• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15 first night, 10 each additional night. This fee is for each pet in room. Not to exceed 150 for each pet. This fee is nonrefundable. Rooms will be inspected upon checkout to assess extra cleaning charges or if any items need to be replaced.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Domain Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
IBM Technology Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
University of Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cypress Vally Canopy Tours
Distance From Hotel:31.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted parking lot. Parking Lot surrounds the entire hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1602

Staybridge Suites is near Austin Arboretum.

The Staybridge Suites® Austin Arboretum hotel offers convenient access to Mopac and downtown Austin, as well as an appealing environment set apart from the city bustle. Our hotel serves as your home on the road with complimentary guest amenities that matter the most for business and leisure during short term and extended stay travel.

Business travelers find our hotel near IBM, Hewlett-Packard, Cisco and National Instruments, a
View More

Staybridge Suites is near Austin Arboretum.

The Staybridge Suites® Austin Arboretum hotel offers convenient access to Mopac and downtown Austin, as well as an appealing environment set apart from the city bustle. Our hotel serves as your home on the road with complimentary guest amenities that matter the most for business and leisure during short term and extended stay travel.

Business travelers find our hotel near IBM, Hewlett-Packard, Cisco and National Instruments, a satisfying choice among hotels. We offer free Wi-Fi and a 24-hr Business Center so you can stay connected to the office while being productive during travel. After work, meet and mingle with guests at The Social every Tuesday through Thursday evening with complimentary drinks and light appetizers.

Visit downtown Austin during your stay and enjoy local favorites. The Arboretum and Domain shopping malls are perfect for grabbing souvenirs and the nearby Lake Travis offers a scenic getaway.

No matter the reason for your travel, you’ll enjoy the home-like comfort at this hotel. With a free daily breakfast, free laundry facilities, suites with more space, a patio and an outdoor pool, guests are sure to have a better stay at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum.

View Less
Features
Visit the local Arboretum during your stay at this Staybridge Suite hotel property in Austin, Texas. The location is minutes away from the area’s best shopping malls and fine dining establishments. Travel into downtown Austin for local events or join us at The Social reception Tue-Thu for free beverages and a light meal. Nearby IBM, Cisco and Hewlett-Packard is convenient for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations in spite of construction The staff made sure they knew we having to deal with the construction in the area and offered my kids extra treats to try to make everyone happy. That was nice. Thanks. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful would not recommend to anyone, and can not even begin to explain the numerous problems. Completely upset with my stay July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dripping air vents and Dirty Pool Window Frames... Would not stay here again, hotel is stuck in 1987. Air vents drip on your head in the hall ways and right at the front desk. Breakfast food is boring and basic, no flavor. AC units in room rattle, floors in bath room sink area are lumpy from using carpet to cover old tile. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by statisfied with my stay the overall experience was lovely - thank you my room was very comfortable and the staff was very polite and helpful July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend overnight Older property, updated, great staff, great responsiveness, good location to just about everything as is on 183 just west of I-35 June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Austin Hotel This hotel was a good deal for those who need a place to stay for one night. The booking was done online and it was done with the no cancellation clause. Knowning I would be in Austin I booked it and for 10.00 more you could get a breakfast for 2 which was more food than I could eat. So Stay!!!!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Austin NW-Arboretum for two nights to visit friends in Austin. Granted, I was not in the hotel long as I was out and about in town, but I feel that the hotel sufficiently met my needs. The bathroom and room were clean. Housekeeping came in and even cleaned the toliet and sink halfway through my stay. At any given time, I had plenty of towels and wash cloths. The bed was comfortable and the room was dark and quiet enough that I was able to get a good night's rest. I do wish the hotel had free breakfast but I'm not even sure if I would have used it if they had. The hotel was right off of Mopac (TX Loop 1) so you could easily get to North Austin or downtown. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel for anybody staying in the Austin area who did not want to stay in the downtown area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay very comfortable- breakfast was great The televison menu could use improvement. There was not enough to watch on down time. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I have stayed at many IHG hotels in the past several years and sadly I consider this hotel to be subpar to what I am accustomed to from this chain. The hotel is obviously very old, which is ok, but it is obvious that not much has done to bring the ammenities up to date. This includes dirty grout work, musky rooms, overly dated details, and a very cheap looking paint job. Additionally, the cleanliness of the hotel was not kept up. I dropped my phone charger behind one of my room's bedside tables and when I moved the bedside table to retrieve it I found all sorts of trash including candy wrappers and an empty Doritos bag. Two other rooms in my hall had ordered food from the on-site restaurant and they had put their trays outside their room. These trays were on the floor when I got there on June 11th and when I left on June 13th. This just screams bug infestation to me since leftover food was allowed to sit on the floor for several days even after housecleaning had come by several times. This was also the case for an empty beer pint that was left outside a different room for the entire time I was there. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service This hotel is dated, it needs a major face lift. However, the staff are very courteous and professional. They made my stay worth being in an area of Austin, although close to everything, difficult to navigate due to the spaghetti of hwys you are able to access from this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this place! This hotel was poorly maintained. The pool and spa area felt dirty and needed repair - the coping around the spa was terrible. There were dead plants hanging in the spa area. The service at the restaurant was friendly, but the food and coffee especially were awful and we had to request twice for our plates to be cleared after finishing. Other tables were never cleared and they were not at all busy. We enjoyed the bar, but unfortunately, it closes at 10 pm, even on Friday and Saturday nights. I was happy to leave this place. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Experience at best First room had strong smoke smell - was supposed to be nonsmoking. Second room had no couch and no refrigerator but a frig was brought in. We had reserved and paid for another room for our nephew that had to have a king bed and sofa for a third person and a frig for their meds. They said none were available but managed to find one when we complained. I had to return to the desk every night on arrival to get key reprogrammed. I could not access the rear entrance and had to walk all of the way around the building to get in - the parking lot was full one night. This is not typical of our stays at Holiday Inn. We stayed at two other Holiday Inns on the trip in Fla and Mississippi and one the prior week in Tampa. All were better experienced than this one. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn every year for the last five years and never had these problems. l hope you do better next year or we will need to find a new place. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so... Staff was really pleasant and friendly. Overall not a bad hotel, but I had an issue with the plumbing in my room that just left me with a bad impression. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. Staff very welcoming and ready to address any need ( even cold water v. warm available in the market area). I arrived after midnight, had worked and traveled since 5 a.m. I was exhausted and just wanted cold water and an easy check-in process. They were great in seeing to both. I will be back next trip. Couldn't have asked for a cleaner, comfortable or more pleasant experience. It's tough being on the road every week but good to know this Holiday Inn goes the extra mile to make their Guests welcome. It does make a difference! Thank you! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with great service! This hotel met all my expectations and more. The staff was very service oriented. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comf room. I enjoyed my stay. The bed and pillows were super-comfy, the staff were friendly and welcoming. I got a good night of sleep while on travel for business. Only comment is that rooms facing the atrium area of the hotel get a lot of echo noise from the restaurant and hotel bar at night. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Very warm and friendly welcome as we entered the building. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Very Good Stay The staff at this hotel was great, including the manager. Upon checking in a received, with my room key, a small note saying that, if I had any problems, to contact the manager - and his cell phone was listed. I had an issue with my breakfast and brought it to his attention. He was extremely, and genuinely, interested in my problem, and very willing to resolve it. There were no excuses made, and that was very refreshing. When I had the issue with my breakfast, the waitress was beyond helpful in resolving - going to the extreme to make certain that I had what I needed, and never exhibited an attitude... not even a rolled eye. My only disappointment with the hotel is that they are located in an area that has no restaurants within walking distance, and no shuttle service to compensate. A few restaurants deliver, but have a $15.00 minimum order, and a delivery charge. For me, I was not able to eat that much food. And the hotel restaurant only serves breakfast and dinner. Overall, however, I was very pleased with this Holiday Inn. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I had business fairly close to this hotel so the convenience factor made it a good choice for me. It was a good decision. I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, secure and convenient. Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Only ate breakfast there. The first day went well. The second day, no one came to seat me. The person working the front desk walked past and saw me waiting. She immediately remedied the situation so I really have no complaints there. It also helped improve my overall opinion of Holiday Inns. It's been a while since I stayed in one. If this one is an example, then I'll definitely be checking them out on future trips. If in the area, I would definitely stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Hi, I really enjoy my stay! And its location is very convenient for my needs. I hope to come back soon! Kind Regards, April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED OUR STAY I only rated food/drink low because we didn't really eat there. The hotel was wonderful. We got there at around midnight and the clerk at the desk was so friendly, as were other members of staff in the area. The room was super clean and the towel bunny was adorable. It is out of the way, but that just meant after a long day of site seeing our rest was quiet and undisturbed. Will definitely go back. Two thumbs way up! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed my trip. The front desk was extremely courteous and assisted me each day with getting a cab to get around. I enjoyed the complimentary pop corn, it was a favorite at the end of my day when I returned to the hotel. I have no reservations recommending Holiday Inn for your stay while in the Austin area. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room breakfast was great, staff very helpful,room very comfortable April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight stop Stopped here on my way back home. Everything was excellent and the location was convenient. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service (just some minor feedback for improvement) I prefer a lower pillow that doesn't tilt my head and torque my neck as high. There are two choices: soft and firm, but both are high. I prefer a lower pillow height option, yet still firm. At home, I use the memory foam, contoured/indented pillow. My bed was softer than I'd like. I prefer a more firm mattress. Staff was excellent. If these these two things were addressed for me personally, I'd be even happier. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent staff Great location. Professional & accomidating staff. Would recommend. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value- weird location Much nicer than I expected- I loved my room-- was surrounded by loud kids and their families tho--otherwise it's a great hotel for the price March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great morning coffee and sports bar Stayed two nights. Found the food to be great in the sports bar and grill. Breakfast was also great in the restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation fulfilled I put my son and family up here and they both said it was the first time in years they felt they had a vacation. It was wonderful and I will not hesitate like in the past to use this property again. The only down thing is it is very tricky to get to. I had to take my son there as I live up the street and if I had a nickel for every person who has stopped me and asked directions..I would be rich!! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel don't stay in room 249 Hotel itself could not ask for anything better. My bad luck was I stayed in room 249. Which had a adjoining room with no number. My guess is this room is used by staff. At night I thought seine was coming into my room. Could here everything going on. Running water loud tv. Would not advise anyone to use room 249 had a rough sat due to lack of sleep. February 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading