• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
LSU Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LSU Tiger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey air conditioner Had a hard time getting to sleep in room 228 as the air conditioner would whistle like a train then would kick on making a very distinguishing noise, It would cycle on and off every 10 or 15 minuets through the night. I don't know about the day time as we were not in our room at that time. The sound of the blower was not a problem just the running of the compressor. We also had a problem in the first room we were put in, the entrance light didn't work and the bathroom light didn't also. Called front desk they had maintenance check it but they couldn't find the problem so we were moved to room 228. I don't know when the hotel was built but it looks like things are starting to deteriorate, and it could use an up-grade. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleeep We drove five hours for the LSU game. The staff was very professional. After the game we were tired. The mattress' were so comfortable, the pillow were very firm. Just the way I like them. We slept like logs. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great get-a-way at home Baton Rouge's best kept secret! Had everything we needed and more for our event. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great hotel, awesome breakfast buffet, Great staff nice people. No lounge business. Good location. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reunion We were there for a Navy reunion. The hotel was very accommodating and helpful. They honored our request to put a banner with our ship's name up in the lobby. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 OVERALL IT WAS GREAT MAY WANT TO CHANGE THE BREAKFAST MENU. THE BUFFET IS NOT APPEALING AT ALL. MAY NEED TO OFFER A DINNER BUFFET. WE END OUR MEETING LATE AT TIME AND HAVE DRIVE AT NIGHT IN THAT BATON ROUGE TRAFFIC. WOULD BE NICE JUST TO EAT A BUFFET AT THE HOTEL. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Called to reserve at 9:00, was in the room by 9:30. Had me all logged in and everything before I got there. Real nice rooms and staff September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bar/pool area Nice common area. My first Holiday Inn stay in a very long time. Used to having free breakfast at hotels, especially on soccer trips where we have to feed a lot of kids in the morning. Otherwise it was a pleasant experience. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Accomodations were excellent We stayed here for a weekend retreat. The banquet rooms that we were in were very nice, and the coffee/water service throughout was very good. Our rooms were also very nice and comfortable - no complaints. We had lunch/dinner in the restaurant and what we ordered was very good. We do wish there had been a little more of a selection. The service was very good each time we ate, and also at the bar. The location was also very convenient - next to interstate, close to restaurants and stores. I would say that our stay was very, very pleasant and we look forward to next year's retreat, which will also be held here. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Every staff member I encountered was always pleasant and asked if I needed anything. Very helpful and lots of smiles. This was my 3rd stay at this particular location and the service is consistent. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar/Lounge staff Great staff that have always treated me just like family. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff All of the staff at this Holiday Inn bent over backwards to make this an enjoyable stay! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with excellent attentive service The complete experience at this, my favorite hotel is amazing. The front desk staff is professional and very caring and attentive to all ones' needs. The food and beverage operation is also quite special. And don't forget the 3 pools, easy access to baton Rouge, La. I give this hotel 5 stars September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed okay, good breakfast, bad service The complimentary breakfast was good, but the service of the attendant's at the front desk was abysmal when I needed help the most. I informed one worker that the printer wasn't working in the business center, and he said he would "tell them." The printer still wasn't working when I checked it later, and there wasn't even a sign up. Later, my car battery died, and the attendant simply told me they don't have jumper cables. He didn't even offer to contact maintenance. I found the head of maintenance, and he left to see if anyone had one, but he never came back. Finally, a contract worker left to buy jumper cables for me and jumped me off. I won't be staying at this hotel in the future. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent staff Hotel is located close to easy freeway access, but far enough away that you don't hear freeway noise. Close too several good restaurants and general shopping areas. I stay at many of the major hotel chains, and the staff the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge-South is as good as I've ever encountered in my many years of travels. They are to be commended for their outstanding service. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older section needs upgrading. If using this hotel and your staying in older section suggest getting room facing courtyard, We were given a room facing the highway and would have had to deal with traffic noise. Security in older section was also lacking. When we returned to our room late in the afternoon found that cleaning staff had left door open. Bathroom to small, unable to open door with bathmat on floor, drain not working in tub and no exhaust vent. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Quality accommodations in a convenient location along my travel route. Close to local attractions and restaurants. Friendly staff and better Bloody Mary than I have had in quite a while! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean When booking, I saw that my room would be in an external building, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Yes, some of this property's rooms are located in an external building, with each room having a direct entrance from the parking area, just like older Holiday Inns. No worries though. The room was as clean and updated as you could want. I will certainly book an external room at this property again, with no hesitation. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relax the room was clean and relaxing,theatmosphere of the hotel was nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but not great Room AC did not adequately cool and the ice machines were empty. I frequently stay at a competitors properties and the rates are about 20% lower with comparable amenities. The truly bright spot regarding this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They were truly pleasant and accommodating. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Enjoyable visit. I would recommend this property for any of your business or leisure needs. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meeting Rooms I have been attending meetings at this location for several years and always have a great experience. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Stay Looked nice on the outside. Not so nice once checked in. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attend conference and meetings Very good place for our quarterly conferences. I expect to return four times during the next year. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The comfortable beds The overall stay was excellent. There was a fowl odor coming out of the elelvator to our room. It smelled of wet mildew. The room however did not smell the same. It was cozy and pleasant! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beverages I was part of a state conference and the water provided was less than adequate for half of the people attending. We are in Southern Louisiana and the home of Community Coffee. To walk into the lobby with a pot of coffee greeting the guest with no coffee in it is unthinkable. I would really change how these beverages are given as this was a quarterly meeting. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff and good breakfast I stay here often, and have only had good, friendly service and a good stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again To start with my room had a musty smell. The door lock broke and the staff had no clue how to get in the room. After an hour and a half they finally cut the lock off the door. Their maintenance staff was completely clueless how to deal with the situation. The staff is not friendly and are rude. And particular the restaurant staff were extremely rude people. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Staff at front desk not very friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip This hotel met my needs could use some updating and softer towels. The pool was nice and relaxing for the little time I had. I didn't get to use much of the amenities but the lobby looked nice. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading