• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15 first night, 10 each additional night. This fee is for each pet in room. Not to exceed 150 for each pet. This fee is nonrefundable. Rooms will be inspected upon checkout to assess extra cleaning charges or if any items need to be replaced.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Domain Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
IBM Technology Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
University of Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cypress Vally Canopy Tours
Distance From Hotel:31.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted parking lot. Parking Lot surrounds the entire hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1602

Staybridge Suites is near Austin Arboretum.

The Staybridge Suites® Austin Arboretum hotel offers convenient access to Mopac and downtown Austin, as well as an appealing environment set apart from the city bustle. Our hotel serves as your home on the road with complimentary guest amenities that matter the most for business and leisure during short term and extended stay travel.

Business travelers find our hotel near IBM, Hewlett-Packard, Cisco and National Instruments, a
View More

Staybridge Suites is near Austin Arboretum.

The Staybridge Suites® Austin Arboretum hotel offers convenient access to Mopac and downtown Austin, as well as an appealing environment set apart from the city bustle. Our hotel serves as your home on the road with complimentary guest amenities that matter the most for business and leisure during short term and extended stay travel.

Business travelers find our hotel near IBM, Hewlett-Packard, Cisco and National Instruments, a satisfying choice among hotels. We offer free Wi-Fi and a 24-hr Business Center so you can stay connected to the office while being productive during travel. After work, meet and mingle with guests at The Social every Tuesday through Thursday evening with complimentary drinks and light appetizers.

Visit downtown Austin during your stay and enjoy local favorites. The Arboretum and Domain shopping malls are perfect for grabbing souvenirs and the nearby Lake Travis offers a scenic getaway.

No matter the reason for your travel, you’ll enjoy the home-like comfort at this hotel. With a free daily breakfast, free laundry facilities, suites with more space, a patio and an outdoor pool, guests are sure to have a better stay at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum.

View Less
Features
Visit the local Arboretum during your stay at this Staybridge Suite hotel property in Austin, Texas. The location is minutes away from the area’s best shopping malls and fine dining establishments. Travel into downtown Austin for local events or join us at The Social reception Tue-Thu for free beverages and a light meal. Nearby IBM, Cisco and Hewlett-Packard is convenient for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Bad Experience I usually stay at this property when I'm in Austin without any problems, but this time was the worst. The first night I sat down at the desk to do some work and discovered that the chair would not elevate to allow me to type on my keyboard. I had to elevate my arms above my shoulders. The next morning when I went to shave, I discovered that I didn't have hot water. It was lukewarm at best, even in the shower. I muddled through and still got ready for the day. When I past by the hotel desk I mentioned these to the lady at the desk and she told me that these two instances would be addressed during the day. When I returned that evening, I opened my door to find that I did have an operational replacement desk chair, but when I checked the water it was still not taken care of. In fact it wasn't even lukewarm. I went back down to the desk and asked to either switch rooms or have someone take care of the problem. They said that they would be up to my room immediately. After almost 2 hours, I went back downstairs and let the desk know that the problem still wasn't fixed nor had been addressed. Within minutes, maintenance was there and had plenty of HOT water flowing. When I woke the next morning and went to shave, not only did I NOT HAVE hot water, but I had very LITTLE water pressure. It took me approx 15 minutes to get enough water into the sink so that I could take a sponge bath with COLD water.This time when I departed the hotel I let the front desk clerk know about the problem. She told me that they had been working on the sprinkler line and something happened that the entire hotel lost water. I'm not sure how a sprinkler line would affect the main line in a building, since usually a sprinkler line taps into the main line. If you have a busted sprinkler line, you cut the sprinkler system off and the main line remains open. She offered me either points or to credit my room for one night. I opted for the credit of one night, but after checking out I realized that considering these problems began at check-in, my room should have been comped both nights. I will be returning to Austin in a few weeks and will give them another try. I realize everyone has a bad day. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price Good price for what I received. I arrived on a Sunday evening and when I took a shower, the water did not get hot nor warm. I just assumed a lot of the customers had used the hot water. The next morning, the water only got lukewarm. It was 30-40 degrees outside, I definitely don't want to take a cold shower. February 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the front desk staff very nice the room that I had did not have internet nor conections, the noise was and doors closing and openinng were to much, roomservice to early, you can heair the conversations from the next room very clear and the televsion, the front desk gentelman was very nice but he did not know that the room did not have internet either, the room have a odor and there is somthing that make the eyes burn. thank you Elena February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you front desk and breakfast staff Although this HIE property feels old and a little worn, the staff made my stay worthwhile. I arrived after 10:30p and was given a handicapped room. Alex M and James B arranged my move to a room on the 3rd floor closer to the quieter rear. Thank you. It made all the difference. Thanks to the breakfast staff for preparing the breakfast by 6a so that I could get to work by 7a. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service.Comfortable bed and great service. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in this area of town I go to Austin every couple of weeks, and I've stayed at this location probably half a dozen times. Overall, it's probably the best hotel in this area of Austin. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is decent. There are newer Holiday Inns in the area, but this is probably the cheapest one, and certainly the best overall hotel in this part of Austin. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean room good breakfast variety, love the afternoon cookies December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke alarm Overall stay was a good experience!!! We only had 2issues with our stay!! 1 issue was the smoke alarm going off at around 5 in the morning and then again about 9pm that evening!! The 2nd issue was there was no bedding for sleeper sofa in the room!! Other then that enjoyed our stay!! December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Austin graduation Arrived at the hotel 4 hours before check in. As soon as two rooms were available the front desk clerk contacted me and let me check in to my rooms. Clean towels were still being washed but when the laundry was complete the towels were hung on the towel racks. Breakfast had much to offer! Pool is TINY and seems like an after-thought. Good thing I had no desire to swim since the temp outside was below freezing. Read the directions on the hotel website to find the hotel. The directions on the website were very helpful. The hotel website even gives the address to use to "GPS" the hotel December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff The North Central Holiday Inn Express is very convenient to Downtown Austin and all areas to the north of downtown. The hotel staff are very friendy and helpfull. I would definitely recomment this hotel. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place Recently stayed here for 6 nights for the first time and had a wonderful experience. It's the little things that always make me want to go back to a place. Staff is excellent, helpful and professional. Loved the fruit and lemonade in the lobby. The welcome bag for IHG members was one of the best I've ever received. The rooms are spacious, clean and made me feel at home with the home like decorations. I enjoyed the couch in the room, the size of restroom and great water pressure. Gym is just right for my needs, I love the free weights. I had a chance to do laundry, washer and dryer worked fine, detergent can be purchased there. Breakfast is what you expect with a place with no restaurant, I like it. My only problem was that the beds are a little hard but I never like hotel beds, no place like home. Will come back to this hotel soon. Traveler Tip: I have a sweet spot for late night hot tea. If you go downstairs, their are tea bags and hot water 24 hours a day. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - some road noise though I was there for the F1 races and found the property nice, the staff helpful, and the services good (esp Breakfast). A little to much road noise for me, but I had some ear plugs so that ws OK. This is to be expected when a place is so close to the road. My roomate did not think it was bad, so maybe I'm hyper sensitive. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FIX BED AND TRAFFIC NOISE THRE ARE TWO PROBLEMS WITH THIS HOTEL. THE FIRST CAN SURELY BE FIXED. THE BED MATRASS WAS TOO HARD AND WAS NOT LEVEL. . MOST HOTELS HAVE THE NEW, THICK, PLUSH MATRASSES. THIS ONE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THE SECOND PROBLEM IS THE TRAFFIC NOISE FROM THE INTERSTATE HIGHWAY. IN THE FUTURE I WILL REQUEST A ROOM AT THE BACK OF THE HOTEL. ON THE POSITIVE SIDE; THE STAFF IS VERY NICE AND I LIKE HAVING ALL THE AMENITIES, LIKE, FRIDGE, COFFEE POT AND MICRO. BREAKFAST IS FAIR AND ABOUT WHAT ONE EXPECTS IN A MOTEL. HOWEVER, THE ORANG JUICE IS VERY WATERY. November 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your earplug The room was clean and comfortable, however, the hotel is located by highway 35 and without earplug the noise of trucks and cars all night is really not accommodating . Breakfast is limited to people who eat meat. Not much choice for vegetarian. Would like to see regular dishes. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly and Courteous Staff James and the Staff at Holiday Inn Express North Austin are on the ball, always smiling and sincerely eager to help out. This was definitely a pleasurable stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience First night, I sat down corner of the bed and it was broken. Then I woke up at 4 am there was a lady in my room and she was looking for the light. When she felt me she was so scarred. Then it was understood they confused the room numbers and gave my room's key to her. My last day the toilet was problematic (it was obstructed?) and I have informed the front desk and left the hotel. When I came back at night all the bath room was stained with stool particules. On the other hand all the staff was really so friendly and trying to compansate the troubles like a family. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ACL Stay We just spent 4 nights in this great hotel. Clean room, comfy bed, easy access to everything. David October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food I was pleasantly surprised to find trays of sandwiches, chips, and drinks available at no cost in the late afternoon-evening. I missed the day where the breakfast menu provided sausage gravy, but otherwise the breakfast was delicious. Also the breakfast menu for the week was posted in the elevator and that was appreciated. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Uncomfortable due to very loud road noise. The main pounding on the dope at 7:55 to clean the room was somewhat unbelievable September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk attitude We checked in Fri Sept 20th about 6:00 PM. 2 people were working the front desk. The male, I do not remember his name, was were helpful & pleasant to the people he was helping. On two occasions- Dani- the female that checked us in & again we had contact when the smoke alarm went off when we turned the heat on in the room- was not pleasant. She was rude to us both times- very curt- demanding- did not listen to us- was very aggressive & not polite. She needs additional training in how to relate to the customer if she is going to continue to work in the front desk position. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Attention Stay here!! Tanisha and her crew are awesome! I had an incident where my room was not cleaned and the evening desk clerk just said " Well you can come get towels if you want to" After the am shift was made aware of this the next day, I was immediately spoken to by MOD and the Houskeeping supervisor. Tanisha herself called to apologize, and I have never had this issue again. I was totally satisfied by how this was handled and will return here again and again!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast attendants were extremely welcoming. The check out process was accurate. I'll stay here anytime I am in Austin. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The management staff was incredible. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast attendants really cared about us. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Check in was quick, which was good since it was 9:30 at night. The front desk woman was very friendly. The only downside was a fire alarm that went off at 2 AM and the Austin Fire Dept seemed a bit slow to turn it off. There was no need to panic, just some idiot threw a firecracker into the lobby. I am not sure if there is a way to lock one of the lobby doors to prevent such happenings. I liked breakfast, I thought that there was a nice variety of things to choose from on the healthy & not-so-healthy side. The lobby computer has the slowest internet & start up that I have ever seen---sure there is stuff that people have put on it to slow it down. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! We had a great stay at this hotel. The only complaint I have is that even though we put the do not disturb sign the cleaning lady knocked and opened our door at 945 a.m. and woke us up. LUCKILY the door had the lock on it and she wasn't able to get into the rooms conpletely and left . Check out is until 12 I think it's a little excessive to start waking people up to clean the rooms at 945 a.m. Other than that the beds, pillows, and room was great. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating The staff and management are very accommodating. I stay at this location on average 2 nights weekly. The hotel is central, eating establishments are close (I35 or 183). Housekeeping staff are respectful and nice. Management and front desk staff have been very helpful with modified check in and check out times. Flexible when reservation changes need to occur. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, easy "in-and-out" of Austin! I've stayed here several times when I cannot get a property closer to the Capitol. Always fresh and clean, easy to get in and out. No room hassles! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a little misleading but STAFF was GREAT!! I was a little mislead not sure by who HOliday Inn or the Heat Wave association. When I reserved room I was under the impression that shuttle service would be provided to the show..however it was not :(.. The elevators were broken for the majority of the time and of course there were no more rooms available on the first floor...The lack of shuttle and elevators being out of order were made up by the employees..The young man was very polite and hear me out with all my concerns, comments and questions.. (If he was fed up with me he never showed). The head of the room service was also exceptionally friendly and I appreciate her talking with me. She too expressed concern for her staff who would have to be taking the stairs..thats cool that she thinks of her staff and not just herself..She was very encouraging in telling me about the modifications HOliday Inn would be making to this location and encouraged me to check back when it is all done and she reassured me that it would be really nice..I will definitely be checking in at this location again... August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From check-in to checkout our experience was fabulous. Great value and a great location!! August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but very bad internet The room was comfortable but the internet was extremely slow and went in and out quite often. I do a lot on the internet so this was a big disappointment for me. My boss was traveling with me and he had the same experience as I did. The breakfast was one of those quick deals and was just ok. We stayed for 3 nights and opted to pay and eat elsewhere after the first day. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
REFRESHING BY DESIGN. Discover newly designed suites, inspired by modern travelers like you.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading