• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable cleaning fee will be charged upon check in as follows. A twenty five dollar fee will be added during checkin per pet. All pets must be kept in a kennel when left unattended in the guest suites.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo – Western Crossing is designed from the ground up…just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony’s Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out,
View More
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo – Western Crossing is designed from the ground up…just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony’s Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there’s shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it’s time to get connected we know what you need—free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our “Just like home” Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours. When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay…for a week, a month or even a year.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there’s shopping and dining within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more attention to maintancance and menu Burned out light bulbs, dirty elevator, phone problems. Comfortable bed, nice linens. Wish the menu had more options. Food is below average. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay in Amarillo. Very clean rooms...great staff. Can't miss. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and true to Holiday Inn traditions Stayed four nights beds were excellent .after busy days the bar and restaurant were very nice.Staff went the extra mile to make our stay very enjoyable .At breakfast the wait staff was great. We will definantly be staying here next time we are in Amarillo August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room this was a very nice hotel. the rooms were clean and the staff was very efficient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Surprised! This hotel surprised me with the quality of bed, linens and service. I was a bit apprehensive after not staying in a Holiday Inn for 15 years, but I can truthfully say that Holiday Inn will become my new choice when it comes to hotels. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Overall the stay was great and comfortable. The only issue I had was there was the breakfast area seem to be not very clean and they did not pay attention to when they was out of food. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Nice and clean with great décor. Comfortable and close to great attractions. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatr Service Great Service, food, drinks, room amenities, lobby, pool. All was very nice and the people were all very friendly. I would stay there again if I work in Amarillo again in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ingress The signing needs to be better to get in and out. Hopefully, this will lead to a better experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Amarillo to stay!! We have stayed here on several occasions with and without our adult children. The staff is exceptional. The rooms are super clean. Everything always works, enough towels, etc. The free breakfast is pretty good and in a nice area of the hotel. A few of the breakfast staff are kinda pushy and grumpy but you can get past that..... Definitely a plus on our list and never disappointed. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Room in in non-smoking hotel Upon arrival and opening the door - the room smelled like smoke. The night manager was very nice and sprayed something in the room- which worked for like an hour. Every time the window unit came on - it blew cold smoke air about. Very uncomfortable for two adults and two small children trying to just get a good nights sleep to break up a long vacation drive home. I again mentioned to the AM clerk upon check out and she just stared at me and said "I'm Sorry". Never a mention of doing something about it, partial credit, moving rooms, something, anything. Unacceptable with the amount of choices to be had. We chose this as it had a pool with a slide for the kids to get their energy out mid drive. We were able to swim for about 10 minutes before 4 teenagers came and repeatedly went off the slide. It is a small pool and it became so wavy (as they were too big to be doing so in my opinion - especially one after the other) that it became to "rough water"s for my kids to swim. My youngest was upset. Another family with small children also left the pool. Could not wait to leave. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great management This hotel has great managent and it shows by their acting attitude and attention to the smallest detail. Absolutely a must stay at property while in Amarillo. As one patron put it, this is the best hotel in Amarillo. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Feeling The staff was great and the place was packed. The bar was so good even some of the locals that live in the area were there. The whole place was clean and friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant for business events The hotel was outstanding. The staff awsome. Our business meeting vvas very good. We shall return, thanks to the staff and profeciency from beginning to end of our stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns around the county and this has to be one of the best! Journi, at the front desk was extremely nice upon my check-in. The room was fantastic! Nice decor and amenities. I definitely wish more properties were this nice. This hotel is a credit to the chain. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Will stay there again and recommend to others. Clean and comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy hotel I would stay here over and over again. The room was very clean and comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They Care From the check in to the check out every employee I saw smiled at me and greeted me! The location is perfect, as my friend and I walk over to the movies next door. The room was clean and relaxing The breakfast had so many options it was hard to choose from. The waiter was so nice and friendly. I even got to meet the GM at breakfast as he greeted me and asked about my stay. I will continue to return there. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a great deal of maintenance! Upon check in, I asked to pay cash for the room - I was told that I would need to do that in the morning and there was no way to do that at check-in. Overnight - Our credit card was charged!! Our room had no light bulb in the bathroom. We called the front desk and reported the problem at approximately 4:30. At 9:00 p.m. when we were trying to put our son to bed the light still had not been changed. I called the desk a second time and the girl explained that on the weekends they did not have anyone in maintenance. Approximately 9:30 someone showed up at the door with a light bulb. While they were there, I pointed out the fact that the walls in the room had been repaired (From floor to Ceiling) however, they had not been painted - He pulled out his cell phone took a picture and assured us we would not be charged for any damages. I told him that I was not concerned about that since the wall had been repaired and Holiday Inn did not have a maintenance staff on the weekend. We also took pictures of the patched places when we left the following day. Staff was kind but could have cared less that we were there!! In addition, you had to walk your children through "Happy Hour" to arrive at the elevator to go to your room! NOT A FAMILY FRIENDLY LOCATION!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, but price keeps going up! Nice hotel with all the amenities you need. My only complaint is the price. It was over $30 more this time than my last visit just one month ago. To get the best price I had to sit in the hotel lobby and book from my phone instead of at the desk. What a hassle. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Employee effectiveness Nice hotel, good location and good amenities BUT my wake up call never happened and the same employee that messed up my wake up call also told me that breakfast started at 7 instead of 6am when it actually did start--as a result of both errors I ended up missing breakfast, and then the front desk wouldn't give me the 500 points instead of breakfast...they said I had to buy breakfast to get those points. I had a 7:30 meeting and couldn't stay to eat, but I would have done so at 6am had I been told the correct start time. Better training all around is called for--satisfy the guest first and then worry about a hotel policy...not my fault their employee was improperly trained!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The check-in process was slow, but once done, we went to a very clean and updated room. There was a full service bar on the main floor that we used to wind down from a day of driving. While in the bar, we ordered a light meal from their bar menu. It was quite good. We slept well in a quiet room....had a quick breakfast the next morning before leaving with a copy of USA Today. We would definitely stay there again. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever!! We were very disappointed in our room. Our air conditioner had a loud roar and then a very loud roar. The very loud roar sounded like someone was using a lawn mower in our room. It started up many times throughout the night. Needless to say, we tossed and turned and lay awake all night long. We never realized the other was awake or we would have gone down and asked for another room. I guess we could have turned it off but it was very warm . My husband was there for continued education classes and felt horrible all day. Worst stay ever! We reported it to the front desk and they said, sorry. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room key issueS Had multiple issues with the keys... Could not open the door on initial entry. Staff maintenance came to room with spare batteries and key coding tool. We had to leave and ask him to leave us a spare "working " key in the room and he agree...though he did not. That night (after watching Texas musical) we returned near midnight and door would not open again. After 6-7 tries, door did open...so apparently mechanic work did little to correct issue. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff CLEAN ROOMS My family enjoyed our stay immensely! The room was clean and tidy, the kids loved the pool. The breakfast was your usual free hot breakfast nothing fancy but was delicious. I really enjoyed the shuttle service, it was able to pick up my mother from the airport and bring her to the hotel although the shuttle driver did not get out either time to help with her luggage. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovetotravel247 Loved the stay, the GM came out and welcomed me personally. The Front Desk was an easy check in and had a few relaxing drinks at the bar. Slept in my clean room feeling very secure. Then requested a late check out and they accommodated me. Did sneak down for some coffee and orange juice, the breakfast staff was so nice, I was ready to start my new day of travel after staying there. Will be back. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Very nice, clean and accommodating. staff was able to accommodate our rather large group. Will stay again July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean Stayed 2 nites at this facility and had absolutely no complaints about anything. It is close to shopping mall, numerous restaurants, 16-screen cinema theatre next door, staff is extremely courteous and friendly and the cleanliness of the entire facility is unbelievable! Will definitely plan on staying here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel excellent breakfast with good service. all areas of the hotel were very clean and presentable July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay excellent facilities and service, really enjoyed our time spent at the Holiday Inn. Being close to quality resturants was a plus. Security was excellent. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Brand New Amarillo Staybridge Suites
Welcome to the Brand New Amarillo Staybridge Suites
Select to close.
Welcome to the Brand New Amarillo Staybridge Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Reception Relax and Unwind by the fire in our Outdoor Living Space
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading