• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15 first night, 10 each additional night. This fee is for each pet in room. Not to exceed 150 for each pet. This fee is nonrefundable. Rooms will be inspected upon checkout to assess extra cleaning charges or if any items need to be replaced.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Domain Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
IBM Technology Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
University of Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cypress Vally Canopy Tours
Distance From Hotel:31.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted parking lot. Parking Lot surrounds the entire hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1602

Staybridge Suites is near Austin Arboretum.

The Staybridge Suites® Austin Arboretum hotel offers convenient access to Mopac and downtown Austin, as well as an appealing environment set apart from the city bustle. Our hotel serves as your home on the road with complimentary guest amenities that matter the most for business and leisure during short term and extended stay travel.

Business travelers find our hotel near IBM, Hewlett-Packard, Cisco and National Instruments, a
View More

Staybridge Suites is near Austin Arboretum.

The Staybridge Suites® Austin Arboretum hotel offers convenient access to Mopac and downtown Austin, as well as an appealing environment set apart from the city bustle. Our hotel serves as your home on the road with complimentary guest amenities that matter the most for business and leisure during short term and extended stay travel.

Business travelers find our hotel near IBM, Hewlett-Packard, Cisco and National Instruments, a satisfying choice among hotels. We offer free Wi-Fi and a 24-hr Business Center so you can stay connected to the office while being productive during travel. After work, meet and mingle with guests at The Social every Tuesday through Thursday evening with complimentary drinks and light appetizers.

Visit downtown Austin during your stay and enjoy local favorites. The Arboretum and Domain shopping malls are perfect for grabbing souvenirs and the nearby Lake Travis offers a scenic getaway.

No matter the reason for your travel, you’ll enjoy the home-like comfort at this hotel. With a free daily breakfast, free laundry facilities, suites with more space, a patio and an outdoor pool, guests are sure to have a better stay at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum.

View Less
Features
Visit the local Arboretum during your stay at this Staybridge Suite hotel property in Austin, Texas. The location is minutes away from the area’s best shopping malls and fine dining establishments. Travel into downtown Austin for local events or join us at The Social reception Tue-Thu for free beverages and a light meal. Nearby IBM, Cisco and Hewlett-Packard is convenient for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location, great bar, but a "tired" hotel in need a significant investment. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and Wonderful Room It is always a great experience when staying at this hotel, I stay frequently at this location for work September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience Good Location ... Enjoyable Bar Area ... Good Food CON**Room severely "lacked" adequate Guest Room Bath Toiletries. A hotel of this caliber & in this location, should adequately accommodate each room with ~bath/body lotion, mouth wash, facial towelettes... beyond that of only a shampoo & conditioner. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great staff, relaxing environment I will stay there regularly and often! The rooms are large and comfortable, the staff is down home and friendly . September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going through renovation I will say that this particular time I was a little disappointed with my stay. I almost always stay at the Arboretum. They are in the middle of some renovation and that is a difficult thing. The staff is always more than friendly. The problem I had was odors and fumes from the roofing contractor. I am sure that when this is all done the hotel will be A-1. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to get to, but OK once you're there. Very hard to get to unless you know EXACTLY where you are going - too many highways/exits all converging in this area. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful once we got there. Our original room was dirty when we checked in, but the front desk immediately changed our room. All was fine. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay; will certainly stay here again We've stayed at this property a number of times. Usually we request a quiet room on the top (4th) floor. This time, because of the lateness of my request and the hotel being full of visitors for the University of Texas home football game, we did not get our request, and ended up with a 2nd-floor room overlooking the atrium. This was actually much quieter than I expected! The only negatives about this room are the lack of natural lighting (because the window is on the atrium rather than the outdoors) and the lack of a refrigerator and microwave as we had with the fourth floor room. The parking lot had some spots near the building unavailable because of a renovation project going on, but otherwise said project caused no problems (our stay was for Saturday and Sunday nights, however). We ate breakfast in the restaurant for the first time on this visit - food was good, service was fast, but the meal was rather pricey for what you got. Overall a great stay and we will certainly be staying here again. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, but don't eat here if you need to be somewhere on time Desk staff very nice, but after planning ahead for breakfast, we were told that the full menu was not available due to short staff . Very limited items available and extremely long wait for food. We almost had to leave without breakfast since we had somewhere to be. Would suggest allowing a long wait time or eat out elsewhere. Food good when available. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs to be repaired The room we stayed in had serious cracks, in the foundation around the toilet. It looked like the toilet was going to pull away from the toilet at any moment and even though the carpet had been vacuumed, it looked dirty because there were stains on the floor that need a carpet cleaner or new carpet. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly staff We stayed recently for a soccer tournament. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were clean. The laundry facility is 24 hours but only has 2 washers and 2 dryers. Due to the number of teams staying at the hotel, they were in constant use and out of hot water. September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Construction If you have ever dreamed of sleeping in a box while someone operates a jack hammer on the top of the box this is the place for you. I'm sure once the renovations are complete they will be back to normal but guests should be warned when making their bookings. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff working at this property is top notch. Everyone was willing to assist in any way and were very accommodating. Although there was some remodeling/construction underway, it presented no problem and even the construction workers were concerned and ensuring they were not in your way or presenting a problem for you. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, soon to be great This property was a fine example of Holiday Inn at its best. It was under renovation during our stay, but except for parking and the atrium area, we would not have noticed. When renovations are complete this should be a spectacular hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Walking distance to my meetings. Exactly what I needed August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel.... but The restaurant was woefully inadequate. When you have to wait over an hour for scrambled eggs something is very wrong. I had the unfortunate experience of having to depend on this kitchen for two mornings of my three morning business stay. Finally someone wised up and opened the buffet line. What a difference. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at any hotel I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a conference in the area. I stayed with my grandson and chose this hotel for the pool. We checked in to find out the indoor pool was closed. Not a big deal as the outdoor pool was open. Next day both pools were closed with no reason given. We were not informed of any renovations going on before the stay. I used my points and what a waste of points!!! We checked in on Tuesday. Wednesday morning we used the hotel restaurant we order a very simple order and 45 minutes latter we had to leave. I will not stay at this hotel and I will not allow my employees to use this hotel or Holiday inn in the future. I guess this is how a guest is treated if using points rather than cash, August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip No hot water for shower - requires service call. Mattress was too soft - slept on floor night 2. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at Holiday Inn Arboretum for business travel I recently stayed at this property for business travel. It was very quiet, the staff was friendly, the amenities are excellent and they have a great morning coffee bar. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Theres better This was an OK place to stay, but not great. I will say the staff is very nice August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Stay Clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed and good food. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed availability Bedding options should not be limitied, we were uncomfortable due to small size of beds.. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Overall Experience Nothing that I would change. They are doing renovations so there was some outside noise but was made aware of this prior to stay and they were accommodating to sleep schedules. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. This was a great hotel to stay at with great service and great location for Austin. The only issue was that the air conditioner in our room was in the wall right next to my bed and was really loud and woke me up every time it came on during the night (which it was August in Texas, so it came on a lot). August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Don't be put off by the ongoing construction. The hotel was clean, quiet, and a good value. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would live here if I could This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn properties. The staff is always very friendly. The rooms are always spotless. I love the pool and hot tub. I also like the sports bar inside the hotel for those times that I don't feel like leaving to get something to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Everyone was very friendly. My son left his DS in our room after we checked out. When I called the front desk, they called maintenance and were able to hold it for two days until we came back thru Austin. My son is so thankful for them finding it! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checked into dirty used room. Arrived at 4pm, an hour after the schedule check in time. Check-in was fast I was given my keys and headed to my room. The keys did not work so I had to go downstairs to the lobby and get them recoded. Upon return to the room. I tried the keys, they work this time and I entered to find a dirty room with dirty towels and sheets on the floor. To add to that the room was supposed to be a non-smoking but it clearly smelled like someone had been smoking in there. Therefore I had to go down to the lobby for the third time before I could get a clean room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway to Austin I really enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel in Austin. So much nicer than the ones on the interstate. Beautiful grounds, super friendly staff that was very helpful during my two day stay at this facility. Would highly recommend to anyone needing to stay in the north Austin area! July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located, quiet, but needs work My stay here was "adequate." They earn points for location and my room was quiet. On the other hand, the property needs a lot of work. I was provided two room keys and neither ever worked properly -- multiple trips to the lobby were required to have them re-key, with instructions to "jiggle it a little back and forth." Really? Also, the bath sink had a very slow drain. And the WiFi didn't work. Kind of disappointing overall, but the bed was comfy, tv worked fine, and staff was pleasant. Just seemed to me the whole place was in need of an overhaul. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Far Better in Austin Front desk staff was rather rude and unhelpful, beds were very uncomfortable and air conditioner was so loud it made it impossible to sleep. The air freshener being pumped into the front desk area was just toxic. There are far better hotels in the Austin area at this price or better. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading