• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable, one time per stay 50.00 dollar pet fee for reservations staying 1 to 6 nights. Reservations made for 7 nights and longer will be charged a 100.00 dollar pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sixth Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Bat Colony
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Zilker Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests that stay at the hotel do not have to pay for parking. Not responsible for theft or damage.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:161
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Staybridge Suites Austin Airport is conveniently located close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World, including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, the University of Texas at Austin, and State of Texas Capital.

Extended stay hotels promise Austin, Texas travelers the comforts of home, and the pet friendly Staybridge Suites®
View More

The Staybridge Suites Austin Airport is conveniently located close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World, including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, the University of Texas at Austin, and State of Texas Capital.

Extended stay hotels promise Austin, Texas travelers the comforts of home, and the pet friendly Staybridge Suites® Hotel Austin Airport is no exception, offering all the amenities necessary for work and play.

Enjoy our daily free breakfast and free laundry facilities available 24/7 you have a fabulous “home away from home”. Stay active with the outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and then wind down at the Social Receptions with a free beverage and a light meal. Before turning in, stop by the Pantry for snacks and sundries. You can rest assured that your every need is covered.

Austin is also home to a wonderful ballet, world-class museums, one-of-a-kind shopping and beautiful outdoor spaces. You can just as easily spend your morning paddling the lake as you can stroll through a celebrated history museum. If you don't have time to fit it all in, you can just come back and visit us again. Additional attractions include McKinney Falls State Park, Darrell K Royal Texas Memorial Stadium or one of Central Texas’ many museums including the Bob Bullock Museum.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel of Austin goes beyond the competition to offer complimentary amenities, such as guest laundry services, breakfast and high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access,complimentary shuttle service,sports court,fitness center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I found the room to be clean, comfortable, and quiet. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access Difficult to get internet access & to keep it. Problem was in our room not on hotel computers. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tall people watch out... So I don't know what it is with hotels designing bathrooms for hobbits, but at 5'10" I was banging my head into the shower head and if was any taller I would have had to worry about hitting my head on the ceiling when in the shower. Other than that it's minor quibbles that keep this from being a 5 star review - heater had 2 discernible settings, off and blast furnace (don't let the thermostat fool you), biscuits and gravy gone by 9:30 and not replenished at the breakfast bar, and apple "juice" was water someone had dipped an apple in once upon a time. All that said, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat if I needed to be in the area. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for quality Sunday night rate was very high, do to the F1 race. I was there on business so I was just impacted. We rented the confrence room. That was well done and worked good for us all. The last night some one in house keeping turned on the radio alarm To go off loudly at 06:00 playing Latin music. I was already up, but if that had happened at 01:00 I would have been very upset. The Issues is after two other nights before that alarm had not go off so it was turned on my last night. I made a verbal complaint to the front desk. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Austin Airport Great experience at this property though they are dealing with some serious road construction right in front of the property. Once the staff explained the "road: situation ..suggested alternate routes etc. no problems and not to mention a awesome staff. Highly recommend if you are flying in or out of Austin and need somewhere for a overnight stay that is close to the airport and downtown Austin. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accommodating with last minute changes Staff very pleasant and helpful in changing reservations when a family emergency came up. Thank you again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport - great, friendly staff! Great place to stay, especially if you need quick access to the Austin airport - great, friendly, helpful staff - really makes a difference (even set some breakfast items out at 4:15 a.m. for early departures!). A little tough to access because of the divided highway, but worth the minor annoyance. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Close to airport, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Just a great all around value. Spacious, clean room. Comfortable beds. Easy access to Austin. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Usable wifi. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. This stay was great as always. The only minor problem was that it seemed that the air conditioner was not cooling as it should. We had friends there also, in another room and another floor, and they advised that they had the same issue. Other than that, it is my favorite place to stay and will be staying there once again next week. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious accommodation Great value...spacious and great staff..highly recommended September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! Great staff and facility. Would recommend it highly to anyone. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I have stayed all over Austin and this is the best place to stay and the best value. I stay here every trip now if rooms are available. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Weekend My granddaughters and I had a nice stay at your hotel. The bed and sofa sleeper wre comfortable and clean. The girls really appreciated the MOD giving them access to the pool at 8:30 a.m. since we needed to leave by 11:00AM. They had a great time although it was a little bit chilly. We will certainly consider staying at your hotel in the future. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convience and comfort although it has been in the 100+ degrees in Austin, our room and the entire Hotel is nice and cozy. Our room on the second floor was also quite so we slept like a baby. I also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour with snacks and drinks. Very relaxing atmosphere. I will stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Coworker and I loved our stay at your hotel. Thanks! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying here from now on!!! This Holiday Inn Express is one of the BEST I've stayed at in a while. The hotel was so clean and neat. It made my stay so much more easier. I was visiting my daughter who lives in Austin and the locations was even great. I'm from the country and the city sometimes confuses me, but staying at this location was just great, it was in the city but out of the way of traffic. Easy way to get in and out of Austin with out getting lost. The Hotel staff was great friendly when I checked in and when I checked out fast and easy. As long as my daughter lives in Austin I will be sure to make my reservations at this WONDERFUL GREAT ABSOLUTELY FRIENDLY STAFFED HOTEL. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was poor Unable to contact Mgmt regarding issue regarding reservation. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy had a good stay here although we weren't there most of the time. the beds were comfortable the room was clean! I would definitely stay here again if we went thru Austin! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this particular location go above and beyond to provide the guest with everything a person could want or need. I stay at this location whenever I come to town on business and it is always the same.. GREAT job August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! This property is just a little older than some of the others I'd stayed at, but it was clean and well kept. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great way to complete a vacation We were just completing a 10 day vacation thru Texas to see relatives. I needed to drop off my rental car at the airport and come back to the hotel. This was accomplished without a hitch. We needed to get to the Amtrak station the next morning but were not able to use the shuttle service. No problem though. Adrian, the front desk attendant, arranged for a cab to be at the front door the next morning in plenty of time. The Saturday morning breakfast was a bit hectic since there were two chartered busses of high school students on their way to drama and choir competitions. Unfortunately I was unable to get the staff persons name that was handling the breakfast food but she did a FANTASTIC job keeping the breakfast food stocked and fresh. We all know how much high school students can eat. A great job by all at the hotel that day!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I wanted to commend on the young hyspanic genteleman who was on the front counter the night we checked in. He was extremely friendly. He addressed a passeby that wantd to use the internet with professionalism, called other hotels for us as we thought we had a resevation elsewhere and provided us great feedback about the neighborhood. He is an employee that takes pride in his job. Thank you ! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpfull If I ever get to visit Austin again I defiantly would stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We were visiting from Des Moines, Ia. and the staff exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed the happy hour as well as the breakfast offered. Our room was a king suite and was perfect for what we needed. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable Bedding Was very please with the appearance of the room, felt very welcoming and relaxing. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holiday Hotel We found the location perfect and the staff helpful. The room was clean and updated recently. The decor was modern and used happy colors. The large full length mirror was nice. We found the sheets and pillows for the pullout being placed in the room was also convenient. The sink counter could have been longer. The dresser was awkwardly located in the hallway and became an obstacle to walk around. (it could be placed in the closet area) We were thoroughly surprised and enjoyed the happy hour provided each weekday evening! Since our son has just moved to Austin, we WILL be staying at this Holiday Inn Express again. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport A good location near the airport if you need it. We had an early flight, so their shuttle did not work for us. It leaves at 5 am. Room was very nice and spacious. A bit expensive if you just need a place to crash near the airport. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. I look forward to staying here again on my next trip Check in was a breeze. I arrived early and they checked me in no problems. Room was very clean. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean & comfortable with "Happy Hour" service! Excellent accommodations, very clean, pleasantly surprised by "Happy Hour" service provided: beer, popcorn, cheese and chips after 5 pm! A first for us at a Holiday Inn Express! February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi slow and unable to use except in lobby hard when you are there for work and not R&R staff tried to help February 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading