• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, just don't expect to get your suite cleaned This pet friendly suite hotel is conveniently located. Our suite on the third floor had a separate bederoom and nicely appointed kitchen. The central air vent is located just below the window in the living, unfortunately the sofa is also next to that window -- mkaing it very uncomfortable when the air is blowing directly on you as you sit on the sofa. The central air vent in the bedroom was just a fan coming off the central unit in the living...a noisey vent at that. We were staying four nights but, becuase it was less than a week, we didn't get any room cleaning or even extra bags for the trash cans. We "exchanged" our dirty towels at the front desk for clean ones when necessary.The doggy "walking area" was a small patch of grass behind the hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What hotel doesn't have a pool these days??? Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Little disappointed that our room was never upgraded considering our IHG Reward level. We paid for our stay with points but have always received the complimentary upgrades in the past when paying with points. Staying there we were aware that breakfast was not provided like Holiday Inn Express and Staybridge but also there was not even a breakfast place close by. Not the best hotel for families that want to have a quick swim as there was not pool at this location Overall, ok hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay My husband and I were in Buffalo to drop our daughter off for college. The suite was wonderful. Very accomodating. We brought our dog along and he enjoyed his stay also. The suite was very clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff very personable. Green hotel which I LOVE (linens arent changed unless requested). Suite felt like home. This is our home away from home when we are visiting our daughter. We will be returning for homecoming/family wknd. Im very very selctive and complain often.....no complaints here. Thanks Candlewood!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great stay Excellent staff, went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Friendly, curtious, and willing to to work with me, I definitely recommend this hotel to stay at when you are in the Buffalo/Niagra Falls area. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks Platinum Hospiatlity For me this is one of the worst IHG/Priority experiences I have had since being a loyal IHG member(platinum). When I checked in they told me there were no larger upgraded suites available even though I had a confirmed printed reservation using points that showed a larger room. The staff 1st told me that the better rooms were reserved for paying guests( not for IHG point awards) then later the next morning changed the story and just plain denied larger suite availability. The staff seemed indifferent to any courteous response over our 3 day stay and made no attempt to re-assign or find us a different room even after the 1st night, when we know larger rooms became available. I believe this has demonstrated that loyalty to IHG properties and frequent stays pays no dividend and other hotel chains value frequency/loyalty more. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I found the staff to be extremely courteous and attentive to my personal needs during my recent stay (08/04 through 08/30). It is a pleasure to be greeted by name and asked if there is anything needed to make your stay more enjoyable. I highly recommend this property whether your stay is an extended visit or just for one night. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere Great staff, very accommodating. Very private and clean hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly place This was our second year for staying here and what a great clean friendly place to stay,. We have been coming up & staying in different hotels the same time of year for 10 years and I have to say these people are great! Nice clean rooms. We are already planning our trip for next August!!! No complaints at all..... August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Spent a couple of nights and it was good. Front counter was very helpful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip We've stayed here before. It's convenient to the interstate, near everything we needed and close to family. We enjoyed our stay and will probably return. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff very accommodating and helpful Over the five nights of my stay I got to see quite a few of your staff. They are a valuable asset to the hotel. I will be looking for this hotel chain in future travels. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our high expectations! Initially I needed to change my reservation 24 hours before our arrival...I was pleased with the courteous and helpful front desk as they cheerfully handled my request. At arrival we were greeted with even more smiles and pleasant conversation. The suite was wonderful. Clean, spacious and comfortable are a few of the words to describe it. The next morning we were again greeted and wished well by the front desk staff. I would highly recommend this specific hotel for it's ambiance and great location.. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again. As an IHG Platnum Ambassador member having stayed all over the world, this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at. Change your own towels, and very noisy. The room was the size of a walk-in closet. Never again. My status as a PM meant nothing. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room key? only 1 negative.............and all else was as usual very good! room key failed on two different days............staff very cooperative, defective door key sensor is all I can figure? I will be back for my next businees trip to the area- super friendly staff- as always- felt at home immediatley. ..........not the staffs fault for key problems. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again for Buffalo/Niagara The big room and kitchenette with full size frig were perfect for our family of 4 and the location can't be beat. We were 10-15 minutes from the Buffalo Zoo downtown, barely 25 from Niagara. Clean, Convenient, easy to find, significantly less than the competition and every bit as nice. I don't need a pool, or a free breakfast -- easy access to everything Buffalo, even as people who had never been, was key. Never got lost even once! Would definitely stay here again. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great facility!! i stayed here for a couple weeks, and each week was great. rooms were very clean and comfortable. the staff was great and helpful with everything!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed at alot of hotels in our life, but never had the friendly and helpful staff your hotel had. Thanks March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place. Its like home away from home The staff at Candlewood suites make you feel right at home. The rooms are very CLEAN and relaxing after a long days work. My company only stays at Candlewood when we are traveing for business. If you are staying for just a day or a week you will not be dissapointed, wake up refreshed and ready to take on the day. 5 stars all the way March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Candlewood excellent hotel, I fly from Buffalo often, this is great place to stay, rooms are in perfect condition, cheery efficient staff. February 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this my second visit to Candlewood Suites. Our last visit was very good and so I really didn't think of going elsewhere. This time, however in the room assigned to us , the TV didn't work and we had to pack up and move to another. This room had a large bug crawling up and across the walls. Again we had to call downstairs for someone to come and remove it. The third incident involved our room key being deactivated and finally on the last day the toilet wouldn't flush. I'm not sure I would stay here again - I also didn't care for the fact that the beds are not made - I understand the concept of not replacing towels/linens every day I do feel that the cost of the rooms should at least include the beds being made daily. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel! Had a wonderful stay, as always, during our semi-annual retail therapy session as the hotel location is central to shopping and restaurants and is by far the best hotel in the area! The rooms are exceptionally large, bright , very clean and the kitchen area is a wonderful addition. The staff are absolutely the best as they are always accomodating and cheerful. It is always a welcomed pleasure to spend the night here after a long day of shopping! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miss My mother is very particular with her accommodations. I chose this hotel because I reviewed other comments on this specific property. It did me and most importantly my mother proud. We both would like to return! It was very much a pleasure to stay at your establishment. It was recommended to get a meal at the hotel across the lot. NOPE! That was a real bad idea and a waste of our hard earned money. The wait was over an hour and the food short of dog food. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! Great Place to stay. Clean, comfortable and the staff is super helpful for everything from calling a taxi or giving recommendations for things to do and places to eat. I stayed here for three months for work. They did a super job when cleaning the rooms weekly and the ability to exchange out your towels and sheets without the hassel of going to the front desk is fantastic! November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean rooms with a fully supplied kitchen to make being away from home so much easier Awesome facility. I only wish i had known about it when my daughter first started at the university of buffalo. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff This hotel is aboveboard in all areas. I have utilized IHG for all of my work related stays and the Candlewood at Buffalo Amherst is the best of the best. I cannot recall one instance where I or my colleagues have not been treated with the utmost courtesy. I highly recommend this to everyone. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! My family and I have stayed here a few times. This is a very nice hotel and the rooms and hotel is always clean. The rooms and beds are comfortable. The staff is always professional and helpful. I already have a room reservation for the ending of this month when my family and I go back to visit our son in college. October 6, 2012
<<prev2
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.