Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Dec 2014)
(e.g. 18 Dec 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The location was very convenient. it was close to everything. Nice rooms with great people. Staff seemed to enjoy working there...What a plus....Room was clean and comfortable. Will always look for a Staybridge or IHG property in the future...Thanks 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Service Check in staff was very friendly and made sure the process was smooth. The suite was very spacious and the breakfast had diverse selections. We enjoyed our time at the hotel. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel hotel was awesome. grounds were nicely kept, the suites are wonderful, and the breakfast was great. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and really nice room My wife and I were staying for a leisure weekend. After checking in the first evening, we drove a little farther south to the Mission Bay parks and watched the sunset at Mission Beach. The next morning, we drove a short distance north/east to the San Diego Zoo Safari Park, (well worth visiting), and after check out Sunday morning, it was a short drive north/west for an enjoyable day in Carlsbad. The room was large, well appointed, clean, and quiet. Enjoyed a nice breakfast each day before we left the hotel. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Overall a great location within the General San Diego area. Not quite on par w/ Hotel Circle, but certainly not the same price as Hotel Circle area hotels - a win! 28 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations The Staybridge Suites exceeded my expectations in all areas. The rooms were clean, much larger than I anticipated and very quiet/dark. The overall facilities were outstanding and I loved that the fitness center was open 24 hours, which is hard to find. Also close to many shops and restaurants so I was able to walk around quite a bit and not use my car in the evenings. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay with great service I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Rancho Bernardo for 2 nights from 10/10 to 10/12. Staff at the hotel was very friendly and were eager to accomodate my needs. The room was small, but good for 2 people. Room was very clean with good ac. The only thing that wasnt working was the jacuzzi, but I didnt have any time to really use it anyway. The free continental breakfast was excellent. I also didnt get a chance to use the wifi in the room. I wish I would have gotten a chance to say good bye to Brian, the desk person who checked me in. We hit it off great, it was awesome to talk with another ex east coaster. I look forward to staying at this hotel next year as well. 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suites Suites, even though not huge, are very comfortable. Mattresses are excellent. Bathrooms are remodeled and functional. Hotel is mostly for extended stay. Rooms are fully cleaned once a week. Towels are not changed on a weekend, but they gave us towels for two days, so it was OK. We stayed on the third floor and the hallway had a strong cooked food odor. Breakfast is barely adequate. If we've stayed more than two nights, we would go out for breakfast. Hotel is about 25 mins to Balboa Park. Across the street from Costco. There are lots of restaurants and shopping around it. It's in a quiet cal-de-suc. Wifi is free and good. Overall I would recommend it. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nothing like staying at a well managed property. It looked clean and well kept upon arrival, the rooms well kept and clean. Friendly staff and comfortable stay. 13 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I've stayed at this hotel with my family numerous times. This last visit was a complete disappointment. Not sure if there is new staff/management but such a huge difference from our previous stays. The staff was not friendly or helpful, actually, caused me frustration more than anything. A "take it or leave it attitude," no customer service. Breakfast was another disappointment and added confirmation that it was time to move on to another hotel. Left not wanting to ever return, I will be looking for a new property when visiting San Diego. 09 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up with the times Hotel does not provided an electronic copy of your bill even if you ask . . . requires a call to management to have electronic copy to be sent via email, the front desk says they will . . . . and then they do not. 21 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for an extended stay. Loved everything about it. It exceeded all expectations compared to the average hotel. Would definitely come back. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and nice atmosphere I usually stay at the Staybridge in Sorrento Mesa. However, I had the opportunity to stay at the Rancho Bernardo location in August. It is also a very nice place and the room was very comfortable. The property is also very nice and close to the Scripps Clinics across the street. This hotel is also highly recommended in my opinion. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Place!! I am a frequent guest of Staybridge Suites in Rancho Bernardo. The excellent staff always keeps me coming back (Nicole 12 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Air con does not operate well and rooms have light coming in through aircon system 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and amenities We appreciated the quality of the towels and that the kitchen included paper towels. We also enjoyed the variety of foods in the complimentary breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have a small dog, and everything relating to her was fine. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Location This is a great place to stay when visiting San Diego and surrounding areas. If you have means of transportation, you are about 30 minutes away from all of the area attractions. The staff was very nice. Room was very clean and spacious, bed is very good and bathroom was also nice. The only thing that could use a bit of improvement is breakfast. Options were rather limited but I was able to find something to eat. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I need to overnight in this area. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel I stayed at the Staybridge Hotel for the first time. The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Over all, I was very impressed. The breakfast however is yet to be desired. The eggs were cold, they only had one waffle maker, so everyone who wanted waffles had to wait in line while the rest of their families were eating. I think 2 would of been a little more accommodating. The line also blocked ppl from getting what ever they needed on the counter. The cereal was stale. Normally a continental breakfast consists of danishes, there was a bin for them, but it was empty. I know, it is a continental breakfast, what can you really expect, but if they could just polish up on these few things, they could really have something goin on. This will not prevent me from staying here. Everything else was above and beyond my expectations. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and service We found every thing to our likely, with a staff that was both courteous and efficient. We were pleased with the pet friendly policy and service. We enjoyed both the breakfast and the social, both rather unique in quality and convenience. Our room was comfortable, and the staff went out of their way to ensure a great stay. Our daughter and son-in-law live not far away, and he faces some significant medical challenges, which provided the reason for this visit, and which will bring us back from time to time. We appreciate the convenient location and the quality of your hotel 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service but the hotel needs to update or repair its equipment to satisfy their guests. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suite Stay I am a state government employee and this was my first stay at a Staybridge Suite Hotel Location. My expectations were not high when I made the reservations; however, after my week long stay and enjoyinf the evening Socials and morning breakfasts, professional staff and quality of the suites; my expectations were well exceeded. Thank you. Herman Sebastian Garcia 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like an old friend Staying at Staybridge Suites is like staying with an old and comfortable friend. You always know what you are getting. We only wish that there were more of them to stay in at the locations we visit. 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Wonderful Staff We booked our stay based on previous reviews, and we were not disappointed. The room was quite comfortable, and we very much enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. However, what stands above all was the courtesy, friendliness, and helpfulness of the staff. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was great for my family. My husband got to use the gym and my daughter got to play in the pool with other kids. Everyone was very nice and very hospitable. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Treatment of Platinum Rewards Member The hotel was very nice, and I enjoyed both the social and the breakfast the night I stayed there. The place was recently renovated and the room had an extremely clean look and feel to it. My only complaint was the desk clerk that checked me in. He said thank you for being a platinum member, and started to offer me either a welcome package or 500 bonus points...then stopped cold in his tracks as soon as he realized I was staying on a Reward night. Then he was like well you don't get any kind of recognition when you redeem a reward night. If this is supposed to be the standard practice then this location is the only one enforcing it. It just really left a sour taste in my mouth because of how rude he was in his delivery. Next time I will remember this then I book a room for full rate in San Diego and I will take my business elsewhere. 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Great staff, good food, comfy rooms, just right. I was staying for business purposes and this place met all my needs. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room including the bed Overall the hotel is clean, has nice grounds and is very convenient to restaurants and shopping. The only issue was that the breakfast is lacking in variety and quality. The Mira Mesa location has an excellent breakfast of which I suggested this location mimic. We would stay at this hotel again though, for the location alone. 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, small room, overall forgettable experience. Small overpriced rooms. Uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress and bedding. 13 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, small room, overall forgettable experience. Small overpriced rooms. Uncomfortable bed with cheap mattress and bedding. 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Good location. Quiet, easy access. Costco across the street. 12 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>