Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 241 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    241reviews

    • 5 Stars
      212
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    comfortable and home like

    By

    August 07, 2015

    rooms clean and neat, friendly staff, stairwells need extra attention with much traffic, outside needs routine cleaning with parking lot and trash, difficult as shared with a shopping area. but could use daily attention.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Clean

    By

    August 07, 2015

    Excellent hotel. Friendly staff and very accommodating. Had a wonderful continental breakfast available. Very close to Niagra Falls so took this as an opportunity to see them. We only stayed one night but this would be a perfect placed to stay for a while considering the full kitchen in the room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Time in Amherst

    By

    August 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful in a lot of areas!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for writing to us about your stay. We are glad to hear that you found the staff enjoyable and knowledgeable about the area. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Buffalo.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean new facilities, soft touch lacking

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    we loved the well laid out and spacious rooms. Service of the staff? Not so much.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate all feedback and hope that we can me of service to you in the future. If there is any specific suggestions that you do have, please give us a call and let us know. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and spacious!

    By

    August 04, 2015

    Would definitely recommend this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff was pleasant and courteous.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for responding to us about your stay during your visit to Amherst, NY. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and clean. We will be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel!

    By

    August 03, 2015

    Very nice hotel overall!
    Newer looking, great area, clean, and comfortable
    Breakfast had a lot of choices

    The "to do" board by the lobby is a nice touch also..
    Gave things to do around the area, forecast, trivia, etc..

    For summertime visitors...great outdoor seating areas (with a fireplace!)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Thank you for writing a response on your stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable. I hope we were able to find you something "fun" to do. Thank you again for staying with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    UB orientation stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Great deal, especially for large parties, And also for long stays, free laundry on site and convenient frozen yogurt place a couple of feet from the hotel, it stays open until 11 pm

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for responding to us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the property. We have several lunch and dinner options within walking distance and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the complex. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place under circumstances

    By

    July 30, 2015

    We had a house fire and Staybridge was our first choice. We have a big family and two dogs.
    It was a great place to stay and all the extra perks like free breakfast, dinner three nights a week, laundry, swimming pool, gym etc really helped ease the stress.
    Very relaxed atmosphere which helped us greatly.
    Everyone was super nice and accommodating. We felt welcomed by the staff as did our dogs.
    I would stay here over and over.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for writing such a kind response on your stay at our property. We are pet friendly and we like to treat your pets as our guests as well. It is nice to hear that your entire family enjoyed your stay. We do hope you stay with us over and over! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not Real Impressed!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Our family was in town for a wedding. I had called and made a reservation weeks and weeks in advance. I then called and added an additional room a month in advance. I called a week before to confirm. Do you think that our reservation was correct when we arrived????
    No they messed it up. Did not have one of the rooms I had requested. They had 2 separate reservations in fact and at one point mid stay I went to the desk to ask if by chance the extra room was available (the front desk staff asked me to check back the next day in case one came available) and the girl at the front desk insisted I was checking out. Even after I told her a number of times I was NOT checking out she kept saying yes yes you are...
    So, long story short I found the front desk personnel less then professional - reservations are very disorganized - and the rooms are not very clean. I found dirty hand towels, garbage cans that were not emptied, and the floors needed vacuuming.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for responding to us about your stay. I want to apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience. Please contact our onsite General Manager Shannon Ruth at 716-276-8750 so that she may have the opportunity to regain your trust and goodwill. Again, our sincere apologies.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Modern Hotel with all the Amenities

    By

    July 25, 2015

    Hotel is in a great location close to UB in the middle of various restaurants and shops. Room was very well laid out with flat screen TV's in multiple rooms, The Parking was plentiful since the shops close at night freeing up many spots. None of that coming back to the hotel after 11:00 and not finding parking. Wi-Fi was strong and reliable and really have no complaints.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for all of your kind comments and remarks. We appreciate your feedback on your stay at our property, Staybridge Amherst. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Buffalo, NY. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    very clean, comfortable and friendly staff

    By

    July 24, 2015

    I would very much recommend this hotel to anyone. Our stay was wonderful. The rooms are so clean. Having the kitchen was great. The king bed so comfy didn't wand to get up in the morning. The breakfast was great nice and hot and plenty for everyone. It was only 20 to 25 mins from the falls which was great. Very quiet. They only thing we were disappointed in was the workout area was hoping for more equipment. Also an outdoor pool would have been great. Overall it was a great stay for our 30th wedding anniversary. Will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for staying at our property. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. We would love if you stayed with us again during another visit to Niagara Falls. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was an excellent stay for me. The location, rooms and staff were great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know that you enjoyed your stay at our property, Staybridge Amherst. We hope that all of our guests have an excellent stay. We hope to see you again during any future trips to Buffalo, NY.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    It is great to hear that we were able to met your expectations in lodging during your recent trip. We hope you will stay at our property again. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less