• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overnight stay Excellent hotel for overnight stay. Not bothered by planes at airport just next door. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, lovely outdoor pool Rooms were very clean and spacious. My children enjoyed the large outdoor pool. Breakfast was not included but children under 12 eat free. Portions in the restaurant are small; avoid the runny eggs benedict. As a rewards member, I received one complimentary drink coupon. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Short but great stay. Had an early flight so wanted to stay nearby and the Holiday Inn surpassed all of our expectations. Check-in was super quick and we were upgraded to a great room. Ordered breakfast to go and it was ready in minutes. Great staff, Great bed. Will definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, restaurant. Staff Bed was great. Liked the attached restaurant. Staff was friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness Trip Newly renovated hotel with lots of amenities, friendly staff, and a great deal for Platinum members. Additionally the attached (independent) restaurant/bar and two golf courses within 2 miles make this one of the nicest airport hotels I have stayed in yet. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great stay I stopped here after work to stay over night and it was a great stay. The bed was very comfortable. Recommended hotel! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June 22nd thru June 26th stay at Holiday Inn at Buffalo-Intl Airport was outstanding - Desk service during late check-in was courteous and very helpful - Amenities of the property were clean and always available (pool, jacuzzi, fitness center, etc.) - Parking was always available and easy to navigate - Convenience of being able to dine at Max's Restaurant which is attached to the Holiday Inn was of great value and the quality of the food was excellent - There are also at least 3 other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel that provide additional options for breakfast, lunch, and dinner I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay at the Holiday Inn Buffalo - Intl Airport location. I would recommend this property to anyone planning to stay in Buffalo for business or pleasure. Thank you, Robert July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed Didn't clean room on second day, no new towels, ice machine close to room made a lot of noise. fire alarm late evening. not good. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and extra points Hotel was clean and quiet, despite parking lot being full. I've always avoided staying near the airport out of fear of jet noise, but I only heard one plane during my 8- hour stay. Bathroom door was awkwardly placed, but this was probably just my particular room at end of the hall. Two complaints though: First, Cable tv was lousy... why am I still looking at static or blurry stations in 21st century? Took forever to change channels, and with all the blank channels, it's a chore. Second, internet was slow and limited to 1 machine (sometimes). If I was streaming music off Pandora or Spotify, I couldn't do anything else because the music used all my bandwidth. I was trying to work, but couldn't take the load times...and I know my attention span isn't that short. Still likely to stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over sleep Great friendly hotel. Max's diner and bar is a great friendly place to pass an evening while waiting for your flight. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager is the Best If it wasn't for the hospitality of the General Manager Rick, I dont think my stay would have been as amazing as it turned out to be. His genuine concern was top-notch. A special shout out to Linda in Housekeeping. She was the only other person that actually had top-notch customer service skills. Wait, wait.....there was Cassie....how could I forget her! She was amazing and such a delight to speak with. If the rest of your staff was 1/2 of what you 3 show in concern and delight, you would have yourself a 5 star - 5 diamond staff. Thank you so much for everything June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be much better Don't use the dry cleaning service clothes come back smelling like mildew and don't eat at Max's attached to the hotel, food is not good.. This hotel is in desparate need of a make over furniture wise. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service convenient location. Spent three nights as a relaxing get-a-away. Enjoyed every minute. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for business travel I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for the business traveler. It is close to the airport and major highways. It is also convenient to local shopping and some of Buffalo's best bars. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, and the on-site restaurant/bar is a great place to hang out and watch some sports. Only two issues is maybe the bar should consider some larger TV's for viewing; and I had a small issue getting a rid to the hotel with the shuttle but it worked out ok. So maybe confirm that the shuttle is indeed available for your return trip to the hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest! Very clean and comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly.would definitely recommend. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Booked this room with my IHG points, got exactly what I asked for. No issues, very comfortable. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Always stay at the Holiday Inn near the Buffalo airport. Easy in and out and service and room are very predictable! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Every member of the staff were genuinely interested in making your stay a good one. The hotel was very well kept, and very clean. Shuttle to and from AP, fast and courteous. There was no down side to this hotel, in fact, I felt it was one of the better run hotels I've stayed in during the last year, I've stayed in some of the "finest" hotels in the country, the Management is doing it right in Buffalo. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but no toilet paper or soap I liked the hotel a lot. Unfortunately, when I went to the bathroom, there were two empty rolls. I called to the front desk and the lady gave me the run around and said I must be missing the replacement. I finally got some about 50 minutes later. Also missing was a bag for my ice bucket The stay over all was nice, but I didn't like being argued with when all I wanted was a roll of toilet paper. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room The hotel is a good value, but hallways are loud and staff seams to yell back and forth in the morning. One other thing, the in room coffee makers should either be cleaned inside or thrown out. I had to clean it out myself before I would make coffee. This isn't the only Holiday Inn I've had to do this at. Front desk staff always friendly. This is a very convenient place for me to stay when traveling in the Buffalo area. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay and comfortable Very clean and comfortable. This was my first time staying at this location and I loved it. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very helpful with local dining and attractions. Nice location but just average food and bar. Only stayed for 1 night and would come back again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn stay The stay was very nice. Our flight got cancelled so we had to book another room closer to the airport. the front staff was very helpful, the discount at the restaurant was very nice, and the hot tub and pool was a great relexation. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location is great, hotel not so much not the best hotel. drinks were watered down at the bar, the food was gross. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here and Back Again My wife and I have stayed at this location 6-8 times since 2010. It is very close to Walden Galleria and we really enjoy the food ( especially the Burgers !!!) at Max's American Grille Restaurant which is attached to this property. I have to admit that this is probably the main reason why I return to this Holiday Inn location. It is because of the FOOD !!! The parking is spacious and plentiful. I am pretty familiar with the area now so it is a return destination for us whenever we travel from Toronto to Buffalo for our outlet mall shopping bonanzas. The internet is very reliable and the speed and connectivity is fairly strong if you are on the first floor. The signal strength tends to degrade whenever I am staying on the second floor for some strange reason or another. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful with any questions me and my family had. Restaurant has excellent food and service staff, whenever I am in the area I will be staying here. Close to the Falls and the Football Stadium. Have family in area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Great location, friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Highly recommonded June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Very clean and friendly, location was close to shops and restuarants. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in a busy area We stopped in Buffalo rather accidentally on a cross country trip and "forgot" that it was such a tourist attraction. Finding a reasonably priced hotel was a bit of a challenge. This Holiday Inn fit the bill--clean, convenient, and reasonably priced. The phone operator/front desk person (Amanda) made us feel right at home. Wish it had offered a free breakfast but the dining room was comfortable and servings ample. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Good accomodations for the Buffalo Airport area. Overall an average Holiday Inn facility with excellent location on Bufalo's east side. June 16, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading