• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
LSU Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LSU Tiger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! We were very comfortable and had a pleasant stay. The free wifi was nice, but unsecured - so we were very careful to stay off any websites with sensitive information (banks, credit card accounts, etc.). There was a soccer tournament in the area on Saturday and Sunday (we stayed Saturday - Monday) and there were boys playing in the hall on Saturday night and Sunday morning. Not a big deal and they weren't making noise while we were trying to sleep, but still maybe something the hotel should have checked on? In any case, the bed was comfortable, the AC was cold and the bathroom seemed clean - so this checked all the main boxes! October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect stay As usual the stay was amazing. I stay here every chance it get. I highly recommend crown plaza, Baton Rouge. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Concierge Lounge and service The concierge lounge and service are just wonderful at this hotel. Enjoy staying at this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work and exercise My stay was overall above average. The room was comfortable and practical. The highlights were the quality of the bed, the size and cleanliness of the gym, and the reliable internet. Areas of improvement were the cleanliness of the bathroom (lots of hair) and the concierge service/knowledge at the front desk. Also, any kind of guide for the television would be appreciated. Overall this was a good, not great stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge Crowne Plaze For the status of a Crowne Plaze over a conventional Holiday Inn, if I stay in Baton Rouge again, I'll take the better hotel at the Holiday Inn. I might even drive to Kenner and stay at the Airport Crowne Plaza for a quieter night. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! The renovations are great! Can't wait to see what you guys do to the concierge level. Mary Jane and her staff are the best of the best!! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for just 3 days visiting my 96 year old mother. Wanted a place that was very nice for a good nights sleep. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU game weekend The location is not far from the stadium which makes it convenient and time saving. The staff was friendly and our room was very comfortable. There is a Mexican restaurant in the parking lot so you do not have to drive anywhere for a nice meal. Will stay here again in the future I'm sure. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAFF The AWESOME staff make this a great hotel to stay. They truly care about the guest and their comfort. The recent renovations has only added to this modern and classy hotel. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms very clean also. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty and great service I will stay again and tell others how nice it was clean good service friendly everyone was September 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C A/C unitwas in the room and was terrible! Went on and off all night with lot's of noise. Paid extra for concierge level and still had traffic noise plus the A/C Unit. Very disappointed in this Holiday Inn property. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and the service was excellent very nice place to stay met all my needs will stay there again when in the area September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel with great staff giving great service. Seemed like good value relative to nearby hotels. My only problem was a noisy air conditioner unit in my room that kept me awake. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The beauty is on the inside The Crown Plaza Hotel was a jewel. The room and amenities were comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Very good hotel, updated and remodeled some of the interior. Love it! September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, comfortable, quiet rooms Just a comfortable feeling came over me once I entered my room. The decor was very pleasing. The bathroom was efficiently arranged, but I could have used more lighting there. The bed was comfortable; however, my rating was average for quality of sleep because I have back issues and only my sleep number bed provides the maximum comfort for me. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home! I always stay at this hotel when I am in the Baton Rouge area for work and as usual the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was up to date and clean. Definitely will continue to stay here in the future. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and accomodations. Excellent. The renovations including new carpet, drapes and furniture made for an enjoyable stay. I look forward to returning in October, 2014. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Courtesy and professionalism of staff is peerless. Room was perfect. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent All Around All pro's No con's I travel extensively in this country and to a lesser extend abroad. I can truly say that the entire staff of the Crowne Plaza, in Baton Rouge, LA, are the best that I have had the pleasure to come in contact with. From the desk clerk to the bellman, the reservation manager, the concierge, the restaurant, and bar employees, everyone does an excellent job to make my stay as pleasurable as possible. Could not ask for better. Thank you Crowne Plaza for all that you do. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff Thanks to Brenda, I look forward to a warm greeting, smile, and outstanding service each time I have the opportunity to eat breakfast at this property. She is phenomenal. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Staff is great! Excellent service!! Can't wait to visit again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Glad to see hotel remodeling. Staff was working through remodeling distractions. Food was restaurant quality for hotel food. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Remod job Hotel interior being renovated. Almost complete. Nice job! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by job interview I wish I knew the property was under construction and that work started in the early am until 10pm. I was first put in a room directly above the construction. Upon returning from dinner at 8:45pm I called the front desk and requested a room change. They sent up a bel hop to help with the move. We were move to the 4th floor in a separate wing of the hotel. I had a good nights sleep but didn't understand why they were using rooms directly above active construction. The staff was very pleasant and efficient in correcting the situation. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service for a last minute reservation. Very accomodating and pet friendly! August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Breakfast I stayed at this hotel for a week on business. Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I did not use the gym but it was very large and well equipped. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Even with all the remodeling , they were able to accommodate in fine fashion. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky Mountain Elkss Foundation Everything about our stay was just what we hoped for.. This visit from New Orleans was a fund raiser. When traveling in the near future, Crown Plaza will be on our agenda. We would highly recommend the C P to all my business associates, Although this was only an 80 mile trip , when we travel to other parts of the country C P will be on our list for our stays.. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Although remodeling was in progress we had a great stay with great service from the staff. We had a dog and he also enjoyed the stay. Very friendly staff. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading