• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Call hotel for details.Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valley Preferred Cycling Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Clover Hill Vineyard
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free on-site parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2004
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:26
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5094

Get Comfortable at Hotel's Suites in Allentown, PA

Looking for extended stay hotels in Allentown, PA or a place to stay for just one night? The Staybridge Suites® Hotel Allentown West offers apartment-style suites only moments from the heart of this thriving city. A hub for the arts, corporate business and innovation, Allentown, Pennsylvania promises hotel patrons a memorable stay.

If work brings you to town, our property is a great choice. Ideally situated off I-78 and Route 100
View More

Get Comfortable at Hotel's Suites in Allentown, PA

Looking for extended stay hotels in Allentown, PA or a place to stay for just one night? The Staybridge Suites® Hotel Allentown West offers apartment-style suites only moments from the heart of this thriving city. A hub for the arts, corporate business and innovation, Allentown, Pennsylvania promises hotel patrons a memorable stay.

If work brings you to town, our property is a great choice. Ideally situated off I-78 and Route 100 in the western part of Allentown, this Pennsylvania hotel ensures easy access to Lehigh Valley International Airport (ABE), Iron Run Corporate Center, Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Nestle and Air Products. Meetings are also a cinch thanks to a 600-sq-ft event room, and the 24-hour Business Center provides copy, fax and print services.

In search of entertainment during an extended stay? The hotel's Allentown, PA location places visitors about 10 minutes from Dorney Park & Wildwater Kingdom, one of the area's top attractions. Clover Hill Vineyards & Winery, just down the road, offers tours and tastings to delight. Bear Creek Mountain Resort is about 15 minutes away, as well.

At this pet-friendly hotel, patrons stay connected with free Wi-Fi access, active in the Fitness Center and indoor pool and satisfied thanks to a hearty, free breakfast buffet. Free laundry facilities are open 24/7, as is the BridgeMart snack shop. Make this your home away from home!

View Less
Features
Spacious suites with fully-equipped kitchens make this hotel's property in Allentown, PA an attractive option. Amenities like free Wi-Fi access and an indoor pool enhance any work venture or vacation.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff was extremely courteous and catered to all our needs. They answered all our question and even made suggestions for every thing from restaurants to hair salons. Because if the fantastic service we received from the staff, we would highly recommend this hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel in so-so Allentown. Superb food, lounge, and staff. Very clean and quiet. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Convention Site We stayed 5 nights and were pleased with everything about the hotel. The desk staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. I also appreciated being able to come and go freely from the parking garage without additional charges. My only request was to have hot cocoa in the rooms, or at least available on request for those who do not drink coffee or tea. The Ballroom and adjacent areas were easily accessible and spacious, food was hot and plentiful and wait staff helpful and friendly. We would stay here again, if in the area. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service and Comfortable Bed I had a wonderful experience while staying at the Holiday Inn in Allentown, PA. During my stay at the Holiday Inn I experienced a problem with the TV set. It did not work properly. When an unsuccessful attempt was made to fix or replace the TV, to my total surprise I was moved to another room which had a TV that did work. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay at the Holiday Inn. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convention guest, great room. I stayed in your establishment during the Association of Concert Bands convention, end of March 2014. The room was very well kept and pleasant. The hotel added a refrigerator at my request, no extra charge. I had a difficult time at first adjusting the heat - it was too hot and when I turned it down, got too cool but I eventually worked it out. When I arrived @ 6:00 PM, it took quite a while to get a meal in the bar area and for two nights in a row later in the week I couldn't get a Strawberry Daiquiri (a relatively common drink). I did have some difficulty getting around town because of the one way streets and road construction. It might be a good idea to provide guests who park in the garage some instructions on how to get out of the garage and back to the hotel, too! It was a great convention and part of the reason was a great hotel. Thank you. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We were here for a convention of 200 members and all rooms were occupied. When a convention is using the facility, you would expect staffing to be prepared for that event which was using all of the facilities and ballroom. The food & beverage staff were overwhelmed, the wait staff seemed to be new and not knowledgable of the menu, and it took 40 minutes to get our appetizers and they forgot one of the items. After this we took our food needs outside of the hotel for the remainder of our stay. We only asked to have our room cleaned for one day on this 4 day stay.........to help them with their overload. However, the cleaning crew did not empty the wastebaskets, refill the tissues, or refresh the ice bucket liner. While the location is convenient and the staff was professional, the lack of sufficient F&B assistance was poor planning when you have an event this size on property for 4 nights. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was convenient and very nice, would visit again We had a very enjoyable stay, the hotel was a good location, parking was convenient and the restaurant was very good. I would stay here again. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staff Friendly and Helpful I arrived into the hotel late probably close to midnight, front desk Merrell saw me tired after a long flight, he rearrange a room that is specially quiet, so that I could rest good and start the next business day fresh. Celsey in the restaurant during breakfast, recommended from the menu and took care of me when I was eating alone, constantly coming over to look and offer me service and attention. Good BBQ burger from the bar Thanks everyone in Holiday Inn Allentown. Keep up the good service. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Wrong Location Unfortunately Center City Allentown is not a desirable area any longer. During my visit, one of the vehicles of another guest, who was attending the same meeting, was broken into in their attended parking lot. Breakfast was extremely well priced but had to ask for bread to be put out for toast an when I asked for low fat milk was given whole milk. Meeting service was fair. My organization paid for two mornings of coffee service. The second day was all leftovers from the first day. A fresh setup was not provided. I think the coffee was also left over from the day before. Hotels in much better neighborhoods are not too distant. I would stay there. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Valuable stay. The staff is extremely friendly and it's very coveniently located in CC Allentown. But some times, the hot water doesn't work and reservations are lost due to system outages. So confirm resrevations February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really want to give a higher review! The staff here is AMAZING!!! They were informative, personal and professional. Breakfast in the restaurant had a great variety and was delicious! Thank you to Karen for making such yumminess!! The pool area was great! Check in/out easy as pie. Jen in the bar/lounge is AWESOME!!! Our room was spacious and very well kept, the bathroom not so much. It looked as if you guys had just done some renovations which is awesome, updates were great, only problem was I could tell. The bathroom sink had caulk all over the top rim and was visible. In the shower you could see the lines where they measured the shelving and the caulk in there was visibly done quickly. There was also calcium deposits on the shower head and soap scum on the sink's faucet. The path from the hotel to the garage should be shoveled better. The parking garage is safe and secure, I never had any worries about my vehicle. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i came for the value. i'll return b/c of the experience from the moment i arrived, i was taken care of for being a Platinum member. the bar was great, room excellent, and nearby food recommendations welcomed. gave me a great Holiday Inn experience February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but not sure I would give it 3 & 1/2 stars I have a few items that could be better at making this property a true 3 start property. Edmondo was great at check in. Two things he could add to his welcome speech is how the wifi password changes daily and what direction to head to our rooms. I would not leave to salt dispenser in between the main entry doors. They should be out of site. It makes the front cluttered and look un-professional. There were no luggage carts available and one staff member had to go to ever floor to find them. These carts should have some kind of tracking system so that they are available for guests. I did not mind parking in the garage, but their should not be a additional fee regardless of how discounted it is. The garage and the street that you have to cross to get back to the hotel was poorly lit. Apon re-entering the hotel, the entrance closest to the garage smelled and was not as inviting as it could be. All of the extra "pull away beds" were being used, but no one at the desk knew where they were. There needs to be a system in place for tracking those beds as well. In lieu of the extra beds, extra blankets and pillows should be offered. The room did have a smoke smell. I made sure to smell for it after another review that I read online mentioned it. It may be that air quality testing may need to be done. Last thing I checked was for dust and all the items on the wall had a thick layer of dust. Because of that, makes you wonder what else was missed. If you just need a place to lay your head, this place will work just fine. Is it a 3 & 1/2 star experience, not in my opinion. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff went above and beyond! We stayed at the hotel New Years Eve and attended a near by wedding. When some of the wedding party was stranded at the reception location because of a lack of cabs on NYE the head of securtiy for the hotel picked us up in his own vehicle. If it wasn't for him going above and beyond we would have had a long cold walk through Allentown at 2:30 am (Not the best neighborhoods). I can't thank the staff at Holiday Inn enough! January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and Great Service The stay itself was great. The bed was super comfortable and clean. The room smelled good, was clean -however I didn't like the burn marks on the bottom of the quilts-which I so happened to notice when I bent down when I dropped something. The hotel had a restaurant in site which I enjoyed being the food was excellent !!!! I took my son swimming at the pool /and dislike the appearance of caution tape. They should fix that ASAP ! It makes it look messy. The Staff was great! The offered to switch my room and when I was running late for checkout /they offered a Kate checkout if 2 hours making it very easy for me and my family to get our things together . I would probably stay there again ...not sure January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Staff was very friendly and very helpful, the room was clean. Breakfast was really good, the cook was friendly as well. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We enjoyed our stay at the HI Allentown - Stephanie was very pleasant and helpful upon checkin - Elizabeth did a great job at the bar with drinks and our dinner - we will be staying there again soon! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in the ruff A good quality hotel in center city Allentown. Just in case you didn't think you could find a good quality hotel, with amenities, for a good value, check again. This Holiday Inn was a good price, clean rooms, and a nice little pool and workout area. Whether it's for business or a family stay, I would recommend this location. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable My husband were at your hotel on 12/14/13 for a wedding. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and best of all, the shower had plenty of water pressure. We also enjoyed the breakfast. Had lots of good things to eat. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant family The entire staff were very friendly and made us feel at home and were among family as soon as we entered the doors. I originally reserved a room for one night for my son and i because my husband was having surgery and was only supposed to be hospitalized overnight. After checking out and going to the hospital to pick up my husband, I found out that he needed to stay another day which meant that I needed to reserve a room for another day. The staff, particularly, Marrell,was most helpful and understanding of my situation and we were able to get the same room we previously had which I greatly appreciated. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Night on the (Allen)town On our recent Christmas whirlwind through Pennsylvania and New Jersey, my wife and I, (at the last minute) arranged for an overnight stop at the downtown Allentown Holiday Inn. When we checked in, Marrell, at the desk, gave us a clean comfortable upgraded room. He ensured we knew where the closest dining establishments were - in addition to - the restaurant/bar adjacent to the lobby! He had fresh cookies brought out, gave us an IHG Rewards discount breakfast coupon and made sure our every accommodation was met! We enjoyed a couple brews and a light meal at Allentown Brewing, had a great sleep and woke to a delicious breakfast. TENS across the board from us! December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First impression The first impression always important. The front lady showed poor work attitude already before checking in. There was no one in the big open lobby when I went in to the hotel. And I had to wait at least more than 10 minutes until she finished her phone call which she rearranging her work shift schedule with her colleague. Which was so trivial but loud enough that I got to know what date they would work through winter in the future. I kept thinking that why would I had to listen to this kind of long phone call before checking in. Which one is first priority in this hotel. That's all. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is working hard to show improved service I was a guest at this hotel last week, after reading less than stellar reviews. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the downtown area is a bit sketchy. The staff worked very hard to be friendly and serviceable and the hotel restaurant/bar were very nice. There is not a lot to do in the downtown area currently and the Allentown Pub was a good place to eat. Seems to be undergoing urban renewal and the staff was great. I would not recommend wandering around at night. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff; sketchy surrounding area I passed through Allentown for a few nights. Got in late Monday and wanted some food, so ordered something a few blocks down. Walked outside to get it and almost immediately turned around and came back- I did not feel safe at all. Everything was shut down, and the one group of young males that I saw made me extremely uneasy. I travel a lot, and am very comfortable being outside alone in downtown Pittsburgh, Seattle, NYC, etc. When I went back and admitted that I wasn't comfortable, Angel, in security, took the time to escort me so that I could grab the food. He was so nice! The hotel is not brand new, but it is well kept and cared for. Everything was clean and welcoming. The price (I paid $60/night) was extremely reasonable for the accommodations. Highly recommend for the value and service, especially if you are a not a young woman travelling alone. I understand that they are in the process of cleaning that area up, and saw evidence of that even as I was there in the new, swanky buildings across from the hotel. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy with a Price issue My stay at the hotel was nice. Nice room. Very clean. Hotel staff was polite and welcoming. Although, I was double-charged for my stay. Still waiting for my credit back to my account. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, scary area after dark... Hotel was clean, staff was good, wings at the bar were good and room was pretty nice. Only bad thing is the location of the hotel. I felt a little uncomfortable walking after dark. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! I was in town for one evening, and decided to stay at this Holiday Inn, as it seemed to be in a convenient downtown location. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I wish that every hotel I check into had such friendly and helpful associates. My room was clean and quiet. The only thing I didn't care for was the parking situation. There's very limited street parking, and a city parking garage. The parking garage is a bit sketchy. Considering the location of the hotel, there's really not much they can do about it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean, safe facility in the downtown area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nov 2013 Stay The staff there was extremely accomodating and went out of their way to assist my group during our stay. My vehicle was unable to be parked in the parking garage due to an attached roof cargo carrier. The staff, Darrell (forgive me if I've misspelled his name), was extremely helpful in allowing me to park outside at the end of the main drive and informed front desk staff for the remainder of our trip. He and the rest of your staff were extremely helpful to my group of 15-20 people who came in from Michigan. Thank you for the excellent service. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There was a smoker next to my room The room I was placed the night prior stunk like old cigarrette and I requested to be moved to a different room the next night. A person next to me smoked in a nonsmoking room and we shared vents to it smelled terrible. I have asthma and it got worse, the staff was told but did not move me or move the person next to me. The person never opened the door. I had difficulty breathing all night, I don't think I should have even paid for my stay. Terrible terrible. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by heating unit and pillows Did not get any sleep, maybe two hours. Your heating units are so loud when they come on you cant get any sleep. Have stayed in all types of hotels,motels and have never heard a heating unit that loud...Like most hotels your pillows are too hard or thick to get comfortable... October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Lobby Lobby View Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading