• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay - accomodating staff We stayed 1 night for a concert at the First Niagara Center. Staff very accomodating in assisting with transportation. After visiting though I believe next time we will take our vehicle. I would suggest your staff/managers have an awareness of large events taking place in downtown and the needs of customers coming in for those events - you could even charge $10 bucks a head for guests who would gladly pay Enjoyed our stay - thanks!! March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Wonderful experience. Needed 2 light bulbs though in the room February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Great wine bar...great Staff...outstanding manager Judy Thanks February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the call of duty Starting the day with a snow fall, one guy and I forgot his name took it upon himself to brush off the guests cars in the parking lot. This saved me time for what I had planned for the day. When in Buffalo I stay at the Downtown property because of the people that are behind the desk and workers on the other side. I always feel welcome in Buffalo, NY February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem This is a quirky, kind of old HI, from a building standpoint. Pool is outside, no hot tub, and the elevators should have a man sitting in them pushing the buttons. However, the service is so good, that I think they lost money on me. Pickup at the airport. Dropoff at the hospital desination. Pick up at hospital, drop off at airport. Real nice bag o goodies in the room. Provided me with a phone charger as mine broke. Happy hour wine with snacks. Very friendly and easy to make requests of. And the best chicken wings are around the corner... February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient downtown location Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Lobby was clean and nice. Elevators were a bit small, slow and noisy. Hallway was clean and well lit. The king room was very roomy and clean, although the bathroom was rather small. We were on the eighth floor on the street, so sounds from the street were heard from our room, but it wasn't so bad that we coudn't sleep. Bed linens and towels were clean. There was plenty of parking and the hotel appeared to be in a fairly nice neighborhood for being downtown. Overall a very good experience. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I have stayed at this hotel several times, never disappointed. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds, hot room Love Holiday Inns bedding and pillows. Room was very hot and we had trouble getting right temp so first night we had to open window. Second night figured out how to turn off heat entirely. Great location, wonderful staff and service. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay Staff is pleasant and the room was fine. The TV remote was missing in the room. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. The staff, during a very cold time, with snow, made my stay very comfortable. Nearby amenities permitted me to limit need to drive on sometimes very slippery roads. I will return when in the area. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great service we love that the hotel has a restaurant and bar, and is in walking distance to the Anchor Bar January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in check in was the easiest and best yet. the receptionist had a warm smile and made it a very pleasant experience-best ever in all of my travels. The afternoon receptionist was very pleasant and helpful as well. I needed an envelope for my gift card so we devised one with her available materials so I wouldn't have to go to the store in bad weather. The desk staff should be commended for best customer service ever! My husband and I were satisfied with our room as well. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Everything went smoothly. Unlike a lot of hotels, there were not a lot of hidden costs and the food in the hotel was reasonably priced. I would have appreciated a little less cholesterol in the meal choices, however. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This property is in a great location -- right in the center of Buffalo and close to restaurants and shops. Easy drive to the Walden Galleria Mall and the front-desk was happy to give us easy-to-follow directions. Wonderful food and service in the restaurant. We will be back. December 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inappropriate behavior by staff member Around 11:00pm there was a loud knock on our door. My family was all in our night cloths because we were about to go to bed. I went to the door as the person was knocking again. I left the chain on the door so it would only open a little because I had no idea who this person was. When I opened the door, a man started yelling at me accusing us of smoking in the room and stating he could smell the smoke coming from our room. This was impossible because no one in my family smokes. He threatened to remove us from the hotel and continued to yell at me. Finally I removed the chain from the door and opened it up wide, yelled back at him that my family does not smoke. He then put his head into the room and sniffed a few times and then apologized in a harsh manner before he left. I heard him knocking on other doors after this. This is totally inappropriate behavior. The hotel staff member needs some serious training on how to handle this type of situation. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WAY TOO HOT! Although the staff was very nice and the room was clean, we were given the wrong room and had to take a room right in front of the elevator instead. But the worst part was the room temp (both rooms the wrong room and the elevator room). It was over 80 degrees when we walked in (we were there the first week of DECEMBER!) and there was no way to cool it down! The air conditioning had been turned off for the season, the windows didn't open and even turning on the "Fan" blew out HOT air. It was a sauna and far too hot to get a good night sleep or even relax comfortably. Not the fault of the staff, they apologized but there was little they could do. December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillow..terrible restaurant The room was great especially the pillows that had tags on them so you can choose the type of comfort you wanted>> The restaurant on the other hand is a different story..poor service..the food was just ok... December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for Business Trip This hotel is located on the edge of downtown opposite end of the lake. You may have to drive to go to a meeting if it is somewhere. But the value is great and the staff is wonderful. You are clearly recognized as a Priority Club member. You get coupons that give you excellent deals in the restaurant which was extremely nice. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect will come again November 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel experience I stay at this hotel when I am in Buffalo for business. The location is very convenient and the hotel is comfortable. My rooms are always clean and well appointed. The lobby and restaurant are welcoming and exceed my expectations. The staff are very pleasant - from the front desk to the housekeeping team members. There are smiles and helos whenever I visit this hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location great location, with a short walk to downtown. staff and hospitality were excellent. Bar and restaurant on site with a breakfast bar were an added bonus. great stay!!! November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love HI/Downtown Buffalo! As always I am treated like a king at this facility. I am greeted warmly by the front desk, the maintenance staff is always friendly and ready to help, the housekeeping staff is always on point keeping the rooms spotless, and the main bar staff is wonderful, attentive, and just plain fun to be around...Thanks Joe! I know I'm not the only one that feels this way. I spend alot of time there and I frequently hear the same from other customers. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay in Buffalo A thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn in Buffalo, Great rooms and a gracious staff, Will be back soon!! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience. This is a very well operated faciltiy in a great location at a reasonable price. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME I have been staying at the holiday inn downtown buffalo on and off since april of 2012.I have always had a great time every time.It is close to everything I need the campus is right around the corner ,Elmwood ave has any thing you my be looking for.Just last week I was up for a visit and decided to go to Niagra Falls it is 20 minutes away.If you should forget something which I have, they have it.On one of our visits this summer we were able to take advanage of the pool , if you are looking for a nice place to unwind you have found it.Their exercise room is also terrific you do not have to feel rushed about getting in your work out it is available 24 seven which I found to be a plus.I'm so glad I found the Holiday Inn downtown Buffalo,this is the beginning of something great for our family we have several more years until my daughter graduates andI have no intension of looking at any other places we have found our home away from home. GO BUFF STATE!! October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and service Although the hotel really could use some remodeling, we have to say that the restaurant food was great and plentiful! The waitstaff was the best! Our group slowly grew in 2 days to 16 and they continued to accomadate us in the restaurant. We loved sitting around the fire place in the wine bar. Kudos to Nelson! October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service If you're looking for a smiling face, a good meal(recently updated menu). and a all-around great experience...This is the hotel for you!!! All the employees are extremely helpful and friendly...No issue is a problem for them...Excellent job Buffalo/Downtown! October 13, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The staff is incredibly nice but the property is rough. Not worth half the price I paid. The property is full of dings, peeling wallpaper, worn carpeting and dated. The caulking in the tub had areas of discoloration ranging from light pink to black. The shower curtain was stained. The ceiling was crumbling and many other imperfections. The ice macine on my floor was out of order.I would have had a drink in the lounge but I questioned the cleanliness of it based on everything else. The towels wre nice. I mentioned it on check out. The staff member smiled and said "oh, that is disappointing.". I could not have agreed more. October 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and staff but small ugly washroom The staff was extraordinarily friendly and responsive. The only complaint I have is that the washroom was unusually small and ugly looking with dirty caulking and sink and tub which seemed 20 years old. The door in the washroom barely cleared the legs when sitting on the throne. The door on the washroom had water damage at the bottom. Overall the hotel experience was fair, but the hotel needs renovations to come up to the typical Holiday Inn standard I am used to. October 11, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading