• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by hard as a rock I don't know how the other rooms where. But our beds were hard as a rock and had a stain on my sheet the size of my fist. Bathroom had hair on the floor. Had to have someone open up the pool when it was suppose to be open. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tremenous service One of the greatest experience I had with the kids and the grandchildren. They thought this hotel was the greatest.. The service, the room, the pool and the breakfast was on the top of the list with the pool. It was very quiet there during the night. Which surprise me. A lot of time its very noisy in other hotels. We all had a great time and I would stay there again. Thank you so very much....... October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and accomodating When visiting Niagara Falls, this has always been our go to place, feels welcoming and safe. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel near the falls Stayed there on a trip to the Niagara Falls. Hotel is nothing special, it is not a CP or IC, but it was a good room for the price and the location. Had no complaints. I would stay there again. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff and fair size room i enjoyed my 5 night stay at Niagara Falls in an executive suite. Clean and roomy for 2, Lounge chairs were comfy, but the pull out couch was too soft to sit on. Bathroom space was a little tight. Door had to be closed to use toilet as the tub had a curved curtain rod which kept door from opening all the way. Other than that all was great. Typical breakfast bar. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quiteness in the guest room needs be improved. The service is good. Front desk is friendly. The buffet breakfast is good. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved this place Loved the cleanliness of the suite room,great staff,nice breakfast, calm and quiet room, great internet. Pool looked really nice (i did not use it..) October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent place, wonderful staff stayed for 2 nights recently and this place is highly recommended....great friendly staff, very clean and quiet...very glad i picked this place October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, secure and accommodating Friendly staff, clean, inviting lobby, room met our needs and the breakfast was great. would return in a flash when visiting the area again. would recommend. happy to see there was refrigerator and microwave. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Falls Every thing inside the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly. This survey is too long and asks too many questions. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always great This was our third visit , everything was just as it should be , . stayed 2 nights . Sorry to hear Bobby (breakfast room supervisor ) was in the hospital , Sharon did a fine job in his absence We will be back September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel ok, pool is cold We went to Niagara for a family vacation. Chose Holiday Inn Express because we have enjoyed staying at that chain of hotels in the past. Totally disappointed with the pool and the price. The pool was cold and the price was a bit high. This doesn't change the way I feel about staying at a Holiday Inn, but I don't think I will be staying at this particular one again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Friendly, helpful front desk personnel, clean rooms, good breakfast. September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at Niagara Falls When we got to Niagara Falls I found out that we had been booked into a Holiday Inn not a Hoilday Inn Express. I didn't like the Holiday Inn at all. It was old and dirty and smelled stale. I called about it as soon as we got to our room and had to check out and go about 10 minutes to the Holiday Inn Express. When I booked I asked for the Holiday Inn Express. After we got to the Express everthing was great. Just wished we didn't have to go thru all that to get to the room we had booked before we left. We were all tired and ready to kick back, but had to change hotels. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit Stayed here for an early morning flight and it worked perfectly. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great location Our stay here was most pleasant. The breakfast room was overseen by Sharon who was very efficient, friendly and attentive. The location was close to the falls and activities--about 10 minutes away. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Through Easy to find and an excellent place to stay. Plenty of places to have dinner that are close to the hotel. Close drive to the falls. The only draw back was that the indoor pool water was to cold to swim in other than that everything was fine. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Hotel was clean and staff friendly. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was sub par. Choice of food limited. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at an affordable price Staff was friendly and very responsive to our needs. They greeted us by name, smiling and asking if there was anything we would need to make our stay more comfortable. There are fresh baked cookies at the desk. The hotel is always neat, clean and comfortable. It is near the area airport, restaurants and shopping. They have a buffet style of breakfast in the morning for about 4 hours and staff will get anything that you may need that isn't out. There is complimentary coffee and tea available 24/7 as well. There is plenty of lightening outside at night for safety as well. Overall a great experience and stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room/ but too expensive I have stayed at several HI Express hotels. This was not the best... I booked a room that was described in the listing as having 3 beds (2 queens and a pull-out sofa) but upon arrival, only two were in the room and while the room itself looked clean, it had a horrible odor (most likely pet odor since they accepted pets (I know this since the canine in the next room liked to bark at night). Thankfully the window opened and we were able to air out the room to make it better. Room rates were ridiculous considering there was nothing special happening other than it was Labor Day weekend. It was not a good value at all from that standpoint. Breakfast was ok, pretty standard fare, no waffle maker??!?? and the "eggs" were awful. ON a positive note, the beds were comfortable so we were well rested during our stay. Location was ez to get to but not in the tourist district of Niagara so I am truly puzzled at how they can justify the charges. We only slept at the hotel so have no comment on any of the "amenities", however I can say the staff from housekeeping to the front desk to the breakfast area were very kind and helpful. I would only recommend this hotel during NON-Holiday weekends as the RATES are a fraction of what we ended up paying. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but the bed was not very good Hotel was perfect in all aspects except for the following. The beds did not offer the proper support. We stayed two nights and each morning everyone woke up with a bad back, and the pillows were very soft. But the room was great (large, very clean, nice bathroom). The breakfast was good, remember it's free. The scrambled eggs were terrible, no taste. Bacon, pastries, cereal, drinks were perfect. Wish they had Raison Bran cereal. I would stay here again but ask for more pillows and I would make sure the mattress was more firm. I do like this Holiday Inn all things being considered. It rates excellent in everything else. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor floor and wall construction Poor floor, wall and ceiling construction allowed noise from guests in abutting rooms to be very loud in our room. It certainly was not worth 35,000 points per night to stay at this property. Very disappointed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Clerk _ Michael We checked in very late and the clerk was fantastic! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses and my experience has always been enjoyable. The staff were exceptional beginning with the first call asking if everything was in order in the room right through the checkout process. Staff were helpful and friendly when I was looking at tour options and upon our return they were interested in our days experience sharing our happiness. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great rooms The hotel staff were great, helpful and friendly! The rooms were very comfortable and you know what to expect from the brand. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to the Falls I would recommend this hotel, great for a family with kids very close to all the major attractions August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Terrific Room Excellent staff. Extremely friendly, engaging, and welcoming. Loved the fact she said thanks for being a club member twice. The room was larger than I expected which was a very pleasant surprise. The sitting area was perfect and needed after traveling and arriving later than anticipated. Breakfast area was nice and big and the staff working there on Tuesday morning was awesome. She gave me a tray for my room and offered anything at the breakfast bar to take even though it was closing at 9:30. Overall great experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable Queen beds and very nice breakfast Great Stay! Other than the torn and uncomfortable pull out sofa bed mattress which in our opinion should have been retired a long time ago, August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel stay Would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay here in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Excellent experience. Staff was able to accomodate my special requests. Very clean and affordable. Thanks. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading