• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable, one time per stay 50.00 dollar pet fee for reservations staying 1 to 6 nights. Reservations made for 7 nights and longer will be charged a 100.00 dollar pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sixth Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Bat Colony
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Zilker Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests that stay at the hotel do not have to pay for parking. Not responsible for theft or damage.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:161
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Staybridge Suites Austin Airport is conveniently located close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World, including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, the University of Texas at Austin, and State of Texas Capital.

Extended stay hotels promise Austin, Texas travelers the comforts of home, and the pet friendly Staybridge Suites®
View More

The Staybridge Suites Austin Airport is conveniently located close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World, including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, the University of Texas at Austin, and State of Texas Capital.

Extended stay hotels promise Austin, Texas travelers the comforts of home, and the pet friendly Staybridge Suites® Hotel Austin Airport is no exception, offering all the amenities necessary for work and play.

Enjoy our daily free breakfast and free laundry facilities available 24/7 you have a fabulous “home away from home”. Stay active with the outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and then wind down at the Social Receptions with a free beverage and a light meal. Before turning in, stop by the Pantry for snacks and sundries. You can rest assured that your every need is covered.

Austin is also home to a wonderful ballet, world-class museums, one-of-a-kind shopping and beautiful outdoor spaces. You can just as easily spend your morning paddling the lake as you can stroll through a celebrated history museum. If you don't have time to fit it all in, you can just come back and visit us again. Additional attractions include McKinney Falls State Park, Darrell K Royal Texas Memorial Stadium or one of Central Texas’ many museums including the Bob Bullock Museum.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel of Austin goes beyond the competition to offer complimentary amenities, such as guest laundry services, breakfast and high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access,complimentary shuttle service,sports court,fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor condtion Nice people, bed beds, ac was never below 72, sheets are old, room was gloomy. Staff was friendly and helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and personal approach when I had a problem I had an issue with my car - my car battery was empty. This was unpleasant situation and needed a jump start on my battery. A receptionist - Rachel - took completely care of me and was there to help me with this issue. Although at the end, I needed to call a road assistance service, Rachel did much more than she needed to to help me and to support me to solve my problem. I did not expect such a personal approach based on my other experience with Holiday Inn Hotels and certainly I was very positively surprised. Thank you, very much, Rachel, for all your help on that day. I made it successfully and on time to the airport and subsequently home thanks to you. I very appreciate your help and proactive solutions that you came up with on that Labor Day Monday. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation after a Vacation We had just flew in after staying a week in San Francisco at a VRBO. which was nice. We live in Houston but fly out and in of Austin for pet reasons and we get to visit with our daughter who lives there. It is a little exhausting but being able to get a room at Holiday Inn Town Lake last minute after flying in late on a Sunday night Labor Day Weekend, was a treat. The front desk was very nice and helpful and suggested we become reward members,which we did. They gave us a nice upgrade which was all they had available for the basic price. The room was clean, the beds which were also clean and well made were so comfortable, the air conditioner worked great. Being that all was working in our favor, we were even able to enjoy a few drinks down stairs at the nice bar/lounge before retiring to bed. To top all of this we had a nice view of the lake when we woke up. Like I said earlier the VRBO was nice in San Francisco but I regret not staying at the nice Holiday Inn there, next time I will think twice...Thank You So Much. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I was greeted very warmly and helped very efficiently upon check-in. Thank you! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really comfy and cozy hotel. Everything was great. Staff, rooms, parking, closeness to shops/bars/restaurants. Overall experience was awesome. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner, friendly staff. Front desk, restaurant, and bar staff were great. Bar ran out of certain beverages. A/C unit in room was loud and part of wall was loose from where it looked like a/c unit was worked on. Outstanding location but room needed some updating. Beware if staying when college football team is playing, prices go up significantly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent breakfast Breakfast was great especially the made to order omelets. The beds were very comfortable and the employees were very pleasant. The hotels needs updating but everything was nice and clean and the views of the lake were beautiful. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in Austin, TX The manager at the front desk was very nice and kept checking to see when my room would be ready. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great service Very nice location & beautiful lake view. Very clean & comfortable bed. Enjoyed the pool with a beautiful lake view. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sevicio bueno, habitaciones aceptables Es urgente remodelar el hotel, sobretodo las areas comunes, pasillos, etc August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location, location, location The Hotel although a little old is in good shape, the staff were friendly and always willing to assist. the location is the winner, 5 min walk from Rainey and free shuttles to downtown. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL OVERALL IT WILL BE MY GO TO HOTEL WHEN AVAILABLE WHEN I TRAVEL TO AUSTIN AND I TRAVEL THERE 6 TIMES A YEAR ON AVERAGE FOR LEISURE TIME...BOOOOOOOOOOOOMER!!!!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Isn't what it used to be... This facility has gone downhill. Quickly. Updates and renovations are needed here. BAD. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bats & Champagne Rachael at the front desk was super nice and friendly. She made our check in during a busy group time easy. She needs a raise or an atta girl. Checked watching the congress bridge bats off our bucket list. The Hiking trail is just outside the hotel. Upon return, we found a wonderful surprise waiting in our room. Someone had gone out of their way to recognize our 28th anniversary even though we had only casually mentioned it! We didn't use the pool because there is no shade. Only there 1 night but will stay again if in that area. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, old hotel If it wasn't for its proximity to the lake (if you like to run around the lake), then it just wouldn't be worth the stay. Two star property at best. Needs lots of investment and renovation. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably Not Again While the staff was friendly in the hotel, the room itself was not what Iwas expecting, nor was it what was advertised as the demotion I got. We were cramped and hot, even with the AC turned as cold as it would go. The restaurant, aside from having subpar food, was slow. We waited for someone to realize we'd been seated, and then cream and cugar were forgotten with our coffee, butter with our toast, etc. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns before, and likely will again, but not very likely at the Austin Town Lake location. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable rooms, Old Building The hotel is in a great location and the rooms were comfortable. The lobby looks updated but the building is very old and I was not expecting that. All in all it was a very good stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by well below a typical Holiday Inn bad location old furniture not so clean bathrooms Alo the location is not what Google maps shows so be aware of that August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable enviroment and great service. Very nice hotel with great people. Husband stayed here for years when on business trips. Now it is my turn. Everything he said about this hotel was correct. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the $ My daughter & I stayed here recently after taking brother to summer camp. It is walking distance to Congress street bat watching at dusk. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only reason I give 4 star is dining staff was thin, yet friendly, both times we ate at restaurant.The food was fine, though. We had a great time there& though I had to pay an upgrade fee, we had a great view of town lake. I graduated from UT many years ago, so I enjoyed looking out the window at the changes in the city. The bed was comfy and the ac worked well! It's not the Ritz, but it was clean and comfortable, and didn't have to pay Ritz prices for a very nice room with a view. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Due for an update? When I got here I realized I had stayed at this same property in the late 70s. The lobby and restaurant/bar areas looked fairly up to date, but on the inside -- meaning: once you step into the elevators and go to your room, it's a slightly different story. This is a "nice enough" place. It's clean and has all the things you'd expect, but for the price I would have expected better, more current accommodations. The fitness room was dusty in spots. It also needs a refresh. This is a prime location, Holiday Inn! Make it look like one! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay on the lake loved fact of free, covered parking in downtown Austin! Also loved being right on the lake trail. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. Lovely setting in downtown Austin. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Over all is good. I would come back again if I have the chance August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Satisfied The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. I just recommend avoiding the gift shop. You cannot charge to the room, there is a minimum for credit purchases and items were very overpriced, even for a gift shop. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Short Visit The hotel is a bit outdated, but close to downtown and easy to get to. This is a quality hotel for a quick stay, but I would not recommend for a longer stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and room We stayed one night on a recent trip to Austin. We were placed on the seventh floor which gave us a very nice view of Lady Bird Lake after asking for an upgrade. We found our room to be very comfortable and clean. Bed was most comfortable. Would highly recommend this location and would stay there again next time we are in Austin. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference in Austin Holiday inn was very convient to the convention center and provided transportation back and forth at request. The staff were very polite and nice. There were two wings to this hotel I did not feel comfortable in the older wing and was promplty accomendated with another room on my request. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Really enjoyed the location. Great spot. The pill was small but clean. Refreshing after a day on the lake. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The beds and pillows in this place are the most comfortable I have ever had and was able to get a great nights sleep. The front desk was very helpful in giving directions to our venue that we had. The only complaint I would have is the ice machine on our floor was not working so I went to the next floor and that one was out so I had to go down two floors to get ice. Other than that it was a great stay and I would highly recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place on the lake! This was my 3rd time staying here, only this time I stayed in an executive level room. Our room wasn't ready upon arrival, but the front desk made sure to take care of us while we waited (free drink vouchers never hurt ;) lol). They were extremely apologetic, and we didn't wait but maybe 20-30 minutes. The lake was amazing, lots of activities to do! The rooftop pool was the best. We are in our late 20's, and everyone there seemed to be as well. We had a great time lounging and having a few drinks. If you're there for peace & quiet, the pool might not be the best place for you. But for us going for the normal 6th Street, fun mini-getaway, it was perfect. Great service, great rooms, great food. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading