• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
LSU Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LSU Tiger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I have stayed at this location numerous times in the past two years for business. It is nicely located back off the busy road so it is quiet. The staff is very friendly and always polite. The rooms are always clean. It is a very functional hotel for business travel. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant as always This is my hotel chain of choice as I travel for business very often. If there is one in the area that is where I stay every time. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Closed to Early Pool Closed for Season to early!! Saved by Cool Front October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the Bathroom Foul smell in the hallway I stay at this location once a month, and it used to be my favorite location; however, the 4th floor hallway smelled terrible. At first I thought it was something someone was cooking, but the smell lingered all three nights I stayed. Also there were ants in the bathroom, and pink mold in the tub. Not sure what has changed, but I miss the clean place it used to be. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The only issue I had while staying is the bathtub/shower combo is outdated and looks dingy/dirty. They need to remodel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was extremely friendly and bed was comfortable Great experience with staff. The bed was comfortable and all amenities were great. My only complaint is that the bathroom tub was not completely clean. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable accomodations friendly service, clean rooms, ease of checking in September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.. The check-in and out were speedy. Loved the room and beds. Forgot something and the staff provided it for me. Breakfast was good. Felt safe there in the room and going to my car. Would recommend to others staying in the Baton Rouge Area. Was 2 minutes from my meetings, so I didn't have to fight traffic. Overall made my travel experience very pleasant. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and safe very clean hotel, comfortable bed, safe location. Convenient location, easy check in and out September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Made reservations through 800 number asking for mile marker exit to hotel, plus address. Mile mark was accurate, but address is screwed up (incorrect) for GPS and we spent over an hour trying to find the hotel. Had to resort to calling 800 number again for hotel phone number for directions. Front gave us directions and explained 800 number has the wrong address. Holiday Inn "really" needs to correct this issue. When I checked in the front desk attendant was on the phone giving directions to another lost guest trying to find the hotel. Very frustrating and I am sure this review will fall on deft ears. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep The beds are just fantastic! Slept so hard it felt like I closed my eyes then immediately woke up! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great Staff I would recomend this hotel to anyone. Location is great with plenty of restuarants and stores located within 5 minutes. The Staff here are go out of their way to make the stay a very positive experience. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I normally deal with Elizabeth, Brandi, and Aaron. All are very friendly and professional. September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Had a poor experience. Booked room via IHG app then received a call that there was no availability for the room choice. Used my points for room and they tried to charge me. Kids running rampant ringing doorbell. Didn't acknowledge me being a platinum member as others do. Horrible experience overall. Room was nice however. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice and clean rooms, great location an A rating.. would recommend.. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Overall experience was great as always. I have stayed at this location September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looks old and cheap The clerks were not efficient . They knew I was a club member and did not offer me anything as a welcome.the room was stale. The bathroom fan turns on and off by it self. Bath tub was pieced together and poorly done. The breakfast meal was cold and tasteless. I would not go back to this property. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by People great, facility poor I have explained my issues in your questions and I have nothing else to say September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Overall stay was great. My only suggestion would be to offer a firm pillow. The soft feather pillows are hard to sleep on and I woke up with an aching neck. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this facility is one of the best I have experienced. The General Manager and her team do an outstanding job of making your stay a comfortable one. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Holiday Inn Baton Rouge The hotel was clean and comfortable with a typical breakfast offering. We got a good night's sleep. Hotel is a bit outside of town but has lots of restaruants nearby September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I found our stay to be excellent in every area but one. The internet connection is horrible! Might as well be on dial up. It's like this every time we stay. We have stayed at this location several times and have always been happy with our stay. It's easy to get in and out of, near shopping and plenty of choices of eating locations. We will be staying again soon~ Just don't plan on fast net service ;) August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of front desk staff Excellent!! Greeted by name and chatted for a few minutes. Very nice welcome. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pool needs attn pool had this green slime on the bottom, everything else was excellant August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Asked for a food item at breakfast and the person serving made sure it was out for me every day. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is centrally located to shopping and eating! Have stayed here before and am impressed at the value for our money. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Value There were only two areas of improvements I would recommend: 1. Only cook the cheese omelets. 2. Pillows are two soft, maybe invest in some with a little bit more firmness to them. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Night's Rest The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. The breakfast was one of the best I have had at a similarly priced hotel. Will definitely stay here in the future. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable stay Great Staff, handled my concerns very well, would recommend. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great service Great place to stay! I would recommend this property to all my friends and co workers. August 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading