• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are a pet friendly hotel. A nonrefundable pet fee of 50 dollars is required for each pet. This is a one time charge for each reservation.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sixth Street Entertainment District
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Bat Colony
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Zilker Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guests that stay at the hotel do not have to pay for parking. Not responsible for theft or damage.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:161
  • Total number of suites:161
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:129
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Staybridge Suites Austin Airport is conveniently located close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World, including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, the University of Texas at Austin, and State of Texas Capital.

Extended stay hotels promise Austin, Texas travelers the comforts of home, and the pet friendly Staybridge Suites®
View More

The Staybridge Suites Austin Airport is conveniently located close to Austin Bergstrom International Airport boasting easy access to Circuit of the Americas and Downtown Austin. Guests can discover the Live Music Capital of the World, including 6th Street; Austin’s Entertainment District, the University of Texas at Austin, and State of Texas Capital.

Extended stay hotels promise Austin, Texas travelers the comforts of home, and the pet friendly Staybridge Suites® Hotel Austin Airport is no exception, offering all the amenities necessary for work and play.

Enjoy our daily free breakfast and free laundry facilities available 24/7 you have a fabulous “home away from home”. Stay active with the outdoor pool and Fitness Center, and then wind down at the Social Receptions with a free beverage and a light meal. Before turning in, stop by the Pantry for snacks and sundries. You can rest assured that your every need is covered.

Austin is also home to a wonderful ballet, world-class museums, one-of-a-kind shopping and beautiful outdoor spaces. You can just as easily spend your morning paddling the lake as you can stroll through a celebrated history museum. If you don't have time to fit it all in, you can just come back and visit us again. Additional attractions include McKinney Falls State Park, Darrell K Royal Texas Memorial Stadium or one of Central Texas’ many museums including the Bob Bullock Museum.

View Less
Features
Our extended stay hotel of Austin goes beyond the competition to offer complimentary amenities, such as guest laundry services, breakfast and high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access,complimentary shuttle service,sports court,fitness center.
Announcements
Our hotel is currently undergoing a refresh, we are updating bedding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with great staff My room had a funky odor. I reported it to the front desk staff (Danielle) and she apologized and resolved the situation. Within ten minutes I was in a new room. This hotel has really bad water pressure in the bathroom sink and the water taste funky. It must be a consistent problem because when I wrote my review on yelp I noticed someone else ad the same issue. The beds definitely need to be replaced. Both the stinky room and the replacement rooms had beds that sagged in th middle. Bottom line Staff, 5 stars Comfort, 2 stars May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay We stayed 5 nights with this hotel and every minute of it was enjoyable!! The rooms are clean and comfortable! What really made the stay memorable was the staff. Every person we came in contact with was professional and represented the hotel very well. Their customer service skills were impeccable!! My direct contact with James (our shuttle driver), Jessie (front desk), Victor (restaurant), Amy (lounge), Santiago, Troy, Ana, Samantha, Ken, Thomas, Alia, and the entire staff on the 11th floor (housekeeping, etc.), and room service was so pleasant and professional that I will definitely stay again when I travel to Austin. You all were fabulous!! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the river and very comfortable bed. I will go back and stay at same place. Very very pleased with the stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by goodshow The facility was well maintained but the best part about the stay was the high quality staff.They were helpful and friendly and were very professional. Always a pleasure to do business with a well run organization. The front desk was particularly efficient and friendly. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Clean Room Overall OK .....staff excellent and very helpful and attentive. The property is dated and needs a facelift. Carpets are worn and decor a bit dated. Rooms and clean and a wonderful shuttle service. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, and good customer service I stayed here for a conference at the convention center. It's about a mile walk which is tolerable in nice weather. Rainey Street is only a few blocks away and there are some great patio bars there. It's on Town Lake and more economical than most other hotels near the convention center. Breakfast isn't included but there's a nice restaurant on site and a few food trucks right next door. I'd definitely stay here again. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no help from staff and elevator service asked for assistance and didnt receive and had to wait for the elevator several times a day. was food and bev offered with my stay? i didnt know it was included? was it? May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 11th Floor with view of the building next door We checked in on Saturday night. We called the shuttle from the airport and within 20 mins or so the Holiday Inn van pulled up. The driver was extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great tips for sightseeing and eating. I was acknowledged as a Priority club member and was given water, and some chocolates upon arrival. We had a room on the 11th floor which overlooked the side of the next tower and the highway. (yuk) No lake view from here! When we got to the room, there was a tray of wine, fruit and cheese with a card for someone else. I immediately called the front desk and apparently these goodies were for the prior guest and had been sitting in the room for about a day! They apologized and quickly sent up some fruit and cheese (fresh)...nice. The room was just okay. Looks very dated - 70's ish styling. No room safe. If you are visiting, bring comfortable sneakers for all the walking or utilize the shuttle to get around. Ordered room service for dinner one night, and was told it would take less than 30 mins. An hour later and an additional phone call, we finally received our dinner. Overall the front desk staff was great, very helpful. As far as the Austin area, if you are going to hear music etc...make sure you visit on the weekend when 6th Street is closed off so you can walk in the street. If you go there during the week, the roads are open to traffic, not many people, and bands are not playing in alot of the clubs. Do check out SOCO area on the weekends for shopping and get a drink at the Continental Club. My favorite thing to see was the BATS! Pretty cool. Get there by 7:30pm and walk to the far end of the bridge. By around 8pm, you will see millions of bats fly out and stream across the evening sky....it does not disappoint. The hotel is next to a six lane highway, so if you are not on the Lake side, you will hear traffic day and night. Location is okay for walking to Rainey St and beyond. Long tailed grackle birds....you will encounter them everywhere! So loud and annoying it's unbelievable! Austin, how can you stand it? April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & nice people This was my first time visiting Austin. I chose this hotel because it was near everything on my agenda. The front desk staff was friendly and very welcoming. The restaurant staff was super nice! I would gladly stay at this hotel again just because of them! I had breakfast there 2 days in a row. They even catered to my special request. The breakfast buffet offered everything I wanted to eat. I'm not a picky eater, just a selective eater. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in Austin. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs attention This hotel is staffed by many kind and courteous people; however the property is in need of some significant attention and detracts from it's value. The location is convenient to the downtown. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness bathroom was not cleaned properly, one elevator not operating, bedspread cover needed to be washed (stained). Generally, the place needs a good cleaning. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Great location, in need of Remodel This hotel is in a great location, near downtown, right on the lake which is great for an afternoon jog or stroll; the views are also quite impressive. The beds were quite comfortable, however the room in general seemed well used and in need of a remodel, especially the carpet. The hotel overall seemed outdated in areas and showed signs of wear with only one elevator working in my building and not operating quite as it should. The hotel offers complimentary garage parking which is great. This hotel does not have a complimentary breakfast and the hotel restaurant breakfast is pricey; there are food trucks right outside though. Many of the occupants are hotel pilots and staff as well as people attending conferences at the hotel. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Money Nice clean room for a good break. Food and beverage was excellent. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions for business and personal travel with family. The staff is fantastic. Location is great. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference location This hotel offers the basics, and that makes the Holiday Inn a great hotel. It offers access to reasonably priced food, free Wi-fi and a comfortable room where the price is not inflated by bathrobes and fancy soap. They also helped to support a wonderful conference, and I look forward to visiting again. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER STAFF The staff was absolutely amazing, helpful and went the extra mile to accommodate any questions and changes I needed, both at teh front desk and housekeeping. The hotel is pretty close to downtown Austin, and that also made the stay easy. I would stay there again! April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! The room was great! The bar is also pretty nice. The only problem we had was with room service, which didn't clean our room one day, but the rest were fine. April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The actual room was nice and comfortable. The bar staff was very nice, especially, Troy and Santiago. My only bad experience was the "free shuttle " that is advertised. Me and my six co-workers were in Austin for a week long conference at another hotel downtown. The morning shuttle was fine, but every afternoon, we would call for a pick up the front desk staff would say that they couldn't pick us up until an hour and a half later. Instead of taking advantage of the "free shuttle " we had to pay for a taxi each day. What really bothered us was when we would get to the hotel in a taxi, there were always two shuttles parked outside. I asked the front desk why they told us there were no shuttle when in fact there were two outside, and the response I got was that they give " priority" to those traveling to and from the airport. That's not what the info about the hotel says, it just says free shuttle. I guess having the people flying in are worth more than six of us staying there for a week. I also filled out the survey emailed to me after I checked out and asked for someone to call me back, but again I guess the people traveling to the airport get called first because I never got a call back! March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This was my first time in Austin, and I wanted to stay near the downtown area. Online, this seemed like a great value and location. I was very disappointed upon arriving. First, we couldn't get into our room. We physically could not open the door. We went back to the front desk, and was told to pull up on the handle. Since it was almost 1 am, we didn't want to bother with this too much and just get some sleep. When we woke up, we discovered our view was terrible (it was of the parking garage and air conditioning unit), and we had no hot water. We went back to the front desk that morning and requested a new room. The staff was very nice and did find us a new room, with an actual view. (And this room had hot water.) Overall, I was not impressed with the layout, furnishings, or much of anything with this Holiday Inn. Like previous reviewers, I thought breakfast was free, but was sadly mistaken. While it was a good deal, I would not stay at this hotel again. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Concerned When in Austin I have always stayed at this location. However, if it wasn't for the staff I would probably look for another location. The channel selection on the TV's is a joke. 1 of the elevators was out of service the entire visit. My door lock stuck at times I had to make sure the door locked behind me. Last yr in April May I reported the dryer and being a problem it dries for about 20 minutes and then goes to cool down. All in all this hotel is in need of some TLC. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Town Lake I had never stayed at this Holiday Inn and chose it because it was close to ACL/Moody. It also seemed like it would be a great place to stay. First of all, the staff was not all that friendly. Secondly, I was NOT treated like a priority member. The only parking is in the garage parking, which one has to get on one elevator from the garage, then another one to get to the rooms. There are no carts to carry bags unless one wants to go all the way to the lobby--quite a ways--and get a cart, take it through the elevator and then back through two elevators. We just loaded it up like pack animals and hauled our stuff to the room. I was told when making the reservation we got a free breakfast. NO. Not so. We could swear they told us that at the desk also. Never stayed at a Holiday Inn or Express that didn't offer a free breakfast. We paid $12 plus for the buffett. Oh, well. I guess I will know next time. March 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but very run-down and dirty This is a great location for regattas, but my room was positively disgusting. Stained carpet and small toilets. It was like a circa 1960s motel. I understand some of the rooms are much better, but I did not see any of them. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food The fajita nachos we ordered in the restaurant were very poor. Being in Texas and Austin - the nachos should have been great! THe tiny bit of meat looked did not even look or taste like fajita. The nachos had bell pepper instead of jalapeno? The wings were not that great - too much tabasco and toasted . I would not recommend the restaurant or its food. Other than that - the meeting room was good and the hotel stay overall was very good. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Walk to Places The hotel is a casual walk to Fiesta Gardens and sits right along the Lady Bird Lake hike & bike trail. We were able to walk to downtown restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet at the hotel, to get the day started, could've been better, but it was sufficient. Great location! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view I would recommend this hotel. Staff is very helpful, very clean. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Directions Our only suggestion is that when confirming a reservation, very detailed instructions be included. This property is not easy to get to, particularly if you are unfamiliar with the Texas highway system. The actual entrance to the hotel, once you find the correct road, is easy to miss. Other than that our stay was just fine and we enjoyed the little extras (marguritas). March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing It's Age Nice enough for an older hotel. Had a pretty good burrito for dinner at the Bar. Exercise room was showing some wear and tear. Not sure about upgrades, but I'm sure I didn't get one. My room was pretty average. Parking garage elevator was broken, I had to hoof three bags up three floors to get to my car.. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow I'm a platinum member so when available I'm upgraded and this was the best by far. Beautiful room overlooking the water. Kept the curtain open all night just to be able to look out. After a long day on business this was a great way to end the day. March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room, no thermostat This hotel has seen better days, and its long due for a renovation. The staff was helpful, but they seemed confused and a little lost every time I visited the front desk and asked a question. Everything is clean, but it looks dingy. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey for the selection available, and the dining room is closed in the evening, so if you want to eat, you either eat at the bar, or have to head out. In addition, my room was cold, and the thermostat wasn't working as it should ... at least room service was nice enough to get me an extra blanket. I would much rather stay at a Holiday Inn Express. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was good, bed comfortable, food good. My room had old furniture. Loved having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, although something had spilled and ruined the furniture. The TV was great but no religious channels such as TBN, also no Animal Planet. There needs to be more room to put makeup, etc. in the bathroom, which could be solved by attaching a shelf to the wall. The bedside lights needed to be brighter for reading. AC good. The blackout curtain wouldn't close completely. February 17, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading