• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit dates but great! Went to the Cher concert and stayed at the Holiday Inn on Delaware. Very clean and comfortable. A bit dates but great service from the front desk. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not As Good As Holiday Inn Express Several issues with this hotel, having stayed in lots of HI. Twice I found a long black hair, once on towels. The staff left a bottle of cleaner in the bathroom and sheets on one of the beds. Not very conscientious. A member of the restaurant staff, a male bartender, was arrogant and abrasive. Don't count on room service. Finally, due to the age of the hotel, I had repeated problems with the key card. Please enter the 21st century!! Overall, I'd rather stay at a HI Express. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very comfortable bed and pillows. Service was average. Breakfast in the restaurant was not very good. Server did not seem happy to be there. Great location, next to Allentown. Short walk to bars and nightlife. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food! Hotel bars and restaurants many times get overlooked by customers, this place shouldn't. The service and food here is wonderful! When you sit at the bar it's like sitting with a bunch of friends. Great people! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! I was one of many travelers stranded in Buffalo during the Blizzard of 2014. I am very thankful I was at the HI/Downtown! The staff couldn't have been more attentive or helpful. Many of them were stranded for up to 2 nights. Despite their inconveniences, they performed wonderfully and couldn't have been nicer. NICE JOB HI/DOWNTOWN! January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to area businesses Average Holiday Inn with friendly staff. Not as good of priority club perks as compared to others. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Staff! After a great evening at the hotel, we had a great breakfast at the coffee bar and checked out quickly. After driving 2 hours home we realized we left a laptop in the room. 1 phone call to the front desk, and before you know it the item was recovered and waiting for us. Thanks to all the staff of Holiday Inn Buffalo Downtown for your quick reaction and understanding of our predicament. We can't wait for our next trip your hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lights and Blankets The light on my side of the bed was not plugged in because the plug could not reach the closest outlet. Needed an extension cord or surge protector to get it to work. But when my girlfriend was cold on the first night (even with the temperature turned up) we got extra blankets for the bed. If you want to go downtown to the clubs and bars you're only a few blocks away. But it was too cold to walk. :-) The staff was very kind. It was over Christmas so there were only a few people working. At any rate, they were very nice. I always stay here when I visit my family in Buffalo. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My boyfriend and I recently stayed at your hotel and it was great. We were only in town for the one night stay but wished we could have stayed longer. Everything is great the staff the hotel and our room. My boyfriend couldn't get over on how comfortable the bed was. He LOVED IT!! The hotel it self is in a great location and we will definitely be staying there again when we are in town. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Our room was dated and old. The bed was very hard and the pillows were so soft, even the "firm" ones, that I could never get comfortable. The ceiling in the bathroom was so low that I kept hitting it with the hands when I was drying off from a shower! The entire building needs to be remodeled, now. The only bright spot was our waitress/bartender. She was delightful and attentive beyond her duty. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was cold! The exercise room was left unheated in the middle of winter. It was so cold I could see my breath. The room was also drafty due to the large old windows. Avoid the restaurant. The salmon I ordered came out cold. The waitress explained that it was poached earlier in the day and supposed to be served cold. My guest had a burger that wasn't fresh - just cheap and frozen. I won't return to this location. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, solid, dependable hotel I could stay at any number of hotels each week for business. This property and its staff are worth returning to each week! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are A++ Upon arriving, the Staff was extremely helpful assisting me with transportation in the area. In the morning, the woman working in the café was polite and sociable. They made for a really great experience. The only caveat is that it's rather obvious that the rooms need some updating. But they are clean and comfortable. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Graet location. Nearby amenities permitted me to limit need to drive, I will return when in the area. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and modern hotel Very good hotel, parking included. Great bar for happy hour. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall expeience help and one of the night managers were great. Manager went far beyond the call. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for the help! The maintenance staff was wonderful in helping me with a minor issue. They are always super helpful and friendly! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere! I recently met 5 associates in the lounge at the hotel. The atmosphere was great, the food was great, and the staff couldn't be more friendly and courteous! They said they would come back any time! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! I was attending a training session and stayed the first night at a different hotel and had a horrible experience. The staff at the Holiday Is compassionate and caring. The manager Judy went out of her way to make sure I was comfortable. The staff at the restaurants were great as well. Thank you! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I was staying there the night before an interview actually a couple of the people that were interviewing were staying also there. There wasnt any sleep going on in the floor I was on you kept trying to make them stop screaming and laughing and talking but it went on until 4:30am. If they know there are people on interview cause they give you a "special deal" (which wasnt that great from the actual price) for interviewing at a near by hospital couldnt you at least place everyone going to interview on the same floor and the basketball, volleyball teams on another??? Just saying! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We stayed for an overnight college basketball tournament and the room was spacious and clean, the staff from check in, to the restaurant to checking out was very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view comfortable bed It was a great experience from the time we walked in the door, we were upgraded to a king suite and had the most beautiful view of the city. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast in the in house restaurant was delicious , I would defiantly go back November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay I was greeted very professionally. Anything I needed was always fulfilled and in a timely manner. I was always greeted on my return at night with a warm hello. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service I have stayed numerous times and have always encountered nothing but great employees. They make the stay totally enjoyable. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Event Venue The downtown Buffalo Holiday Inn made my aunt's 90th birthday banquet a smashing success; courtesy airport shuttle, truly comfortable suites, decent-size banquet hall, tasty catering options, super-caring staff everywhere, quick problem-solving, reasonable value. Could do with an upgrade on audio-visual equipment--newer LCD projector, stronger microphone. I should definitely hold an event here again. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Turn off the heat !!! We were in Buffalo for a conference at the convention center for the weekend. The Holiday Inn - Downtown was on the list of the conference hotels with attractive rates. As an IHG Platinum Elite member I chose to stay at there even though it was the furthest reccommended hotel from the convention center and was outside of a comfortable walking distance, necessitating driving and dealing with parking issues at the convention center and at the hotel. Check-in was painless; our room was on the 8th floor. The Buffalo weather was cool; maybe in the 40’s, with wind and rain, my room was tropical. I immediately found the thermostat and attempted to cool it to a more agreeable level. There was a brand new looking thermostat on the wall but it had no effect on the amount of heat radiating from the rather ancient heating unit on the opposite wall. The heater produced a low level of heat continuously, regardless of thermostat setting, the thermostat had no effect on it or on what may have been an AC unit in the wall above. However, there was a window that would open, which I found very welcomed, if not unusual on the 8th floor. The first night was uncomfortable. Opening the window let in cool air, wind, rain and the noise from Delaware St. Closing it made the room warm and the lack of a circulating fan made for a very quiet room in a relatively noisy hotel. Saturday morning I mentioned my concerns at the front desk and was told that the air conditioning system had been turned off for the winter. But the thermostat should still run the fan and maintenance would check on it. Saturday evening we were late returning, the conditions were the same as the night previous except it seemed that there was an increase in the traffic and pedestrian noise level with the window open and more guests in the hotel creating more in-house noise. Apparently the maintenance crew didn’t make it to the room or felt that nothing was amiss. The hotel appears old, and the facilities need to be upgraded. I have a very short list of IHG properties that I will not return to. Holiday Inn Buffalo – Downtown has been added to it. There are other IHG properties nearby, Ill give them a chance next time. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel, enjoyed our stay. We very much enjoyed our stay. The less than stellar marks for food & beverage are because I received regular instead of decaf coffee and an allergy made my day a little horrible. We were able to relax until 3:30 when some noisy guests woke us up, there were several buses of cross country athletes from PA and we made allowances for this reason, but other than that we had no complaints and would not hesitate to stay again. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Great until iPod was stolen Staff seemed great until I left an iPod behind at checkout; I realized my mistake quickly and called, and the staff was not at all helpful and even rude. When I came back to get the iPod it was claimed that no one saw it and that it could not possibly have gone through the wash...the only possible conclusion I can come to is that someone on the staff kept it. It was implied several times that the fault for the theft was mine, and the front desk manager didn't even offer me an apology, let alone any form of compensation. Calls to ask if anyone has found it or turned it in have been completely ignored by management and housekeeping. If you stay here, be careful with all of your belongings, and don't leave anything of value behind. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference weekend As always, I loved the holiday inn pillows. I stayed 3 nights for a conference that was a 22 minute walk away. The food was great, loved the friday night sangria. Had a minor issue of no TV remote and my room phone didnt work when I first got to the room, but it was fixed within 15 minutes. I wish I was told of the $20 per night hold when I checked in, so I wasnt surprised to have an extra $60 put on my credit card. Its a small parking lot, so when a tour bus pulled in the parking lot, traffic was backed up for 20 minutes out the entrance and no one could get around. Also considering the hotel was part of a discount rate group for conference goers, there was no shuttle to the convention center, which would have been nice. All in all, everything was great and will def be using Holiday Inn once again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Great location, perfect for both my business meeting and local architectural interests. Extremely clean with friendly & helpful staff at the front desk. Very pleased. will definitely be there on all my return trips. Thank you October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading