• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff in this location is among the best I have seen. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and friendly staff Such a friendly place as the Buffalo Holiday Inn. From the front desk to the waiters in the restaurant. It all felt like a big happy family and they made my first family reunion a memorable one. They volunteered to take pictures of us at breakfast so we could all be in it. We were a group of 38 (from 95 years old to 3 months). Service and food was excellent. When we asked the front desk for nightlife they took us in their shuttle. Every time we asked for something, they went out of their way and we were able to enjoy family reunion. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been better! Our stay in Buffalo was beyond our expectations and the entire experience at the DownTown Holiday Inn was just superb; very comfortable, clean, well-appointed suite; friendly and helpful staff; outstanding eating venues on-site; great location to maximize our time in the town; and wonderful shuttle service. We cannot remember when staying in a hotel was so exceptional and enjoyable! We will be back next year. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing! The pictures on the internet were not accurate, the rooms were not as nice. The bathroom fan looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years and the tub was stained with something. The front desk staff was not helpful and almost seemed as though they were annoyed when approached for questions/service. There were always 3-4 people standing behind the desk but no one initiated contact with us they all just stared, I had to initiate the conversation. When asked for a cart to move my bags I was told they were all out on other floors and that was it, I had to keep coming down 5 floors to look to see if a cart was returned. Good service would have offered to bring one to my room when one was returned. No such help was offered. Very frustrating stay. I will be returning to Buffalo but will NOT be staying here again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beginning of Honeymoon This hotel was pretty easy access (except there was a bike race when we came in), but we were able to get around with our GPS. Fairly easy access to Niagara Falls, NY. Really enjoyed our breakfast, used the room service. Came up on time and was hot. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spacious. The only knock I had, was that the bathroom was pretty tight and the cost of a cocktail in the bar/restaurant. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, excellent service and very comfortable beds My family (2 adults 2 kids) stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for our Niagara Falls vacation. We enjoyed the hotel and the value for money was excellent. Good free parking space. Great beds. The room looked "old" but it didn't matter to us. The bathroom was good with great water pressure in the shower (this is important to us!). The internet speed is not good and the elevators are slow, but other that that, it is a great hotel with excellent service. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs some building maintenance. Staff was great but room and exterior of building is rundown. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not value for Money It did not seem like this hotel is value for money. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were in need of updating but I knew that before I arrived from reviews. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good but not excellent After having just come off a cruise vacation, I was possibly spoiled by extremely attentive service. I came to the Holiday Inn for the National Scrabble Championship. I was promised a shuttle to the convention center every day but this was basically unavailable as it would leave at times that would make me either too early or too late. Several times there were no service members at the area I needed them (restaurant and front desk). But everything else, including the room, facilities, niceness of staff, etc. was excellent. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Our family always stay at a HI when traveling. From the moment we checked in, the staff greats you with a friendly, helpful manner. If you see any staff in the elevator, hall etc. you are greeted with a hello and a smile. The rooms and all parts of the hotel are fresh and clean. You truly feel like you are on vacation when you stay at the HI.. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable Good location, easy walk up Delaware to the Albright Knox, the park, and other sites. Easy walk back down Elmwood shopping and eating district. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Quality Stay The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was fairly friendly and the bar/wait staff were very friendly and focused on customer service. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The a/c unit worked, but not the best and took a little while to cool the room to a comfortable temperature at night. Overall, we would stay here again especially since the proximity to the Anchor Bar was perfect. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great My bed had not been changed from the previous guest, it was obvious it had been slept in before, not a good thing to find after a long day of travel. Restaurant food was OK. Room layout was OK. Parking and location is good if you need to be near downtown buffalo. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, decent hotel -No complaints about the staff, everyone was friendly and attentive. -Had asked for the a/c to be turned high to cool the room prior to arrival and they had remembered, which was much appreciated. -Room was pretty small but ok for a short stay (we were only there 1 night) -The tub was grungy looking and the bathroom overall was small and dated. -Loved the bath products from Bath August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Hotel is a bit dated but very clean and price/location are excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Buffalo Hotel has a great location: very near to Allentown and opposite the Theodor Roosevelt Inauguration museum. Downside was the poor internet connection in the room for the 2 days we stayed. The reception could offer no resolution for this. Maybe not a major point but definitely annoying if you want to do some work or otherwise. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Quick access to the border and Peace Bridge. Comfy pillows and bed. Friendly and helpful staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Holiday Inn I expected more from the Holiday Inn. disappointed in the cleaniness of the room August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over Priced Over priced No microwave or refrigerator Out dated lobby My room did not meet HI standards Bathrooms did not meet HI standards August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Buffalo-Downtown The stay was great. Staff was very polite and friendly. They addressed all needs and did it quickly. The room was clean and we had enough towels and soap. My family and I really enjoyed the stay. I just wish we could have had a continental breakfast included with our stay. Other than that I would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. Thank you for a pleasant stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky and in need of renovation Walking into my room, I immediately was hit by a wall of stink. Window did open, but latch was broken. Carpet was filthy. Door to bathroom was "sticky" and looked as though it had never been cleaned. Ended up not sleeping in the room -- went to a friends house who lived in town. Came back next morning to shower, collect bags and check out. Will not stay there next time through Buffalo or Western NY. This hotel needs a lot to bring it up to acceptable standards. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean - great staff We enjoyed our stay. the hotel was great. Convenient free parking. Room was fair size, up to date and very clean. Nice view of downtown. Great helpful staff. Only complaint was somewhat noisy party by pool until past midnight. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! This is the best place to stay if your traveling to Buffalo. Close to Downtown. Close to all medical centers. The people here are so nice they are entertaining! All departments are more than willing to help! Don't miss it!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, quick, quite excellent Welcomed with a smile and our two rooms were together. Breakfast typical American, adequate choices, fast enough service to get on to business. Couldn't find anything wrong with the rooms, nothing to suggest improvements on, even a little bit. Clean drawers, suitcase stand right where you want it, plenty of towels and pillows, comfortable chairs to plop down and sit when you're done with the day, nice beds. Walk a few steps to Allentown for interesting time, food, and libations. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This hotel was a nice start to our 200 mile bike ride on the Erie canal. It was about one mile from the start of the bike trail and they did not balk at bringing our bikes into the room. The only thing I didn't like was that they had Fox News on in the breakfast room. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Buffalo New York The hotel was totally booked but quiet Great location Friendly staff Great breakfast choices Great location July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Bathroom ceiling needed to be repair. Stucco finish was peeling for the ceiling due to possible water damage from the floor above. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I have stayed at this location many times in the past. I always have the same level of outstanding customer service. This particular trip was due to a death in my family. Brian in particular was professional and accommodating to my needs, as well as Linda. Whenever I go to buffalo for a visit, the downtown holiday inn express is always and will continue to always be my first choice. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We enjoyed our stay and would like to do it again! July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading