Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, postal code or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 171 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    171reviews

    • 5 Stars
      118
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Didn't pay attention to my booking requiest

    By

    06 August 2015

    I booked a nonsmoking room in May , for an August stay, plenty of notice. I did this via a BCD link

    My booking says nonsmoking, but as this comes up under special instructions the hotel manager has determined that this doesn't mean i booked a non smoking room, and I would only get one if available,

    Other than the fact I did book a non smoking room, what is the point in having a special instruction if they are ignored.. If there wasn't a non smoking room available , why wasn't I alerted up front so I could address my issue

    Also reception mentioned they left a message for me, but there the voice mail buttons on the phones don't work. I asked reception how to stop the flashing lights... and got told to disconnect the phone..

    Read More
    Read Less

    dan

    By

    05 August 2015

    platinumelite

    clean and comfortable room. good size room and decent breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Large Family Travel

    By

    03 August 2015

    club

    We traveled with grandma, mom, and five kids ages 5-18. Rented a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. This hotel meet and exceeded all of our needs. We travel often and stay at some very nice highly rated hotels ( overpriced). Staybridge is the only hotel where I didn't feel as though i was being charged for every single thing. The breakfast provided by Staybridge was greatly appreciated. Good location made trips to San Diego Harbor or up to the mountains very quick and easy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Place to stay

    By

    30 July 2015

    platinumelite

    My wife and I have been coming to the Staybridge in Rancho Bernardino for many years. When we come to San Diego we always stay there primarily because of the great beds and the home like atmosphere. These suites are like a one bedroom apartment. Always a great stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Area

    By

    30 July 2015

    club

    Excellent morning jogging routes should be advertized and maybe a (bigger pool, sauna and jacuzzi), I know-Wish full thinking but you are in San Diego, it's quieter than LA. Eliminate the bathroom fan noise, keep it W/O distractions, breakfast good/ The market share in your adjacent area is competitive and active, well engaged opportunity to explore expand and capitalize, a small chapel and library within would also enhance internal surrounding ambiance, with a touch of spirituality and meditation, a specific smoking area outside with drinks is also suggested, too many customers feel ostracized by the signs within the Hotel, well and good but as for me, I run Marathons and smoke cigars sometimes with a double shot on the rocks, so think big.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Week in San Diego

    By

    29 July 2015

    club

    This hotel fits all the necessary requirements for a comfortable stay. They were hosts to a Little League team from Hawaii, the team was well behaved and courteous to the other guests.
    Family oriented but still cater to the business travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy

    By

    25 July 2015

    club

    The air conditioner buzzed like a saw all night, the staff didn't fix it for subsequent nights. On night 3 I discovered a hard kick would quiet it for a couple of hours, so there was that.

    There was a large group of elementary age kids (a softball team) there during my stay, they were playing basketball right under my window nightly and didn't stop till well after 11pm. I like (and have) kids but the staff could have tried to quiet them down a bit later at night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    28 July 2015
    Dear Bpnine, I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have fixed the AC in the room you were staying in and addressed the noise issue with our front desk team. I do hope you understand that this is not a regular occurrence for us and give us another chance on your next visit to the San Diego/Rancho Bernardo area. Sincerely, Marilyn A, Operations Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    27 July 2015
    Hello Bpnine, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for not fixing the A/C as you had requested. We also apologize for any noise outside the room during your stay. It is our goal to make everyone's stay a great one, so again, we are sorry we could not make yours better. We hope you will give us another chance. Thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Getaway

    By

    22 July 2015

    My family and I wanted to get away for the weekend and the Staybridge Suites helped us enjoy it! All our interactions with the staff were wonderful. And the hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping. We will stay again!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel

    By

    22 July 2015

    club

    Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Good stay. Thanks,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best place to stay

    By

    22 July 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff and facility the best. close to dining and shopping. Quiet at nights, and this facility has everything you need for a business trip or time away. Access to all major freeways.

    Can't stress enough that the staff is great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    21 July 2015

    club

    Loved my stay and the treatment I received. They recognized I was in the reward prigram right away and gave me a bottle of wine and snack!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    22 July 2015
    Hello GisellM, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank your for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon! Staybridge Suites Rancho Bernardo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable but loud

    By

    20 July 2015

    Very nice staff and room, however was disturbed by the noise coming from the outside hallway. The room's door was not properly insulated with about 1/2" gap at bottom.

    Read More
    Read Less