• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
LSU Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LSU Tiger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel, great value The hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly and the facilities are great. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Rooms were great and the staff service was excellent. First class all the way! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I always stay here when I am in Baton Rouge! Great hotel! I love the bar and resturant attached to the hotel, very convenient :) January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade on Free Room We often stay at this facility as it's on one of our frequent travel routes. When I made on-line reservations, I decided to cash in some of my points on a free standard king room. When we arrived we were met by familiar friendly faces. The manager on duty welcomed us and told us that she had upgraded our stay to a suite on the sixth floor that has a jacuzzi. We were very pleased and enjoyed our overnight stay. In the past, when we have cashed in points for a free room at other facilities, we have had the impression that our assigned room was the minimum required - possibly a room that would not have been assigned to a paying guest. Our Holiday Inn, Baton Rouge stay was exactly the opposite. We were treated like royalty. Thank you for our pleasant stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive General Manager General Manager and staff have high standards for customer satisfaction. Whether my status of Platinum Ambassador or no status, I believe the General Manager and Staff is concerned on the customer. I appreciate your assistance with my stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious room This was a wonderful hotel to stay in. The room was spacious with a great view, the bed was comfortable, the bath and shower were clean, spacious, and always had hot water. The staff at the hotel was the nicest I have ever met in a hotel environment and were very helpful. The restaurant on the grounds has amazing food and they even have TVs AT your table that you can change the channel on, and they also have big screen TVs surrounding the restaurant to view sports and other popular viewings. This was an unforgettable stay, and I thank the Holiday Inn for their service. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by all types of restaurants, Starbucks, grocery stores, anything you need. Best of all was the workout facilities. I've not seen anything close to how awesome the work facility is. I was very pleased with my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. I would definitely stay there again! January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again My wife and I were in Baton Rogue in order to spend Christmas with our granddaughter and being a Priority Club member we always try to stay at one of their hotels. Seeing that we will be making many to trips to Baton Rouge now we were glad to find this hotel so close to our son's place. However if we only knew. We made reservation for four nights and while they list wifi internet we were unable to connect due to the system timing out each time on three different laptops. When asking for help at the desk not only could we not understand the person who was "helping" us not even she could get the internet to work and said it was my laptop (but it happened to three different ones#. Taking my laptop to different hot spots it worked fine so it certainly not our laptops. Want coffee or shampoo in your room, no problem but you have to go to the front desk to ask for it first. Stool clogs up so we called the front desk who said they would have to call another hotel #one they also own) to send someone over to unclog the stool. Now they did indeed unglog the stool it took a while and seeing that this was first thing in the morning it meant we had to go downstairs to do the usual morning calling. Not much to do over the holidays so lets watch a kids movie with our granddaughter. Nope this hotel doesn't have in room movies so better luck next time. Leaving early on a Sunday don't expect to have an extra cup of coffee down in the lobby. The had coffee every other morning in the lobby but the girl at the desk on Sunday said nope don't make it on Sunday. This is a little confusing since most people check out on a Sunday to make the trip home. As priority club members, platinum, we were given free breakfast in their restaurant which was nice but who ever heard of a buffet not having juice of some kind in the morning. You can get juice, which our three year old granddaughter wanted, but we had to pay extra for that. As I mentioned we will be making several trips to Baton Rouge but you can rest assured we will not be staying at this Holiday Inn. No because of not one but several problems I would not recommend this hotel. Baton Rouge has a lot hotels and we will be staying in one. But not this one. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff About the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. From the check in process to check out we were treated as guests not just another customer. The assistant manager Shannon should be given the corporate training position if she could show her skills off to the rest of the hotels in the chain the whole chain would benefit. Would we return to this location? I would not stay anywhere else in the area. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, can't wait to stay there again Hotel is clean and welcomeing. Room isvery comfortable. Only thing i could complain about is the coffee maker in my room was almost worn out, the towels could be softer, and the hotel was a little stingy on the soaps and hygene stuff left in the foom. I would highly recomend any one to use this hotel! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place,good service great location, IHG needs to change their shower heads, use the smaller water saver type, less water more power, seems like I notice bathrooms and climate systems more often ,this place was OK,better than most,will come back again, customer in front of me was given a gift bag for being a IHG member,I was not offered one I am Platinum Elite, Guess cause I was wearing work clothes December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I stay at this location, two days a month, on a average. This review is not based on a one or two night stay, but one indicates a repetitive picture of excellence. No matter what month, during the week or weekend, this holiday standard is the same. All high marks including the location. You can stay here with no worries. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel, friendly staff, and great restaurant I've stayed at this property 9 or 10 times in the last 3 months and always choose it when I'm in Baton Rouge. The staff are friendly and helpful, the amenities are fantastic, and the restaurant has some awesome food! I would, and have, highly recommend this hotel to coworkers. Will definitely be back. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Hotel is centrally located and in good repair. Check in- only received 1 breakfast coupon for a 3 day stay. Was corrected when asked. The best excercise room of any Holiday Inn (Express) I have ever stayed at. Will be my go to location in Baton Rogue. December 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Billing issue I had a billing issue that was originally caused by the front desk. When accounting department was called post stay they said they would take care of it and they never did even after multiple calls and messages. Poor customer service response and will not stay at this location again! December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, mediocre hotel Carpet was nasty with stains, no bathtub, (shower only), understaffed and mediocre (at best) breakfast. Staff was very friendly and professional and workout area was clean, functional and well-maintained. With a little effort, could be a much nicer hotel. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I have stayed at this location several times and it always come through for me. Clean, great staff, huge rooms. If i had one criticism it would be the bar closing at 11pm on a Friday evening, the night before an LSU game. They could have sold drinks til 2am but we got shut down for drinks at 11:01pm. This does not change the fact that I will stay here again and it is great place. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed One of the best hotel nights of sleep that I've had. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSU Game Our last 2 visits at this hotel we were denied late check-out . Check-out is 11:00, we ask for 1pm the1st time, and 12 noon this time. House keeping knocked on our door at 10:00 AM. We are a platinum member . November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check in at the front desk, The front desk clerk was very friendly and plesant. I had inquired about the hotel because of the inside and outside appeared to be NEW, We began a conversation and she was very friendly in explaining how much pride the staff take in keeping the hotel clean. This hotel had the best gym equipment that I had seen a very long time ie almost a fully equipped gym, Also, the equip seen very new. My stay was one of my most enjoyable experience I had in a long time. Thanks very much. Alfred Rm203 November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The hotel is convenient to the LSU campus. Very clean and an awesome ceiling fan...this was a first! Front desk accommodating when our plans changed and we needed to stay an extra night. They also had great recommendations for Cajun dining. If my daughter decides LSU is her college, we will definitely be staying here again! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer but not last timer I will stay here again, easy to get too, food close by with out having to drive (and i do not mean fast foor) good staff and most of all clean November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Always a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Baton Rouge area. The staff is always friendly and helpful. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was one of the nicer holiday inns I have stayed in and will stay here again should I have occasion November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay If I go to Baton Rouge, this is definitely one of the places I like to stay. The rooms vary, I prefer a room with a shower only and I always forget to ask. Breakfast is a little late for me, It would be nicer if it was available before 6:00 AM. The rooms are quiet, I never heard any of my neighbors and the hotel was packed. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Upon Checkout My wife and I requested a late checkout as we anticipated returning to the hotel later in the after noon. Specifically we requested a later checkout until 2:00 pm however the attendant told us that we could only have until 1:00 pm. We worked diligently to honor this courtesy however our purpose of visit to Baton Rouge was to attend a particular church service in town. Upon our return to the hotel from the church service the attendant verbally and loudly asked us to "vacate the premises" and threatened to charge us for an additional day as if we were trespassing and non-paying customers. His attitude was extremely rude and his response to us was extremely disrespectful and unprofessional. Although we arrived several minutes past the extended checkout time, it was extremely clear that we were not trying to stay at the hotel longer than what we payed for, which by the way we payed in all cash for our stay upfront! This is not our first time staying at this facility, however it will be our last as there are several hotels in the same area within walking distance! I refuse to deal with incompetence and complete disrespect! This hotel just lost a valuable customer!!! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not the typical HI property I was impressed by the entrance, lobby, and glass doors showcasing a 'real' gym at this hotel. Layout Is more modern than most other HI prpoerties around the country... and I've stayed at my share of them. Rooms were clean, quiet, and beds were very comfortable. Desk was easier than most to set up laptop, cell phones, paperwork, etc... Highway entra ce and exit are tricky but once I got used to the flow it was not too bad. Got in a decent workout during my stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really a Holiday Inn This property is not really a Holiday Inn although it's labeled as such. We had multiple small problems with our room which is not normal in a Holiday Inn. The clock did not light up and was so strange that we could not even correct the time on it. The thermostat had strange symbols that were hard to read, and it also did not light up, so it couldn't be adjusted without turning on the light. At 3:30 am the telephone rang loudly twice. We assumed it was an erroneous wake up call. The toilet barely had enough water to flush and had to be flushed multiple times. There was no Do Not Disturb sign for the door. Breakfast was not the usual Holiday Inn fare and was very skimpy. We were even told that we would have to pay an extra dollar to get orange juice. The building itself is huge and quite impressive, but it is not the usual comfortable Holiday Inn. It should either get in step with other Holiday Inns or call itself something else. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So I stay here because it is convenient to my business. I miss the days when Priority Member meant something. Had to wait for over 30 minutes to check in because of them getting hit with a bunch all at once. Their was two counter people and they seemed to be confused and were running all over the place. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We were lucky enough to stay in one of the suites, and it was fantastic. Super-roomy and clean. We had our 18 month old with us, and as we went to our room after breakfast to pack up and check out, he fell asleep (this was about 20 minutes before check out). The front desk staff and the cleaning crew were so understanding. We ended up checking out late because we didn't want to wake our sleeping (and sick with a cold) baby, but the staff continued to reassure us that it was OK. Thank you! October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading