• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do accept pets as their is a one time pet fee applicable. 75 for 1 to 6 nights, 150 for 7 or more nights
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  75.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Coca Cola Park
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Crayola Factory
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking around the entire building

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:108
  • Total number of suites:108
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:PA869

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location in Allentown, PA

Situated along the Lehigh River, Allentown is a vibrant city rich with history and full of award-winning parks. With a convenient location just minutes from Lehigh Valley Airport (LVI), the Staybridge Suites® Allentown Bethlehem Airport hotel is a perfect choice for a short trip or an extended stay.

The hotel's location in Allentown, PA is ideal for corporate guests, as we are near top companies, such as LSI, B. Braun and FL
View More

Choose Hotel's Convenient Location in Allentown, PA

Situated along the Lehigh River, Allentown is a vibrant city rich with history and full of award-winning parks. With a convenient location just minutes from Lehigh Valley Airport (LVI), the Staybridge Suites® Allentown Bethlehem Airport hotel is a perfect choice for a short trip or an extended stay.

The hotel's location in Allentown, PA is ideal for corporate guests, as we are near top companies, such as LSI, B. Braun and FL Smidth. You can check your email with the free Wi-Fi access, and the 24-hour Business Center offers plenty of support. The hotel has a shuttle that can take you to any company or office within five miles of us.

From sports to family entertainment, there is plenty to see and do in the Lehigh Valley area. Spend the day at Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, where you'll find numerous roller coasters and rides. Blue Mountain Ski area has exciting year-round activities, including skiing, tubing and mountain biking. We are also just a short drive from the Lehigh Valley Zoo and The Crayola FACTORY.

Whether you're here for a short visit or an extended stay, the hotel's Allentown, PA accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations. Cool off in the sparkling, outdoor pool and work out in the Fitness Center. Enjoy a free daily breakfast bar, and free Sundowner Receptions Tuesday-Thursday with appetizers. We also have a 24-hour airport shuttle. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
Whatever the reason for your trip, this hotel's location in Allentown, PA is ideally situated just one mile from Lehigh Valley Airport, and is within walking distance of various shops and restaurants.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! I was in town for one evening, and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn, as it seemed to be in a convenient downtown location. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I wish that every hotel I check into had such friendly and helpful associates. My room was clean and quiet. The only thing I didn't care for was the parking situation. There's very limited street parking, and a city parking garage. The parking garage is a bit sketchy. Considering the location of the hotel, there's really not much they can do about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe facility in the downtown area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 2013 Stay The staff there was extremely accomodating and went out of their way to assist my group during our stay. My vehicle was unable to be parked in the parking garage due to an attached roof cargo carrier. The staff, Darrell (forgive me if I've misspelled his name), was extremely helpful in allowing me to park outside at the end of the main drive and informed front desk staff for the remainder of our trip. He and the rest of your staff were extremely helpful to my group of 15-20 people who came in from Michigan. Thank you for the excellent service. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There was a smoker next to my room The room I was placed the night prior stunk like old cigarrette and I requested to be moved to a different room the next night. A person next to me smoked in a nonsmoking room and we shared vents to it smelled terrible. I have asthma and it got worse, the staff was told but did not move me or move the person next to me. The person never opened the door. I had difficulty breathing all night, I don't think I should have even paid for my stay. Terrible terrible. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by heating unit and pillows Did not get any sleep, maybe two hours. Your heating units are so loud when they come on you cant get any sleep. Have stayed in all types of hotels,motels and have never heard a heating unit that loud...Like most hotels your pillows are too hard or thick to get comfortable... October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was okay and I slept well. I steered clear of the restaurant and the bar though, the food not being worth it and the serving staff being... easily overwhelmed... October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Wifi - no help Although the rest of my time there was great, I was upset that my wifi stopped working halfway through my stay with the hotel. When I called the front desk to inquire as to how to fix it, they were absolutely no help. All they did was give me another phone number to call. I called that number and after allowing the phone to ring for 15 minutes with no one picking up, I hung up. If you're staying in Allentown for a business trip, or just need wifi this may not be the hotel for you. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday in Allentown I recently stayed there for a wedding. The reception was down the street so guests decided to get rooms ahead of time. Checked in not too bad, room not too bad. Lounge bar staff overwhelmed and did not handle the crowd well. Check out seemed fine. Later that day I checked my bank account and noticed I was over charged. I used my debit card and room was to be $90 plus 10% tax and $6 for parking, that should be $105 but instead they had a charge pending for $124.00. I called and inquired and was told it was $105 but they put a hold like that for any other extras I might need. WAIT! Who asked them to do that? I don't know about you but I don't keep a lot of extra cash in my checking account cause I pay my bills and that EXTRA $19 matters to me and it took two days to get it right since the charge was on a weekend. Therefore they got to hold $19 more of my money I DID NOT ask for. Not happy with that!! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Free Breakfast as Advertisted This place advertised a free continental breakfast, but when I got there the price was $9.50. The place was clean, but dated. It is in need of some renovations. I did not like having to haul luggage from the parking garage to the hotel room. The neighborhood seems old and sketchy but I had not issues with safety or security. The staff was nice, but they did not go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. NO recognition for priority club members either. If you want the amenities like room service and laundry valet then it might be worth it. If you just want a place to lay your head, you'd be better off at a cheaper location. You can get the same type of room at Motel 6 and still get coffee and donuts in the morning and pay 1/2 the price. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel. Staff was very attentive! Only had a snack while there, but the wings were very good. Choice of pillows was a nice touch. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and service, except food Overall great stay, need improvement on food prep and keeping soda machines full. Took 5 of 9 floors to find a sprite. Staff were excelleny! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay... Power went out on evening of September 25th. Staff response was that it was a PPL problem but after walking two city blocks there were no other structures in the vicinity that were impacted. Critical problem with this property was that no backup generator was operable at the time of the outage. This is a code requirement for Hotels/Motels. How this impacts the customers of this hotel is that there were no life-safety safeguards in place. No hallway or stairway lighting. Customers had to utilize their cell phones to get around inside of the building. ** If you were already asleep you would have no warning in the event of an emergency...critical in a mid-rise hospitality structure. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good value for the price Room was clean and updated with new TV and type of stone in shower. Bed was comfortable. Negatives: no opaque blinds in the room so the sunlight blasts into the room as soon as the sun rises. Also walls are very thin so you can hear everything your neighbor is saying. Other than that, parking can be a pain as you have to walk to the parking garage. All in all a good value when the price is taken into account. I would definitely return here. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, comfortable bed, great service from front desk. We thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated our stay at the Allentown Holiday Inn. The front desk attendant, Denise was exceptionally friendly, attentive, and very helpful with our stay and arrangements! Thank you again for the wonderful stay at your hotel! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy We stayed for a wedding that was near by. The room was very clean and bed very comfy. Our stay was not long, but if plans would have needed another night it wouldnt have been a problem. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Allentown, I picked the right hotel! I had a very smooth experience from start to finish. -Front desk man was friendly, helpful and allowed me to check in a few hours early as well. -My room was clean, spacious and had everything I needed. -The beds were plushy and definitely an A -It was great to have a bar and restaurant right in the building; my critique here is they needed a lot more extra help serving everyone that showed up I've stayed at many holiday inn's over the years and this one was high on the list for value, comfort or room and helpful staff. Thanks and see you next year~ September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your staff was very helpful and professional. I was so satisfied with the front desk help and the staff. Everyone help with any concerns or questions. One employee of tours in perticular was especially kind and helpful. Blise I believe is how you spell his name, he works in the maintaince crew. He gave me wonderful directions. He made sure that I would be able to find my way. I was very impressed. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was fine, restaurant not so much While our room was just fine, I was very disappointed in the restaurant service. We walked in and no one came out to greet us even though it said to wait to be seated. Finally took a seat ourselves. Food was typical buffet style which was fine but waitress and staff disappeared. Finally got my own coffee refill. Payment at the end was a nightmare. No one could use the computer. Housekeeping staff was sitting at the end of the hall next to our room when we returned. a little scary to think she had nothing to do. Ice machine on 8th floor was sooooo loud you could hear it all over. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff here was the best. The gentleman at the front desk was wonderful he offered me water when I arrived and also gave one to my husband when he joined me at the front desk( I believe his name was Mancell) anyway they all were very nice people and this hotel is very well located downtown. I would highly recommend this Hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front experience 1 of those nights that I was there I was at the pool with my kids and the 1 thing I did not like was there was about 15 kids in the pool on supervised and when I want to complain about the kids being on supervise and misbehaving in the pool at area nothing was ever done it felt like I was watching my kids and 15 other kids at the same time was upset that they did not comE when I went to the front desk to have someone come out and expescially after I told them 1 of the little girls had slept in bumper have on the floor August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I just want to say that the whole staff at this Holiday Inn did a great job during my Family Reunion. The Front Desk Represent did an outstanding job escpcially Mr. Battle and Sabnenise J. I am in the military and they made our family feel great at home. If I have to visit the area again for anything I know that I have a home away from home. GREAT JOB GUYS AND GIRLS!!!!!! ;-) August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a good overall experience. Hotel was much larger than I realized and the staff was very helpful. I was upgraded to junior suite, which had a microwave and refrigerator. The fitness center is well maintained and very clean, as was my room. I would recommend this property. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Front desk and management staff excellent. I was impressed by the kindness and professionalism of the Housekeeping staff. Excellent staff and service. All staff was great with information, particularly with local directions. August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty/Old/Smelly don't stay at this property Checked in and had to move twice the rooms were dirty and this property could use a face lift. Not in a very convenient location and parking is expensive and terrible.I would not recommending staying at this property. If you never stayed at a Holiday Inn before you probably wouldn't return but the brand doesn't reflect this property. Dirty smelly and old best way to explain August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel for one night and loved the experience. We wish we would have stayed for more than just the one night. The beds were very comfortable. There wasn't much of a view on the 2nd floor, but it wasn't an issue for us. It was a short drive away from Dorney Park and from restaurants like TGIFridays and Friendly's. The breakfast buffet at the hotel was great - something for everyone. The indoor pool was small, but pleasant. The arcade was great for the kids. My only minor complaint was having dinner after hours inside the hotel. We would have to order food at the bar and have to eat it on small round tables in a bar-style environment. It's fine for a couple, but a little uncomfortable for a family. But as I said before, other restaurants are are very short drive away so it was a non-issue. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away!!! We planned a get away with our two sons to Dorney Park. This is the 4th year that we have come here and we are never disappointed. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and helpful. We spent 2 nights and we have no complaints. Thank you for consistently providing great customer service. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Staff was very friendly and polite. Room could do with some more space especially the bathroom. Also, I felt he breakfast was a little expensive. Overall, I was comfortable and I would stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn dated rooms, Loud, Seedy Neighborhood Really have nothing positive to say about our 1 night stay here. This property is nowhere close to modern Holiday Inn standards. Rooms are extremely dated, worn, and dirty. The walls are paper thin, the hallways are loud, the lobby is loud, the elevators are SMALL and SLOW. The neighborhood is extremely seedy. Also ZERO recognition whatsoever for Platinum status. Not even a thank you at check-in. Simply put, this is by far the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at and certainly not even close to the modern standards for the brand. We couldn't get out of their quick enough. Stay away from this property, far, far away. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A great place to stay. First time there but one of the best service I have received. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk guy on night shift best in the business, very nice, wanted your stay to be great. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Me and my family planned a trip to Dorney Park and we have decided to stay at the Holiday Inn since we have never stay there before. I have read some of the reviews but I wanted to experience it for myself. The garage is about three to four steps from the hotel plus they have a walkway that you can use. The atomosphere was nice and comfortable. The lobby was clean. The front desk representative was professionally dress and nice also very helpful with the surrounding restaurants if we didn't want to eat at the hotel. I believe his name was Marrell( hope I am spelling his name correctly# He deserve a promotion customers service outstanding!!! The room was clean, smell nice and the bed was comfortable, not lumpy, the sheets was clean as well. The bathroom is small but nothing major to complain about atleast it was clean thats the most important. We experience the pool area it was just as they stated no complaints. Overall we have no complaints everything was great the staff, the service and the room. I will definely stay here again. I would recommend this hotel to my customers and family to try it out before you judge by others opinion.#Didn't see any small critters roaming around that a plus plus) July 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading