• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Call hotel for details. Service animals waved fee

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buckhead Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lenox Mall/Phipps Plaza
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta History Center/Swan Coach House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Chastain Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On-Site Parking in our Private Garage. 7 foot clearance. No bus or truck parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1103
The heart of Buckhead, Atlanta Georgia is on Peachtree Road, and this entertainment district lined with fine dining establishments, upscale boutiques, popular bars and nightclubs is less than one mile away. The Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is centrally located near I-75, I-85 and GA-400, providing easy access to midtown and downtown Atlanta, GA. Guests Love hotel's free parking and easy access The hotel's complimentary shuttle is available for your use anywhere within a three-mile
View More
The heart of Buckhead, Atlanta Georgia is on Peachtree Road, and this entertainment district lined with fine dining establishments, upscale boutiques, popular bars and nightclubs is less than one mile away. The Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is centrally located near I-75, I-85 and GA-400, providing easy access to midtown and downtown Atlanta, GA. Guests Love hotel's free parking and easy access The hotel's complimentary shuttle is available for your use anywhere within a three-mile radius of the hotel, including transportation to the MARTA train stop at Lindburgh Station. For corporate travelers interested in hosting an event in the Atlanta - Buckhead area, the hotel has two meeting rooms available for rent. You will never run out of things to do with exciting attractions like the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola just minutes away in downtown Atlanta, GA. The hotel's free shuttle travels to the area's best shopping at Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza. After a day of exploring the city, return to enjoy a relaxing dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. On Tues-Thurs evenings you can even treat yourself to complimentary drinks and a light meal at the Sundowner Reception. Unlike other area hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is easily accessible by left-hand turns, so you don't have to deal with the inconvenience of turning around at traffic lights. Come relax in our comfortable surroundings!
View Less
Features
Although it can be difficult to navigate around downtown Atlanta, Georgia, the hotel's free shuttle service runs daily to the MARTA train station. The hotel also offers free parking to all guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful customer service!!!! I just have to say that Darrin and Mylik really made us feel very welcome!! Darrin made an excellent suggestion for dinner and we went back everyday while we were there. I can't say enough just how great they are and hope they will be there when we return!! September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Comfortable Loved this location in Downtown Atlanta. Easy walking distance to CNN & GWCC. And two blocks from the MARTA, one is connected to the whole surrounding Atlanta area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Points to Improve There are a few points that I believe this Hotel can improve: I found some yogurts with expired due date on the breakfast area. When I arrived in the Hotel, I asked for some opinion of the front desk staff regarding things to do in downtown Atlanta. She didn't tell me because she said downtown Atlanta was dangerous and she didn't want me to walk by myself. I understand that she was worried but I think she didn't show interest to help as other front desk staff from other Hotels I stayed. It was my first time in Atlanta so I didn't know where the hotel was. I didn't see the Hotel sign from my car because it was covered by a tree. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very over rated hotel - poor management! 1. The twin bed category was so small was is difficult to move around the beds. There wasn't enough room to move luggage between the bed and the dresser. 2. The telephone did not work upon arrival. Went down to the front desk to asked the attendant to correct it and he turned the phone on while I was there. Went up to my room and it still did not work. The next day I informed the clerk that our phone still did not have a dial tone, he said he would send up some one to fix it - we were there 3 days and no one showed up and it did not work the whole time. 3. The bathroom is very small. The toilet seat was not attached - when the cleaning staff were aware of it, it was still not fixed. The washroom was so small that we feared some of our toiletries would fall into the uncovered toilet. 4. The AC had one setting no matter what the temperature was set at. 5. The elevators were the smallest I've ever been in, without luggage. Very inadequate for about a 10 floor hotel. 6. If I haven't prepaid for the hotel I would have changed to another. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels - this is by far the worst one I've ever stayed - I don't understand why it has a 4.2/5 rating on the general web site. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable bed The staff was great! The beds were not typical for a hotel. They were very comfortable! The surrounding area was quiet and there was not much traffic. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay decent hotel, small rooms, good staff question - does taking this survey provide IHG points? I hope, because that's how it was billed. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Great location. Within walking distance to most major attractions downtown. Staff was very curteous. No pool and rooms are tiny- but clean. I would stay there again. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We went to Atlanta for the first time this summer for Dragon Con. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the hotel was in an excellent location with good places to eat near by. The wifi was strong and fast (which is very important to geeks like us) the only downside were the beds which I found to be uncomfortable and made my back hurt. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Access You can tell they have tried to keep an older downtown hotel up-to-date. The elevators are small but clean and felt reliable (not very shaky, no sudden stops or starts). The room was a little small and oddly laid out compared to a newer hotel, but they used the space efficiently. The only "complaint" I had on the room is the lack of power outlets near the bed. I use my phone as my alarm clock and had to plug it in overnight on the far side of the room on the desk - the only available outlet I could find. My greatest praise deals with breakfast, which even Sunday (the busiest day I saw) they were bringing out food constantly. They were working very hard to keep up with everything and as I sat and watched, with people constantly lined up - the hotel staff kept bringing out food. For access to Peachtree Center, Centennial Park, and other Downtown Atlanta access this was great hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in the heart of Atlanta I was in town for a 5 day conference and had a uniquely positive experience with different hotel staff every single day. I was pleasantly surprised by how consistently they found ways to check on my stay, engage me in conversation, and assist me in ways I hadn't even gotten around to asking about yet. From restaurant recommendations to airport shuttle service to conversations about Atlanta, the staff made an otherwise uneventful stay pleasant and refreshing. Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Service This was the worst experience that I have had from a Holiday Inn Express September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, terrible parking experience Stayed at this location on August 17th. Hotel was good, clean, elevators were crazy small, almost claustrophobic. Biggest concern was the parking garage that the hotel uses. Adds twenty dollars to the cost of the room. The parking garage was about one block from the hotel. Hotel parking was on the 4th and 5th floors. This would not have been a problem except that the garage was very very small. Ramps up and down were tiny. If one car was coming down the one going up had to back down. Signs said to blow your horn when coming down. I quickly saw why. The parking garage was dirty, with many broken windows. My vehicle, a GMC acadia almost didn't fit in the garage and barely fit in the parking spaces. Little manuverability in the garage. Due to this parking garage I would not recommend this hotel, unless you will not have a vehicle to park. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location lovely staff Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff made me very welcome and recognised I was a Gold member at check-in. I have stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express hotels and can say this was one of the best I've stayed in. The location was great all major attraction within a short walk away as were the Metro stations. Room was very comfy and larger than I'd expected and included a fridge which was very handy as the temperature was over 90 some days. Couldn't fault this holiday at all If I ever return to Atlanta would defo stay here again September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Within walking distance to downtown activities. Staff was great. Room was clean and comfortable. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy walk to GWCC good location, we were there for a week Front Desk Staff was terrific I am bad with names but they will remember us and we will remember them. Thanks again ladies August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great staff. Just returned from a 3 night stay in Downtown Atlanta. The hotel is very convenient, and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Only downside for us was the size of the room for 4 people and luggage. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bit tight, but clean and in the heart of downtown The building was built in the 1920's I think and the rooms were very small (bathroom too). The beds were nice but in such a tight room, even they (full size) were too tight for two people. Beds were clean, rooms were clean, entrance was clean and inviting. Bathroom was clean but needed a bit of touch up. Closet area had scuff marks along the wall which made it look shabby. For the price we paid (rewards + $40) I couldn't complain, but I would not pay full price. It was in the heart of downtown so easy access to walking and activities. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend get away Room was small the window in the room was covered with bird waste and made a nasty view. There was a large roach in the room and scared one of my family member. Spoke to the staff at checkout that morning and they proceed to let me know that the bug man was just there a couple of days ago. Made no offer to refund or offer a discount just thought telling me they sprayed a few days ago was enough. We will not stay again at this location. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service customer service was excellent. It is likely that I will stay again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff was awesome. Very friendly and courtesy August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy Guest the rooms was nice and clean but small I had to get two rooms for my party the location was very nice every place I want it to go and see was in walking range which was good for me and my party I did not like the parking area but I find a place that was not to far but beside that every thing was Great will be back Thanks August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Hotel staff were great! Valet parking was very helpful and courteous. Room was small but nothing I didn't like. Will stay there again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms Small rooms but good location. Parkin was difficult but you can valet if the attendant is available. Staff is excellent. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your quoted rate We stayed at this hotel for a business weekend and were quoted a specific rate which was on the confirmation sheet. Upon arrival they tried to get me to sign a sheet with a higher rate, saying that the rate we were quoted was an "average rate". I have never had a confirmation from a hotel in my 35 years of traveling that changes based on "averages" from what you are confirmed. It took at least 2 visits per day to the front desk to get this issue resolved. Each visit was at least a half hour, usually more. We even got locked out of our room one night because we had not signed the paper for the higher rate. If not for this complete hassle, this hotel would have been acceptable. Most of the front desk staff was as helpful as they could be. I just don't know why it was so hard for them to straighten this out. There is no air conditioning in the elevators or hallways and the room air conditioners cut off once they get to a certain temp. Makes for a pretty hot stay in July in Atlanta. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The staff made you feel very welcome, and were very accommodating the rooms were very clean and beds comfortable, Only downside of the stay was the parking, garage about 2 blocks away and wouldn't go there alone, but they do have valet, overall I would stay there again when I go back to Atlanta July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service This hotel had wonderful customer service! I would be more than happy to stay at this hotel again. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Par This hotel is not up to par with the several Holiday Inn and IHG properties I've stayed at. You could tell there was an attempt to renovate an old building, but the overall feel was gross and the place just wasn't what I was expecting. I planned on staying 2 weeks at this place and immediately started looking for another hotel the night I checked in. I was gone the next morning... July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freundliches Personal Die Lage vom Hotel ist sehr gut. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind eher etwas klein. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room is way too small The staff was very nice and the breakfast was great. But the room was not big enough for 2 beds. No desk or comfortable chair. When you got out of the shower you had to open the bathroom door to have room to dry off. Never knew where our car was parked as there did not seem to be parking at the hotel. Not really even a place to stop and unload. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not worth the price The staff was fine, the beds were comfortable, but the room was very small. The lobby and breakfast area were very plain. I would say the hotel is a place to sleep, but that's about it. It should be a lot lower price than it is. The parking garage was really old and rather creepy. July 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Front Courtyard Lobby Fireplace Front Courtyard Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading