• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager's reception nice Be sure to stay for the manager's reception. Pool in good condition, fitness center excellent August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Holiday Inn Room was clean, and everything in the room was fine. For an airport location found it to be very quiet. The only problem we had was with the internet connection. My Ipad would connect, but connection was extremely slow, and after about 1 minute would disconnect. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room location. Room door Our room was located right across fr vending area and t- intersection on the first floor. Lots of traffic and noise level was unusually high. Door looked like it was forced open at one time as it now sits on an angle, and doesn't close evenly. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly very friendly place very good food and nice beds i stay there a lot and enjoy it July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated may go the way of the dodo bird Quite frankly it's dated.. 60-70's style no matter how you slice it. The lobby is small and the corridors are long/dark and narrow. The room doors are old chipped wood and even reasonable noise is right in your room. The furniture in my "King" room: desk chair which was the only sitting chair was flat as a pancake and ditto for the hide-a-bed..which I used as a sofa. The "King" room was extremely small not even fit for a Prince. Honestly Holiday Inn give it up...tear it down and rebuild in a modern way or perish. I stay in a lot of hotels in the summer and am pretty easy to please....from now on I will ask when was the hotel built and will not be fooled by renovations as they just don't cut it any more....compared to what I can get at a newly built competitors facilities for less or better price. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good This Holiday Inn was good overall. The one thing that we were not aware of was that there is no elevator to reach the 2nd floor. If you have bad knees and have luggage, this is a bad situation. The manager happen along as we were looking for the elevator and helped us with our bags. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was good We were leaving at 5:00 am the next morning to take our flight, it is very convenient with the park and shuttle service. The room and front desk staff and good. We ate at the restaurant before and food and beverages were good. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. I chose this location because of convenience , located right by the airport. Great motel, excellent service, room was clean. One slight irritation is they do not have a guest convenience store. I had to walk down two hallways just to get bottled water at a vending machine. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Flight Delight We always book a room at the Buffalo-Int' Airport Holiday Inn before a flight early next morning, secure in the knowledge that we can enjoy a great meal, relax in a fine room, and have a quick breakfast on the same premises! Highly recommended. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo trip Holiday Inn The room was perfect for a person with limited physical capabilities. The bath fixtures, king bed & room location was very nice. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Comfortable and enjoyable. Good job and thanks to the staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People My overall stay was good. Internet speed was the only problem i had. Too slow. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy conveniente localización Su cercanía al aeropuerto y el servicio de Shuttle lo hacen excelente para un arrivo tardío a Buffalo o un vuelo temprano. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by right next to the airport and quiet? Win, Win! I will start out with the good and end with the bad. Good - Right next to the airport and actually quiet! I think I heard one jet the whole 3 nights I was there. The hotel was clean and also staff was very nice. The food was good as well. I'm going to get 1000 extra reward points for filling this out! :) Bad - This is really the architects problem (or maybe the guy installing the stuff didn't follow the directions), but still something the hotel needs to consider upon remodel. 1 - Walk in shower that looks really big is nice, shower curtain that is bolted into the wall WAY TOO CLOSE to the inside wall is NOT good design. I am 5' 8" and weigh 135 and I couldn't even stand normal in the shower without hitting either the wall or the shower curtain the whole time. Talk about ridiculous and uncomfortable. I stood sideways the first day and that got annoying so the floor just had to get wet and I pulled away the shower curtain. I feel bad for the maids that have to clean the floor every day because of poor design. If they seriously pushed the shower curtain rod back another 5 inches or so where it should be (over the threshold of the shower) you would have a lot more room and the large design of the shower would be functional. 2 - The faucet in the sink is too short. I for one hate that when you turn the water on full blast the faucet sticks out into the sink maybe an inch so when you are washing your hands they hit the bowl. Again, who thought of this when they bought the faucet? I can guarantee no one test fit anything. I shouldn't have to hit the sink bowl washing my hands. 3 - No HGTV. Really? There has only been one other hotel that didn't have HGTV I stayed at. Weird. I know a lot of people could care less about the cons I mentioned so it is a great hotel and I would stay there again. Not something I would throw them off the map for because if I'm in Buffalo again I'm staying here, but something they still need to consider. I'm all about honesty is the best policy. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn We had a quick stop here for vacation. We had a good experience with a clean room with comfy beds. Coffee in lobby during A.M. hours..can't vouch for later as we checked out by 9 am. The family loved breakfast at Max's next door.! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and relaxing stay Hotel room was very clean, had a comfy bed, and quiet environment. It was very relaxing even though the hotel is right next to the airport, I hardly noticed the noise of the airplanes. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Very good service. One of the better airport Holiday Inns in their system. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful in a variety of ways including providing us a shuttle to a wedding reception. We hoped that there would be an inside pool. It looked clean but I wasn't comfortable swimming with all of the interior rooms facing the pool area. Otherwise, it was clean and a good location! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attached Bar & Restaurant I wasn't too happy with this hotel, I have stayed at this location twice. The only reason I will come back is because this is the only IHG Hotel in the area with a restaurant and bar (that I know of). July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable rooms, noisy close to service room Overall experience was very good, some of the rooms are noisy since are close to service room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service It was a quiet peaceful night. The breakfast was also delicious. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but near the airport you don't get much but the fast trip to the airport makes the high price worth putting up with low quality. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean facility I have only stayed here due to proximity to airport. However, the staff has been excellent and very friendly. Due to flights, I have arrived at all times of the day or night and have had no issue getting shuttles to/from airport. Actually, on my last stay I was on shuttle to airport in the A.M. with one other passenger. The passenger was very nice and converseable. Come to find out, the passenger was the actual owner of the hotel chain locally. The staff had nothing but good to say about the gentleman once he was at the airport and out of the vehicle. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The usual dependable Holiday Inn standard This was the usual dependable Holiday Inn standard. The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. Even got a ride in the hotel van to the mall and back (for emergency purchase of a charger for my iPhone). July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean smell thoughout Room As soon as we popped the door open, we were greeted with an unpleasant smell that turned out to be a dirty shower curtain. This smell permeated the entire room. The common areas of the hotel are worn and unclean, especially the door handles on the doors leading to the parking lot. Unfortunately, we were given a room that was the first in a long hallway, so we were forced to hear guests pulling their luggage along the tile flooring in the foyer or slamming the door handle open to get to the parking lot. Will look elsewhere in the future! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place close to airport This hotel worked out well for me. Right next to the airport, clean room, able to get to the airport for an early morning flight with no problems. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please Pass it BY Dated aging facility with excellent restaurant and attentive and courteous staff July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenience and Max's Rocks! It's out Buffalo connect to Niagara Falls Ontario-shuttle to airport July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review: Buffalo Airport July 1, 2014 The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and professional. Overall an enjoyable stay except that the pillows on the bed were too large and overstuffed for my comfort. The bathtub in the guest bathroom had a slow drain and was backing up. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations My stay at this location was very enjoyable. I was worried about the noise from the Airport but it turned out to not be an issue. The room was very clean and up to date. You just need to make sure and put the do not disturb out if you plan to sleep in since the maids start cleaning at 8AM. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading