• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LBTC Research Park/LSU South Campus
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Administration Personel I have always found my stays at this facility one of the best. The location, rooms, people, and quietness are always great. This time I unfortunately left my notebook behind. As soon as I got to the New Orleans airport I realized this happened. I called and was told it would be sent to me. There were four people who contacted me a different points and as a result I had the notebook by 10:00AM the next day. The staff is an area that I have very little contact with other than checking in and out, but I have found that they are great also. Thank you April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The location was perfect. I was on a drive from Washington DC to Houston Tx. The location was great and right off the main Hwy. The Lady working the front desk greeted me with a big smile and a Southernly Hello. I do business all over the place. On this trip it was the best place to stop. I have a office in Baton Rouge also and I will tell all my coworkers where the can stay and get a good night sleep. When I ended my trip in Houston and stopped at another Holiday Inn the welcome was not as friendly . My first thought was I wish I was back in Baton Rouge. Please keep up the good work. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great customer service One of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at!!! Friendly staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is the place to stay in Baton Rouge. Ruth's Chris right next door!! Great staff, local, bar, hotel. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere I brought my family of 4. Also my mother and brother in law. The beds were nice and comfortable. My kids enjoyed their first stay in a hotel and are eager to return. The staff was nice and courteous. Great place to stay. It was close to everything we wanted to visit while we were in Baton Rouge. March 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsiderate House Keeping When requesting our room, we made a request to be placed AWAY from the elevator due to our baby. The request was made. However, the following morning, the house keeping personnel started vacuuming the hallway outside our room and bumped against the door. Not only did the banging continue, the house keeper was carrying on a conversation with someone down the hall very loudly. Picture this; a vacuum cleaner running, banging against our room door and loud conversation. Does this sound like they considered silence due to a baby? No. We should have stayed near the elevator if we didn't mind noise!! So, how do they keep this from happening in the future? Have a floor layout and highlight the room where special requess are made and be considerate of those requests. I do appreciate the supervisor apologizing and the front desk was very polite and professional. If I came to Baton Rouge again, I would stay there, but not with our child. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always Great place to stay. Shannon (manager on duty) is a valuable asset to this property. Thank you!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service. Recommend this hotel, Frindly staff, clean comfortable rooms and easy access. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location. Quiet room The only negative I can say is a pretty big one. They failed to make-up my room, bring clean towels, etc. during one of the nights there. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Very Accomodating Staff ! This was our second stay at this particular property. We stayed here about three years ago, and returned on January 30, 2014. Our first stay was fine, the property was fairly new, and the management let me change rooms when I went back down to the desk - it was a very minor reason I wanted to change, and it was no problem. Everything was fine. The rooms were clean, well-appointed, and there were nice toiletries on hand. The Jan. 30th stay was great. I made the reservation using a free night we had because of our IHG Rewards card. Even tho' it was a free night, we were still put on the executive floor. The rooms still looked as new and fresh and clean as they had looked 3 years ago. Again, the decor in the rooms is pretty, and the rooms contain a refrigerator which is very important to us, along with the usual coffee maker, internet access, etc. The bathrooms are large enough to actually be able to move around, and the toiletries are still very nice. I made use of the wireless internet which was easy to log onto. The biggest compliment I have for our last stay is that we were given an early check-in when I made our reservation - however, we didn't get there early. What we ended up really needing was a very late check-out due to a time and logistics problem, and we were granted same with no problem at all #even tho' this was a free night, and I felt somewhat embarrased asking for#. Everyone we encountered was very friendly, helpful and professional. We were also given suggestions for lunch when the adjacent restaurant/bar was closed. I would not hesitate to stay here again, and will be making a reservation for two nights from now if we end up staying in Baton Rouge. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We have left this review on TripAdvisor as well, and also in response to an email from Holiday Inn. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I recommend this Holiday Inn to all of my friends and colleagues. The staff is top notch and always so friendly and helpful. When your plans have you coming to Baton Rouge, you should give them a try! On top of a great staff, this hotel has the absolute best gym with both machines and weights plus a Smith Press machine. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some problems, but well taken care of! We checked in and found out the room was very cold and outside temp was 43 degrees! The heater would not work, so they changed us to another room. The heat in that room would not work so they changed us to an upgraded room. Believe it or not, the heat would not work in that room either! Well, finally, after 3 rooms we were moved to another room and the heat worked great! Shannon, the Manager on Duty, went above and beyond to make sure our stay was nice! She is an exceptional employee and shows that she really cares! The carpet was a bit dirty in our final room and the housekeeping staff needs to pay more attention to detail, such as the vents, carpet and shower doors were not up to standard. Again, Shannon was very, very helpful and said the items would be looked at! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Great, Great Great location - easy to get to, near restaurants. Great staff- very friendly and accommodating Great rooms - nicely laid out, clean, comfortable beds Great experience! February 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho Hum I'm an old road warrior and have been staying at holiday inns for over twenty years. This property is about average of what you would experience at any other HI today. Nothing special, just like the rest of them. HIs are just not what they use to be. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN, BIG ROOMS CANT SAY ENOUGH THIS HOTEL WAS VERY NICE, VERY CLEAN ROOMS, BIG ROOMS, AND FRIENDLY STAFF February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing I have stayed at this location on more than one occasion. Each time the staff have taken care of ALL of my needs without hesitation. Great fitness center. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The facility itself is very well done and the staff were all professional. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 Ice and Snow Storm in the South Great relief knowing IHG and Holiday Inn were there and accomodating for me being stuck due to the weather. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel, great value The hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the facilities are great. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Rooms were great and the staff service was excellent. First class all the way! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I always stay here when I am in Baton Rouge! Great hotel! I love the bar and resturant attached to the hotel, very convenient :) January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade on Free Room We often stay at this facility as it's on one of our frequent travel routes. When I made on-line reservations, I decided to cash in some of my points on a free standard king room. When we arrived we were met by familiar friendly faces. The manager on duty welcomed us and told us that she had upgraded our stay to a suite on the sixth floor that has a jacuzzi. We were very pleased and enjoyed our overnight stay. In the past, when we have cashed in points for a free room at other facilities, we have had the impression that our assigned room was the minimum required - possibly a room that would not have been assigned to a paying guest. Our Holiday Inn, Baton Rouge stay was exactly the opposite. We were treated like royalty. Thank you for our pleasant stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive General Manager General Manager and staff have high standards for customer satisfaction. Whether my status of Platinum Ambassador or no status, I believe the General Manager and Staff is concerned on the customer. I appreciate your assistance with my stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. The room was spacious with a great view, the bed was comfortable, the bath and shower were clean, spacious, and always had hot water. The staff at the hotel was the nicest I have ever met in a hotel environment and were very helpful. The restaurant on the grounds has amazing food and they even have TVs AT your table that you can change the channel on, and they also have big screen TVs surrounding the restaurant to view sports and other popular viewings. This was an unforgettable stay, and I thank the Holiday Inn for their service. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by all types of restaurants, Starbucks, grocery stores, anything you need. Best of all was the workout facilities. I've not seen anything close to how awesome the work facility is. I was very pleased with my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. I would definitely stay there again! January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again My wife and I were in Baton Rogue in order to spend Christmas with our granddaughter and being a Priority Club member we always try to stay at one of their hotels. Seeing that we will be making many to trips to Baton Rouge now we were glad to find this hotel so close to our son's place. However if we only knew. We made reservation for four nights and while they list wifi internet we were unable to connect due to the system timing out each time on three different laptops. When asking for help at the desk not only could we not understand the person who was "helping" us not even she could get the internet to work and said it was my laptop (but it happened to three different ones#. Taking my laptop to different hot spots it worked fine so it certainly not our laptops. Want coffee or shampoo in your room, no problem but you have to go to the front desk to ask for it first. Stool clogs up so we called the front desk who said they would have to call another hotel #one they also own) to send someone over to unclog the stool. Now they did indeed unglog the stool it took a while and seeing that this was first thing in the morning it meant we had to go downstairs to do the usual morning calling. Not much to do over the holidays so lets watch a kids movie with our granddaughter. Nope this hotel doesn't have in room movies so better luck next time. Leaving early on a Sunday don't expect to have an extra cup of coffee down in the lobby. The had coffee every other morning in the lobby but the girl at the desk on Sunday said nope don't make it on Sunday. This is a little confusing since most people check out on a Sunday to make the trip home. As priority club members, platinum, we were given free breakfast in their restaurant which was nice but who ever heard of a buffet not having juice of some kind in the morning. You can get juice, which our three year old granddaughter wanted, but we had to pay extra for that. As I mentioned we will be making several trips to Baton Rouge but you can rest assured we will not be staying at this Holiday Inn. No because of not one but several problems I would not recommend this hotel. Baton Rouge has a lot hotels and we will be staying in one. But not this one. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff About the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. From the check in process to check out we were treated as guests not just another customer. The assistant manager Shannon should be given the corporate training position if she could show her skills off to the rest of the hotels in the chain the whole chain would benefit. Would we return to this location? I would not stay anywhere else in the area. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, can't wait to stay there again Hotel is clean and welcomeing. Room isvery comfortable. Only thing i could complain about is the coffee maker in my room was almost worn out, the towels could be softer, and the hotel was a little stingy on the soaps and hygene stuff left in the foom. I would highly recomend any one to use this hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place,good service great location, IHG needs to change their shower heads, use the smaller water saver type, less water more power, seems like I notice bathrooms and climate systems more often ,this place was OK,better than most,will come back again, customer in front of me was given a gift bag for being a IHG member,I was not offered one I am Platinum Elite, Guess cause I was wearing work clothes December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I stay at this location, two days a month, on a average. This review is not based on a one or two night stay, but one indicates a repetitive picture of excellence. No matter what month, during the week or weekend, this holiday standard is the same. All high marks including the location. You can stay here with no worries. December 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading