• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Portuguese
  3. Russian
  4. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 or every additional night up to a total of 150. Each pet must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Current vaccination records may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Perimeter Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Buckhead District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
CNN Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
World of Coca-Cola
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:143
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self-parking lot. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of suites:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5048

Guests Prefer Atlanta Hotel's Suites and Location

A few blocks from Perimeter Mall and boasting an ideal location off of I-285, the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta Perimeter Center hotel is the perfect place for corporate and leisure travelers. Whether you're here for a night or an extended stay, this hotel's suites in Atlanta, GA ensure that you feel right at home.

Whether you choose to travel via I-285 or MARTA, you'll enjoy a quick and easy commute, leaving you more time for
View More

Guests Prefer Atlanta Hotel's Suites and Location

A few blocks from Perimeter Mall and boasting an ideal location off of I-285, the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta Perimeter Center hotel is the perfect place for corporate and leisure travelers. Whether you're here for a night or an extended stay, this hotel's suites in Atlanta, GA ensure that you feel right at home.

Whether you choose to travel via I-285 or MARTA, you'll enjoy a quick and easy commute, leaving you more time for business while you're in Atlanta, GA. The hotel's event space is available for meetings, seminars and presentations and can accommodate up to 50 people.

Leisure travelers also love this hotel's location in Atlanta, GA. With only a short walk to top-notch shopping at Perimeter Mall and quick and easy access to downtown attractions like The World of Coca-Cola and the Georgia Aquarium, you and your family can spend more time doing what you want with less time spent waiting in traffic.

After your adventures around Atlanta, GA, the hotel's suites welcome you back for a relaxing stay. You can take a refreshing dip in the pool and work off the day's stress in the Fitness Center. If you're hungry, visit the Pantry or join us for our Evening Social Reception. Complimentary shuttle service is provided six days a week within a three-mile radius of the hotel, as well. Book your next Atlanta stay today at the Staybridge Suites® Atlanta Perimeter Center hotel.

View Less
Features
When you want to experience all the best of Atlanta, the hotel's location ensures a quick commute, as we are just off of I-285 and within walking distance to two MARTA public transit stations.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant and Comfortable Week I stayed for a week here attending a training conference, and could not have been happier! My room was outstanding - very clean and comfortable. The food served by the hotel was great, and I was within walking distance to a mall, entertainment and eateries. I made frequent use of the complimentary business center. Never had a problem with elevator service, and believe me, I was up and down during my entire stay. Wonderful experience! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintenance and updating $9.95 for internet service? This should always we free. Nice big TV in room but no HD channels and my picture kept pixilating and freezing. Light on desk didn't work. Breakfast buffet was good but more help was needed. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and courteous staff staff were very courteous and hotel kept very clean. Close to restaurants and mall. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom From check in to check out the service was excellent, My only concern was the tub (room 911). Once the water was on, even before soap, it was slippery. Hope that you can fix that without putting in a removable rubber mat. They always look dirty. Thanks. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine. But would not stay there again I had to reeactivate my key 4 different times during my stay. The room did not have adequate lighting to work at night. No laundry facilities on site as needed for a 10 day stay. The neighbors next door were very loud and the room was not sound proof. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very accommodating. The room service and restaurant were incredible. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm atmosphere and great service excellent service, warm atmosphere very clean rooms excellent restaurant October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3-day stay Excellent food, both in-room and at the hotel restaurants. Service was amazing, and the staff was always friendly and attentive. Highly recommend this hotel for business. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location I have satyed a many Crownes this year but this is by far the best property. From the outdoor courtyard and waterfalls to the F&B Director Fitz.And his team. Fantastic attention to customer service. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Messy, but GREAT SERVICE! Great employees, but the room was a bit dirty when I checked in. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room decor, service issues I have been staying at this property on several trips in September 2013. The property is well located for my needs and I choose it as "convenience over style". The common areas are nicely kept and the surroundings are also very nice. However, the rooms are in dire needs of refurbishing. Paint touch-up everywhere, dirty carpets, the windows are screwed shut and the air conditioners smell because the filters are very dirty. All rooms I stayed in always had a musty odor and one time I had to request a different room because it was just too bad. If the windows would open the room could be at least aired out. Another issue are the key cards. Several times they stopped working and I needed to get a new one and each time the clerk told me that it was my mistake for putting the key to close to magnetic objects (really! I am traveling for work every week and never had stayed at a property with such problems). Renovate the property and educated the staff on customer service and this will be an excellent property. As it is today I can't recommend it. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable bed; Great view; Great service (shuttle); Registration (check in) great, courteous & friendly. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable and good service There were multiple problems with the room. The tv did not work. The telephone also did not work and the safe was broken. I was told there were no spares safes until I pointed out that an empty room would have one. The attention to those details was very poor. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Attendee The tile around the tub was discolored and out dated. It gave the appearance of not being clean. The iron and coffee pot were in shambles. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average business accomodations Friendly helpful staff. Clean rooms. Reliable wake up calls. Solid breakfast buffet ($16). Self park basement available. One drawback; limited cable, especially...... NO NFL Network, for Thursday night football, in the room or anywhere in the hotel. They do offer a shuttle service to local establishments, but it stops running at 11 and game goes til 11:30-12:00 EST. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for business travelers Stayed at hotel fir 10 days. My bad experience began when I checked in and the room requested was not available (staff was not helpful). Followed by a broken room safe, which was not fixed the whole time I was there. The internet is very slow and no options or support was provided when I called front desk. I have tried the restaurant (Bistro) few times and I gave up on the chef.... Spent all my meals at other restaurants in the area. Overall, the staff was friendly but definitely not helpful! Would never go back and have removed the name of hotel off of our company's preferred hotels. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs an update The hotel personnel are professional and helpful. The property rooms need a renovation. I have stayed at this property on other occasions and I will no longer be staying here in the future. The rooms I have stayed in the past all could have used a renovation including paint, carpet and bathroom maintenance. The room from my last visit had a musty smell that was very strong. I made the reservation one week ahead of my arrival for a king now smoking. When I checked in, the clerk assigned my room upon arrival only to find no available king rooms. The restaurants on the lower level provided poor service, the wrong breakfast order and were inattentive. Would not recommend this property for business travel. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Have A Wedding At This Hotel!! From the moment we got out of our car it was bad!! No one at the valet to take our car and then when they finally showed up he told us he couldn't help us with our bags. Check in desk was unable to find our reservation at first because they said they work on 2 systems. Our room was upgraded since we had to wait 30 minutes for them to figure it out! When we go to the room I was very disappointed because the walls and bathroom were a mess! No towels in the bathroom. Called and asked and they never arrived so we called again and still no towels. Let to go to rehearsal and dinner and when we came back still NO towels!!!! Called a 3rd time and got the towels at !2:30 in the morning!! Then next morning they came to clean the room at 9AM-way too early!!! They made the beds and again left NO towels!!!! The room/bathroom has horrible lighting and bathroom stayed steamy for forever so made it hard to get ready for the wedding!! The beds are the worst!!! Sunk-in in the middle and very uncomfortable!! Stains on the bed spread!!! The staff was not nice about helping with any of the issues!!! We were there for my sisters wedding and they do not know what they are doing!!! She was very disappointed!! Over all experience for us and other family members was not good!!! Would love my money back!!!! September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Major Renovations I have stayed at this hotel every year for the last 5 years, and have watched the quality go down each time. The rooms are in need for major renovations, and the service has gone down drastically. Most of the time, there are 1 to 2 elevators down due to mechanical failure, and it can take 10 to 15 minutes to get from a mid-level floor to the lobby. I was on the 6th floor, and ended up taking the stairs most of the time. I was never recognized as a platinum member, which as a prior IHG employee, I know is a no no. This was my last stay at this property - there are other great hotels in the area. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance Thanks so much had a super stay cant wait until my next visit to Atlanta! September 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rough Start After a long day of travel, I found my first room was dirty (chips on the bedroom floor, some kind of gunk on the desk, and hair in the bathroom). I called the front desk to see if someone could meet me at a new room. No answer. I packed up all my stuff and went down to the front desk where I had to wait in line again. I got the keys to the new room and the gentleman at the front desk was nice and gave me vouchers for breakfast. But, my second room was dingy and did not look clean. (Although at least there weren't snacks and hairs left in the room.) I contacted the hotel via Facebook and thought I'd be contacted during my stay by the GM. But, I never heard anything. For the money, I expected a LOT more. I'd like to receive IHG points or something for the trouble I had upon check in. In the hotel's defense, they were hosting 400 people who had all arrived that day. September 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed Opportunity I was at the hotel for my fifth return visit to Southern Comfort. As always, 99% of the hotel staff was friendly and welcoming and did their utmost to make my experience positive. There were, however, two pretty large "misses" that you should know: 1) the elevators: one was out of service for my entire stay; two broke down from heavy use. At one time I waited 20 minutes for an elevator! Ownership HAS to renovate the elevators. Throwing 100% of the load on 50% of the equipment is asking for trouble. And, 2) bar service. The CP sold 50% of the bar service it could have sold, had it been properly staffed. Having a single bartender on duty...and a slow bartender at that...is another management "miss." The bar was so intolerable Wednesday and Thursday that people simply left to go somewhere else. I want the CP to prosper and be successful. I look forward to returning next year to a hotel with four working elevators and a rational, well-thought-out bar service! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service My spouse and I were just recently at your hotel for a convention. We were there a full week. The lobby of this hotel is So Beautiful!! The back of the hotel-outside is very beautiful as well!! The room was large, clean and the housekeeping staff came everyday to make the bed, restock and clean up a little--very nice! Very nice gift shop as well! The hotel does need some updating. The elevators were very slow and the hotel pool water was Freezing! ((too cold to swim in which was disappointing) The sun deck next to the pool was ok but needs something else--perhaps umbrellas for the tables and more seating. The toilet paper roll in our room squeaked terrible when you un-rolled the paper and the shower had a high pitch whine when it was running. However, it still is a very nice hotel. The highlight of this stay was Ana-the bartender in the hotel bar-The Mix. Ana was So professional, friendly, attentive and quick even though she was so busy!! She made our trip there fantasic and because of her, we will be back again!!! Don't lose her!! Thank you!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators They have been broke for years! Get them fixed! There was a huge crowd and we were always waiting! Two of the 4 were always out of service September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Management Service; Staff service not so much Upon check-in I was put in a regular room after I had reserved a Corner King room. I insisted that my reservation was for a King Corner room, but the front desk staff just didn't seem to care to hear my explanation and concerns that I was being charged for a King Corner room and that was not what I was assigned. I had to go to your business center and print out my reservation confirmation email and take it back to the front desk before I got any satisfaction. The front desk clerk called a manager out to help me and the manager promptly resolved the situation. The hotel room was nice and clean, but certain things around the room are starting to show signs of age and wear. The food menu served at the Mix Bar was very tasty. The elevator situation was frustrating at times. Areas of the hotel were very uncomfortably warm, mainly the room floor corridors. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well geared up for conferences Check in was assured and timely. I resided on the 15th floor and noted the magnifying make up mirror with pleasure. The room was simply but well designed with a very responsive cleaning staff. The lounge had a full service breakfast and evening pre cocktail snacks with free wine. Out of hours access for sodas and chips. The key pass did not always work. Also of concern were the elevator wait times, due mainly to 25% of them being out of order for many of the 5 nights that I was there. Banqueting was well prepared and above 'rubber chicken' standard. Bars were well run with very observant and hard working staff, especially Anna and Hugo. We all had an excellent time and were consistently and discretely served by all those staff whose jobs put them front and center with our fellow conferees. The managers were noticeably prominent by the bus boy stand and attentive to requests. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several issues with maintanance Several days two or more elevators were inoperative. The entire stay the hot water in our room at the shower was barely warm at best. Pool was at a very chill 64 degrees. Last day of stay, maid service ...even when asked to and followed up by a phone call to the front desk, did not provide washcloths and hand towels that were taken from the room during cleaning, but not replaced. On the plus side, the staff I found extremely friendly and receptive to our group and what we were representing. Overall though, I found the rate charged for the room was a bit extravagant for the condition of the hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room could use some bonuses We had a great stay. The staff is always pleasing and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The showers have great temp and pressure. The rooms could use a mini fridge and microwave. The elevators could be updated and have a nice music. Also the heat was out of the pool so it was unbearable to swim. We always enjoy the court yard, trails, and the gym. It is a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what it used to be I have been to this hotel for extended stays a few times over the last 8 years. While the grounds and the lobby area have always been top notch, the rest of the hotel has seen better days. The elevators were rarely all working at the same time, resulting in 8+ minutes of wait time (no exaggeration) to catch the elevator. Many of the plugs in my room did not work, and the bathroom lighting (florescent bulbs) were dying off but when I FINALLY got someone to come to replace them, they instead told me that that was how they were supposed to be (no, those were dying bulbs that needed replaced - and/or the ballast needed replacing). They no longer allow the windows to be opened, so the rooms are all beginning to have a mildew smell to them (this hotel was NOT designed to be sealed up, so the ventilation system is inadequate for removing the moisture from the air). September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Deplorable! I stayed at this property last week while attending a conference and this had to be one of the worst hotel stays I have every had. Just to name a few problems I experienced. -Broken elevators -Broken pool heaters -Broken ice machines -Broken vending machines -Horrendous housekeeping -Terrible service in the on site restaurant There are many very nice hotels in Atlanta and this is not one of them. When I approached the evening manager about some of the above mentioned issues, his response was "Thank you for bring this to our attention" was the only thing he said and then walked away from me. I would highly advise you to find a different hotel when visiting Atlanta. This property is a disgrace to the entire IHG hotel group. September 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading