Please enter a valid city, postal code or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or to request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here. This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 364 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    364reviews

    • 5 Stars
      257
    • 4 Stars
      63
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Very good hotel

    By

    24 July 2015

    club

    Nice hotel, kind people, very clean, good sleep, good food.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and friendly

    By

    22 July 2015

    club

    My first stay with Staybridge Suites. The hotel offered great amenities, clean, modern, comfortable rooms with the added benefit of a kitchenette on suite.
    The service was friendly and accommodating - lots of smiles from all.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Ventilation in Guest Suites

    By

    20 July 2015

    The first time we walked into this suite, the smell of room freshener was nauseating. That should have been a sign of trouble. Then we stepped into the bathroom and it smelled like someone was cooking onions. We had a two bedroom suite and showering in the bathrooms was like showering in someone's kitchen.

    We brought this to the attention of the front desk. They said the maintenance crew did something, but once meal time came, the cooking smell came back. This hotel has a very bad ventilation system. The rooms never smell fresh to begin with but never as bad as this last stay.

    The furniture in the room was not dusted. I had to dust in order to feel comfortable to use the furniture. The fridge was not cold enough, could not even adjust the temperature because the nob was broken. The ice maker in the fridge was also broken. The light bulb in one of the lamp was broken, shouldn't the staff check to ensure all was working properly before the guests arrive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    26 July 2015
    Dear luckyram2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honesty as our guest feedback is imperative to helping make improvements to our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the discomfort that you encountered during your stay and rest assured that the appropriate departments have been informed of your comments. We hope that you will try the Staybridge Suites Markham once more on your next visit from Chicago.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Smell in the guests suites

    By

    20 July 2015

    When I opened the door to the suite, I was assaulted with a very bad smell. The room smelled like a locker room after a game.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    26 July 2015
    Dear luckyram2015, Thank you for sharing your comments from your stay with us at the Staybridge Suites Markham. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member, we value your opinions and feedback and apologize that your recent experience with us was not positive. We have informed the appropriate departments in order to rectify this issue and hope that you will try our hotel again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    check in

    By

    17 July 2015

    club

    check in painless and very quick, late check out granted staff very attentive and polite.

    room were quite comfortable and very clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    16 July 2015

    club

    The separate bedrooms and a common space in the suite made traveling with 2 teenagers much easier.
    A good variety was provided for breakfast.
    Loved being able to do laundry for free. We didn't have to pack as many clothes.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel experience

    By

    16 July 2015

    club

    Great experience with nice, clean beds and rooms. Attentive staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay

    By

    15 July 2015

    club

    What a great location. We felt very comfortable staying here. The desk staff are always very helpful and friendly. Inviting decor in lobby, breakfast room, outdoors. Located in a nice neighbourhood for walking our dog. Wish all pet friendly hotels were like this. The in room kitchenette is a wonderful amenity.

    Read More
    Read Less

    充分な休息

    By

    13 July 2015

    platinumelite

    ビジネストリップの疲れを、快適な睡眠と行き届いたサービスで癒してくれた。但し朝食時に品不足となっていた事が少々残念です。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 July 2015
    Dear OGOGO, Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased that you had a comfortable sleep and that you appreciated the service provided by our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to the items that you found lacking at breakfast time; our Food & Beverage staff works hard to maintain a fully stocked breakfast bar during our busy breakfast time!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Absolutely Fabulous

    By

    12 July 2015

    This is the first time we have stayed here but it will not be the last. Recommend to everyone!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    14 July 2015
    Dear cbergeron003, Wow! Thanks for the fabulous review! So happy that we made a great first impression for you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    NIce hotel, great value.

    By

    09 July 2015

    The hotel is very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, and even some free dinners provided. The pool was good, at times water seemed a little cold at first, but was warming up when we were there. Note that the hotel is located pretty far from downtown Toronto, although close to highways. The roads are often full with traffic, but HOV lanes help when you have 3 or more people in the car.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 July 2015
    Dear Susan Y.L, Thank you for sharing your 5 star review! We are glad to know that you had a good breakfast and great experiences with our staff!
    Read More
    Read Less

    perfect for our small group

    By

    08 July 2015

    club

    Stayed at Staybridge Toronto-Markham June 27 for one night with a small group of co-workers. The sitting area and the dinette made it perfect for all of us to congregate and socialize in one room comfortably.

    Will definitely stay here again. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    13 July 2015
    Dear 084-5, Thanks for your great review! It is wonderful to know that while your visit was short, you found us perfect for your needs! Looking forward to hosting you and your coworkers again on your next visit from London, ON!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close