• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
LSU Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LSU Tiger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We found the hotel staff to be excellent, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Clean rooms and comfortable stay. Dry clean and laundry way too expencive. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall Room was clean, check in and check out was quick, breakfast selection was nice. Found the bed to be a bit stiff, water pressure for the shower was on the low side and somehow half of the tv channels listed as being available was not accessible. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My only choice when in Baton Rouge I have tried several of the hotels in the area and have come back to this Holiday Inn Express, regretting trying another hotel! I travel to Baton Rouge at least once a month for 3-5 days and will only stay here. The hotel staff with their warm greetings when you arrive and their wiliness to assist you however they can, can't be beat. The rooms are always clean and comfortable! My wife has traveled with me a few times and enjoys the pool and the breakfast. Keep up the good work, you have my business! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room room was on third floor. So if there was a fire how would a person in a wheel chair get down the steps? June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel My go to place when visiting BR on business, but would also like to stay here with family when visiting on pleasure. I would definitely recommend it. Variety of familiar chain restaurants near by and close to Interstate. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfasts as well. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room was great It was several days ago that we were at this property but I do remember that the bathroom area was extra large which was very nice and very unusual. We appreciated that. Staff was also very helpful. We hope to return when we are again in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEDDING WEEKEND I actually booked this motel for guests who would be attending my son's wedding. I had the opportunity to go over there several times during the weekend. Each time my guests were all having fun, either eating in the dining area or enjoying the pool. The suite we booked for the bridesmaids was perfect for getting dressed for the wedding. The only complaints I heard from the guests was that one of the tub nozzles was spraying water around the bathroom and one of the refrigerators did not work. They were told that maintenance did not work on the weekends but the next day the refrigerator had been replaced or repaired. I don't know if the nozzle was ever repaired or not. However, these were minor inconveniences and did not cause any problems. Thank you for an overall great experience. I would definitely book this motel again in the future. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff This is the nicest hotel to stay. The staff is very good and try to cater to one's every needs. The only thing I would request is to throw in some bacon at breakfast. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service Attentive, available staff. Clean room with nice amenities. Handicap room was nicely done for accessibility. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I stay in many areas of the south and experience many different accommodations at different brands. I have had such a splendid reception and accommodation at the Siegen Rd property I try to always stay there when in Baton Rouge. The staff is very conscientious and pleasant this property is well kept and is in my book is first rate. I will add that I do prefer the Holiday Inn Express properties for the most part I can expect a consistent experience but the Siegen Rd. property has exceeded the others. I rarely give an excellent rating most always in or around the good range but always an honest evaluation. Thanks May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, room, food as usually was absolutely Wonderful. I've always loved Holiday Inn I will continue to stay at the Holiday inn. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service!! Great location and the usual excellent H/Inn standard, but what sets this hotel apart from the others is the great attitude and friendliness of the staff. They truly set the standard for what hotel service is all about - well done!! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. Very courteous front desk staff. Fast check in had us to our room quickly. Room is comfortable, clean and well appointed. Hotel is very conveniently located to south Baton Rouge businesses. Included breakfast had a good selection of items. We have stayed here many times and have always been well pleased. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location- Bad service When checking into my room I noticed I was in a handicap room. Which from previous experience at Holiday Inn Expresses meant I got a bigger room with no side effects. How ever this was not the case with this room. Upon opening the door to my room I had to wait over a minute for the door to close. The room was clean and tidy, however the TV malfunctioned many times while trying to use it (if you hit channel up on an HD channel and there was no channel right above it the TV stopped working and had to be turned off the be reset) After a long day of traveling I wanted to take a shower before going to get food and was VERY disappointed by the lack of shower pressure and lack of ability for the movable (handicap room so individuals who cannot stand can still take showers) to stay in place for me to shower. I brought this to the attention to the lady at the from desk and she couldn't care less (she would turn out to be useless for other things later on as well- see below) I understood that I had already used the room but requested that I get switched to a different room for my the remainder of my stay. I was rudely told that they were sold out and I could try talking to the morning person the next day. The next day when I returned from my work business I went to grab a cup of the excellent coffee provided near the breakfast area, to find out they were all empty or cold. I brought this to the attention to the lady working the front desk and was told they just refilled it. I explained to her that no, it was indeed empty and that if they had it was already cold. I was informed that she would have some one make new coffee and it would be ready in 15-20 minutes. After returning downstairs over an hour later, there was still no new coffee and when I brought it to her attention again all I received was attitude. I was told there was a coffee pot in my room for coffee. Apart from the lack of service at this location the food was excellent, my room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. I would stay here again if in Baton Rouge. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice!!! I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express on numerous occasions and have always found it to be clean and fresh. The staff are great!!! I’m always happy to see Brandi or Elizabeth behind the desk when I check in. They are always up beat and pleasant. Also, multiple restaurants and stores are nearby. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Thoroughly enjoyed staying This hotel was a joy to stay in from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out. We were greeted warmly and personally by the hotel clerk upon arrival. Once we got to our suite, we found the room amply furnished and very comfortable. There was zero noise from other rooms or from the hall. Beds were comfy, thermostat easy to control, shower at a nice temperature and pressure. Breakfast held enough choices that each of us were able to find something we liked, and the breakfast staff was attentive to the cleanliness of the bar, something I look for at every hotel where we stay. You just don't want your breakfast in dirty surroundings! The best part of the stay was definitely the staff. From the reception clerk to the lady who refilled the coffee pots, each staff member we encountered was kind, personable, and attentive to any need we expressed. We will definitely choose this hotel if we need to stay in Baton Rouge overnight again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Night's Sleep We needed an overnight accommodation for an early morning surgery. Holiday Inn Express was very comfortable, clean and conveniently located near Our Lady of the Lake Hospital. I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Pleasant Staff This hotel was very nice, The staff are overly nice. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge East Nice hotel. Nice staff. Parking is more difficult than it needs to be and it's time to update the breakfast. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly, and it is within 10 minutes of everything one would like to see/do while in Baton Rouge. Lovely establishment! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Recommend Clean, neat and good service. We were traveling from Katy, TX to our home north of Orlando, FL. This Inn made a convenient stop-over. We were satisfied with all aspects of this Holiday Inn Express. Wendell - Florida March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were real pleasure to sleep on All employees were very nice and friendly, they seem to enjoy their jobs. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet night! I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was. Great beds. We will stay here again soon. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Filled all my requirements Clean, comfortable, affordable and a professional staff. Thank you for making my stay all it should be. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi I went there to study. No comsistnet wifi service in my room. When I called down for help I received none and was rudely told there was nothing he could do. February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'll go again at future I recommend it, for my coworkers and friends in case of some wants to go to New Orleans or Orlando February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was great and we went down late. But still got a variety of foods. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise I went to bed early due to having an early start next day. Jerk in the next room kept talking on phone too loud, and was annoying. You need better soundproofing between rooms..... January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Experience Elizabeth and the rest of the staff were very accomodating. I was working near by at a stressful job and to return to the hotel was like coming home to a relaxing evening to unwind. Many thanks to the staff and managers to have these people working for them. January 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading