• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Call hotel for details.Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valley Preferred Cycling Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Bethlehem-Downtown
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5094

Get Comfortable at Hotel's Suites in Allentown, PA

Looking for extended stay hotels in Allentown, PA or a place to stay for just one night? The Staybridge Suites® Hotel Allentown West offers apartment-style suites only moments from the heart of this thriving city. A hub for the arts, corporate business and innovation, Allentown, Pennsylvania promises hotel patrons a memorable stay.

If work brings you to town, our property is a great choice. Ideally situated off I-78 and Route 100
View More

Get Comfortable at Hotel's Suites in Allentown, PA

Looking for extended stay hotels in Allentown, PA or a place to stay for just one night? The Staybridge Suites® Hotel Allentown West offers apartment-style suites only moments from the heart of this thriving city. A hub for the arts, corporate business and innovation, Allentown, Pennsylvania promises hotel patrons a memorable stay.

If work brings you to town, our property is a great choice. Ideally situated off I-78 and Route 100 in the western part of Allentown, this Pennsylvania hotel ensures easy access to Lehigh Valley International Airport (ABE), Iron Run Corporate Center, Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Nestle and Air Products. Meetings are also a cinch thanks to a 600-sq-ft event room, and the 24-hour Business Center provides copy, fax and print services.

In search of entertainment during an extended stay? The hotel's Allentown, PA location places visitors about 10 minutes from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, one of the area's top attractions. Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery, just down the road, offers tours and tastings to delight. Bear Creek Mountain Resort is about 15 minutes away, as well.

At this pet-friendly hotel, patrons stay connected with free Wi-Fi access, active in the Fitness Center and indoor pool and satisfied thanks to a hearty, free breakfast buffet. Free laundry facilities are open 24/7, as is the BridgeMart snack shop. Make this your home away from home!

View Less
Features
Spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens make this hotel's property in Allentown, PA an attractive option. Amenities like free Wi-Fi access and an indoor pool enhance any work venture or vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and the staff is very great as well Other than a little construction that was going on, it was a great experiance overall. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Center City Allentown, MY choice! its always a great stay at the Center City location. i am treated like family every time i stay. i travel with business most of my days and i truely look forward to my stay with the staff in Allentown. They are highly recommended by me. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every day is a Holiday. I always enjoy my stay at the Allentown Center City location. The staff is very pleasant, professional and helpful. The staff from morning to late night shift are the reason i keep returning again and again, they know me by name and make me feel like part of the family, every single one of them, GREAT People. Rooms are always clean, never have i had any concerns with the accommodations. i have referred several people to the location and each one has told me they will be returning. To add, the location is convenient, everything one would need is within walking distance. i always look forward to my stay at Holiday Inn Center City Allentown, absolutely my single most favorite Hotel stay while im out on business (even looking into a weekend stay with a family member.) February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very pleasant staff Everyone was helpful, and the stay was honestly more pleasant than expected! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hospitality Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Denise at the front desk was welcoming and very kind. The young lady who is High School who works Sunday breakfast in the restaurant was great and very helpful! The young lady in house keeping who is expecting a baby soon was able to help us out with extra conditioner for our morning showers. We enjoyed our dinner at the Brew works one block away. Nice hotel and would stay here again. Thank you! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Merrel at the front desk was extremely helpful and I would recommend this property to any business associate of mine. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel! Deneise at the front desk was super nice! and the food was good. i can almost always count on a holiday inn and when i find an HI with a bar, it only improves the experience!! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Facility but Exceptional Service! The facility is in great shape for its age, but it is ready for an update and remodel. What is lacking on the aesthetics is more than covered by the exceptional staff and service. I have stayed at this facility multiple times over the last few months and the staff and service has been consistent and exceptional. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service from check-in; room services to check out I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. I had no problems whatsoever for any needs. I requested something and they were there with it almost immediately. The bed was so comfortable and over all everything was so clean. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to all of my friends. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and courteous staff The staff at the front desk were very friendly. They helped me get a room upgrade which was nice, and renew it for another night using my priority points. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good As a Platinun member I like Recognition your staff and service pay me none., Room was not clean. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When i came to allentown, i noticed that the city seemed a bit sketchy but the hotel was the exception. the staff was great, the rooms were very clean and the overall experience was pleasant. The only downside is that parking is at a local garage but you only pay 6 dollars for the whole day. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by guest service needs review Waited in line at front desk because desk wasn't fully staffed.If hotel is full you need to have more then one person working the front desk. Towels in room were rough and worn out. Laundry bag was missing and never replaced. I was charged $12 for parking even tho my truck wouldn't fit in the garage. I would have asked about it on checkout but there was a line 6 deep waiting for service. The breakfast that I paid for with the room was not worth the price. There was a sign asking to wait to be seated yet the waitress would not walk up to the guest but yelled across the restaurant to tell the guest to walk to her. The waitstaff would review the guest's bills and tips out loud in front of other guests. Both mornings breakfast was bufffet style because and I quote the waitress " The chef is too busy to cook breakfast to order" The waitstaff was rude when I asked for lemon in my ice water and both days they were out of lemons. Probably due to the chef being too busy to order them. The plates for breakfast were stone cold and by the time you got the food back to the table the food was cold also. I had to find a water pitcher to refill my water glass because my waitress was busy on her phone and then was upset that I didn't return the pitcher. I saty in hotels over 220 night a year and would have a hard time recommending or staying here again. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Really nice hotel for the price! Excellent staff. And right next to a great brew pub in downtown -Allentown BrewWorks! Would recommend. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniet suprise After a long afternoon drive from NJ ,I appriciated the great atttention to guests at check in and at various requests...Also had a great meal @ the Brazillian Restaurant (in-house). October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was very nice! My room was quiet & clean and the staff was very courteous & helpful! October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect !! as an IHG Employee I will surely prefer this property for stay, Nice and clean room, quick and prompt service, If I get quick check-in I ll surely give 5 star to this property, over all best and comfortable stay except of long wait of front desk, front desk girl took too longer to check in, she seems very tired any ways over all experience was excellent, floors are really nice and clean, housekeeping service was really good and quick too, I will prefer this property everyone for stay allentown. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was nice, parking was convenient for a city setting, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice place. October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience, check in 10/7; check out 10/8 At the time of booking the above reservation, I was informed by a Holiday Inn rep that there would be a shuttle to and from Dorney Park (this was the reason for the stay) and I would be given a roll away bed to accomodate my third child. Upon arrival,we were informed that there is no shuttle and there weren't any roll away beds. After numerous complaints, we did receive a bed. In addition, we had dinner at your restaurant and my son's meal was never served, utensils were scarce and overall, the food was not good. Finally, upon exiting the restaurant there were police in the lobby attending to a fight that had broken out. This was very unsettling, especially to my young children. We are avid travelers and have stayed at Holiday Inns in the past and have never had this experience. A response would be greatly appreciated. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel As usual, I had a great stay here. The staff at this hotel has got to be by far the best I have ever dealt with. Everyone from the maintenance people to the front desk people work hard to ensure the guests stays are as pleasant as possible. I cannot tell you how many differernt people told me "If you need anything, just let me know". I have become a frequent guest at this hotel and it is really nice to walk in to a smile and a welcome back. I would never even dream of staying anywhere else when I go to Allentown. October 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again We stayed at this hotel with a group of families because we went to Dorney Park for the Halloween festivities. We arrived at 11:30 am and we're told we could not check in until 3 pm. This was strange considering our package included park tickets and waiting until 3 pm for them would have been a waste. I have never been to a hotel where I was told that I could not check in, even if the room was not ready. The woman did, however, check us in. We were told that a shuttle was provided to the park by the reservation center. This was not true. We were advised to call the hotel directly and not use the reservation center. Is this really the advice of Holiday Inn? All departments should have accurate informations that should be reliable. We reserved a room with a rollaway for 5. This was not correct either. A rollaway was ultimately provided free of charge, but my son could not sleep on it and my husband described it as a car with no shocks. The beds were full size. I have never stayed in a hotel that did not offer at least a queen. We were very uncomfortable. After a day at the park, we returned to eat at around 10 pm. The food was the WORST food my family has EVER eaten. The onion soup was filled with oil. We could not eat it. My children ordered grilled cheese sandwiches that were oozing oil out of the center. They did not eat them. We ordered appetizers as per the waiter's advice and they were DISGUSTING!!! We paid our bill and left to find police officers in the lobby because of an altercation that took place in the bar. We ushered our children past some disoriented man and went back to the room. We never felt at ease at this hotel. Our room included a $20 food voucher. We did not use it the next day. The thought of eating that food again was horrendous.We went to IHOP instead and checked out ASAP. We will not be back and are left to assume that Holiday Inns operate in this manner. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but.... We stayed at the Allentown Holiday Inn for a convention. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, but the bathrooms are quite small. The paid parking was inconvenient. We ate one meal in the restaraunt and was pleased with the food. The weekend became a zoo at the hotel, because there was a lot of children running around crazy through out the lobby. The restroom off the lobby became a mess, but was taken care of promptly when I called it to the desk clerks attention. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price comfortable Great location to Dorney Park and the amount of points deducted was a great offer. Myself, my son and our 2 grandsons enjoyed our stay. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Lobby Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.