• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very quiet. The only way I knew people were in the rooms next to us was when I saw them in the hallway. We will be staying there again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience I recommend this hotel completely! THe room was large, comfortable and clean. The air was QUIET-Hallelujah! THe beds was large and oh, so comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would stay at this hotel again, and again.. It is so nice to stay in a hotel that is really like they advertise. Great job! It was close to Niagara Falls and Buffalo without being right in the chaos. Very easy to find. The pool was wonderful. I truly relaxed while I was here. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MRS The hotel in general needs to be renovated. The wall paper and carpeting in the halls are old, dirty and mis-matched. I also found a but crawling in the bathroom sink. The room also had a musty smell. Luckily the window opened to air-out the room. This was the third time I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Amherst and probably the last. I am a travel agent from AAA Michigan. I would not recommed this property to my clients. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This was the worst experience that I have ever had in any hotel. It was very hot & humid the week that I was in Buffalo. The hotel did not appear to have any sir conditioning in the halls and lobby. I was first directed to a room which was not ready yet when I checked in around 5 PM. I called the front desk and was told that they would move me. This room seemed fine until I came back from dinner and the AC was no longer working. Someone came to look at it & could not get it working so he went to the front desk to move me to another room. He gave me the key to the room and when I got there, the key did not work. At the front desk, the woman behind the counter was completely unprepared to handle my complaint. She offered me free drinks in the bar. It was 11:00 PM and I had been shuffled through 3 different rooms in 6 Hours in extreme heat. I have already filed this complaint once without any response. As a platinum member who stays exclusively at IHG hotels, I find this rather concerning. I may need to look at other options in th future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great service I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are always extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is really good and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water I have not stayed at this Holiday for awhile and i remember why. The food in the restaurant was good, but service was not. Waiters and waitresses were more concerned with chatting it up than serving customers. When I got to take shower it took almost 5 minutes for hot water that never got really hot and the drain was clogged so I was in ankle deep water by time I was done. Not the way I wanted to start the day. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and good service The hotel was clean and well maintained. I don't know how long has it been in built, but it was clean and fresh air in the building and room like new building. Room service was excellent. My wife called front desk to ask how to use coffee machine, but staff came to my room right way and explained. If we ask any supply like coffee and shampoo, they brought right way. Swimming pool was good. Water temperature was adjusted. It was for trip to Niagara Falls. Not to far from there, and we stayed two night. Very convenient for restaurants and good shopping malls. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Hotel is hot water system is poorly designed as explained by staff. If your neighbors decide to shower before you, there is no hot water in your room. It would have been nice to have been forewarned. Hotel restaurant was excellent, great food and great microbrew selection. Staff overall was friendly and efficient. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amherst Holiday Inn People were very helpful. Service was very good Breakfast early enough for me and late enough for my wife Restaurant good enough so you dint need to go looking elsewhere. Saves time. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and good Hoiday Inn standars. Location and quality is good. Standards of Holiday Inn hotel is always satisfactory. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The good thing about this place was its proximity to Niagara Falls. But way to many negatives: 1) the room was not spacious 2) I have never seen a room with no refrigerator. The room had two queen beds, it has to have a fridge!! 3) the bathroom was way too small for a two queen bed room August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep Wonderfully maintained facility; great staff; my computerized check-in worked exactly like it should have and they even asked if I had any changes that I might like to make. The room was perfect, everything was neat and clean, and it even had a Keurig coffee maker. The mattress was great and I had a great night's sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Custom Service One of the best customer service experiences I've had with a hotel, was a pleasure staying with them! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Dirty We have stayed at this hotel three times previously as we enjoy what Amherst has to offer. This time our room was very noisy as we were located right across from the ice machine and laundry station. Who does laundry at 4:30 in the morning while on vacation? Please! The carpet in our room was so damp and sticky that you had to wear your shoes. Maybe that's why the water turned black in the shower when you washed your feet? As for the restaurant, we were given a booth where the seats were dirty. When I asked for them to be wiped I was told to find another table. Unfortunately all the other tables were dirty and required wiping as well. The server was not happy when I told she better clean the booth because it had the least dirt table in the place. If it wasn't so late. and I had family with me I probably should have left. Saying that, I hope this is useful criticism for the ownership and not taken as spite. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Excellent service,clean comfortable and affordable accomodation August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great restaurant. Overall experience was great. Fantastic restaurant with great service. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Nice, clean environment! Conveniently close to Niagara attractions. The staff was great. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed redecorating The non-smoking room smelled musty (August, 2013.) The rug, split wallpaper, probably the drapes needed replacing and could have been the cause of this, although the room was clean.The bathroom was fine with a newer tub, sink etc. The sheets were not as nice as we are accustomed to having in other Holiday Inn's (we are Priority Club members and always try to stay in a Holiday Inn.) One thing that disgusted us was that the white duvet cover was stained yellow on all the corners, and when the sheet covering that was moved that was apparent. White duvet's need to laundered regularly, bleached, and when they are uncleanable, put in the garbage can. We were surprised this was a Holiday Inn. Will not stay here again. Also, 2 floors, no elevator. Breakfast food was acceptable, service curtious. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating accomodations My wife and I stayed in this hotel a couple of weekend ago as part of our family bicycling vacation. They were very gracious in allowing is to store our bicycles inside in a storage area and were both friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely stay here again if in the Buffalo/ Niagara Falls area. Convenient to the Falls and the Lockport/ Erie Canal area. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient At first had trouble finding the HI even with my GPS as it was set back from the road but after a few turnarounds found the driveway which was marked with HI logo sign. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Easy access to major roads and was glad to have Bob Evans restaurant right next door to walk to as our timing didn't work out and we needed a place to eat on a Sunday at 8pm which Bob Evans was just fine at the time. Room was quiet and air conditioning worked great. Thought I had booked with breakfast but it wasn't included. We didn't try the restaurant on site (went to Bob Evan's again for breakfast, coffee very good, breakfast good.). About 25 minutes to Niagara Falls. Stayed here because closer accommodations were more expensive. Would stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo-Amherst I read some mixed reviews before I booked my 4 day weekend at this hotel, and am I glad I went ahead with it. Monique & the staff were fantastic. I know I booked late, 3 days before my arrival, and requested a refrigerator. When I got to my room, there was no refrigerator and I brought it up. I thought I was getting the same old run around, when it was explained to me that, they could not get me a refrigerator because, I booked late, the hotel was full, etc... Monique insisted that she would do what she could & 1/2hr later there was the fridge. I put my dry cleaning in on Friday night & was told that it would not be ready until Monday afternoon, understandable for a weekend..... My dry-cleaning was back Saturday morning, try to get that service at ANY Hotel(without paying a crazy expedite fee) Even the lady that worked in the laundry, forgot her name, went out of her way to be helpful. I would not hesitate for a minute to re-book here, as I matter of fact I'm going to find a reason to go ahead & do it! Thanks to all for making this trip enjoyable! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable stay I would certainly recommend this hotel for friends and it was very nice stay with respect to all factors like hospitality, comfort, location, services etc except that we don't have microwave/fridge in room. And also the restaurant appears to be costly :) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion From the time we made the reservations to the time we left, there was nothing but professionalism and a genuine attitude of service and caring displayed be all the staff. EVERYONE we came in contact with was quick to open doors, wait for us to ascend or descend the stairs, provide area information and make us comfortable in our rooms We all felt very welcomed and will highly recommend this hotel to any who travel to the Buffalo area August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Took my wife out for her birthday, the staff was fantastic! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i love the staff there The rooms are clean and comfortable but this propertys best asset and what makes it stand apart is the staff. Monique, the Lindsays, Antonio, Mark.....all of them make the value of the stay exceed the 5stars... i would give 10 stars to the staff if i could. It would be nice to continue seeing upgrades to the property so they more closely reflect the outstanding staff. Thank you. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down Facility, worse service I booked my room through Priority Club as a Platinum member and requested a bottle of water to be placed in my room, which I did not receive. When I called the front desk to ask for this request to be filled, I was met with bad attitude, put on hold, and told they suppose they could go find me some water. There was also no room service menu available in the room, and again I was made to feel as I was burdening the staff asking for a basic resource every hotel in America offers. Additionally, the T.V. Channel Guide placed in the room was outdated, and every channel listed was wrong. Add all of this on top of a run down property in a shady looking location, coupled with a poor layout that forces you to walk forever to get to your room, and I would NOT recommend anyone stay at this location. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff Of course, Monique Camp was excellent and reserved a room a like. Thanks Monique!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of best Holiday Inns we have stay at for quite a while. The staff was very helpful and courtious. They went out of their way towards us. The resturant was excellent and very convenient. The only complaint is the outside sign needs to be larger. Jack July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great and friendly staff When we arrived a power line was down and electricity was out, dissapointed, the staff did every possible thing to help us. Ice cold water available, snacks, flashlights, and lots of smiles through a tough time, thank you July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Response to negative comments about this property I was a bit concerned about staying at this property after reading some of the negative comments about the dated rooms, etc. Nonetheless, I decided to try it out, I simply couldn't pass up a good room rate. I have traveled often, mostly domestic and have had my share of experiences some bad but mostly good. I never take the time to rate hotels or complain about certain stays, much less to give credit where it is due. Shame on me, I know. But I wanted to take a few minutes to share my feelings about some of the negative comments. Yes, this property is a bit older but it's in good shape and it is clean and comfortable. I'm not sure about all of the rooms but my room had a comfortable bed, it had a flat screen television with HD channels and the best part...are you ready for this? It had a Keurig coffee maker!! I've stayed in some pretty swanky hotels that didn't have a Keurig. The ironing board and the iron worked. The bathroom and bathtub were immaculate. I slept like a baby too. It's an older property which means the walls are not thin like some of the newly constructed hotels. My room was quiet which is always welcome when the little league kiddos are in town! The WiFi worked great, no hangups! Ok, so this property has two floors and no elevator. It was clear to me that the staff goes out of their way to situate someone on the first floor, especially the elderly and even offer to help carry your luggage upstairs. Regardless, the walk upstairs is NOT treacherous. Don't be fooled by some of the negative comments. They don't advertise themselves as a resort. I didn't try the food but if you're worried about that you can simply walk to another restaurant next door. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and when I'm in town visiting my clients again you can bet I will stay here! Thanks to all the staff for smiling, for the common courtesy of offering a "good morning" or a "good night". Those little things go a long way for a weary traveler like me. July 25, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading