• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

15 first night, 10 each additional night. This fee is for each pet in room. Not to exceed 150 for each pet. This fee is nonrefundable. Rooms will be inspected upon checkout to assess extra cleaning charges or if any items need to be replaced.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Domain Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
IBM Technology Center
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
University of Texas
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cypress Vally Canopy Tours
Distance From Hotel:31.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:129
  • Car Parking Available
  • Lighted parking lot. Parking Lot surrounds the entire hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:121
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1602

Staybridge Suites is near Austin Arboretum.

The Staybridge Suites® Austin Arboretum hotel offers convenient access to Mopac and downtown Austin, as well as an appealing environment set apart from the city bustle. Our hotel serves as your home on the road with complimentary guest amenities that matter the most for business and leisure during short term and extended stay travel.

Business travelers find our hotel near IBM, Hewlett-Packard, Cisco and National Instruments, a
View More

Staybridge Suites is near Austin Arboretum.

The Staybridge Suites® Austin Arboretum hotel offers convenient access to Mopac and downtown Austin, as well as an appealing environment set apart from the city bustle. Our hotel serves as your home on the road with complimentary guest amenities that matter the most for business and leisure during short term and extended stay travel.

Business travelers find our hotel near IBM, Hewlett-Packard, Cisco and National Instruments, a satisfying choice among hotels. We offer free Wi-Fi and a 24-hr Business Center so you can stay connected to the office while being productive during travel. After work, meet and mingle with guests at The Social every Tuesday through Thursday evening with complimentary drinks and light appetizers.

Visit downtown Austin during your stay and enjoy local favorites. The Arboretum and Domain shopping malls are perfect for grabbing souvenirs and the nearby Lake Travis offers a scenic getaway.

No matter the reason for your travel, you’ll enjoy the home-like comfort at this hotel. With a free daily breakfast, free laundry facilities, suites with more space, a patio and an outdoor pool, guests are sure to have a better stay at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum.

View Less
Features
Visit the local Arboretum during your stay at this Staybridge Suite hotel property in Austin, Texas. The location is minutes away from the area’s best shopping malls and fine dining establishments. Travel into downtown Austin for local events or join us at The Social reception Tue-Thu for free beverages and a light meal. Nearby IBM, Cisco and Hewlett-Packard is convenient for business travelers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your earplug The room was clean and comfortable, however, the hotel is located by highway 35 and without earplug the noise of trucks and cars all night is really not accommodating . Breakfast is limited to people who eat meat. Not much choice for vegetarian. Would like to see regular dishes. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly and Courteous Staff James and the Staff at Holiday Inn Express North Austin are on the ball, always smiling and sincerely eager to help out. This was definitely a pleasurable stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good experience First night, I sat down corner of the bed and it was broken. Then I woke up at 4 am there was a lady in my room and she was looking for the light. When she felt me she was so scarred. Then it was understood they confused the room numbers and gave my room's key to her. My last day the toilet was problematic (it was obstructed?) and I have informed the front desk and left the hotel. When I came back at night all the bath room was stained with stool particules. On the other hand all the staff was really so friendly and trying to compansate the troubles like a family. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ACL Stay We just spent 4 nights in this great hotel. Clean room, comfy bed, easy access to everything. David October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food I was pleasantly surprised to find trays of sandwiches, chips, and drinks available at no cost in the late afternoon-evening. I missed the day where the breakfast menu provided sausage gravy, but otherwise the breakfast was delicious. Also the breakfast menu for the week was posted in the elevator and that was appreciated. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Uncomfortable due to very loud road noise. The main pounding on the dope at 7:55 to clean the room was somewhat unbelievable September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk attitude We checked in Fri Sept 20th about 6:00 PM. 2 people were working the front desk. The male, I do not remember his name, was were helpful & pleasant to the people he was helping. On two occasions- Dani- the female that checked us in & again we had contact when the smoke alarm went off when we turned the heat on in the room- was not pleasant. She was rude to us both times- very curt- demanding- did not listen to us- was very aggressive & not polite. She needs additional training in how to relate to the customer if she is going to continue to work in the front desk position. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Attention Stay here!! Tanisha and her crew are awesome! I had an incident where my room was not cleaned and the evening desk clerk just said " Well you can come get towels if you want to" After the am shift was made aware of this the next day, I was immediately spoken to by MOD and the Houskeeping supervisor. Tanisha herself called to apologize, and I have never had this issue again. I was totally satisfied by how this was handled and will return here again and again!! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast attendants were extremely welcoming. The check out process was accurate. I'll stay here anytime I am in Austin. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The management staff was incredible. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast attendants really cared about us. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Check in was quick, which was good since it was 9:30 at night. The front desk woman was very friendly. The only downside was a fire alarm that went off at 2 AM and the Austin Fire Dept seemed a bit slow to turn it off. There was no need to panic, just some idiot threw a firecracker into the lobby. I am not sure if there is a way to lock one of the lobby doors to prevent such happenings. I liked breakfast, I thought that there was a nice variety of things to choose from on the healthy & not-so-healthy side. The lobby computer has the slowest internet & start up that I have ever seen---sure there is stuff that people have put on it to slow it down. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! We had a great stay at this hotel. The only complaint I have is that even though we put the do not disturb sign the cleaning lady knocked and opened our door at 945 a.m. and woke us up. LUCKILY the door had the lock on it and she wasn't able to get into the rooms conpletely and left . Check out is until 12 I think it's a little excessive to start waking people up to clean the rooms at 945 a.m. Other than that the beds, pillows, and room was great. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating The staff and management are very accommodating. I stay at this location on average 2 nights weekly. The hotel is central, eating establishments are close (I35 or 183). Housekeeping staff are respectful and nice. Management and front desk staff have been very helpful with modified check in and check out times. Flexible when reservation changes need to occur. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, easy "in-and-out" of Austin! I've stayed here several times when I cannot get a property closer to the Capitol. Always fresh and clean, easy to get in and out. No room hassles! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a little misleading but STAFF was GREAT!! I was a little mislead not sure by who HOliday Inn or the Heat Wave association. When I reserved room I was under the impression that shuttle service would be provided to the show..however it was not :(.. The elevators were broken for the majority of the time and of course there were no more rooms available on the first floor...The lack of shuttle and elevators being out of order were made up by the employees..The young man was very polite and hear me out with all my concerns, comments and questions.. (If he was fed up with me he never showed). The head of the room service was also exceptionally friendly and I appreciate her talking with me. She too expressed concern for her staff who would have to be taking the stairs..thats cool that she thinks of her staff and not just herself..She was very encouraging in telling me about the modifications HOliday Inn would be making to this location and encouraged me to check back when it is all done and she reassured me that it would be really nice..I will definitely be checking in at this location again... August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From check-in to checkout our experience was fabulous. Great value and a great location!! August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok but very bad internet The room was comfortable but the internet was extremely slow and went in and out quite often. I do a lot on the internet so this was a big disappointment for me. My boss was traveling with me and he had the same experience as I did. The breakfast was one of those quick deals and was just ok. We stayed for 3 nights and opted to pay and eat elsewhere after the first day. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A quick overnight stay - May 3, 2013 My wife & I were in Austin helping our daughter pack up her belongings for the summer. We had stayed at this hotel before and liked it very much. This visit was a little disappointing. Half of the light bulbs in the light fixtures in the room were burned out or missing. The lamp by one of the beds was broken. The bathroom door was extremely had to close. The alarm clock volume control was broken. Minor inconveniences and that is what I expressed to the staff member when she asked if we enjoyed our stay. With that, she offered to credit my PriorityClub account an additional 6,000 points for our troubles. Never happened... I reiterated all this on the post stay survey that Holiday Inn sent, but I did not receive any response to that. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at this Hotel every time I come to Austin. The Front desk, house keeping and General manager are worthy of some of the 5 star Hotels I've stayed at in other cities. Best service and value anyone could ask for. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The Manager (Leslie) and front desk clerk (Tenishia) are fantastic in making me feel at home. As a lobbyist at the capitol, I spend alot of time on the road and the excellence of your staff at this location is a direct reflection of the outstanding manager. They have earned my business and I will refer all of my contacts to this location. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Look forward to staying at HIE again in fact we already booked a room for August! May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Bargin Yes the hotel is dated, but for the money compared to hotels in the area a real bargin. The front desk was outstanding, greeted me as a Platinum member and goodie bag. Asked for recommendation on where to jog outside the hotel and the front desk went as far as to drawn me a map, and even asked upon my return whether everything went ok. Nice touch at breaksfast, with the attendent walking by each table asking if you wanted juice,coffee refill or water, not seen this and any other Express but this location. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable And Clean If I have to gripe I would have to say the pillows are cheap. Other than that I would say this Hotel FAR exceeded what i was expecting. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Forget something I left my USB memory and hard drive in the drawer. I asked the hotel, but it was no response. Please give me any response. I checked out on May 9th , room number 303. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We needed to stay in Austin for one night and were pleasantly surprised at the comfort and quality of this hotel. The service was excellent--they were quick to respond to a request for extra towels. Our room was wonderful! The bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. There is noise from the highway; however, with the air on, not noticeable. Great place for a stay in Austin that is close to downtown. We will stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Worn Staff was good. Facility was tired and warn. Mattress was worn out. Visibly sagging. Uncomfortable. This is a motel -- most people come here to sleep. The condition of the bedding is a key measure of quality for lodging. Mold in the bathroom, tub surround and door frame. Cleanliness is a reasonable guest expectation and again a key measure of quality for lodging. Again, staff was good -- management needs to take action to refresh facility and replace worn out furniture and bedding. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointed When in Austin on business and even on occasion for pleasure I chose this facility. I am always greeted as a priority member, upgraded on occasion, and my room is always clean, quite and a great experience. I have never encountered rude staff, and always are accommodating with information. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and hotel were excellent! The only issue I had was the mattress was extremely firm. Unfortunately I have back issues so it was uncomfortable for me, but my husband slept like a baby! The staff at the hotel was wonderful and the hotel was extremely clean and welcoming. What a great breakfast we had too! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. I would even go back and stay again.... even with my bad back! May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and enjoyed the stay Great place to stay in Austin. Will stay there again. May 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I was very disappointed with this hotel. It is not up to the Holiday Inn Express standards. My room was noisy because it was on the first floor close to the parking lot and elevator. The carpet in the room was old and stained. The furniture was old and dumpy. The room smelled heavily of some type of perfume or fragrance. The shower was horrible because it was very difficult to regulate the temperature of the water. So it was either freezing cold or too hot - nothing in-between. The air conditioner was old and not working properly. And the room was not too clean. The hotel needs major updating. I would not recommend this "Holi-dump" to anyone. STAY AWAY! April 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading