Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay / Quiet Location We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Toronto-Markham for one night. The hotel staff was very friendly, the lobby clean and welcoming, and our room well-appointed. While the hotel is located approx. 20-min. from downtown Toronto, it is an easy drive in (almost feels like a back door the brings you right into the heart of the city) and offers a nice, quiet location upon returning so as to get some good sleep. I would definitely recommend this Staybridge location for business travel or for those traveling with family. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasent Stay Nice comfortable rooms. Good food at The social and breakfast. Attentive staff! 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! It was excellent. I would recommend this hotel. Nice area - very safe. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gret place for families over all great place. a bit hard to find, but worth it. would have liked to have TV listings and some information about area restaurants. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay after a day at Wonderland Spending a whole day at Wonderland and being tired, my family got perfect rest at this hotel. The rooms are big, good breakfast, and a great pool. The location was perfect, on our way back home to Ottawa. Only one problem: leaking in one of our bathrooms, but staff was polite, quick and we did not experience a huge trouble. Definitely we will be back again! 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best suite hotels in North America I was shocked to hear ths was a holiday inn company as this hotel outranks most I have gone to and I purposefully avoid holiday inns due to past experiences. I have big boys and needed space and comfort. The staff at this hotel were not only super accommodating but nice to deal with and I loved the fact that everyday was a new adventure for breakfast and dinner. I have already advised everyone in Toronto that needs a room to check this place out. It is clean and new and modern and provides a great stay. 28 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great hotel to stay for whole family. Many choices for breakfast. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient This hotel is located in Markham near Toronto. The room is very comfortable and includes a small kitchen. Everything about the hotel is convenient - including the location of the power outlets. Breakfast is included - and has a good variety of options. Free snacks and dinner are provided on some evenings during the week. I have stayed here many times and will stay again the next time I am in the area. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! It was a lovely room, staff were so accommodating, and it was quiet. The only change we would ask for is, that since this hotel is in a residential district it would be great if the facility had a bar/pub. Just a small area where we could have sat and had a drink and a munchie in the afternoon/early evening before heading out. A great way to meet people as well. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great value Very nice, clean and modern hotel. Comfortable bed. Great value. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and comfortable stay We are a group of six people ( a big family with two kids). It is hard to find a two bed room suit to accommodate all of us. The hotel and suit is great. We love the living room with a full kitchen. We even can cook and enjoy a dinner in the room. The breakfast is excellent. There are so many foods to chosen. Foods are fresh and yummy. The staff in the hotel are all friendly. We really enjoy the stay and definitely back again. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for long stays Good option for long stays... but after 3 weeks eating the same breakfast every day it start to be hard to eat. However the guy who is in charge of the lunch area works proactively all the time and maintain everything clean and organized (you can see a gap when he is not working). 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home on the road This is an excellent hotel and the staff do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. The hot breakfast has a variety of items and the quality and quantity is way above average. The evening social is a great way to finish off the work day. The rooms are very comfortable. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Toronto-Markham Staybridge Is Terrific Finding a two bedroom/two bath suite is difficult. Finding one that has exactly what we need and want is miraculous. The living area was comfortable, as were both the beds. We stayed here for two nights and would gladly stay again if we ever return to Toronto. We'll definitely seek out Staybridge Suites in future travels. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not so great We arrived at destination, and was looking forward to the stay. They seemed kind of packed or so it seems because we arrived an hour early and see if we could check in a little early but was denied so we drove around for an hour before checking in. So an hour later, we came back to check in. They asked us for the name, so we gave them our names, and when I was going to show them my confirmation page from my email printout, they said they found us on the reservations. So we were like okay, and they gave us our room and without really noticing until later on, my wife realized the bed was rather small from the one we had booked online. So the next day, my wife went downstairs to confirm if it was the right sized bed we were being put into. We found out that it wasn't and asked them to switch us to the right room showing them what we had on the confirmation but they were unable to give us what we had booked until 2 nights later. Finally 2 days later, and they got us the room we booked for and we switched rooms.... 1 star down. We asked why it happened, and there was a loop around answer and the blaming game began......another star down. The rooms were not as big as we thought it would be......it was actually no different from a hotel room to be honest aside from them adding a fridge, sink, dish washer and cabinets in a small little corner area. There's also a weird odor after entering the rooms so I cannot say this is one of the cleanest suites I have been into...another star down. The only pro thing we really liked was the breakfast buffet they had with decent selections but the funny thing is... once they're out of something sometimes.... it's out but thinking since it's a buffet, shouldn't there be a backup supply of them? Even with that said, breakfast was still good.... 1 star up The pool and gym room isn't any wow factor in it... In fact when I tried their gym, some of the equipment were out of order but not going to rate them much on that. So overall stay, I can only give them 3 stars total at max... I'm not sure if I would like to stay there with my next stay..... but who knows, maybe some hotels or suites around there are far worse so we will have to see. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 day stopover nothing to complain, great stay! will return here. I hope that nobody reads this :-) (getting to busy there)because Staybridge Suites is Goooooooood. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay at the Staybridge Suites My expectations were exceeded. This property looks like a fairly new property based from the surrounding developments but I like that. I really have no complaints in regards to this hotel. It's even within walking distance to some fine eateries in a nearby area/centre. The only minus/con I have is that the bathrooms/w.c.'s don't have a fan inside them to remove the "bad" air out and bring in "good air". There should have been better air flow in the bath areas. But other than that minor complaint, everything else at the hotel is fine with me. I really appreciated the offerings of a warm continental breakfast and free wi-fi (as an IHG member which is free so be sure you enroll into that program). If I'm in the area again, I would seriously consider staying here. 14 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but bad room? I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The room was nice and clean however the main floor room I was in had noisy air conditioning units right outside the windows which would go on and off every minute or 2 during the night which meant I didn't get a very good sleep. Also I could not pick up wifi in the room but for some reason I picked it up in the car in the parking lot. If it wasn't for these 2 issues (especially the AC noise) it would have been a great stay. Avoid room 113. 13 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over booked, over promised, under delivered Early check in was requested, and was denied. I understand that's something that cannot always be accomodated. However, when 3pm passed, which is the check in time, and the room was unavailable, that became an issue. We were unable to complete check in until 4pm -- 1 hour after stated check in time. Hotel was overbooked, and had several weddings, several teams, and several parties on-going. This led to the entire building being noisy and common areas being destroyed. Unfortunately the night staff did not clean a lot of this mess up, and things lingered until the following morning. I normally stay at another suite based hotel less than a kilometer away. I will not be returning here, even though there was a slight price differential in Staybridge's favour. 12 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Qucik few days Not great and better stay in regular hotel rooms if one person traveler. Not clean!! 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very honest staff!! I had the misfortune of forgetting a pair of expensive sapphire and diamond earrings in my room and assumed that I would not recover them. To my delight, the housekeeping staff found them and gave them to me. I continue to be impressed with the Staybridge in Markham and the integrity of the staff. Thank you! 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and ammenities. We enjoyed our suite. We felt very at home. The accommations were great. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying at Staybridge Awesome hotel for the price. Great rooms, great breakfast. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot to overnight for a short stay. Beware of hockey teams staying there. Lots of chaos and messes in public areas. They take over the place! The suites are well equipped, and pleasantly furnished. This was the best feature of the hotel. Nice outdoor area if the weather permits. Nothing around as it is in a residential area; an odd place for a hotel. They allow animals, so this may deter some people, as the rooms are bad for allergies. Staff were friendly. Hotel looked fairly new, but the public areas have seen some considerable use as was seen on the stained fabric chairs. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely my home on the road I stay at the Staybridge Markham whenever I am in the area. The staff are terrific; very friendly and generally pleased to greet the guests. The rooms are comfortable and the large space allows me to really feel at home. The comfortable beds, hot breakfast, and the evening receptions top off the perfect stay. I am very pleased to stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone coming to the northern GTA 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very bad front desk in charge! Hi, As you see we are platinum member. The day we arrived we asked for an upgrade if possible and the receptionist said that she could not see that we are platinum and she did act really unfriendly and finally she said that she will talk to her manager and will inform us! she did not tell us about the case till the day we were leaving. At least, she could tell us that she had brought the case up with her manager and nothing is available, but nothing. All the time, the staffs were laughing in the back room and nobody available at the desk. Generally, there was not clean. However, laundry was free, but the laundry space was not clean and it looked nobody is responsible for it. No wiper for cleaning the exercise machines available in gym space. A container was on the wall, but always empty. I believe cleaning the sinks and bathrooms once a week is not enough. As we are frequent travelers, we stay in different hotels and I do not understand why American brands do not work properly in Canada and every thing becomes weak and not enough professional over there. Sorry, we were not happy with the service we received at all. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay and work in Toronto Everything I need is here..... a very good breakfast in the morning, a very good reception each night, fully functional kitchen with a real fridge (and a real freezer), comfortable work space with good wi-fi, free parking and easy access to the GTA, all for a very reasonable cost. What's not to like? My staging spot for all GTA business and the staff are awesome. 05 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast but not satisfy with the room The location of the hotel is good and service is okay. The free breakfast was good. The air ventilation in the room is poor. There is no fan in the bathroom. There are six of us and we only got 4 towels. When called the front desk, we were told to go and get it. They never provided enough towels for us even after they cleaned the room every day. The sofa bed is quite small for 2 people. 18 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Suite with Issues We booked a suite with 2 bedrooms, living room, 2 baths, full kitchen, desk, and 3 tvs. The room had lots of space BUT when we walked into the room the cleaning staff had left a cleaning towel on the floor and one of my kids picked up a pill of some kind off the floor. The table in our room had loose table legs and one of the kitchen drawer handles came off in my hand. I did like the hotel and the staff where very friendly. I would go back hopefully to a better room. 04 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No way Well they refused my previous comment, it was the truth but they did not like it I guess. So here is the next best thing. Nothing good about this hotel and I am a Priority Club very frequent member with well over 60 or 70 nights already. Because of this hotel and the refusal of my earlier comments, I am checking out of the IHG hotel I am in today and going to another chain and will not use holiday inns services again. 20 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>