• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Portuguese
  3. Russian
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 or every additional night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Current vaccination records may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Perimeter Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Buckhead District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
World of Coca-Cola
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking lot available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5048

Enjoy Easy Access to Atlanta’s Perimeter Mall and I-285.

A few blocks from Perimeter Mall and boasting an ideal location off of I-285, the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta Perimeter Center hotel is the perfect place for corporate and leisure travelers. Whether you're here for a night or an extended stay, our extended-day suites in Atlanta, GA ensure that you feel right at home.

Whether you choose to travel via I-285 or MARTA, you'll enjoy a quick and easy commute, leaving you with
View More

Enjoy Easy Access to Atlanta’s Perimeter Mall and I-285.

A few blocks from Perimeter Mall and boasting an ideal location off of I-285, the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta Perimeter Center hotel is the perfect place for corporate and leisure travelers. Whether you're here for a night or an extended stay, our extended-day suites in Atlanta, GA ensure that you feel right at home.

Whether you choose to travel via I-285 or MARTA, you'll enjoy a quick and easy commute, leaving you with more time for business while you're in Atlanta. Our event space is available for meetings, seminars and presentations and can accommodate up to 50 people.

Leisure travelers can enjoy a short walk to top-notch shopping at Perimeter Mall and quick and easy access to downtown attractions like The World of Coca-Cola and the Georgia Aquarium. You and your family can spend more time doing what you want with less time spent waiting in traffic.

Following your adventures in and around Atlanta, return to the hotel for a relaxing stay in comfortable suites that can accommodate your traveling needs. Take a refreshing dip in the pool or work off the day's stress in the Fitness Room. Visit the Pantry for light snacks or join us for The Social evening reception each Tuesday-Thursday. We offer complimentary shuttle service, free Wi-Fi access and a 24-hour laundry facility. Book your next Atlanta stay today at the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta Perimeter Center hotel.

View Less
Features
When you want to experience all the best of Atlanta, the hotel's location ensures a quick commute, as we are just off of I-285 and within walking distance to two MARTA public transit stations.
Announcements
The pool is currently closed for the season.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Everything was exceptional. Food was great. Staff very accommodating . Only negative was room was too hot. Elevators did not work all the time. Will stay there again, and would recommend to everyone. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful sheets and pillows! The rooms are greatly improved. The new safe is much better and it is good to have a refrigerator in the room. I can't say enough about the wonderful sheets and pillows. I would like to have some like that in my home. Hotel staff is always helpful and welcoming. It is good to see the same staff members year after year. The parking garage is nice and the shuttle service is so convenient. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully renovated This is our 7th year to attend a dance event held here. Wonderful surprise to see the new renovations. Our room was clean, modern, comfortable and even had a mini fridge. Staff was friendly, nice location. Highly recommend this hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and wonderful room! My stay was wonderful! The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable!!! Will definitely stay there again. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Crowne Plaza Very pleasant hotel. Had a great room and staff very helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Customer Focused! Front desk-Did not get recognized as a IHG member, did not receive breakfast coupon as committed in the rate (had to ask for it the next day). Room-Clean but also very noisy! Air conditioning/Heat unit was so loud that I just turned it off! Restaurant-30 minute wait and no acknowledgment (managers walking by as well). Food served cold and poor taste. Bar-friendly server an prompt service, The only positive experience at this property. It seems that everyone else thought so because that's where everyone ended up! lol March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE We booked a room on Thursday in order to attend the ballroom dance competition that a friend of mine was attending at the last minute. We read the reviews posted and were not expecting anything like we got. We decided to take a chance since it was the hotel where the competition was being held and didn't want to have to drive. We were treated VERY well from the beginning of our stay until the very end. We booked the romace package and the value was excellent!!! We got wine, chocolate covered strawberries, late check out, and room service for breakfast. Even though the hotel is being renovated, we could not tell what that by our room or our floor. Overall, we would definitely stay there again for the experience and the value. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Brian the GM and Staff are Excellent, GREAT Staff. I finance hotels for a living and would recomend this hotel to worst enemy. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay... I stayed at the hotel for some peace and quiet. Didn't get that. I understood that there was a lot happening the weekend I stayed. Had I known I would have chosen another location. The people next to us were very noisy. There was no refrigerator in the room which didn't make sense to me. The view from the room was amazing and the beds were awesome. Would I choose this hotel again? No. I expected much more from the Crowne Plaza. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Everything was awesome. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. The hotel was extremely booked, so room service was not so speedy - but food was hot and good once it arrived to the room. The Mix (hotel bar) was a little over priced. You have a choice of valet parking or to self park in the hotel's garage. The hotel is located directly across the street from The Perimeter Mall. Only 20 minutes away from downtown Atlanta. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Ideal location for traveling around Atlanta. Main issue was elevators were not functioning properly during stay. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was our second stay at The Crown. We have enjoyed both stays with a warm and friendly staff to greet us. We highly recommend staying here as you are in a safe area and easy access to I285. The only issue was that the hallway outside the rooms had an unpleasant odor and the air seemed motionless making it feel a little humid and uninviting. However, it wasn't enough of an issue that caused any problems to report. Will stay again in the future. March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need of Serious Property Management It is always nice when your expectations are exceeded and another when not even close to being met. Attended for a conference and was very disappointed in all aspects. Anytime I inquired at the front desk or bell station, I was quickly made aware of what a hassle I was. Heaven forbid you interrupt a personal conversation between staff to get assistance. Two of the 4 elevators were working so if you happen to be on the 15th floor, average wait time was 5+ min in the AM. Stains on the walls and carpet in the room and every trash can in the lobby and the parking garage were overflowing with trash every day I was there. Gym looked like had not been cleaned in months. The best part was the room service. The food I got off the menu was outstanding. I only wish the other parts were. For the price paid/night, I would say I got about 50% of my value's worth. Definately will not be returning. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience This was a great experience. The rooms were clean and the staff was exceptional. The food was a little pricy inside the hotel, but other than that I recommend. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, central location The room is newly redone and tastefully decorated. Hotel has great amenities for business traveler and leisure traveler alike. The location is great with its proximity to the airport and Buckhead. My colleagues and I have enjoyed our stay and had plenty of space to meet and prepare for our meetings. Staff was courteous and helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, not worth the price asked I had to stay here as the seminar I was attending was being held here. Apparently the hotel believes that since this seminar has been coming here for many years, they do not have to really put forth much effort. Knowing that over 1200 people would be checking in, a logical assumption would be to have more than 2 people working the front desk. Guess what did not happen. As far as the room, the heating and AC did not work. Even when I went downstairs and asked someone to check it, no one did. It had two temps: Artic Cold and Volcano. And it made a loud racket. When I told the girl at the desk, her comment was "oh, is it not working again? " While I am used to having to turn refrigerators on or the temperature up, that usually is done by turning the knob inside it, which I did. I found out the hard way when I placed some food items in it and then the next day discovered them ruined because apparently the refrigerator was unplugged but no way to tell as it was pushed into the wall. The wait in the hotel restaurants was horrible and we were even turned away once because they were full. The restrooms near the meeting rooms for the women were in poor shape. The first day, more than half of the sinks were not working. One day, the entire restroom was closed and everyone had to either go downstairs or to their rooms. The rest of the time, the stalls were constantly out of toilet paper. Advise against the shuttle unless you want to wait 30-45 minutes or longer. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty towels, bedding and floors. I am extremely disappointed with my latest stay at your hotel. I found long hairs, makeup and stains on my towels. I also found makeup on pillow cases on my bed. The carpeting needed to be vacuumed. My room was musty and smelled like chlorine. Very disappointing! March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Sleepless Nights We had to be awake at 6am. I had traveled alone with my daughter. We tried to go to sleep by 9pm but did not actually go to sleep till 2:30am. I called the front desk more times than I can count on my neighbors. Which only angered them each time and they took it out on us after the coast was clear. Swearing and yelling. Being alone with my child I didn't dare confront these people as my sweet husband probably would have done for us. After my neighbors went to sleep at 12:30 the teenager hung out in the hall way (IN FRONT OF OUR DOOR) till 2:30am when I finally got security to come up and catch them. Dinner that night, we ate in the onsite restaurant called the Mixer. There was only two other tables yet it took us over an hour to get our salads. When desert was ordered, a piece of cake it took 35 mins. The food was ok.. the wait was insane.. the price was worse. For what I paid I just expected more. It is a stunning hotel! Just not the best place for sleep and food. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT RECOMMEND Bill and names on rooms consistently wrong - even after four visits to front desk (once to a manager) and calling manager afterward - who left me on hold for 20 minutes, hung up on me and when I called back - because I did not know the name of the manager, she could not help me - this is still not resolved. Smoke in room from heater, buffet was poor at best, areas of hotel were dirty, and check in person was not trained. With this many problems- this clearly is a leadership issue. Being a platinum member, I hate to say it, but I would go somewhere else while in Atlanta. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by services When I booked my room , I add the romantic package . It was suppose to come with wine and breakfast . This was my wife's birthday and I wanted everything to be as I had plan . I had to ask for the wine , then when I get it I have nothing to open it with . I call down for something opened it with , it took thirty minutes to get it . The next morning I call to inquire about the breakfast I didn't get anyone . February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service experience Stayed only one night for daughters gymastic meet. Ordered room service for desert around 9:30pm (cookies and cake), took 90 minutes, I had to call twice, they called me back saying no cake (why didn't they know when I ordered) and substituted peach cobbler which was not good. They apologized and didn't charge me, but exeprience was very poor and cookies were stale and hard. next morning ordered breakfast.....only brought up my breakfast, not my daughters, said would be right up....25 minutes later they came back with hers, no additional place setting, no toast with her eggs, and no ketchup.....Both of these were not difficult or complicated orders so should have been basic RS 101. Front desk removed charges when checking out, but small token considering 0-2 in less than 10 hours. Room clean, beds comfortable, staff nice, bathroom could be cleaner (shower curtain, grout, broken hook on door), valet people great. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below my expectation I stayed ina renovated room, there was no microwave. The toilet was leaking and even after showing the cleaning staff, nothing happened. Toilet paper had to be asked for, they sometimes started to clean the room by 6 p.m.. On the weekend there were parties going on until 1:30 in the morning with a lot of noise. The breakfast buffet was very poor, I saw cold meat and cheese just once. After ordering toast, I had to ask for butter and a plate extra. One day there was no white bread available. I wouln't choose that hotel again. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suites and comfy bed It was my first visit to Crown Plaza, however the room size amazed me. The bed was comfy but I wasn't able to watch my TV in the room. After calling guest services twice I gave up. For the price of the old suite I expected everything to be in working order! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Night's Sleep My daughter and I stayed here because she was competing in a gymnastics meet at 8 am the following morning. First of all, I waited in line 20 minutes, just to check in, at 4 pm on a Saturday afternoon. There were a total of two employees behind the front desk. Nextly, the room was not very nice. The A/C rattled constantly and I eventually had to turn it off. Then I had to hear the dinging of the elevator because the room was so close to the elevator. The tv picture was HORRIBLE. The shower faucet was broken and it took a good five minutes to figure out where to put it to get hot water. There was also another horrible grinding noise coming from somewhere else in the hotel. Then, upon checking out and leaving the next day, the valet could not find my car keys! Fortunately my daughter was standing by the valet stand and spotted them in the drawer otherwise who knows how long it would have taken the guys to find them.....very disorganized! It just so happens that one of the hosts of the gymnastics meet that took place in the ballroom of the hotel, is the wife of the owner of the gym where she attends. I am sure that they spent a lot of money to rent the ballroom and that the hotel made a lot of money booking rooms to out of town guests...not a happy customer! February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Beware I knew the rooms were non-smoking, but I took a chance anyway! So I can't complain about an extra charge on my hotel bill, but I think if I had known before hand that the charge would be $250 extra on my bill, I'd have gotten up in my pj's and toddled down stairs and out the front door for my habit. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall beautiful hotel with friendly staff Sleep quality was awful due to other guests. On the fifth floor on Friday night, Feb 21st the noise continued until 2:30 in the morning. I was down the hall in room 505 and it was too noisy to sleep. I can't imagine what it was like closer to the elevators where these people were partying. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay far away! Not your normal Crown Plaza To many problems to list them all. Here are a few.\, bad room service food, alarm clock not working, brown water in bathroom, phone not working so never got wake up calls, forget about the shuttle service. Hallways are dirty. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet - yuck Had to make two calls to get a new room. Toilet had been leaking all over the bathroom floor since before I got there. Unacceptable. Went into the restaurants at the hotel and was completey ignored. Just decided to leave and go eat at the restaurants at the nearby mall. Awful service overall. Will not return. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Service was great. The room was starting to show age. The tiles in the shower were dull. I believe they were clean, but worn. The toilet did not have that luster either. Just a sign of age and possibly questionable cleaning processes. February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Valentine Weekend This was a Valentine's weekend 2 night stay. I thought this would be a nice hotel for that. Check in was easy, but the first room I entered reeked of smoke as soon as you opened the door. I Immediately informed the desk who were able to move me to another room on the 8th floor, It was great. And that is where the good ended. We were gone for most of the evening and were planning on sleeping in late Saturday. Well evidently construction is still going on and they were working early that morning. The sound was very loud and made sleep impossible. So sleeping in was out of the question. Well we made the most of it and decided to check out the city. When we got back that night we found out there there was some kind of function taking place in the ballroom. Well this had taken all of the valet and self parking in the hotel garage. When asked where we could park was responded to with a shrug of the shoulders and "I guess you can park it out on the street" This would be the street advertising that towing is enforced and was now lined up with cars as far as you could see. So for hours I had to park illegally on the street and hope that my car would not be ticketed or towed. Eventually I was able to find a spot in the garage after 2am. After being up all night worried about parking I asked for a late check out. The clerk informed me to just put the do not disturb sign out and I should be good until 1 or 1:30. Well once again construction started up again the next morning so there was no need for the late check out. At check out I once again mentioned the hassle with parking and the annoying construction. The gentlemen seen very uninterested in anything I had to say. A second clerk at the desk informed me that the construction has been ongoing for about 4 months. I suggested that it might be a good idea if they notified guest at check in of this and give them the option of NOT checking in. Evidently this was a humorous notion to him, because all I received was a chuckle at that notion. Overall it was not an enjoyable weekend at the Crown Plaza Ravinia. February 23, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading