• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 25
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee 75 for 1 to 6 nights and 150 for 7 plus nights Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs Call hotel for details. Service animals waved fee

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Buckhead Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Lenox Mall/Phipps Plaza
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Atlanta History Center/Swan Coach House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Chastain Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary On-Site Parking in our Private Garage. 7 foot clearance. No bus or truck parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA1103

Guests Love Atlanta, Georgia Hotel's Free Parking

The heart of Buckhead is on Peachtree Road, and this entertainment district lined with fine dining establishments, upscale boutiques, popular bars and nightclubs is less than one mile away. The Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is centrally located near I-75, I-85 and GA-400, providing easy access to midtown and downtown Atlanta, GA.

The hotel's complimentary shuttle is available for your use anywhere within a three-mile
View More

Guests Love Atlanta, Georgia Hotel's Free Parking

The heart of Buckhead is on Peachtree Road, and this entertainment district lined with fine dining establishments, upscale boutiques, popular bars and nightclubs is less than one mile away. The Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is centrally located near I-75, I-85 and GA-400, providing easy access to midtown and downtown Atlanta, GA.

The hotel's complimentary shuttle is available for your use anywhere within a three-mile radius of the hotel, including transportation to the MARTA train stop at Lindburgh Station. For corporate travelers interested in hosting an event in the Atlanta - Buckhead area, the hotel has two meeting rooms available for rent.

You will never run out of things to do with exciting attractions like the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola just minutes away in downtown Atlanta, GA. The hotel's free shuttle travels to the area's best shopping at Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza.

After a day of exploring the city, return to enjoy a relaxing dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool. On Tues-Thurs evenings you can even treat yourself to complimentary drinks and a light meal at the Sundowner Reception. Unlike other area hotels, the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta - Buckhead hotel is easily accessible by left-hand turns, so you don't have to deal with the inconvenience of turning around at traffic lights. Come relax in our comfortable surroundings!

View Less
Features
Although it can be difficult to navigate around downtown Atlanta, Georgia, the hotel's free shuttle service runs daily to the MARTA train station. The hotel also offers free parking to all guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location I stayed at this location during a convention in the Georgia World Congress Center. It was not one of the conference hotels but I found that it was cheaper, offered free breakfast, and was just as conveniently located as the other hotels. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good location The stay was comfortable and the location was convenient. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff! The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. The security staff also helped us feel very secure. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a downtown stay! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location! Being that this was my first trip to Atlanta, I had a really difficult time deciding what hotel to choose. I'm glad I chose this hotel! Upon arrival, the front desk personnel (I really wish I could remember her name) immediately asked us where we parked our vehicle. On telling her it was across the street she suggested we move it as the city gives tickets pretty quick so we were thankful for that. She also gave us a nice king size room on the 9th floor which had great views looking towards Centennial Olympic Park. Really loved that room - comfortable bed, air conditioning worked perfectly and you could barely hear all the sounds of the city. The hotel is in walking distance (up to 10 mins) to two MARTA stations and to Centennial Olympic Park and, if you like that sort of thing, the World of Coca Cola. It also offers the typical complimentary breakfast you'd come to expect from HIE. There seems to be an employee there almost all the time checking to ensure there is enough coffee, food, etc. She was very nice and helpful if you need something. My only negative - although we knew in advance that there was a fee for parking, I do find the fact that it's a nightly charge ($20 self or $25 valet) to be a bit much. That aside, it was a great stay and it's definitely at the top of our list when we come back for a Falcons game. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunshine in the morning Every morning when we eat breakfast, the lady who serve was always with a big smile on her face. She made us felt so joyful in the morning. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed for six days and did all of Atlanta. Excellent location, kind staff and affordable parking. No complaints. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond the Call of Duty!!!! A+++++ Let me start from the beginning. We have food allergies so a week prior to our arrival I explained in detailed to the GM what allergies we had (milk, eggs, and peanuts) and she explained company policies and how she could fit and meet our allergy needs. Upon arrival the staff already had the allergy friendly drinks and food waiting on us. The reason for our trip was our 4 yo bday. The staff welcomed us with birthday songs and happy faces. On his actual birthday the staff presented us with a card and just made it so special. They gave great recommendations on places to see and attractions;Even gave good seat recommendations for the braves game. Coming into the hotel we were a bit nervous but once we were there and knew where we were in downtown it was so convenient to the popular attractions. Vallet was always quick to service. Rooms were always tidy when we got back from morning adventures. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All was ok until.... The staff here were super nice and helpful. I was so pleased with their service. When I got to my room, the door wouldn't open so some of the cleaning crew got someone to start working on the lock. They had it all taken care of in about 15 minutes. My room was by the stairs/elevator so I thought it would be loud but it wasn't. The room I stayed in had a living area space and a bedroom and small shower. It was fine. When ready to go I went downstairs and grabbed a coffee before I jumped in the cab. While drinking my coffee, I felt something hit my lip. It was a big bug. It was either in the cup or lid or coffee or creamer and it was now on my freaking lip. I almost threw up. So that is why I gave it a low score. All other things were great but this one thing will keep me from going there again. Sorry. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value downtown hotel This is good value downtown hotel. Don't expect anything fancy but it is in easy waking distance of convention center June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay in Atlanta Spacious room and very comfortable bed. Great location for a Braves game or downtown Atlanta business or pleasure. Beautiful park near by and close to interstate. Good value for the money. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Small Room My son and I decided to take a few days and see the sites in Atlanta so we chose a hotel that was located close to a few attractions so we could walk. We were very surprised when we saw the very small elevators...5 people max.....and that would be uncomfortable. When we got up to our room we were even more surprised by minimal room between the dresser, beds, wall, etc. Impossible for two people to walk side by side in the room. Also, the bathroom was very small, enough room to turn around in, but that’s about it. Also, as for location, it was close to a few attractions (aquarium, Coke, Centennial Park) but required a car to others (Museums, zoo, concert venues). Also, be concerned about which way you head out of the hotel. Go one way and it is touristy, go the others and it can be very scary at times. I would venture to guess we were either asked for money or gestured to come down a not so safe area at least 8-10 times. Best bet is stick to tourist areas at night........and stay away from the "underground at night." May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing views The room was awesome. Large clean and comfortable. The parking situation was lacking desirability May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No what I expect from Holiday Inn Express The "Queen" bed was not a true queen and it was very uncomfortable. The bathroom smelled like septic was flowing from the drains. It was horrible. We could not enjoy being in our room as this smell was unbearable. The hotel is really old and parking is absurd. We did the self park and the garage was a block and a half away. Valet is a must here. There are much better options in Atlanta for the same price. Staff was nice but it was not enough to over come the poor room. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but comfortable rooms Well kept property located near convention center area. The staff are friendly and the beds comfortable. Only downside are the size of the rooms! The room was clean, but a little cramped. No drawers to place clothes in if you're looking to unpack for your stay. Very convenient for visiting downtown attractions. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Malik on duty our day of check in was wonderful and gave us an upgrade.He was also helpful with directions.The room was very comfortable especially the mattress! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and Friendly staff Staff are very nice and friendly. Room is comfortable and internet working well. Overall very pleasant experience. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Volleyball Weekend Our stay was somewhat of a quick in & out. We were in town for the Big South Volleyball tournament, so there wasn't much time spent at the hotel, except to sleep. The proximity was awesome, so everyday was a short walk to the convention center. The most important thing was the breakfast, it wasn't an all-star, but it did what we needed. A sound breakfast before a long day of volleyball. Overall this was a pleasant stay and the cost did not hurt too much. I would definitely consider again for next year! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff What a pleasant experience our stay was, in large part due to the staff! The hotel staff, from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the valet guys...They are kind, they are engaging, they are polite, they are helpful even when you don't ask, and their kindness is sincere. They have obviously created a culture of exceptional customer service and every employee takes that aspect of their job very seriously. The rooms are small, but that is the only drawback. They are clean and up to date and the beds are awesome. Having a refrigerator and a microwave in the room was a great bonus. Great stay! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business layover The hotel is quite small but the welcome is large. The staff are friendly and helpful, making sure you have all you need and giving the service their personal touch. Room was small, but clean and comfortable, only issue I had was the aircon being noisy. Location is good, a few minutes walk from the main restaurants and close enough to the conference center to walk in 20 mins. Would happily stay here again although in summer the need for the aircon may interfere with sleep! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Rooms and GREAT STAFF An amazing place - within walking distance of everything in Downtown Atlanta! The staff is exceptional - helpful, friendly and you can tell they are there for you! They exuded Southern Hospitality to it's finest and this includes the breakfast staff as well. The manager, Vira, has put together a great group of people that really want to make your stay a pleasant one from the time you step onto the property! ENJOY! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall an Excellent Stay The afternoon staff on Wednesday (3/26) could have been a little nicer. Short answers, and couldn't explain why he needed an extra $200 for incidentals. For a hotel with breakfast included, that is a lot of incidentals. The room was very nice and clean. The bathroom was very small but useable. The housekeeping staff was excellent. Overall it's a little dated, but it's close to everything and well maintained. The Landmark Diner (60 Luckie St) is close and had excellent food and service. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly & Caring Staff; Comfortable & Relaxing Atmosphere This was my family's first stay at this HIE, but it will definitely not be our last!!! The staff was so congenial and caring from the first step in the door until we left! Desk staff was so efficient, knowledgeable and concerned, especially with my 76 yr old parents! That, for me, was so comforting! The Valet staff was so courteous and quick! The Housekeeping staff was very friendly and always available! I can't say enough about the staff! They were all so wonderful! The hotel had a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere, but mainly it felt 'safe'! The location is central for so many locations which makes it perfect!!! Thank you to everyone that made our trip wonderful!!! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attended Conference Great location, close to convention center, and major attractions like Coke World. A short 2 block walk from the MARTA, $5 round trip from the airport. Internet worked good. Breakfast was good but could have used cream gravy for the biscuits. Pancakes were great. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff The location of your hotel to the venues downtown is great! The room was very clean and breakfast was great. The best feature was your friendly staff...everyone says hello every time I entered or left through the front door. Thanks for a great stay last week! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was extremely polite. While I cannot give the highest rating for the size of the room, the friendliness and help of the staff more than made up for that. Waiting for my son to pick me up, I had the chance to observe how the staff worked with other guest ensuring their needs were met. The valet(s) were prompt with retrieving my car the several times I used it as well as opening my doors, ensuring everything was inside my vehicle, and that I had cleared the space before they moved my car. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting in the Atlanta area. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Additional Costs The tax and parking cost added more than I care to pay. I will find another place to stay if we return. The Monster Energy show was awful compared to last year. Due to the poor show and the Ga Dome staff poorly handling the fight in our section we will not likely return next year. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central to a happening area of Atlanta Have stayed here before and it is withing walking distance(if you like to walk in big cities).Rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable.Will gladly stay there again. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Fantastic front desk service and breakfast service. The staff really make it a point to make you feel at home and greet you. This is how hotel staff should be trained. Thanks - Curt B January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff During my recent stay and traveling alone, the staff made me feel like family and took awesome care of me. I definitely did not feel alone and look forward to returning and seeing the staff again soon. January 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Entrance Front Courtyard Lobby Fireplace Front Courtyard Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading