• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LBTC Research Park/LSU South Campus
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Overall stay was great! Meeting room was comfortable and spacious. Hotel staff was very accomodating. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing The room was very comfortable and relaxing. Had a wonderful dinner in my room. Relaxed on the balcony. Water temperature was perfect for a relaxing hot shower. The breakfast provided was very good with many choices. An overall great experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We stayed one night at this hotel. We had checked out of another hotel early because of the conditions of the room. We were looking for a clean hotel with comfortable beds. We were extremely satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. My daughter and I ate breakfast and it was fantastic. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One flaw When came in for bed that evening, there was a sheet of paper stating how much I meant to the hotel and staff, and there was one (01) small praline with it. There were three (03) of us staying in the room. How much did I mean to them? :) June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Personable staff, overall great room The only downside was that the A/C wouldn't kick off at the set temperature. I woke up every morning to 57 degrees on the thermostat. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Night Great Staff Air not working well so it was hot. Restaurant food was bad. Not what you expect at a Crowne Plaza. The fifth floor Plaza Club is great with awesome staff. The staff were great. They did the best they could with what they have to work with. Rooms are clean. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi would not work Was in the phone with wifi support for an hour. It was never resolved. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Employees I enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. I could not sleep well with those pillows they were to soft, and wasn't firm enough. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining service Sometimes we felt like the hotel was completely run by trainees. I know that it is very difficult to serve meals to so many people at one time, but the food service from table to table was very efficient and good; it was just that the food was not good. The meals in the dining room were good, but the service was inconsistent and for the most part, indifferent and non-caring. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel Encountered a number of issues staying at this hotel. Bar and restaurant are good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Baton Rouge We were in town for a concert and not sure how to get back and forth to the concert I would have like a little more information from the front desk other than it was $20.00 a person to ride on a bus. We had to almost fight for a seat going and coming. We did enjoy our stay but the mattresses were were hard and made our backs sore. I would have like since we paid the highest prices to the best of it all. Although it was a nice stay I am not sure it was worth what we paid. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Angus2008 Have stayed at this property many times. Would recommend this for anyone traveling to Baton Rouge. Concierge staff have been extraordinary. Always courteous and helpful. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Environment This was a wonderful experience. Rooms very comfortable and hotel staff very NICE:-) June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is nice the are doing some remodeling now The hotel is nice they are doing some remodeling now so it is a lil noisy at times. The cook Nelson does a great job along with the bar tenders Mollie and Brook are awesome . The ladies on the fifth floor are great too. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Great staff, great location, recommend to visiting guest in the Baton Rouge area June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel is very nice and very clean. The staff was there for any need I had. The executive floor has everything you need so you don't have to leave the floor. I will surely be back to stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service This is a good older property in Baton Rouge. When I drove up I thought my GPS had taken me to the wrong hotel because the building was so dated and the driveway had cracks. I was pleased to find that the interior, while dated, seemed clean and the staff seemed very friendly. The staff worked with me to modify my reservation to make sure that i had rooms that best fit my needs. One room was in excellent condition and the second looked like housekeeping had not been in yet. Because it was a last minute change, I felt bad voicing any concerns, but the staff was very receptive, flexible, and responsive. I'm not sure if I would stay there again, but I wouldn't discourage others. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Platinum member I was not offered any welcome amenities at check in. The staff gave me a taken room, which I only realized after I had carried all our luggage upstairs. The floor phone did not work so I had to go all they way down again for them to give me a new room. I was not rewarded for my platinum member status. The air conditioning wasn't working either. When we came back the first afternoon the room hadn't been cleaned. I am certainly not coming back to this hotel and I am not recommending it to anybody. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by huh one of the best fitness centers of any hotal I've stayed in. but the internet computer in the business center was very slow June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention Experience Overall experience was very good. Large spaces plenty of rooms for meetings and good sound proofing. Enjoyed my experience. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay. Close to restaurants and shopping and has all the modern amenities to make this a comfortable stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly and responsive staff. Had an issue with my bill at check in, but printed out confirmation with room rate and they promptly corrected it so the final bill was accurate. Had breakfast in the hotel. Food was excellent. The kids enjoyed the pool. And it's great to have a fridge and microwave in the room. I will stay here again. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for planning large conference 500+ I'd give the hotel and catering staff 5+ stars for their excellent service and care during a recent one-day conference I attended. The attendance at this conference was almost 600, Hats off to the catering staff for their excellent service provided for continental breakfast and the served lunch for a group of this number was top quality! The technical staff was spot on as well. The audio visual provided could be seen and heard from any location in the room. The set-up crew did an excellent job as well - the tables were spaced appropriately and allowed for comfortable and easy access between tables. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dining The staff in the dining area were always pleasant and eager to please but they were dreadfully understaffed and as a result the wait time for closing out the bill was far too long as well as getting certain refills or at breakfast getting grilled items ordered. It did not deter from my experience but management should be made aware and staff from other areas of the hotel should be pulled off duties to help when the restaurant is overwhelmed. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Staff Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff with a great attitude. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. Great staff Rooms are clean and comfortable. My only gripe about the room is that there are no bathroom fans. Pool area looked nice but didn't use. I was disappointed in the restaurant. Overpriced for the food value. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great food and service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. The bed was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. I thought the food was very good in both the restaurant and for our Banquet at the Conference. The staff were very helpful and polite. I would recommend Crowne Plaza to my friends. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Better training is required for the front desk staff, when I arrived it was difficult for them to find my reservation, and on top of that they gave me the wrong room key to a room that was already occupied. When I had to go back downstairs from the 5th floor, the staff seemed unapologetic about the mix-up and gave me another key nonchalantly. And was not greeted as an IHG Reward Club member. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Check in was not up to Crowne Plaza standards. Front desk staff could not be bothered to call me a cab for an evening out. Instead they gave me the number for me to do it myself. (international call!!!!). I was there on a conference, lots of international guests and friends who meet at conference once per year. Bar closed at midnight. Really poor service. Poor drinks selection, no beer on tap only bottles. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading