Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 288 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    288reviews

    • 5 Stars
      229
    • 4 Stars
      40
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Terrible service

    By

    04 February 2016

    club

    We booked a two bedroom suite for three days and not a single day did we have our room cleaned. My husband asked to have our rooms cleaned and we were told that it was after hours, but the next day the same thing happened. The linens smelled like human body odor. We will never stay at this same hotel in San Diego. We have never had this lack of service and cleanliness in any hotel as we did at this Saybridge suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    03 February 2016

    we had the hotel for 2 night and the staff make us very comfortable, we didn't check in until 9:30 am, as we spend the night at the hospital (step daughter gave birth to a 7.6 pound baby girl we were able to get right to sleep as the noise level was down

    we will be going to San Diego area many more time to visit grand daughter and will use your hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great night at a great hotel

    By

    01 February 2016

    platinumelite

    I stayed here for just 1 night and everything was great.
    It's behind a gas station so it can be a little hard to see from the road but once you know where it's at not a big deal.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    03 February 2016
    Hi MichiganMatt, We would like to Thank You for your 5 star rating. We appreciate your business with us and We are glad to hear that you had a great night at our hotel. Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less

    my stay

    By

    27 January 2016

    I am more than satisfied with my stay at Staybridge in Mira Mesa San Diago. 5 star hotel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    01 February 2016
    Hi llovely143, Thank you for your 5 star rating. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with our property. We appreciate your business with us. We hope that you can visit us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great property and location

    By

    26 January 2016

    platinumelite

    We (our family of 6) only stayed in San Diego for two nights and the Staybridge Suites - San Diego-Sorrento Mesa was a perfect choice after spending a night and day at LEGOLAND California Resort. Having the SoCal CityPass we also visited SeaWorld :)

    Our next destination was Las Vegas with an outlet shopping stop at Barstow.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    01 February 2016
    Hi Rod1970, We would like to say Thank You for giving us a 5 star rating. We really appreciate your business with us and We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in San Diego. We hope that you also enjoy your stay in Las Vegas. Thank You Again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like a Home far away

    By

    26 January 2016

    club

    This was my first visit to USA and the first hotel I chose based on suggestion from my spouse who had seen hotel and experienced Staybridge staff by just enquiring for rooms a year back while he as on business trip to SD.
    We liked the stay and comfort the hotel provides compared to other hotels in vicinity. Appreciate the friendly nature and response of staff. The suite bathroom and lenin were brand new. The choice of food for pure Asian vegetarians like me can be always improved. Overall a best place and location to stay in Sorrento Mesa area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    01 February 2016
    Madsan, Thank You for choosing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our hotel. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Thank You Again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    25 January 2016

    Everyone there does everything they can to make for a pleasant stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    01 February 2016
    Hi Abbeykadabbey, We would like to Thank You for giving us a 5 star rating. We really appreciate your business with us and We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We hope that you visit us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good kitchen, food, bed, poor attitudes

    By

    23 January 2016

    Of the three Staybridge Suites I've enjoyed (I'm in another now), the Sorrento is more upscale. There is a lovely courtyard with elegant palms. The hotel is well appointed and the breakfasts and dinners are wonderful. I even found garden burgers beside beef burgers, wonderful for this 30 year vegan.

    I am disappointed by some employees who do not project a welcoming helpful spirit but one of combativeness and discontent. Most employees are caring; a couple are not. I was expecting eye glasses sent priority from my doctor. The front desk received them but did not give them to me until I asked 4 days after they arrived. Why? This was important. As a single, older lady in transit from Seattle I was loading all my luggage and boxes into my car with the back door propped open. A housekeeper walked by and kicked the door shut as I was walking to my car. She didn't even turn around to see my distress, said nothing. Her actions were hurtful.

    There are no places to walk your dog and smokers ruin the air inside as they stand by each exit.

    If you want a clean, soft bed, good food, pleasant courtyard, but poor, even nasty attitudes, it's fine for a short stay. I cut mine short, couldn't leave fast enough.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    02 February 2016
    Dear PupMom3, Thank you for choosing StayBridge Suites San Diego-Sorrento Mesa for your lodging needs and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable and successful stay to our guests, therefore, your feedback is extremely important. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and I am glad to read that you found your room accommodations to your liking. However, I am truly sorry to read about your disappointments with the level of customer service delivered. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted for our guests to have. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful home away from home

    By

    20 January 2016

    club

    Nice get-away from the Vegas area after the holiday season. All of the comforts of home; thoroughly enjoyed our one bedroom suite; would love to return in the near future. Modern, up-to-date and well designed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    02 February 2016
    Hi Cabowner, We would like to Thank You for choosing our property for your get away. We are happy to hear that you really has a wonderful experience with us. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay - attentive staff

    By

    18 January 2016

    Good value. Staff friendly and attentive. Rooms clean with nice amenities. Food good quality and nicely prepared.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    02 February 2016
    Hi anie4, We would like to say Thank You for your business with us. We really appreciate the positive feedback that you gave to our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience while staying here. Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Accommodating for pets!

    By

    14 January 2016

    Quiet and comfortable. Fee for pets very reasonable. Desk staff could not have been more helpful and courteous

    Posted byHotelStaff
    19 January 2016
    Hi Mattwoman, We would like to Thank you for giving us a five star rating on your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you visit us again soon. Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less

    our Staybridge experience

    By

    02 January 2016

    club

    We had a lovely stay over Christmas. The staffing was limited because of the holiday, however, there were signs alerting us to the fact there was no maid service on Christmas. We were able to request additional towels that we would need for the next day. One complaint about the room might be that the lighting is very dim in the room at night making it hard to read or do other tasks. Also, we would have loved to sit around the fireplace in the lobby and enjoy the warmth and conversation, but it was broken and not in service. Hopefully, it is back up and running at this time. We were disappointed because it was cold outside! We intend on coming back soon as our grandchildren live nearby and we come down often to spend time with them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    02 February 2016
    Hi Rich & Rose, We are happy to hear that you had a great stay with our hotel. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting on our rooms. We will go ahead and forward this matter to our Maintenance department. We hope that you can visit us again soon. Thank You
    Read More
    Read Less