• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, relaxed, friendly, great customer value, superb staff Over the past year and one-half my husband and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn - Amherst on numerous occasions. We have been treated like we were special guests every time. The staff is well trained and provides immediate response to any concerns. Best of all, every time we return it feels like home. The staff is excellent and do their work with enthusiasm and genuine friendliness, and care. The rooms are well appointed, quiet and very comfortable. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average for the price Basically we only stayed here because it was the cheapest place I could find with a pool that was avaliable on the date we required it and it wasnt even that cheap for what we got! The room itself was comfortable and adequate but we did find someone else's water bottle left by the side of the bed! The decor in the hotels hallways was a little strange and mismatched and also a few signs telling us how to get to pool would have been great and I did mention this to a hotel worker that I saw while we were walking around trying to get to the pool there was also a lack of towels when we did get there. The Keurig coffee machine was great but it would be nice if there were 4 cups and 4 pods of coffee! It was an ok stay in an ok hotel! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff and uncomfortable room Air conditioner broken. Water leak in other room created loud noise whole evening and night. Can't Slept. Staff showed disrespect and impatience when asked when the problem would be fixed. Staffs brushed us off by promising that they would come back and updated us about the problem. Never did. Staff showed no help when asked if we can switch room. Ruin our vacation. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money compared to other Holiday Inns Positives: As I am an IHG Rewards Club Member, I received a complimentary drink at the bar which was great. There was a pool that looked nice however we did not use it. The free Wifi was useful. The location was good as it is close to the border. Negatives: Our room was at the back of the building. We drove all the way to the back and discovered neither of our keys worked. We then had to drive all the way to the front again. When we finally got in our room we were disappointed. We have stayed in other Holiday Inns for about the same price and this did not compare. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average OK facility. Hard to get out going south. Tile around tub needed cleaning. Very little sound insulation in wall between rooms. Staff friendly and pretty accommodating. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CANCELATION We atepted to cancel the room a week prior to our stay and were told that we could not get a refund. I havn't heard of that. it's the only reason we stayed. everything else was fine except that the carpet in our room was positvely FILTHY! I won't ever book a holiday inn again. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by little noisy We were moving a family member to the area and didn't have reservations. Check in staff was very friendly and most accommodating. Our room was on the first floor and was noisy (next to the laundry facilities). Other than that it was clean and price was reasonable. We would consider staying at this location upon our next visit. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad experience Was not my first time here. I like the new renovations. The only disappointment was the cleanliness. I stayed for a couple of nights and the sink had hair in it and so did the bathroom floor. It also looked as if the room was not vacuumed. I would be willing to come back and give it another chance, but if it happens again I will definitely not come back. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monique and staff deserve a bonus! it would be nice if the owners reinveste to bring the quality of the rooms up to the same amazingly high standard of their staff. New wall coverings, bathrooms, the ability to upgrade igh members would allow the outstanding staff to excel even more. The wonderful team is onlylimited by the confines of the physical makeupof the facility. Anyone who rates their visit less than a 5 can onlybespeaking about the actual building (which this team cannot control). Never und estimate the value of your team here. They make it worth coming back! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and quiet! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The room was very quiet. The only way I knew people were in the rooms next to us was when I saw them in the hallway. We will be staying there again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best experience I recommend this hotel completely! THe room was large, comfortable and clean. The air was QUIET-Hallelujah! THe beds was large and oh, so comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. We would stay at this hotel again, and again.. It is so nice to stay in a hotel that is really like they advertise. Great job! It was close to Niagara Falls and Buffalo without being right in the chaos. Very easy to find. The pool was wonderful. I truly relaxed while I was here. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by MRS The hotel in general needs to be renovated. The wall paper and carpeting in the halls are old, dirty and mis-matched. I also found a but crawling in the bathroom sink. The room also had a musty smell. Luckily the window opened to air-out the room. This was the third time I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Amherst and probably the last. I am a travel agent from AAA Michigan. I would not recommed this property to my clients. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay This was the worst experience that I have ever had in any hotel. It was very hot & humid the week that I was in Buffalo. The hotel did not appear to have any sir conditioning in the halls and lobby. I was first directed to a room which was not ready yet when I checked in around 5 PM. I called the front desk and was told that they would move me. This room seemed fine until I came back from dinner and the AC was no longer working. Someone came to look at it & could not get it working so he went to the front desk to move me to another room. He gave me the key to the room and when I got there, the key did not work. At the front desk, the woman behind the counter was completely unprepared to handle my complaint. She offered me free drinks in the bar. It was 11:00 PM and I had been shuffled through 3 different rooms in 6 Hours in extreme heat. I have already filed this complaint once without any response. As a platinum member who stays exclusively at IHG hotels, I find this rather concerning. I may need to look at other options in th future. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great service I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms are always extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food is really good and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water I have not stayed at this Holiday for awhile and i remember why. The food in the restaurant was good, but service was not. Waiters and waitresses were more concerned with chatting it up than serving customers. When I got to take shower it took almost 5 minutes for hot water that never got really hot and the drain was clogged so I was in ankle deep water by time I was done. Not the way I wanted to start the day. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and good service The hotel was clean and well maintained. I don't know how long has it been in built, but it was clean and fresh air in the building and room like new building. Room service was excellent. My wife called front desk to ask how to use coffee machine, but staff came to my room right way and explained. If we ask any supply like coffee and shampoo, they brought right way. Swimming pool was good. Water temperature was adjusted. It was for trip to Niagara Falls. Not to far from there, and we stayed two night. Very convenient for restaurants and good shopping malls. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Hotel is hot water system is poorly designed as explained by staff. If your neighbors decide to shower before you, there is no hot water in your room. It would have been nice to have been forewarned. Hotel restaurant was excellent, great food and great microbrew selection. Staff overall was friendly and efficient. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amherst Holiday Inn People were very helpful. Service was very good Breakfast early enough for me and late enough for my wife Restaurant good enough so you dint need to go looking elsewhere. Saves time. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and good Hoiday Inn standars. Location and quality is good. Standards of Holiday Inn hotel is always satisfactory. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The good thing about this place was its proximity to Niagara Falls. But way to many negatives: 1) the room was not spacious 2) I have never seen a room with no refrigerator. The room had two queen beds, it has to have a fridge!! 3) the bathroom was way too small for a two queen bed room August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep Wonderfully maintained facility; great staff; my computerized check-in worked exactly like it should have and they even asked if I had any changes that I might like to make. The room was perfect, everything was neat and clean, and it even had a Keurig coffee maker. The mattress was great and I had a great night's sleep. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Custom Service One of the best customer service experiences I've had with a hotel, was a pleasure staying with them! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Dirty We have stayed at this hotel three times previously as we enjoy what Amherst has to offer. This time our room was very noisy as we were located right across from the ice machine and laundry station. Who does laundry at 4:30 in the morning while on vacation? Please! The carpet in our room was so damp and sticky that you had to wear your shoes. Maybe that's why the water turned black in the shower when you washed your feet? As for the restaurant, we were given a booth where the seats were dirty. When I asked for them to be wiped I was told to find another table. Unfortunately all the other tables were dirty and required wiping as well. The server was not happy when I told she better clean the booth because it had the least dirt table in the place. If it wasn't so late. and I had family with me I probably should have left. Saying that, I hope this is useful criticism for the ownership and not taken as spite. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Excellent service,clean comfortable and affordable accomodation August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great restaurant. Overall experience was great. Fantastic restaurant with great service. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Nice, clean environment! Conveniently close to Niagara attractions. The staff was great. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed redecorating The non-smoking room smelled musty (August, 2013.) The rug, split wallpaper, probably the drapes needed replacing and could have been the cause of this, although the room was clean.The bathroom was fine with a newer tub, sink etc. The sheets were not as nice as we are accustomed to having in other Holiday Inn's (we are Priority Club members and always try to stay in a Holiday Inn.) One thing that disgusted us was that the white duvet cover was stained yellow on all the corners, and when the sheet covering that was moved that was apparent. White duvet's need to laundered regularly, bleached, and when they are uncleanable, put in the garbage can. We were surprised this was a Holiday Inn. Will not stay here again. Also, 2 floors, no elevator. Breakfast food was acceptable, service curtious. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating accomodations My wife and I stayed in this hotel a couple of weekend ago as part of our family bicycling vacation. They were very gracious in allowing is to store our bicycles inside in a storage area and were both friendly and knowledgeable about the area. I would definitely stay here again if in the Buffalo/ Niagara Falls area. Convenient to the Falls and the Lockport/ Erie Canal area. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient At first had trouble finding the HI even with my GPS as it was set back from the road but after a few turnarounds found the driveway which was marked with HI logo sign. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Easy access to major roads and was glad to have Bob Evans restaurant right next door to walk to as our timing didn't work out and we needed a place to eat on a Sunday at 8pm which Bob Evans was just fine at the time. Room was quiet and air conditioning worked great. Thought I had booked with breakfast but it wasn't included. We didn't try the restaurant on site (went to Bob Evan's again for breakfast, coffee very good, breakfast good.). About 25 minutes to Niagara Falls. Stayed here because closer accommodations were more expensive. Would stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo-Amherst I read some mixed reviews before I booked my 4 day weekend at this hotel, and am I glad I went ahead with it. Monique & the staff were fantastic. I know I booked late, 3 days before my arrival, and requested a refrigerator. When I got to my room, there was no refrigerator and I brought it up. I thought I was getting the same old run around, when it was explained to me that, they could not get me a refrigerator because, I booked late, the hotel was full, etc... Monique insisted that she would do what she could & 1/2hr later there was the fridge. I put my dry cleaning in on Friday night & was told that it would not be ready until Monday afternoon, understandable for a weekend..... My dry-cleaning was back Saturday morning, try to get that service at ANY Hotel(without paying a crazy expedite fee) Even the lady that worked in the laundry, forgot her name, went out of her way to be helpful. I would not hesitate for a minute to re-book here, as I matter of fact I'm going to find a reason to go ahead & do it! Thanks to all for making this trip enjoyable! August 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading