• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.3MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable cleaning fee will be charged upon check in as follows. A twenty five dollar fee will be added during checkin per pet. All pets must be kept in a kennel when left unattended in the guest suites.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo – Western Crossing is designed from the ground up…just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony’s Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out,
View More
Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites Amarillo – Western Crossing is designed from the ground up…just for you. We are just minutes from the Baptist St. Anthony’s Hospital, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Bell Textron, Tyson Foods, Owens Corning, Texas Tech Pharmacy School, and AT&T. Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there’s shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you will find the American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan, Historic Route 66, Panhandle Plains Historical Museum, Cadillac Ranch, and so much more. Lake Meredith Recreation Area, and Palo Duro Canyon State Park is just a short hour drive away. When it’s time to get connected we know what you need—free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and outdoor courtyard will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, join us for our Social Reception then relax in our “Just like home” Library. For a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Pantry, open 24 hours. When you come to the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Staybridge Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay…for a week, a month or even a year.
View Less
Features
Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there’s shopping and dining within walking distance.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Very nice, clean and accommodating. staff was able to accommodate our rather large group. Will stay again July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean Stayed 2 nites at this facility and had absolutely no complaints about anything. It is close to shopping mall, numerous restaurants, 16-screen cinema theatre next door, staff is extremely courteous and friendly and the cleanliness of the entire facility is unbelievable! Will definitely plan on staying here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel excellent breakfast with good service. all areas of the hotel were very clean and presentable July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay excellent facilities and service, really enjoyed our time spent at the Holiday Inn. Being close to quality resturants was a plus. Security was excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's our home away from home!! This is a very nice, comfortable friendly place to stay. My husband and I stay there every time we go to Amarillo and really love to be able to have a restaruant and bar on site. The rooms are generally very clean and the top floor is very quiet!! The staff is always friendly and they must be treated right from the corperate level because the same ones are always there!! The only thing I recommend is that the bar put up a wall seperating it from the main foyer because everytime we come in now its just noiser than all get out and its like the bar isnt seperate from anything in the main lobby. So if thats my only complaint then I think its a pretty nice place to stay and I would recommend it highly!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Will stay again. Nice place. The free breakfast is about the same as any and not worth staying for. No complaints about the Hotel. It is within walking distance of very good eating. I will stay here the next time I am in Amarillo. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool They have a slide, a kiddie pool, whirlpool, and sprinkler at the the top of the pool. Great place to take children. Service was excellent as were the staff. Will stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location great place to stay and good restaurants all around you July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greaat staff work on the rooms room lacke simple details that made it a 21/2 star to me July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Creating a Standard I was impressed with our stay at Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center . Why? They fit every catagory. From customer service to cleanliness July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay. Enjoyed the fun swimming pool and nice fitness room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was incredible. They treated us like family. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! We loved our stay at this hotel. Clean, safe, comfortable. We would definitely recommend it to others! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place but food was not good A great place with great staff all things were very nice except for a meal I had there, last one I will have. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel was outstanding and the staff were very friendly and courteous; very professional. I cannot say enough good about the staff. Very good experience at this hotel. Highly recommend! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfortable Great beds and very good breakfast buffet. Pool is VERY small for a hotel this size, if more than 8 or 10 people are in it, you can't move. Also, pool room very warm and stuffy, needs better ventilation. Customer service was great and rooms were quiet and nicely furnished. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Hotel We go through Amarillo at least twice a year and always look forward to our stay at The Holiday inn Amarillo West Medical Center. The staff is very friendly and they go out of their way to make sure we have a comfortable stay. The room is clean, comfortable and inviting. The lighting in the room and the bathroom is very good. The breakfast is very good - there is something for everyone. We highly recommend this lovely hotel.. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Hotel With Class This hotel has a very nice clean classy look the rooms are really nice. The staff is very friendly. We felt very safe and had no problems. The pool has a slide inside a fun family place for kids. This hotel is in a good location near shopping close to mall. The bed was comfortable and great parking. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staff was great and the place was nice and clean. The location was great June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Amarillo! Clean, nice,comfortable and Flame restaurant is excellent, Great place to stay. I have stayed here many times and will the next time I am in Amarillo. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I thoroughly enjoying this hotel. The only problem we had was a slow bathtub drain. The hotel common areas were kept very clean. Everyone was very friendly and helpful . We got a very good room rate and I would certainly stay there again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Outstanding Staff, outstanding facility, Outstanding experience June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by greatest staff i have ever seen We have stayed in a lot of really nice places while traveling, but this place is the best. The front desk welcomes you home. Treats you like family. Sam is the best I have seen no matter what state or what country. Lori is great , everyone is so helpful and pleasant. Room are great, food better than other places. The new entrance is very helpful. Love the big sign on I40. Highly recommend this facility. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn beautiful place, food was great, very clean. survey is too long. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Stayed in this Holiday Inn on my way from AZ to NJ. I booked the room ahead of time using my reward points which was very easy to do. I was greeted at the door with a nice little bag of water/snacks for being a reward member. Front desk clerk (I think his name was Carlos) was VERY helpful and very nice. The rooms were newly renovated it seemed. Very clean. If I lived near Amarillo I would stay here again. (Or if I decide to make another cross-country trip for the 8th time) June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Stayed at for Some Time. Last minute selection of this hotel on a leisure trip with my wife turned out to be a highlight decision. Yes, we arrived late in the evening and departed the next day after a wonderful breakfast (not so much processed items), but could not have made a better choice of where to stay. Desk staff was excellent and actually seemed personal (not rehearsed) in their check-in and check-out. Restaurant staff was attentive and courteous. Room was exactly as booked and met or exceeded all our standards. Really liked the electronic do not disturb and maid functions, as well as the doorbell. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and in safe area with great service New hotel in safe area. Very nice room and great breakfast. If your in Amarillo and need a room highly recommended. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rate, clean room, friendly staff The accommodations were very nice. The room was clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CGB's Opinion: Fantastic adventure; Best hotel yet we stayed at. Except for the COW manure odor (lot across the highway, and if the wind is blowing in the hotel's direction--- it was#, this was the best facility we have stayed #including Las Vegas' hotels #we have stayed at ALL top hotels there# . The steak could have been a lot better; it was Grisly! Other food much better. The margaritas were great. The Room was supberb. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone #if the wind is blowing in other direction#. However, NO TREES #maybe they'll plant/grow some soon#. We will go back, regardless of wind direction!! Best regards and have an excellent stay. CGB June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not given IHG points as promised--Platinum Elite Member Hotel is clean, modern, and fresh for it is brand new. Room was nice, and breakfast in the hotel restaurant was wonderful. Staff is pleasant and fairly accommodating, although sometimes requests had to be brought to their attention several times. I am a Platinum Elite Member and was promised a 500 bonus points upon check-in, and the next day, another staff member promised me an additional bonus of 1,000 points--for which it has been two weeks now since my stay and my account shows no pending of these points. I do not like being promised something and then it being forgotten. I stayed on 22nd May, and was upgraded to an Executive King, although in the past at properties, I am always upgraded to a Suite. However, I have another stay at this property on my way home on 4th June, and staff has upgraded me to a Handicapped Accessible Suite. June 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Brand New Amarillo Staybridge Suites
Welcome to the Brand New Amarillo Staybridge Suites
Select to close.
Welcome to the Brand New Amarillo Staybridge Suites Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk Reception Relax and Unwind by the fire in our Outdoor Living Space
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading