• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Call hotel for details. Service animals waved fee

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buckhead Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lenox Mall/Phipps Plaza
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta History Center/Swan Coach House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Chastain Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On-Site Parking in our Private Garage. 7 foot clearance. No bus or truck parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1103
The heart of Buckhead, Atlanta Georgia is on Peachtree Road, and this entertainment district lined with fine dining establishments, upscale boutiques, popular bars and nightclubs is less than one mile away. The Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is centrally located near I-75, I-85 and GA-400, providing easy access to midtown and downtown Atlanta, GA. Guests Love hotel's free parking and easy access The hotel's complimentary shuttle is available for your use anywhere within a three-mile
View More
The heart of Buckhead, Atlanta Georgia is on Peachtree Road, and this entertainment district lined with fine dining establishments, upscale boutiques, popular bars and nightclubs is less than one mile away. The Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is centrally located near I-75, I-85 and GA-400, providing easy access to midtown and downtown Atlanta, GA. Guests Love hotel's free parking and easy access The hotel's complimentary shuttle is available for your use anywhere within a three-mile radius of the hotel, including transportation to the MARTA train stop at Lindburgh Station. For corporate travelers interested in hosting an event in the Atlanta - Buckhead area, the hotel has two meeting rooms available for rent. You will never run out of things to do with exciting attractions like the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola just minutes away in downtown Atlanta, GA. The hotel's free shuttle travels to the area's best shopping at Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza. After a day of exploring the city, return to enjoy a relaxing dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. On Tues-Thurs evenings you can even treat yourself to complimentary drinks and a light meal at the Sundowner Reception. Unlike other area hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is easily accessible by left-hand turns, so you don't have to deal with the inconvenience of turning around at traffic lights. Come relax in our comfortable surroundings!
View Less
Features
Although it can be difficult to navigate around downtown Atlanta, Georgia, the hotel's free shuttle service runs daily to the MARTA train station. The hotel also offers free parking to all guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option in midtown Very nice hotel at a reasonable price in great location. We walked to everything in midtown. Also very close to the MARTA so only a $2.50 ride from the airport to 1 block from the hotel. No need for a rental car. Only downside that may be an issue for some is the small size of the bathrooms. Shower is huge, the rest of the room is smaller than the shower. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a great stay! I was warned at check in that the bathroom was small, and it was, but overall my stay was excellent. The desk employees were very friendly, the room was very clean, and I love the design. I would definitely stay again! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure stay for business travel This was definitely a refreshing hotel experience. The decor was modern, bright, and inviting. The location was perfect. I was a block away from my training location and within walking distance from restaurants and entertainment to enjoy a relaxing evening with my boyfriend. The staff was awesome!!!!!!?the rooms were smaller than I'm use too but it was cozy. My only complaints were having my room near the elevator shaft which was noisey and there was a puddle of water in the shower on arrival but maintenance corrected the problem immediately and front desk called to ensure I was satisfied. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and loved walk in shower This hotel is located in Midtown Atlanta in a good area near a fabulous authentic Italian food restaurant. The bar tender was my favorite employee and I had NO alcoholic beverage. He simply assisted me with a beverage and helpf advice about the city. Also the front desk staff was very friendly both upon our arrival and departure. My daughters and I felt Safe staying here. The only thing I would change is having a microwave and small refrigerator in the room and I did not like the tin ice bucket that did not fit with the plastic bag that was left. Housekeeping was also very nice getting us extra towels as needed. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Cute boutique hotel but... Overall the the stay was nice. The hotel staff was excellent. The hotel reminds me of many European hotels. I loved the decor as it was trendy but comfortable with soothing colors. The bathroom was extremely small and would have been uncomfortable for many. My main issue though was the A/C unit. It was very difficult to keep the room cool with out having the fan going constantly. The fan blew on the bed which was uncomfortable for sleeping. I stacked the many comfortable pillows next to me to try and block the breeze to no avail. I would suggest some kind of device that could redirect the air. If it had not been for that, I could have managed the bathroom and enjoyed a better night sleep. One other point to note is that this hotel is in a very nice area with lots of access to interesting restaurants and the theater. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bring a Power Strip While I understand this is a retro hotel, and that it is hard to update the electrical having a single outlet at the bed with two occupied plugs is a pain. As someone who travels with a CPAP machine I need a plugin close to my bed, that forced me to decide if I wanted a lamp or the alarm clock plugged in. My phone was required to be plugged in across the room so any late night calls were inconvenient. Sitting outside enjoying the cool fall day you will be hounded by the homeless asking for money or smokes. Unless you get the handicapped room be careful not to slam your head on the bathroom sink while using the bathroom. that being said it is a nice hotel, very convenient and close to the Fox theatre. Staff interaction was decent, heard that some issues happened between staff and a customer. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay at Atlanta This Hotel is pretty good , the hotel crew is very kind and anxious to make your stay comfortable as possible. also it was very well located for whatever you need to go at Atlanta Area. Recommend the stay at Atlanta Indigo Mid-town. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and great location. Nice staff; they make you feel welcome and appreciated. The only comment is that their bathrooms are a bit too small. Besides that, my stays are always great. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room is ok. The only issue I had was the restroom was extremely small compared to what I paid for. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great palce to stay We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Midtown Atlanta on several occasions. We have always been happy with our experience. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tastefully decorated and friendly staff up to date and trendy hotel. very pleasant and friendly staff. Although the bathrooms were on the small side, the rooms were clean and very modern in decor. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you have to stay If you are just looking for a place to sleep than this is OK but bring your own tea and coffee. Parking is pricey too. Oh and don't be in a rush because they are very slow September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Atlanta Hotel of choice in Atlanta! Great location plus Great staff! September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Sleep on the floor, its better then the sagging worn out beds. and don't go to the bathroom if your claustrophobic, there smaller then an airplane September 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location, substandard room I was disappointed by the room. It felt musty and smelled of mildew. The bathroom had been painted haphazardly and just felt cheap. It didn't fit in with the ambiance of the common area of the hotel at all. September 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional staff After hearing such great reviews, I decided to book at Hotel Indigo for the Midtown Music Festival weekend. I reserved a standard room one month in advance. My sister and I were both staying in the same room and I requested that we get 2 double beds. I called the hotel ahead of time to confirm our reservation and to make sure that we had double beds. When we arrived to the hotel, no one greeted us or made us feel welcomed. I asked about the double beds and the supervisor himself said they were fully booked and they only had king beds available. My sister hates to sleep with people, so I had to sleep on the floor of the room for 2 nights! I tried my hardest to explain that to the manager and he didn't care. He was not genuine and did not even offer us free parking, an apology, or even a smile. SO NASTY AND SO RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe a staff would be so uncaring and unprofessional. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check this hotel out for your next stay in Midtown An historic building remodeled with the right amount of modernization. I enjoyed the feeling of being in an older building with a lot of history, while also experiencing modern and updated art and styles. The location is very accommodating to midtown. I plan to make this my stay for all my ATL visits going forward. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Boutique Hotel! Choose it over boring others nearby! Lives up to the cool, refreshing Indigo boutique offering. Great old hotel remodeled with new cool updates. The building is only 10% of this hotel's greatness as the staff and service are awesome. We experienced some of the best service received in many years of traveling the world and staying in luxury hotels. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy hotel in the Midtown Nice place to stay if you are visiting Atlanta. It is not as soulless as others. It was a bit noisy because of Ice machine near my door. Poor beer selection at bar. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Historic and Downtown This Property is a Boutique Hotel. It is on the Historic Registry so the rooms had to stay as they were when built. I believe it was originally the Carlton. Thus the rooms are what should be expected and that is on the small side because removing or changing interior size would not be allowed. It is across the street form the Fox Theater and has many restaurants from which to choose by walking. Great staff, friendly and clean! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and cute rooms I stayed here for a business trip. The hotel lobby and shared areas were beautiful. The staff was very helpful. My room had a single bed, and I really was only in there for sleeping. It was nice and quiet. The bathroom was very small, and I had no place to keep my makeup. That would be my only complaint. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, felt like home. We had a wonderful stay and I would definitely stay here again! The gym was convenient and even though the hotel did have room service after 1AM, the staff was able to provide information about the local food delivery! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel I had stayed at this hotel before, but they were particulary helpful when we checked in with our dog. We were a bit early and the staff went out of their way to find us a room so we did not have to wait with our dog and all of our bags in the lobby. This is a "big city" hotel and, as such, is an older historic bilding. As long as you like that beautiul style of boutique hotel (as we do) it is fabulous. September 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I have stayed at this property numerous stays, which span over several days at a time. This is why I am so in shock of the way I was treated this last stay. I got a call from the front desk waking me up early in the am, as I had worked late the night before and asked for a late checkout. He rang my room over 20 times, when I finally answered he was very abrupt, and sounded very agitated with me, why you ask? All because I ask for a late checkout and he was not informed. I had stayed at this property form Wednesday through Saturday. The proper thing I feel he could have done was ask if I would like to stay over, which I probably would have obliged him, but that didn't happen. What happened is he told me I had 20 minutes to vacate or they were calling the police. I had a very hard time understanding him, which I could tell was very frustrating for him as well. As he yelled at me and hung up in my face. I called back down to speak with, the manager, and the front desk agent would not answer my numerous calls. So then I called the GM on a Saturday on her day off on her cell, and she authorized my late check out. Then I call back down to confirm this with the mangager on duty, and he was livid and tells me that I went over his head and called his GM and that I have to 3pm, but he was calling the cops on me. The police were called, I left at 255pm, so it was a waste of tax payers dollars, when they could have been handling a more serious situation. All of this for a 3pm checkout. All of this over a simple request of a late checkout. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at the Hotel Indigo This was my first visit to Atlanta and my girlfriend and I loved this hotel!. My girlfriend and I stayed for a week over Labor Day weekend (September 2014) and booked the hotel before learning of all of the events occurring over that week (i.e. dragon con, various football games, etc.) First, the staff was amazing--especially Earl and Michael who were friendly and helpful in informing us about interesting events occurring in the city. While we originally arrived hours before check-in (check-in's at 3:00pm), Earl told us about some sites in Midtown and we wandered the area for several hours before returning to the hotel. Earl and Michael were extremely helpful in recommending several nearby and/or popular restaurants and attractions, and we had a great time in the city. While the rooms are small, especially the bathroom, it's a historic building. Moreover, you have everything you need in the room--a great bed, a flat screen tv, and a decent sized shower. If you want a suite type hotel room, this is definitely not the place for you; however, if you want a nice hotel with amazing staff in a great location, this is your hotel. One last thing, the hotel is directly across from the Fox Theater, in the middle of Midtown, and is less than a 10 minute walk (more like 5-6 minutes) away from the MARTA system (Atlanta's subway system). Overall: Pros: Location, great staff, close proximity to MARTA station, and close to great food Cons: Small room and bathroom, but definitely not a deal-breaker for a couple. The hotel does not have a shuttle to the airport or a pool, but if you can ride the MARTA (or Uber-it/ cab it around the city) and aren't married to the idea of having a pool, this is the place for you. Would definitely stay here again. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Average Service The renovated modern entrance fits the neighborhood and has a unique character on its own. The front desk was unable to clearly address a few simple questions. I paid for parking only to be asked to park elsewhere by the attendant when I got back to the hotel at night. The room was also. The bathroom was tight and the décor inside the room was dated. However there were renovations happening on my floor. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic vibe with a great location The Hotel Indigo does a wonderful job pairing classic architecture with a very modern design esthetic. This was a funky, comfortable place to stay in the heart of Midtown. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The bar was lively and the rooms well appointed. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by More Internet Options PLZ Concerned that internet was not available on 12th floor during length of my multiple-day stay. Staff stated service was "down" on the first evening, but even when the WIFI was locate-able, the signal strength was too weak to sustain service. There were no hard-ethernet / Internet cable connect options in rooms which left no options for guests. Hotel was very quaint and right across from the Fox Theater -- location perfect. Staff was very nice, but without technical support for issues like this, results were dissappointing. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, small bathroom... Everything was great except the bathroom was tiny. I am used to having more room in the bathroom area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Staff but those bathrooms are so tiny its unbelievable. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Front Courtyard Lobby Fireplace Front Courtyard Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading