Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful We stayed the weekend of February 8th-9th. Bitter cold temperatures. Our room heater was not working. Maintenance did respond quickly and made attempt to repair with no success. We were moved to a room on 2nd floor right outside the main area where a large group was hanging out. Wouldn't have been bothered by that per se except that they were loud, talking etc still at 11:30 pm. We did not complain. The TV remote in the new room was not in working order. The placement of the TV in cabinet is rather poor. The TV can be moved out some but if you want to watch while laying in bed needed to actually move the large cabinet out and turn. The maintenance staff person was a real gentleman. He assisted in moving our luggage etc to the new room. Did offer us 10.00 "coupon" to redeem at the pantry for the inconvenience. Breakfast was nice. Location of hotel also convenient for us. Despite, these issues would not necessarily be opposed to staying again. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good crisis management by staff We checked in Jan. 6 in frigid weather after the power was out all afternoon. That caused a water pipe above our room to freeze and it burst when it thawed and flooded our room in the middle of the night. General Manager Cindy handled the situation well and took care of our needs in a professional and caring way. Entire front desk and maintenance staff did a good job, too. Only criticism was that hallways and room were not vacuumed. While yes there are some maintenance issues I'm always surprised at how hard a customer can be on a room. Also a lot of company's practice crisis management but many never get to put it into practice. The staff done an outstanding job. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Christmas stay Quiet comfortable place to stay with good service and friendly people. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed repairs The staff and amenities at this hotel are great. My room was a disappointment however. The carpet was torn, the bathroom sink was cracked, one lamp shade had holes in it, the bedding smelled like it had been washed but not recently, the bathroom sink light had a cracked cover and the smoke alarm was missing. The wires for the alarm were in the wall and capped off. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot We check in at 6:00 pm and our room was 75 deg HOT. I turned the thermostat down to 65 to cool the room off and left. When we got back late that night it was still 75 deg HOT. I then turned the thermostat to cool to try to get the air on to cool the room and it didn't come on, so we opened the windows to cool off the room, when it cooled down we closed the windows and then was hot again. back and forth all night. I did not contact anyone that night, I just wanted to sleep. I told the clerk the next morning when I check out about the thermostat problem and the HOT room, and he said he would have someone check the thermostat.. I was hoping for a little compassion or compensation. NONE... I did get 3 sodas from the pantry to see if he would offer them for free for our discomfort. NOPE. $2.00 ea. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We loved our time at StayBridge Suites Aurora. The breakfast was extra-good, this place is a good value for your money! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a warm pool The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was good with a nice selection. The buffet was well supplied and the staff keep the buffet and tables clean. The pool was warm, we always look for a IHG property with a small pool because the small pools are always warmer than the larger pools. The maid was friendly and helpful. We ask for one more towel and she gave us three because we had two kids she knew we would need them. Con: construction, I would arrive from the south until the construction is done, call and ask the staff if it is complete. It looked like it might be complete before xmas. The hotel gets no noise from the construction. Its a great location with lots of shops and restaurants close by. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service I could not get connected to your wifi. I called the front desk, and they didn't know how to help me. The front desk person, gave me the tech support number. I called it, and that guy couldn't help me. He connected me to the advanced tech guy. He got me on, and within 5 minutes I was kicked off. I called back, and he finally got me back on. That time, it lasted about 10 minutes. I finally gave up! This all happened the first night we were there. We were there 6 nights. As I was on a business trip, I really needed the internet, but could not get a connection that would hold. I was in room 532. My daughter was in room 237, and she had the same experience. Your internet service would be the main reason I would not stay at your hotel again.. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October weekend trip This hotel is quite nice. It's clean and comfortable. Rightly priced. Plenty to do in the area. It would be nice if they had the manager's evening receptions every night, but otherwise very happy with this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place. Felt like a Suite! Great place. Left an item in room and they shipped it to me promptly. Thanks! October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Equipments in the room make noise The air-conditioner and the refrigerator make noise. Housekeeping was not executed well. Limit variety of breakfast for guests stay for 1-2 weeks. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Very nice lobby and dining area. Very home-like. Good breakfast. Small surprises like Pop Tarts! Some construction out front but was quiet and good for my business trip to meet with partners. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with staff My husband and I are club members of IHG and have visited many hotels in the group. My have made Staybridge our fav. This visit was unique to say the least. Not sure if there was new management or what. Booked a king suite 2 months ago...had one last visit and absolutely loved it. The gentleman checking us in did not acknowledge us as club members....then took a long time finding us a room. Finally gave us keys and when we opened the door..it was a queen studio. Went back down and he apologized and gave us keys for another room...surprise...another queen studio!! Immediately went to front desk and now there is a line and he is frazzled. He started making excuses that he had no kings. Guest he was working with said he booked a king the night before so if he did not have kings available web should reflect that......I asked for double then and of course you can guess the answer..... The hotel seemed relatively quiet.......so both my family and the other family are waiting for him to provide something.... He gives us keys and ...3 times was a charm. Still a fav! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay for a week Clean and comfortable but a little pricy. Nice breakfast and evening reception. A little disappointed the hot tub was out of order all week and my kids were unhappy that the waffle maker didn't work until Friday. With that said we overall were happy with our stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First review was rejected We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. This was our first stay here. We normally stay elsewhere in the area. I called out our normal place to stay in my first review and it got rejected for that reason. The front desk check in was good, but housekeeping was not so good. We didn't get any services one day (no fresh towels, no bedmaking..nothing) and the other two days, no refills on shampoo, soap, etc. We also only got one bar of soap for the entire stay so we found ourselves taking this single bar of soap from the sink to the shower and back numerous times. Thought housekeeping would figure it out and get us at least a second bar, but nope. Breakfast ran out of many things and the staff was scrambling to catch up. Location was convenient, but with the road construction out front, it became inconvenient because you had to drive way out of your way to get out from the hotel property. The room was quiet and my request for a top floor, away from elevator room was honored. Kitchenette in the room was nicely appointed. All in all an average stay that was $5-$10 more than where we normally stay with better amenities. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place for the Money Stayed on Aug 16 and the 17th, checked in was told they did not have my room had to be put in a smaller room, keys did not work changed me to another room, keys did not work changed me to yet another room mind you all of these rooms were on the top floor had to keep going back to the front desk each time once in my room the fridge was broke and no remote control for the TV oh and the a/c until was on the floor. Lets just say not the best place to stay at the price they charge not a good deal. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointment Staybridge has been my 1st choice hotel for coming to Chicago this past year. Love the Staybridge brand of hotels. I stay in them when ever possible. Sorry to say, but this time you have disspointment me greatly Staybridge. I generally do not care if I am welcomed as a Platinum member or not, but as a common guest my key card and reservation was not even pre-prepared for my arrival. The reservation was made at least a week in advance. So because my reservation was not prepared you did not know that I had highly recommened the second floor and chose to put me on the 3rd floor in a smoking room vs. non-smoking. This hotel could invest a little time in remodling the carpet of the hallways, this is a highly traveling area and the carpet is in very poor shape. Or at least not taken care of. Below are images from my room. I think the pictures explain what my room was like. Broken lights, rotten ceiling, and no fire alam! On a positive side, the bed was clean and the ktichen was prepred like usual. I will continue to stay at other Staybridges during my travels, but for this location I will not. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke Second time I have stayed here. No matter what room I get cigarette smoke comes through the bathroom vents. Because they allow smoking in some rooms. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a disappointment! I've stayed a several Staybridge Suites and have had better than expected stays. Not here! When I arrived, the annoyed woman at the desk needed to put her personal call on hold to check me in. Ok... Not a big deal. But I got to my room and the smell was horrible. I don't know if smoking is allowed in this hotel, but someone was certainly smoking in this room. The hotel was just poorly maintained and showed it age. I'll definitely stay in a Staybridge again, just not this one! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of traffic from FEMA employees Since this is an extended stay, at this hotel there were a lot of men from FEMA staying in building. They would party hard, take over the lobby during the day with projects, and at night with the music, . I didn't feel safe with my child. It was a very stressful trip. If you are a business person you might be fine, but traveling with family, not so much. Also, found a dirty sock in my room and old pretzels which indicated they do not clean thoroughly. We love Staybridge normally. This one was a horrible experience. FEMA would be doing projects In the lobby, on the veranda...everywhere. I thought businesses had to get conference rooms for this kind of stuff! I do have to say, when I addressed my concerns.. They were heard. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer care The evening front desk representative provided excellent service. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable I really enjoyed the space that we had and the layout of the room. It was very quiet and the food was great. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cut your losses...stay somewhere else! First issue: During a previous stay, the side door card-readers/locks were malfunctioning. They appeared to have been broken for quite some time based on the aged out-of-order sign and tape covering the card-reader slot. Over a month later, they STILL AREN'T FIXED! Their excuse is they are waiting on parts. Really? Hotel card readers are in such high demand that you must wait a month and a half to get one? The staff did not appear hopeful of the repairs being made during my stay. Second issue: The layout of the kitchen in the king suite is horrible. The fridge sticks out in front of the sink and you have to reach around the fridge to cook anything..unless, of course, you are a 9-year-old with 14"-wide shoulders . Absolutely horrible layout! Third issue: Not really an issue, but noteworthy... This is the only Staybridge I have seen with laminate countertops. Not a super big deal, but supports the notion that the owner(s) are cheap and don't want to make repairs to the property or pay for decent upgrades. Fourth issue: Neither tapper was working. during social hour. Fifth issue: Made the reservation well in advance and requested a room on ground floor. I even called early on the day of check-in to confirm a ground floor room. All I got was a room on the 4th floor and a response that they already filled those rooms. Sixth issue: Some of the items normally found in Staybridge kithen were missing from my room. Not a big deal by itself, but when you combine all the negative, they add up to a poorly-maintained property with a staff that has no attention to detail. I will not return to this hotel, and if I have time, I will look for a different hotel for the remainder of this trip. That is saying a lot because I have been known to drive 30 minutes out of my way to stay at an IHG hotel. I think I should cut my losses... June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Very good food -Tues-Thursday and nice breakfast, pleaseant to be in ,gathering and meet people. March 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work with homelike comfort I travel so much with work - when I discovered StayBridge suites - I was instantly impressed. I had a couple of issues at this location - like the room request and misc items thats why I scored average. Also the hot tub was not working and that was really disappointing. Also there was no recognition of being a Priority Club Member which was a little pet peeve of mine. But location was convenient and room was in great condition. But its convenient to stay at this hotel because of the fridge / microwave and light dinner served in the evening was great. I had an issue during stay - and the hotel manager addressed it immedietly to make sure I was satisfied.. Get that hot tub working - and it would have been a Great stay! Also the bed was a little uncomfortable - not sure if I was just sore from overexertion during trip - but the bed was maybe ready for a rotate etc. The pillows were comfy though! The pool was nice and very accessible. And one side entrance was OUT OF ORDER which is why I had to walk around but overall OK to Average / Good stay.. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed frequent traveler I have used this property for the vast majority of my business travel to the area. In the past year I have seen a steady decline in the quality of the facility. Worn out carpet, exposed tack strips, cracked sinks, missing shower tiles and soap dishes as well as the need for paint are all common issues I've experienced in several rooms since the middle of last year. If there were another property close I would switch. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Max Comfort Comfort throughout! The rooms are spacious. Beds are the most comfortable. A great self serve breakfast and beautiful dinning area. I have stayed here now 2 times and each time the staff are out to serve their customers. A+ February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I think someone stole the clock radio? I'm confused and even a bit concerned about the negative reviews posted above. It's possible I've just been lucky on room selection but I tend to arrive at checkin early or sometimes a few minutes before posted check in. (I'd guess the worse rooms if the stories are true tend to go to late checkin arrivals or walk-ins who arrive late). And generally everything goes OK ....I'm usually visibly dog tired at arrival so maybe the staff shows pity on my weary soul and makes certain I get a decent room equipped properly for the most part.. or maybe my experience is more the norm . This hotel seems normal in relation to other stay bridges. I've stayed at this location on two different occasions over the last couple of weeks, both times on pointbreaks ( and was recognized as a repeat visitor upon arrival by the staff). So these are essentially free nights...so If anything you'd think I'd get the sub par room with the holes in the doors..and the bottle cap under the sheets but no I simply got treated as expected.. Both times I was pleasantly greeted and treated at checkin, both times the feed bag was fine for evening reception and breakfast. Both times any staff member I passed in the hall or had contact with was pretty pleasant , offered a smile and said hello., Both times the rooms were sufficiently clean, a few odd smells in the hallways at certain times but I'd guess those are from the guests cooking in their well equipped mini apartments. I've stayed in two different rooms both on the second floor, 227 and 213 . 227 was a double with a separate bedroom /living area and 213 was a single bed studio more motel room like. Maybe it's customary not to equip the studio suites with clock radios...but 213 didn't have one. (I missed it, it's always nice to have the clock radio not go off when it's supposed to and when you turn your head and realize you're going to be late for a meeting in a strange town or now have to get a late start on your day, but alas with out a clock radio I had to rely on my cell phone alarm to not wake me up on time., and yes I overslept again most likely due to these darn overly comfy pillows.). So, If the studio suites do have clock radios, I'm sure it was just too good of a temptation for the last guest to leave in the room (me I stick with taking the little soaps). Perhaps the only other quibble would be placement of the TV and it's viewing angles and sort of limited cable selection, but otherwise everything else went fine aside from a loud screaming toddler across the hallway. Nothing within the control of the hotel was severely out of kilter....so maybe it's a room to room variation with the torn lampshades and ratty curtains and no toilet paper holders and holes punched in doors.....I've seen none of that so far., but I haven't seen Keith Richards checking in in front of me or grazing at the food area either. You should feel completely secure in the surroundings, for no one broke into my car as that usually happens with the hotels/motels that have numbers in their names. Enjoy your stay and please limit your evening reception beer consumption to 3 glasses (local regulation) but I think they can be tall glasses if you remember to bring your own. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, very friendly and attentive staff. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The room was great. The breakfast and evening social were both very nice as well. We will certainly be staying here again when we are in the area. February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In We have stayed at this location over the last 2 years as our daughter plays in a volleyball league close to the hotel. Rooms are great, hotel is clean, and breakfast is also very good. When we checked in at 5 p.m. we were initially told that our room would not be ready for another hour and were offered a smaller room. We were told several people had called in that day. We were then offered the type of room we requested. We felt the front desk person was rude. February 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>