• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay was better than my expectation It was our first stay at the Staybridge Suites, and it has totally exceeded our expectation. We were celebrating our 1st Year Anniversary on this trip; the Supervisor (Scott) was extremely pleasant and offered to upgrade us to the Presidential Suite :) The breakfast was also above average. Will definitely go back to this location in future visits! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast was well prepared and had great choices. The bed was very comfortable and room had plenty of room to work. The hotel shuttle was very accommodating to my schedule. All in all this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at when in Buffalo. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Everything was clean....The people were freindly....My room was quiet and there were no issues. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Room Yet!!! This room was so comfortable that I considered moving in!! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was an excellent hotel choice for our stay. We like to cook our own meals and this hotel could accomodate that. The room was very clean and had great amenities. We were able to sleep later using the dark curtains. We will definately be back. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will always pick Staybridge Suites! Staybridge Suites is our first choice of hotel when we travel. This last trip was a getaway to celebrate an anniversary, a birthday, and to get some shopping done. We had a great time as usual. We had a chance to use the gym, the pool, and the hot tub. The buffet was great as always, though we slept in on Sunday and ended up having to eat in our room as there was no seating available in the common areas. It was great having the Olive Garden across the road, though it's kind of tricky to get to. :-) We look forward to our next stay! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Excellent Hotel. No reason to even look for another place to stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Suite Kitchen needs help In comparison to other 'residence' type hotel suites I think the items provided to allow one to cook need to be revisited. Chef's knives are horrid and generally there is not a skillet and complete set of pots/pans in the unit for you to use. I end up being inventive to make a meal but... September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Highly recommended all around. Clean, friendly, comfortable. I will definitely stay here on my next trip. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home with 100 friendly Neighbors Staybridge Suites provides that proverbal "home away from home' but gives you more, since at home there is a lawn to mow and food to buy. The hotel provides all the needs of the traveler, if for business or leisure, giving the sojouner a restive attitude to face the day. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay at as a family This was our first time sating at Staybridge we liked how the rooms, the swimming pool is great, breakfast as well. we loved the services the personal were very helpful gave us rides to/from rental car as well as to the airport. I would recommend this place August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and nice accommodation This property is very clean and comfortable. close to Oliver Gardens Red Lobster and Eastern Hills Mall. Rooms are spacious . August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay This hotel is located in a nice area with plenty of restaurants near by. It has a nice breakfast that comes with the stay with a nice area to eat in. A nice place to stay for a couple days. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Welcoming, Lovely Hotel Experience We arrived very late and jet-lagged after a crazy travel day. We were greeted with great enthusiasm and lots of very sincere energy at our 3:00am check in time. Without asking our checkout time was extended to 1:30pm because of our late arrival. Such a nice touch. The fellow was so wonderful. What a great hire! The room exceeded expectations. On top of that we had a great sleep, a wonderful breakfast and then instead of leaving Buffalo and going straight home to Toronto we decided to do some shopping in the area and take an extra day to enjoy how energized we were feeling. We will definitely book again and this time include our kids and enjoy the beautiful courtyard and swimming pool. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and shop If you are going to the airport or to dash off to Buffalo to shop, this is the place to stay, especially if you are with kids. Central to everything you want and everything in house to keep kids and adults happy. If you don't want to cook in the kitchen, Wegmans is down the street and they have excellent ready to go meals. After your day sit by the fire or watch a movie in the theatre in the reclining seats! Staff service is excellent, breakfasts are good and if you are there mid week supper is included, plus wine and beer. For the service, price and the features you cannot beat the price! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stay here always when in town. Great place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for business travel or family comfortable room, nice social hour (2 hours actually), good breakfast. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Cozy! Staying at this hotel was a great experience from start to finish. Staff at check-in were friendly and efficient. The room was spotless and the continental breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent Hotel , lots of room in the rooms Very good location . Close to shopping .Lots of different things and activities to do at hotel if you don't want to leave . August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was only ok Usually we have a great stay at staybridge, this time the room on the first floor was smelly. There were no other rooms available to change. Breakfast was good as usual. I always enjoy a fresh waffle. I stay here with my large family. Hope to get a better room next time. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite place in the Buffalo area Stayed here several times now and we are never disappointed. Great suites and a great breakfast. Handy to lots of stores and restaurants. We will be back. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! I enjoyed staying at Staybridge. This hotel meets my expectations. I do wish there were nightly receptions even on a Friday - Sunday nights. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service i have stayed here on multiple occasions for business. i consider my home away from home when in the Buffalo are. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I've been staying here on and off for the last 3 years, that should tell you something. Everyone goes above and beyond. Keep up the good work. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation What a great hotel and staff! Thank you so much for making our family Trip so enjoyable! The hotel was very clean and the suites are just beautiful it was a home a way from home. The added plus was the complementary Dinner, Wine and Beer and the cookies my kids were so thankful for! the added touch when you delivered them to everyone! Thanks again for such a great experience we will be sure to be back! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible bed and housekeeping needs some work Beds and pillow needs a bit of updating. Housekeeping needs to clean a bit better. They really don't acknowledge platinum members as other hotels within the IHG brand take care of them. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable business stay This is a great hotel. Staff are fabulous The only thing to complain about is the pillows. They are small like decorative pillows filled with chopped up foam. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel nice place to stay, very friendly front desk staff. nice patio area with grills and fire pit. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, clean hotel Upon check-in the front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. When the gentleman went to hand our the keys he said the room number out loud. In my experience, this is a huge no-no. Also, our toilet did not work but due to our late check-in I didn't tell anyone until the morning. Other than that our stay was great. The breakfast attendant was nice and the morning desk people were super nice. The hotel is very clean and well kept. Our suite was huge and I loved it! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite One of the nicest suites I have stayed in. Very large and comfortable. June 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading