• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 30.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with non refundable fee of 75.00 per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Metra Rt. 59 Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Fox Valley Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Naperville Riverwalk (Historic District)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
NAPER SETTLEMENT
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of complimentary parking surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:148
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:130
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5095

Aurora, Illinois Hotel's Located Near Chicago

Located just west of downtown Chicago in the suburban town of Aurora, the Staybridge Suites® Aurora - Naperville hotel is off I-88 in the Meridian Business Park. Minutes from a METRA station, these comfortable accommodations are ideally situated for any business trip or family vacation.

If you're looking for Aurora, IL hotels that can help you stay productive, this is the perfect choice. From the free Wi-Fi access to the 24-hour
View More

Aurora, Illinois Hotel's Located Near Chicago

Located just west of downtown Chicago in the suburban town of Aurora, the Staybridge Suites® Aurora - Naperville hotel is off I-88 in the Meridian Business Park. Minutes from a METRA station, these comfortable accommodations are ideally situated for any business trip or family vacation.

If you're looking for Aurora, IL hotels that can help you stay productive, this is the perfect choice. From the free Wi-Fi access to the 24-hour Business Center, you'll have all the tools you need. Gather your colleagues for a meeting in the boardroom, which can seat up to 15 people. Additionally, the hotel's location in the Meridian Business Park is near numerous companies like MetLife, The Hartford and AAA.

Although located in a suburban area, this Aurora hotel is surrounded by exciting attractions. Shopping enthusiasts love visiting the Chicago Premium Outlet Mall and Westfield Fox Valley Shopping Mall. The nearby Naperville Riverwalk is a great place to enjoy the outdoors. Just a five-minute walk away, the Route 59 METRA station offers direct access to downtown Chicago.

Imagine having all the best amenities during your trip to Aurora, IL. The hotel's property features a sports court, indoor pool and Fitness Center. Each morning, you can join us for a free, hot breakfast bar, and every Tues-Thurs we serve a free light meal at the Sundowner Reception. Call us today to enjoy everything we have to offer!

View Less
Features
Whether its business or pleasure bringing you to Aurora, Illinois, the hotel's amenities are sure to accommodate your needs. Guests enjoy free Wi-Fi access, a free breakfast buffet and an indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room is clean and the service is good. People and staffs are good and well mannered. Would recomend if staying for longer or shorter time July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time I have stayed in this hotel and was just as impressed the second time around. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love staying here! This is the third time we have stayed here. It's our favorite place to stay. The staff and hotel are excellent. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room and facilities good. Needs black-out drapes on the window. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great easy place to stay It was a easy place to check in and check out. Rooms were clean and neat. The kitchen was a nice touch the it was by far the best hotel i have ever showered in June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay We were in town to meet with family and friends. Since we were there for an extended period took advantage of the opportunity to cook some of our meals there. It helped to save us some money on meals. Was disappointed in the size of the laundry. Many times people did not watch their laundry and the machines were unavailable. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and great staff Room was spacious and really satisfied all our needs. The staff was terrific; both accommodating and friendly. They actually remembered us from the last time we stayed here!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The room was very clean, comfortable and had all the necessities for a good stay. Convenient location and good value. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT EXTENDED STAY HOUSING I lived at the Candlewood Suites - Aurora for almost two months. I was very concerned about an extended stay hotel because of horribly scary reviews of other hotels. Candlewood Suites - Aurora exceeded all my expectation with the best value in the area. I had a studio room for myself and my dog and we had sufficent room. The full kitchen was perfect for my needs. THE ROOM AND BATHROOM WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN. Free wireless internet and FREE WASHER/DRYER were incredibly helpful. The STAFF WAS AMAZINGLY HELPFUL. Overall the stay was all that I could have asked for. My family joined me at the end and we upgraded to a One-Bedroom suite which was very spacious in the bedroom, living room and kitchen. Plenty of room for four of us. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR A SHORT STAY OR AN EXTENDED STAY. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel a family would stay at My son and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend. We were never told that there was not pool. When we came back from a long day of a competition we found out housekeeping was never there. When we called the front desk about it they advised us housekeeping only comes once a week. For the amount of money I paid I expect housekeeping every day and a comfortable bed. Would not recommend or stay at this hotel again. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice place to stay, clean comfortable room, gym and exercise track right next door April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff I reserved a room here on my way to Rochester Mn and for my return trip, which was to be 2 days later. Unfortunately, my return trip was delayed by 1 day and the staff gladly changed my reservation even though it was past the cancellation time. The next day, my appointments were extended 1 more day, I felt bad asking Russ and Laura if I could get another extension but they gladly did it. They are very understanding and personable. I will stay there again, for sure! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple stays, same good experience! I stay there 1-2 weeks per visit. Everytime, the staff is very kind from the check-in to the check-out. It makes the difference! I like the location because it is quiet. Most of the people there have the same objective: find a quiet place that you can call home when you are on the move. The place is quiet, the fitness equipment is decent (there is a 24h gym with pool next building if you need more) Suites are clean and got nice cooking essentials. I like the DVD player in the room! Cupboard is good, but selection could be extended March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient location for Fox Valley are west of Chicago I enjoy this suite hotel on edge of the IL prairie, which is also less than 5 minutes from major interstate, lots of stores and restaurants. My room was spacious and comfortable, warm even with sub-zero temperatures outside. There were minor issues, such as non-working tv remote, and coffee grounds in sink, but in general, everything was well-maintained and updated. Efficient wifi. Nice staff, though very few around during this stay at end of Dec. Soundproofing while in room is not very good, but luckily, the noisy boys in several rooms across the hall, quieted down each evening. As IHG member, got $2 store credit and daily newspaper. I will stay here again on my next visit to Geneva. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 month Stay, still ongoing I wanted to take the time to review this property as I am essentially a resident of the hotel by now. I moved in mid-August due to a temporary assignment for work and this seemed to be the most reasonable option without having to lease an apartment and rent furniture, etc. I am from Houston, TX area so the Aurora/Chicagoland area is very new to me. The hotel staff was very reasonable in negotiating a good rate, probably better than most others, due to the length of stay guaranteed. Upon arrival the staff was ready for my extended check in and provided me with great information about the surrounding area such as grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The hotel is located just off of 88 Toll which has great access to any other major highway in the Chicago area; I couldn't complain about this. There is not much else immediately around other than a gym, and a church across the street so it is very quiet which is ideal after a long day or week when I just want to relax away from the office. There is a strip of restaurants nearby about a half mile away (Buffalo Wild Wings, Starbucks, Jimmy Johns, Panera Bread, a pizza place, Chipotle, Chilis, & Wendy's. I will admit, there were some times when other guests were unreasonably noisy, but upon notifying hotel staff the noise would subside; this is not the fault of the hotel, as guests come in all shapes and sizes. I purposely chose a room on third floor on the very end, and the staff was more than happy to accommodate. One of the nicest things I have enjoyed is the weekly room cleaning. It is so nice to come "home" on a Monday #which is when I chose to have my service done) to new towels, fresh sheets, and everything cleaned. It has also been very convenient to have free laundry on the premises. The room and property has been overall very good; no complaints here. Lastly, the staff has been very attentive to my personal needs and know me on a first name basis. I guess that happens when you stay for 5 months which I've never done, but it is pretty cool. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, Quiet, Nice kitchen, Pleasant I was surprised that this place, complete with kitchen, was comparably priced to all other options nearby. 4 adults shared the space for 3 nights, we cooked a few meals there and checked out the fitness studio and the small convenience-store facility which included a lot of product at surprisingly affordable prices. My only complaint, which is universal with nearly all motels/hotels, is that there were not enough towel bars and clothes hooks. Nice big closet with lots of shelf space and hangers, lots of electric outlets for all of our phones etc.,with wifi too. I will definitely stay there again December 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some Issues For the price and location, it's a good value. However, I really don't think each room needs a FULL kitchen. I'd rather have a bigger bed (it was a full-size at best) and place to keep stuff and spread out than have 1/3 of the room be a kitchen. Also, this was probably a rare thing, but the front desk person accidentally gave a key to my room to a customer who checked in shortly after me. While my wife and I were in the room getting ready to go to a wedding, a man walked right in thinking it was his room. Not at all his fault, but solely that of the hotel. The hotel apologized, gave us different keys, and took 20% off my bill, but it's still inexcusable. It made us feel a little more nervous about leaving our stuff behind in the room without being able to put on a bolt lock. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Stay :) Lukas and Russ were Awesome !!! They were very helpful and gave great service :) The one bedroom suite was wonderful and very clean, comfortable and a good value. I will definitely be back when I come back to the Aurora, IL area. I would highly recommend this hotel and its location to others ! October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites I did not realize this was an extended stay property. The room was very comfortable and spacious. It had all the amenities needed for an extended stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Traveler I discovered the Candlewood Suites 4 years ago while traveling near Indianapolis. I am in Aurora, Illinois frequently on business and my company had a corporate account next door to where a Candlewood was just being constructed. I arranged for the company to move their account to the Candlewood with a $40 per night savings, minimum. I have stayed there exclusively for the past 3 years, 3-4 times a year. They are willing to work with me on reservations, the rooms are clean and comfortable with the added flexibility of a full kitchen in each room and laundry on the premises. The added advantage of using an extended stay motel is that I am around mostly other business travelers, so the atmosphere is mature and not too rowdy. The staff is responsive, polite and friendly. The "cupboard" could often be stocked a little better but there is always good free coffee there. A well ran and well maintained facility and I feel vindicated at moving my company's account there. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Three tries to get the room right Got here late and tired. First two tries with the keys didn't work. Desk made a new key and when it worked I walked right in on someone in their underwear on the computer. Not a pretty situation.......... Fourth try was a carefully selected new room which was a-okay. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Location and Very Comfortable Very good location and room very comfortable. Staff very helpful. Very good price. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly Staff!! The Room was really nice as well for a great value! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room When I made the reservation you quoted me one price and my card was declined but you charged my husband more. I don't think this was right. I don't know what you can or could do about this, The stay was very nice. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had good experience with the stay. Staff were friendly and professional. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent long term stay Great teamj who are attentive and , in spite of crazy issues ,from Tornado evacuations to handling last minute flood problems and crazy guest5s, handle Everything with a smile and great attitude. The staff here are friendly, kind, detail oriented and quick to assist for most anything, from a broken coffeemaker to general caring concerns " hope you are okay " . I would heartily recommend this great place esp for a long term stay in the Aurora /Naperville area. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Our stay was great. We could have not ask for better. This was an excellent location for us as we have a dog and the open field next to the hotel was appreciated. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurora-Naperville Great staff and great location, the only place I stay when in the area. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aurora-Naperville Great staff and great location, is off street from noise. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hOTEL I traveled for 20 years and there was not anything like this around. The room was very comfortable and it made you feel like you were at home. The staff were just excellent. They grreeted you each time you went past the front desk One of the best places I stayed in in years. May 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Fireplace in Great Room Courtyard Library Hotel Entrance Front Desk Library BBQ Area in Courtyard Library Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Great Room Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Great Room Hotel Exterior Lobby View Hotel Exterior Business Center Front Desk Fireplace in Great Room Great Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading