• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Niagara Falls
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:102
  • Total number of suites:102
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away.
View More

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst

Beautiful and convenient, the Staybridge Suites Buffalo NY hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo -SUNY & UB's Center for the Arts. Resting on the eastern shore of Lake Erie, Amherst provides access to entertainment, attractions & business opportunities for the hotel's guests. The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers or guest's relocating to Buffalo. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Geico, Praxair & Dunlop, Dupont are within miles of our location. While in Buffalo NY business guests can take advantage of nearby Interstate I-90&I-290 for direct travel to their business destinations.

Leisure travelers find plenty to do at this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Niagara Falls is one of the biggest tourist attractions in the country & just 20 minutes away. While in Niagara Falls test your luck at the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst is just minutes from both the Boulevard and Walden Galleria Malls where guests can spend a relaxing afternoon shopping.

Our extended stay pet friendly hotel located in Buffalo-Amherst offers studios, one bedroom & two bedroom two bathroom suites, as well as an indoor saltwater pool, Fitness Room, BBQ Pavillion with grills & complimentary guest laundry. Enjoy our full hot breakfast each morning, along with our evening Social Reception Tuesday-Thursday.

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Property Close to the Airport This property isn't too bad. It's close to the airport, has a restaurant attached for convenient meals if you're staying the night without a rental car, and there's a gas station at the end of the parking lot if you need snack stuff or whatnot. This hotel is currently undergoing staggered renovations, which is a good thing as it appears to be a somewhat old property and it's just the time for it to be done. The lobby is clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly. I hope that the renovations will bring some fresh paint and new light fixtures to the common areas. The jacuzzi could also use a little face-lift as the water wasn't that warm (I think the bathtub might be hotter), but like I said earlier, it's just about that time where things need to be updated like any other hotel property. This was a very convenient property for my overnight stay in Buffalo and would certainly use it again if I returned to the area. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work stay Very convenient to airport with shuttle service. Tuesday night is manager cocktail reception... awesome. My only downfall is free breakfast is at 7am and have to leave the hotel before ...bummer December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a short overnight stay before my next flight. I am always looking for a good rest in between flight and I certainly had a good one here. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I have stayed at this location several times. It offers a full service restaurant which is very convenient after traveling all day. This hotel offers one of the best fitness rooms that I have used. We also cannot forget about the arcade room. I look forward to future stays at this hotel when I visit the Buffalo area. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. I travel to NY often, and am always looking for a good place to stay. This one fit the bill. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALways a great stay I travel to Buffalo often for work and I always stay at this location. The people are always friendly, the hotel is always clean and comfortable. Having a restaurant attached makes it convenient when I don't feel like going out to get something. I would recommend this location to anyone who is coming to the area November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Location Excellent Stay! Will be using this location again. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I have been looking for a place to stay in Buffalo for a while. I have tried a variety of hotels and have kept looking. This hotel was comfortable. The people were very friendly. For an airport hotel, it was very quiet (only 1 plane heard). I would consider returning on my next trip November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Close to Airport Though close to the Buffalo Airport the HI provides quiet and comfort at a very reasonable cost. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and convenient Good location. Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Couldn't ask for anything better!! Will see y'all again. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return! Nothing bad to say about this location. Great place to stay overall and will return soon. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Stayed at hotel before and would return. Would recommend. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a meeting at your facility last weekend, the reason for my stay. I have stayed there several times before and as always not disappointed. The rooms were clean and staff was very friendly. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property. Wonderful staff Nice facility. Wished that Corporate Lodging stays qualified for priority points. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Back Trips - Consistent All Around I recently had back to back stays and the one great thing was the experience was as good the second time as it was the first which means it is consistent. I also had guests I recommended stay at the hotel and they were pleased too! Food at Max's was great... October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room to park my Truck and Gooseneck Trailer! Great Service! Plenty of room to park my Pickup Truck and Gooseneck Trailer- would definitely recommend and stay with again! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Couldn't find anything wrong their central located and the staff was great can't say much more no complaint. Great place will go back on our next trip to buffalo ny to visit family. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Comfortable room, great polite service at the front desk. The Restaurant and Bar are friendly and the food is good and reasonably priced. Overall a good experience. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay park and fly This is a great location for travellers out of the Buffalo airport who want convenience and value........and there's a pretty good restaurant on the property. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by i had a good time the only thing is that i wanted to go to the casino in buffalo but people were allowed to smoke inside and no one told us that. also they do not have good food in the casino which we went there to have dinner and that was a disaster. buffalo is not a safe city which i didn't know and my husband saw a bum get his shoes stollen by another bum lol. overall it was good just no one told us what to expect when going to the casino. also my shower was clogged and we just got there and i wanted a shower but couldn't bc of the bathtub October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great proximity to the airport Title says it all. Clean, comfortable, great location. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfort Clean, pretty rooms. Great bathroom, especially the shower. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Consistently Good The staff at Max's is always friendly and attentive - I have known many of them for years and they make me feel at "home". The new bathrooms are very welcome and the continuous improvement to the rooms and common areas is a good thing as there is lots of competition in the airport area. The shuttle was prompt, new and clean and the driver was very friendly and helpful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff is extremely friendly and really make you feel like your amongst friends versus and out of town guest. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you expect from Holiday Inn The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. I don't need anything fancy, this works for me. Thanks! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor attention to detail The toilet was loosely installed and rattled against the wall; The shower head was aimed at the opposite wall and too high for Mrs. Wittrup to reach to adjust it. The table was too high for the chairs and difficult to work at. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and fantastic food The hotel, especially the suite we had, was very dated but had that '70's feel about it and was clean except for the window which looked like it hadn't seen Windex since the '70's. The front desk staff were outstanding with their efficient service and friendly attitudes, a big plus in customer service/satisfaction and well done to them. The attached restaurant is a bargain! The staff were amazing, polite, friendly, and attentive without the trips back to the table every 5 minutes asking if everything was ok. That really annoys me when I am interrupted during a nice meal and conversation. They however did not do that but if we did need something, a glance in their direction brought someone promptly. The menu has a wide variety of sumptuous dishes and the portions are more than adequate although anyone dining there should be warned.... the food is so good you will want to try and clear your plate!!! I'm looking forward to my next stay when the renovations are completed. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Always a great time at Maxes lounge the staff was outstanding October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and friendly staff I was recognized as a platinum member of priority club. I received an upgrading to a suite. The suite was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The food at the bar was excellent. The bartender was friendly and professional. The general manager greeted me personally. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Just no free breakfast. Great hotel to stay at. I stay there Everytime I'm in the area. I just wish the breakfast was included. The nightly managers meeting is awesome with free food and drinks. October 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Buffalo - Amherst Outdoor Living Space Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading