• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: AUGUSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars per pet for 1 to 6 nights and 150 dollars per pet for 7 plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 30lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required. 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Georgia Regents University Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Georgia Regents University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Gordon Military Base
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Augusta Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:5.31MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all registered guest.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5392
Our extended stay hotel in Augusta is located right off I-20!

When looking to reserve a hotel in Augusta, GA, we hope you'll consider staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Our hotel is located just off I-20 and is 15 miles from Augusta - Bush Field Airport (AGS).

Leisure travelers enjoy our Augusta hotel's location because it is just a mile from the Augusta National Golf Club, home to the Masters Tournament. If you enjoy being outdoors, Augusta has a
View More

Our extended stay hotel in Augusta is located right off I-20!

When looking to reserve a hotel in Augusta, GA, we hope you'll consider staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Augusta. Our hotel is located just off I-20 and is 15 miles from Augusta - Bush Field Airport (AGS).

Leisure travelers enjoy our Augusta hotel's location because it is just a mile from the Augusta National Golf Club, home to the Masters Tournament. If you enjoy being outdoors, Augusta has a variety of attractions, including Lake Olmstead Stadium, the Augusta Riverwalk and the Augusta Canal. If you would rather stay indoors, you can visit the Augusta Golf Hall of Fame, the Augusta Mall .

Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Augusta, Georgia, as many businesses are within a few miles of our lodging. Businesses include Club Car, John Deere, University Hospital, Boral Bricks and Proctor & Gamble. Guests can conduct their business with our on-site meeting room, complimentary high-speed Internet access and business center.

Whether on business or leisure, visitors can enjoy plush amenities that include an on-site putting green, fitness center, convenience store, on-site free laundry facilities and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily. Book your stay at our upscale, extended stay hotel in Augusta GA, and enjoy top-of-the-line amenities.

View Less
Features
Join us for our Staybridge Social, offering complimentary beer, wine and a light evening meal to our guests every Monday through Thursday from 5:30-7:30 PM! Also offering complimentary full hot breakfast daily.
Announcements
Our Social reception now offers complimentary beer and wine in addition to a light evening meal. Come join us for this event every Monday through Thursday from 5:30-7:30PM!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Everything was as expected with no surprises or disappointments July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Best In Class Wow! double Wow!! for the Best and Most Comfortable Stay in Town. We trusted our Daughters Stay at Candlewood Suites and thrilled with the beyond best in class service available each day. Amazing experience close to Highway and easy Access with shopping/Restaurants available at a hop skip and an Jump. Above all unexpected attention to detail from staff serving customers each day 24X7 Our experience was beyond expectation and most pleasant. Way to go Candlewood Suites and Thank you for fantastic service. Look forward to our next stay with Candlewood. Thank you and Best Wishes as you continue to serve customers from around the world. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room at a great price Overall our stay was a wonderful one, once we got there. Our only concern was that it was difficult to find. The address did not show up on our GPS and the front desk staff was not able to give us good directions from a major landmark. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room/bathroom and safe place to stay Very pleased with my stay, felt very safe with having to come through the lobby to get to your room and with the cameras in and around the building. Room and bathroom were very clean. Bed was comfortable and very clean and fresh. Slept well, did not hear neighbors or hall traffic. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I've come to expect from Candlewood Suites I did not have a good experience at this Candlewood Suites property. It started with a line at check-in when they were "walking" two couples ahead of me because they were oversold (how does that happen? Are they taking a cue from the airlines?). They spent many minutes instructing the couples in front of me as to why they were being moved and directions to their new hotel. When they finally got to me, I was expecting the same story, but was informed that they had a room for me. So far, no problem, right? Well as soon as I opened my room, I discovered that the "non-smoking" room that I had reserved had the distinct odor of stale cigarette smoke, and the ashtray and the book of matches that were sitting on the desk suggested that I was given a smoking room instead (something they did not tell me when I checked in). Of course, the hotel was sold out, so no options there. The next thing I noticed, the recliner was missing from the room, as well as baseboards around the floor. Now one of the reasons I choose Candlewood is the comfortable seating in their suties, as I do not like to sit in bed to read, work or watch TV. I later learned that the recliners were slowly being replaced, and that one was being ordered for my room, while the baseboards were missing due to repairs they had made after flooding from the bursting of pipes during a recent ice storm. Then, as I went into the bathroom, I noticed that the toilet had not been flushed since the last person had used it, which immediately made me think that the room had not been completely cleaned (or maybe cleaned at all, as I then wondered if the shower was cleaned and the linens had been changed); of course, the stale cigarette smell would have easily masked any other odors in the room. After noticing all of that, I picked up the phone to call the front desk to voice my complaints, but then learned that the phone was completely dead (actually, both phones were dead), so I had to go to the front desk to voice my issues. Now, I generally use my cell phone for routine phone calls, but I like to use the hotel phone for emergencies (i.e. 911) and for wake-up calls, so I see this as much as a safety issue as anything else. I have stayed at other Candlewood Suites locations and have generally had good experiences, including an excellent property in NC that I have frequented over the past decade, so my expectations are generally high. But my experience at this location was awful, plain and simple. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay after spending 70 days at one place I have to say that I had a very good experience. The staff was very polite, room was cleaned ever week. It was as close to home as home could be. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent experience in all facets of this stay! Staff A+ Room A+ Price A+ Value A+ Clean A+ Quiet A+ Safe A+ Convenient A+ Location A+ Parking A+ Kitchen A+ Lobby A+ Pantry A+ Friendly A+ February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility Nice quiet hotel with very good staff service. No breakfast, but plenty restaurants in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Feels like Home Every time I am in Augusta, Miss Betty and her whole staff are the best. I feel like I am at home in this Hotel. During the recent Ice Storm they were always on the ball. Jerry especially kept busy most of the night keeping the walkways clear and handing out whatever was needed during the brief power outage. Miss Betty out to be proud to have such a Great Staff. Love this Hotel. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great price Everything about the stay was great!!! Great rates, very clean room, alot of space. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean room My son is training at Fort Gordon. We stayed Columbus Day weekend in the one bedroom suite. The military rate was affordable for the three of us. We were on the 1st floor closest to an exit. Everything with the room was great except that it was a handicapped room. The bathroom was huge but it did not have a vanity, no bathtub and when you showered the water would run over the walk-in onto the floor. After the first shower, the bath mat supplied was soaked. Also, the bedroom part of the room did NOT have an air conditioner or a ceiling fan. If we had stayed during a warmer month that room would have been HOT! The DVD lending library available was awesome. What a neat idea! When we had down time we enjoyed the free movies! Overall stay was good! Very clean and spacious! Friendly staff! Minutes away from the Savannah Rapids/Canal bike trail. Also, please note that there is smoking allowed in the hotel, but it was not on our floor. However, the smokers would stand outside of the entrances. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was large and comfortable. I slept like a rock on the comfortable bed. The air temp control was easy to use and kept the room at a comfortable temperature throughout my stay. I somehow missed that there would be no maid service from night to night, but I did not need that in any case. I needed an extra coffee packet which was readily accessible in the Cupboard. I was apprehensive because y room was directly across from the elevator, yet it never bothered me - the insulation must be great. Overall, a great say. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Excellent hotel for the value!! The suite was excellent, bedding excellent, customer service excellent. Plan on staying again the next time I am in the area! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place this hotel was nice hotel and good location, and the crew so nice . September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service!! Staff very Professional, very helpful in every way, very clean room, awesome customer service!! I can't rate anything less than a 5/5!! The manager seems to be a bit "type A", but that's what it takes to get the best!! I stayed 5 days & all 5, including all staff were very professional & helpful!! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home I only stay here at Candlewood. I'm here every week for at least 4-5 days each week sometimes more Very conveinent to everything. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July Stay Easy access, comfortable & clean room, friendly staff. Great value for money. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad breakfast This is first time I got bad menu of breakfast at your brand. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible The service was bad. The room they promised us was not available. They charged my card for three extra nights and gave me the run around when I informed them of the error. Staying at this hotel was an overall bad experience! May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was great after they change our room, we were assigned to supposed to be non smoking room but the room smelled very smokey and saw an ash tray with match on the table. It come with kitchen but missing some basic utensil. April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't reserve a smoking room....... Have stayed at this hotel on multiple occassions due to the fact they advertise smoking rooms on the web site. Reserving one well in advance (one month) means absolutely nothing. You take a gamble on whether it is reserved or not. On 2 recent occasions this has happened to me at this location. I asked the desk clerk to speak with the Manager and she refused to let her know I was waiting to see her. I have been traveling weekly for the last 7 years and this is the only hotel this has happened to me. I stayed at a Holiday Inn last week in MS and overheard the desk clerk tell someone they could not stay in their smoking room an additional night as it was already reserved. This is the way it should be, thus the purpose of advance reservations. I am currently trying to quit smoking and with all luck on my next trip to Augusta, smoking rooms will not be an issue and I will have multiple choices of much nicer and customer friendly hotels to stay at. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We have been staying at the Candlewood in Augusta GA for the past 3 years. Rooms are clean and service is great. Guest Service Rep. Josephine is great to work with. Manager Betty is a true southern lady who provides true southern hospitality. I recommend this property to all of our collegues when we are staying in Augusta GA. I know that I will be back. I have already made my reservations for next year! November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property The Candlewood in Augusta GA is a very well kept property. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Guest Services Rep Josephine is pleasant and great to work with. Manager Betty is a true southern lady who provides true southern hospitality. I recommend to all of our collegues that the Candlewood is the place to stay while in Augusta. I know that I will be back. I have already made my reservations for next year!! November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Freindly Staff The Candlewood Suites in Augusat GA is a great property to stay. Convenient to I-20 and to all of Augusta. Rooms were clean and in very good order. Josephine in Guest Services is great to work with and very friendly. Manager Betty is a true Southern Lady offering true Southern Hospitality. No request went unfulfilled. Highly recommend this property. I know that I WILL be back! November 22, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Entrance off I-20 exit 199
Hotel Entrance off I-20 exit 199
Select to close.
Hotel Entrance off I-20 exit 199 Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Putting Green Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading