• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's stay the staff was very friendly upon arrival. room was clean and spacious. the towels lacked comfort, but that is something that will not deter me from staying again. overall great stay and would recommend this hotel to other guests. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy booking Very good costumer services, clean room and reasonable price. For sure we will back. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at a Nice Price This Holiday Inn is located very close to dining, shopping, downtown Buffalo, the interstate. It's an older design hotel but well kept and a very professional and friendly staff. I recommend staying here. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful accommodating staff Monique...front desk manager went out of her way to make a very firm bed much more comfortable for our stay......lovely staff..lovely hotel we will be back October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good I would have to say the only complaint I have is the pool could have been a little warmer. Other then that my stay was great. Beds were comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restraunt had excellent food and service! I would absolutely stay here again! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Canadian shoppers Very clean and excellent value for the price paid. Will return. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great food Check-in was fast and easy. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was very comfortable and clean. Had breakfast at the restaurant both mornings and food service staff was very friendly, food was served within 10 minutes and was very good. Everything made our weekend stay very enjoyable. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm Welcome We arrived quite late but our check-in was painless and Monique was exceptionally efficient and friendly, providing all the information we needed, even directions to a nearby supermarket. Thanks! October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by after 2 years of stays it should be better I have stayed at this location for business for the past two and a half years and everytime I tried to book a room it takes forever for them to find me even though I have stayed with them every 3 months during this time. On the previous visit a week ago I received my 500 points through the IHG rewards plan and received an email confirmation. However during this stay I received no points.and I was booked to stay 2 days and on returning to the room after the first day and I'm locked out of the hotel because they didn't key the room card for the total days. There is no incentive to dine at the hotel restaurant as the 20% discount vanished earlier this year. The rooms are extremely dated. They seem to have fridges but no microwaves. The housekeeping is uneven. If not for the location of the hotel there are other properties nearby that are newer. The sad thing is that I stay at other holiday inns in the state while on business and the experience is far better. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shop and stay Great room, greater staff. Enjoyed the trip, but didn't experience all the benefits of the hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay For Business Travelers Hotel is in a great location and the front desk is very helpful October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Good hotel for the purpose of leisure, not required for business this trip. Staff are friendly and courteous and are eager to assist with any problems. The layout is a little confusing if staying in a group with multiple rooms. Overall, very happy with the service provided. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comortable and very friendly we stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. Hotel is close to all kinds of shopping, restaurants and of course the casino. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is very clean. And the king size bed was extremely comfortable. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Lovely hotel, close to everything. We have stayed here before and will keep returning for our cross border shopping. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par It was good enough for our stay purposes. However, disappointing. No tissues, no hand soap, repeated reminders on number of towels needed, and the coffee machine had some disgusting thing inside. These things need to be addressed. Was given the impression that perhaps the company is not doing well and is cutting corners everywhere it can. Note: They were very good about bringing a new coffee machine to the room right away. But never received hand soap or tissues. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable and great service October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Getaway Hotel is conveniently located off freeway and close to shopping and a variety of restaurants, even within walking distance. Minutes away from casino. Not the usual pillows so had restless and achy sleeps even though the mattress was very comfortable. Hotel bar/restaurant was nice for an evening watching 3 different games with my husband and although we did not have an actual meal, the appetizers and drinks were tasty and affordable. We did use the gym (better to use the free Bally's offer if you need a real good workout though) Pool also looked clean and nice so if I came back would definitely try. I would probably stay again but only on a very good deal as there are not many perks for IHG members. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Building We were on a cross country trip and returning back East. This was the 6th IHG hotel we stayed at and the most disappointing. There's no elevator and for a family of seven means a lot of luggage. Our room was on the 2nd floor. We should have been offered a first floor room, if available. We had arrived around 9pm, so the kids were tired, we didn't get our crib until around 10:30pm. I offered to get it myself, apparently the person responsible was driving the van to the airport. The overall building is very "tired" and needs some improvement. Walls scuffed, doors without door closures (very loud when closing), doors beat up. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfectly fine stay We stayed for a wedding in the area. The hotel itself is a bit blah in terms of decor (walking down the hallway, my 8 year old son said this would be a great place to film a horror movie!). That said, the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. The cleaning staff and front desk were constantly smiling and friendly - and it wasn't forced or faked at all. There was an overall nice, relaxed vibe to the hotel - nothing was rushed, but any needs were satisfied quickly and efficiently. All that made for a great stay. The room itself was fine, if a touch dated as well. My only real "complaint" (if you can even call it that) was the morning breakfast buffet was lacking in variety and was just ok in quality. I'm trying to watch what I eat and outside of some not so great melon and apples and oatmeal, everything else was blandly cooked heart-attack food. Whattya gonna do? Also, we had a discount for being with the wedding, so without that, the room fee would be a tad overpriced - not terrible, but just a teensy bit too high, if you know what I mean. Overall, we all had a great stay, largely made possible by the fantastic staff. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was Ok The room we had was in part of the hotel that needed renovation, the decor was Ok but old, the room was well furnished but needed an update........we only slept in the hotel so it did what we needed it to do, provide a clean comfortable bed. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. ComfoAvoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention - Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay - Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names rtable bed and great service. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Decent hotel with good bar but needs updated. Service was fine but everything feels old and does not reflect what I have come to expect with the refreshed Holiday Inn. There is competition in the area and my company has told me to go there next time. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean room, friendly staff, room was clean, bed comfortable and was overall are good experience, stay at this facility each time I visit Buffalo and that is approx. every two to three weeks October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned properly Room was basic but comfortable for a two night stay. The only real issue when we arrived back to the room after a day of shopping was the cleaning of our room. At first glance appeared clean, however, upon further inspection we found that the bathroom had not been cleaned at all, fresh towels only. The tub, toilet, sink and floor had not been touched. The carpet was not vacuumed and when we hauled back the covers on the bed all the sheets were still wrinkled from the previous night sleep. All that was done was the bedspread was hauled up and the pillows fluffed up. We did complain to the front desk the next morning and they were very apologetic and would look into our complaints. The also asked if they could compensate us for the problems. We said no that we were only letting them know that they have a serious problem with one or more of the cleaning staff. Probably will never stay there again!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and housekeeping very helpful and curtious With the fact that breakfast was not included, I feel we paid way too much for the 3 night stay. At least a continental breakfast would have been some help or a voucher to use at the hotel restaurant. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest We have stayed there a few times before and we will be back again. The hotel is a bit dated and needs a facelift but it is clean and the staff is great. Great location, just off the highway. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay over; clean, great sleep Fast speedy staff Very clean hotel and updated rooms Nice products in the bathroom Good water pressure and well lit parking lots. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on the first floor It seems like the second floor is the party floor. Having stayed up there on my last visit I can say the first floor is where the adults stay. Stay away from the breakfast. Better options are all around the hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean spacious rooms with comfortable beds I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are always well dressed, polite, always ready to help in any situation. The food is very good and well priced. The bar is well equipped with several televisions and the atmosphere is really good. The servers have always been professional and love to chat and make you feel at home. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best I was not impressed with this hotel. The best thing was the service staff, but the hotel itself is outdated and not inviting. The restaurant/bar closed early too. This hotel and the area around it needs to be updated badly. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading