• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LBTC Research Park/LSU South Campus
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LSU Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So I stay here because it is convenient to my business. I miss the days when Priority Member meant something. Had to wait for over 30 minutes to check in because of them getting hit with a bunch all at once. Their was two counter people and they seemed to be confused and were running all over the place. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were lucky enough to stay in one of the suites, and it was fantastic. Super-roomy and clean. We had our 18 month old with us, and as we went to our room after breakfast to pack up and check out, he fell asleep (this was about 20 minutes before check out). The front desk staff and the cleaning crew were so understanding. We ended up checking out late because we didn't want to wake our sleeping (and sick with a cold) baby, but the staff continued to reassure us that it was OK. Thank you! October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Nice hotel Try the Burger !! First things first lets just get the bad out of the way. When I checked in my only gripe about this hotel is housekeeping. I had a nice present of hair and unclean bathroom to see when I checked in. Now the front desk staff and manager handled it perfectly and took care of the issue immediately. I did not have an issue with housekeeping not doing their job after that. The hotel has a great atmosphere. The gym is pretty loaded for a hotel which was nice for a change. The restaurant had great food and the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was excellent. I will stay here again when I'm in the area October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff! This hotel is one of our favorites for LSU football games. Great location that offers shuttle service to and from the game, has a sports bar for all other games and serves breakfast in the morning. The staff here is wonderful especially Mary and Ruvy. They bend over backwards to help you and by our second stay they recognized us and knew our names! I hate for too many people to find out about this place but have to give them a shout out for their great work! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Always a pleasure to.stay at this Holiday Inn. Room is pretty clean and location is great because of selection of restaurants nearby. LSU Campus is nearby so great lakes to go for a run! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Room was nice, but the best experience was with the staff. The lady that came to exchange our coffee pot was genuinely friendly and helpful. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best properties overall I have stayed in many Holiday Inn properties across the nation and I would rank this as one of the very best that I have stayed in. The General Manager was kind, helpful, and made guests feel welcome and well served. I would definitely recommend this location, and will plan to stay there again. Oh, yes, the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great price I visited this Holiday Inn for a couple of nights while coming to Baton Rouge to see my 18-year-old. I was pleasantly surprised at the clean, fresh appearance throughout the hotel, starting with the hotel lobby, which included a nearby fitness area filled with state-of-the-art equipment (which I eagerly used at the end of a stressful day). The showers were lovely and the room was ample in size. I would probably stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful when I asked for directions. The hotel is easily accessible off of I-10, although as usual, the roads around Baton Rouge are always a bit of a puzzler to me. Fortunately, I found the right service road and got to the hotel with no problem. The free breakfast buffet was decent, but to be honest, I'm glad I didn't pay for it. (Not enough variety for me--I tend to eat more well-rounded than biscuits, gravy and sausages). Overall, though, I would give my stay a 9 out of 10 and would recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a brief visit that provides both value and comfort. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very bad stay during this trip The TV remote never worked or something was wrong with the tv. Had to have a repair person up everyday to get it to work. Also complained to front desk as water for the shower was scalding hot. Just putting it on cold never helped it was unbearable. I might have to reconsider when I come back to Baton Rouge if I will continue to stay here. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, marginal service I was happy to try because it is relatively new and I like newer hotels. I had an issue with the television in my room. They could not get to it to fix it until the next day. The young man at front desk was not very helpful. Not rude, just disinterested. My other issue was the AC. It was set on 60 degrees the entire time I was there, but the temp in room never went below 75 according to my thermometer. Other than those 2 issues, it was ok. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge experience Very happy with this hotel. It is further than other choices but worth the commute. Hotel is clean and well kept. Friendly staff. The only thing that I have an issue with are the pillow (seems to be a hotel chain issue) as well as the breakfast buffet at this hotel. Not much to choose from. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Now this was a vacation Best rest and relaxation I have had in years. Staff was extremely helpful. Accommodations by far the best give it a 20 on the scale of 1 to 20....... If your looking for clean, upscale, quiet and close to everything this is your place. Regards, justnextdoor2u August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed at this location multiple times it is really close to everything the staff is friendly and the restaurant is very nice, the pool area is very clean and I enjoy the comidations of my room, with setting my own tempture and the nice LCD TV. I have already book my next stay at this location August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Favorite Hotel We have stayed in the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge - College three times now and our experiences have been outstanding! The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The staff is professional and efficient. A first rate hotel! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and management Very clean hotel, extremely polite staff in hotel. Note to those with pets: it is $30 per pet, not $30 flat rate, as quoted by the booking agent in the 800 number. The manager was awesome and adjusted my bill to be flat rate to honor the quoted price without hassle. Will stay again even with the fee! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and shower. Staff was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Would have preferred to have bigger pillows. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff From Check in to check out, the attention and customer service was impressive. The room was great. I will stay here in the future many times. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tax free weekend Stayed at Holiday Inn in Baton Rouge for tax free weekend. Great hotel very very nice room, very quiet and relaxing. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff was excellent. They were always available and accommodating. They were friendly and helpful in every way. Nothing was too much to ask. We had to visit the location several weekends this summer and really got to know them all. The consistency in service was impressive. We will always stay in your hotel every opportunity we have to be in Baton Rouge,LA. Thank you for making our stays so pleasant. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service. Beautiful Hotel Excellent Hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful . August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service..Clean Facility..Awesome Shower! My stay went well. Upon arriving I was greeted with a huge smile and informed on any and everything there was to know about the facility or other things I might be interested in. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and I CANNOT say enough about the walk-in shower....it was awesome. I'd definitely recommend this property and if you stay....you will enjoy the shower! Great room and they recognize Awards members. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above avg Gym. No ethernet cables. This location has a very robust gym. These days I expect a few pieces of cardio equipment. The gym here is easy to find (right across from the front desk) and has several kinds of free weights and even a Smith machine. I could do my full regular workout. The cleanliness was 100% perfect. My room always looked like it just rolled off the factory floor, and I never encountered a facilities person at any time. Only two minor issues: (1) The card in the room said you could get an ethernet cable from the front desk, but I was told they didn't have any. Either have cables or remove the card. (2) The whole floor I was on (2nd) was very humid, and my room bordered on dank. I had the fan on high and the thermostat set to 70 to keep it moderately dry. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No housekeeping before 5PM? Left for a day of sales calls to return at 520PM to my room to see housekeeping still had not cleaned the room July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star The hotel was awesome. No complaints excellent customer service. Room was very clean and comfortable, well worth the money.Breakfast buffet was very tasty with a variety to choose from. Took the kids for a nightly swim, water nice and warm. I would highly recommend this hotel to others. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience except breakfast Overall good experience but breakfast need a few varieties....I'm schedule to stay for 2 weeks and BF is the same every morning June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Check in was very fast and friendly. The room was beautiful and had a ceiling fan that was great. The pool was awesome and the water was warm. The fitness club was extensive and very clean. The breakfast was great and had a lot of options. Would highly recommend this property. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean, friendly No issues with service. Everything comfortable and clean. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and clean Nice full service hotel, very clean. Made us feel good. Did not get or could we find a paper to read, big bummer. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but the pillows and the luggage cart missing the mark This is a very clean facility. I went for a weekend concert and what they do not advertise is they have a shuttle that costs $20 for a two way trip which I paid $20 to park at Tiger Stadium and had to drive there so I wish they would advertise this because I certainly would have took advantage of that. I had a king bed and I have seen the remarks about the pillows somewhere but I forgot to bring my pillow and had two decorator postage stamp pillows and two postage stamp usable pillows. They may be saving money this way but it's not practical at all. When I got there there was a luggage carrier available but when I went to check out two days later an elderly couple was using it and taking their time and the staff not sure what his name was Anwar or something like that but he didn't really seem concerned that I needed help. Had to make three trips to get all my stuff out and he just smiled as I walked by I even dropped some stuff in the exit and he never even came over to try and help me out the door so I wasn't really impressed with him. The shower door had a slight opening at the bottom and got the bath mat soaked but I didn't even bother telling him because he was not really interested. When I came back in to drop my card off I noticed the elderly couple was gone so I said something about the luggage carrier and he told me it was being used again. I realize a lot of people have rolling luggage but I don't. The buffet breakfast was okay but you had to pay $1 for orange juice and there was not a big selection. Eggs, grits, biscuits and regular white gravy. A small bowl of fruit. But the food was good. June 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service. It started with the check in for me, the staff put me in a double bed room and I requested a king bed.....They offered me a smoking room and said that I booked a less expensive room. I was not greeted as priority club member and was not treated as such............Our organization spends a lot of money with IHG every week and a lot of us are road hogs.........The food service was just as awful.......I ordered one thing on the menu and got something totally different.......The morning of check out was even worse, I had to go down to the front desk to receive my bill......When you have an early flight, this does not work.......I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN AND I WILL NOT RECOMEND THIS PROPERTY TO NO ONE........ May 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Scenery / Landscape
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.