• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! We stayed from Thursday to Sunday. The weekends were cheaper, unlike most other hotels. This was great for our visit with family. We did not use any maid service, but our contacts with the desk staff were just fine. The only thing I found lacking was we didn't have a back-up roll of toilet paper. This was easily resolved. The room was quiet and clean. We usually don't enjoy hotel buffet breakfasts. This one was a BIG step up from all the others. The food was fresh AND good! There was a good variety. The hot selections changed daily. I never saw a moment when there was not someone cleaning, re-filling or tending to the breakfast in some manner. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home Staybridge is a well designed hotel brand an I would like to stay at their locations as often as possible. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Visit The polite and friendly staff made my visit very good. I enjoyed the special ways they found to help me during my visit. For every question or concern I had they had a answer that was complete and helpful. The meals were well prepared, good choices and a very clean and neat atmosphere. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night sleep The staff was extremely sweet, helpful, and always greeted you with a smile. Our only issue was with the toilet handle would get stuck, light bulbs above the sink mirror needed to be replaced and our phone did not work. These are the little things that need to be checked by housekeeping on a regular basis. Any complaints were immediately fixed, with a pleasant attitude. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience This hotel experience was awesome, we attended after a mud run in a nearby town. the hotel staff was fantastic, greeted and treated us like welcomed guests. the outdoor pavilion and cooking are were great places to hang out and relax. this hotel is highly recommended. great location, awesome staff. well done. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Accomodations Truely spacious and homey. Interior and exterior grounds offer a gret opportunity for an extended stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the Top Customer Service If you have to be away from home for business, this is the place you want to be. From the time you enter the front door you are welcomed by an outstanding staff. Tina and Jennifer at the front desk do everything to make you feel extremely welcome. During breakfast hours you are greeted by Sue and Brian who help start your morning off with a smile and fresh food. The social hours on Tuesday thru Thursday are well planned out and executed. The staff do a great job of making you feel at home even though you are not home. Kudos! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Inviting and quite Comfortable We very much enjoyed this hotel. We only had the one night, but after being on the road for nine hours this was an excellent choice. The suites were large, clean and extremely comfortable. The staff was attentive. Check in and check out were both quick and courteous and we realized how convenient the location actually is. Would stay here again in the future....no problems. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, amenities and helpful staff Great stay. Impressed by how clean this location is kept. Great coffee available. Wonderful food service. Staff was always available to answer any questions. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for room A nice place, great pool, good breakfast. Room small for $$, A/C blowing window curtain uncomfortable. Would like to stay again if price lower. Also, a bit suspicious re: pricing when making a reservation by phone. The agent quoted me a price higher than what I'd seen online. When I mentioned that, she immediately dropped the price to the online. I made the reservation over the phone b/c the website said only smoking rooms were available, but when I called agent, a non-smoking room was available. Not confidence building all around. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service. My family recently stayed for eight days at the hotel. We changed rooms twice during our stay due to family preferences. The entire front desk staff was understanding, courteous and patient while promptly accommodating our requests. Their dedication and commitment to immediately resolving our concerns was exceptional. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really nice place Everything at this hotel was nice. The staff, rooms, pool, fitness and casual areas were all very nice. This was probably the quietest room I have ever been in. We had a major thunderstorm roll in one night and I never even heard it. The place is real clean. The staff is very personable but not intrusive. I stayed for two weeks and honestly felt like it was almost home. If I had one small thing to change I would tweak the breakfast a little bit as far as what is offered. Thats just me being picky though July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True comfort for our extended stay. The Staybridge Suites was immaculate, comfortable, and efficient in the anticipation of our every need. We were greeted by personable staff each day. The free breakfast provided many choices, delicious coffee, and with china and silverware was a true dining experience with free USA today copies available. The laundry facilities were FREE (provide your own soap) and clean. The workout room was more than ample and quite spacious. There were free movies in the movie room, and free dinners Tues - Thurs, which we did not sample. Our suite provided us with ample storage, and the kitchenette was clean and well stocked. We are totally spoiled now. No other chain can possibly be as lovely. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Room Had the 2 bedroom suite. Was large enough, but musty smelling. Couldn't wait to get out of the room. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, good location, great amenities. Price slightly high. Luggage rack would be helpful. Second toaster needed in breakfast area, too long a wait. Barb at front desk most helpful & pleasant. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brian ruined an otherwise perfect stay Our stay was great. Everyone, except Brian, were most friendly, courteous and accommodating. Brian, on the other hand, chose to argue with us when we advised him our room had not been visited by housekeeping. He immediately blamed us, saying we must have had our 'do not disturb' sign out .....which absolutely was not the case. In the four days we stayed the sign was NEVER used. After being argumentative he finally agreed to provide us with fresh towels and toilet paper, which was all we wanted in the first place. A second incident occurred on another day, early evening....I shall say it was simply a matter of Brian strutting his weight around. He closed and locked a door to the swimming pool, during operating hours. We can understand why he may have chosen to preclude entry from the patio; however, we were left with only one exit....through the corridor, as we were unable to exit through to the patio area. No explanation was provided, just huffy Brian doing his thing. Otherwise your hotel would have received an A+. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I made my reservation through calling the hotel directly, not the web. I was quoted a rate on the phone and upon my arrival on a Sunday I was told that the room rate would increase for the weekdays. I was not informed prior and needless to say I was not happy and very surprised. I spoke with the hotel manager and she honored the rate that I was quoted on the phone. Her name was Amy and I am sorry that I do not know her last name. I stay at this location every year for atleast 4or 5 days as does my sister. We have a brother in a nursing home near by and this is the closest location to Clarence. I have stayed at this location as has my sister for the last several years and will continue to do so.I am most grateful to Amy for dealing with the issue of the rate increase. I would also like to add that the woman who prepares breakfast is delightful, always attentive, cordial, and hard working. My one negative comment regarding the rooms would be the pillows...they are awful. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Buffalo After a 5-night stay, our suggestion is that the room backing up to the elevator shaft should either be taken out of service and converted to a storage room or a disclaimer should be provided to the guest at check-in that the room backs up to the elevator shaft and is quite noisy. During the week, the noise from the elevator started around 5:00 a.m. through most of the morning and on the weekend the elevator ran until 2:00 to 3:00 a.m., which provided for a very poor overall experience and is reflected in our guest ratings. Earplugs helped some, but our sleep was still disrupted every morning and/or night we stayed at the hotel. We were very disappointed in our overall experience. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I really like the this place. Great rooms, fridge, full kitchen, jacuzzi, etc. Not sure why, but this place does have the same lousy hotel tv system. While the lobby has Directv with all HD channels, rooms have only a few HD, the rest shown in the wrong aspect ratio. The food at the breakfast buffet and dinner socials is good, not great. But this place only has tiny kitchen that can heat items, not do real cooking. Strange, since every room has a full kitchen. Nevertheless it is quite good for what it is. And the draft beer and wine are a huge plus! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds the beds are fairly comfortable, but my husband and I prefer a very firm mattress. It would be nice to have an option for firmness of mattresses. One other negative is the noise from rooms/halls above us- we could hear children running around which is somewhat annoying to listen to. The air conditioning is somewhat difficult to control. All in all a great hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staybridge - clarence good room, excellent breakfast, good location with restaurants around. not much of a recognition for being a priority club member. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is always nice and ready! You're a 10 We stay at your Hotel every visit to Buffalo. It's convenient, clean, reasonable, confortable in all seasons and you have wonderful personnel. See you in June. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! Had a great time for New Years Eve with family and friends. Would recommend hotel for those coming into town. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF STAYED 60 DAYS FELT JUST LIKE HOME STAFF WAS WONDERFUL COULD NOT ASK FOR ANY BETTER THE FRONT DESK WAS ALWAYS THERE IF YOU NEEDED ANYTHING THE ONLY THING NEG I WOULD HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THIS PROPERTY IS I DIDNT STAY AS LONG AS I WANTED December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best facilities This hotel had the best of the facility. The hotel room service staff was alright except few however the hotel staff overall were the best. I was staying long term in this hotel and had best of the experience here. It is located in best area from which the airport, my office and all shopping needs were closest. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I loved this place! I could not talk enough about my wonderful experience. Co-workers met me at Staybridge and will be staying there next time! Thanks for the great place to come back to after a long day at work!! November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall This has to be one of the best managed facilitys in the country. I was thoroughly satisfied-all areas--truly a gem October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading