were able to get a good night sleep. Please visit us again soon. Staybridge Suites Rancho Bernardo
    Read More
    Read Less

    New and nice place

    By

    10 July 2015

    club

    I would recommend this hotel to my friends and will be back myself.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    08 July 2015

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed my stay here. It's centrally located near shopping and dining. The social on Tues to Thurs night was a pleasant surprise. Thank you for offering real beer and wine!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    08 July 2015
    Hello FW1123, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our Social Tuesday-Thursday. We hope to see you again. Staybridge Suites Rancho Bernardo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close