• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
LSU Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LSU Tiger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! Beds are so comfy. Staff is great and love that it is downtown! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay, but impressed with the Staff first and the Hotel second. I only stayed one night at Hotel Indigo, but will definitely stay again next time in town. The staff was extremely welcoming and polite...the room prices are a bit high and a $50 pet charge is a bit steep as well. Other than the pricing, I loved the boutique feel of the hotel. The room I had was 2 doubles and did not have much extra room to move around in...the bathroom was fantastic and especially loved the floors...no nasty hotel carpet....Yea!! I left my iPad in room and was worried I would never see it again, but after two calls it was found and returned to me within two days. In this day and age I really appreciate the effort and honesty of the staff upon finding & returning my iPad, which has more sentimental value than monetary value to me. I would definitely recommend Hotel Indigo to friends & family, it for sure beats the boring cookie cutter hotels over near Corporate Blvd. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite BR Spot The location is excellent for all points Baton Rouge, but what makes this hotel excellent is the staff and the service they provide. They keep me smiling at each return to the lobby. The bartender, Ken, is an excellent mixologist who takes pride in his craft. The valet Kathy and Bill are always waiting to create pleasant conversation (and the wait is never long). You don't always know who is staff, becasue they blend so well with the customers, and it seems sometimes like they're enjoying vacation, too. This is my favorite place to stay and socialize when in Baton Rouge. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff I booked a small group of actors through the sales department, Margeret and Cindy couldn't have been more accomodating to our needs. Then the front desk staff Korey and Door Man Bill, were so helpful and charming. We love the Indigo Baton Rouge! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and nice stay Contemporary, just enough amenities, lovely staff. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience This was my first time to stay in Baton Rouge and the Hotel Indigo. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hard wood floors really made a difference. The bed was comfortable and didn't leave my back feeling like I had stayed in a hotel. Staff and amenities were excellent. Plenty of local restaurants and coffee shops within easy walking distance. Valet parking was easy to use and almost no wait time when we checked out. I would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Indigo to anyone traveling to Baton Rouge for pleasure or business. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate Hotel, Impeccable Service We love Hotel Indigo. It provides the perfect atmosphere for enjoying Downtown Baton Rouge. The furnishings are refreshing, the staff provide excellent service. The Hotel is immaculate and the bed is so comfy!! We are locals and Hotel Indigo and Downtown Baton Rouge are the makings of the perfect date night! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service was outstanding From the moment we arrived and were met by our personal valet "Wild Bill" to our sweet receptionist, Leslie and our 2 personal concierge's Margaret and Whitney we were overwhelmed with their professionalism and wit. Being our son's wedding weekend we had several personal rooms booked along with our numerous out of town guests occupying other rooms on our floor and other floors, everything went smoothly. Every one of our guests, the groomsmen, and other wedding party participants spoke highly of their experience at the Indigo, Baton Rouge. We will definitely return as I'm sure others will also. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My wife and I stayed here just to get away for a night. The room was excellent and clean, staff was beyond friendly and kind, and the free bike rentals in the lobby was so much fun! Would highly recommend to anyone, great value. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except the hotel dog Everything was great about this hotel inside and out. Staff is very nice and great location. The only complaint is they have a hotel dog that is inside and runs around the lobby and even was barking a couple of times. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable. Only problem I have was the charge for the valet service. I was told it would be $16 added to my room. In fact it was $32. I arrived about 5:00 pm on Sat. and left at 9:00am on Sun. Since I paid for one day I feel I should pay for one day valet, or at least tell me the valet will be $32 so I can exercise the option to use parking facilities in the same block. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great view, excellent location, excellent staff & service. Well worth the money, valet parking worth the $16.00 charge. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll go back The Baton Rouge Indigo is new, clean, modern and welcoming. I'll definitely stay there again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location was excellent; staff were very nice & helpful. Beautiful view of river. Convenient location. Would recommend the valet parking, it is worth the $16.00 extra July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Downtown B.R is not like Downtown New York by any means, but this hotel was truly a nice place to be. The staff was very nice ... ALL OF THEM. including house keeping. Never did I see them without a smile. The hotel has a great location with easy walking distance to nightlife and the river. Very nice rooms. I was very impressed with the quality of my room. Would stay again and again. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a hotel Indigo But it won't be my last. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Baton Rogue Hotel Indigo. Check in was quick, the room was comfortable and modern. I will be coming back to Baton Rogue next month for business and will try to stay here again. I wish this hotel had a pool or at least a useage agreement with another hotel close by. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, exceptional staff Great location and very nice hotel. Room and facilities in pristine condition, including the gym. Staff was outstanding: pleasant, effective, attentive, caring and went the extra mile to make the stay enjoyable, at all levels. Kudos! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service We spent two nights at Hotel Indigo. My daughter was getting married in Baton Rouge. From the minute we walked in the door, everyone was very helpful and polite. We needed bags distributed to our guests staying at the hotel, and the desk clerk was very accommodating. We asked for items to be brought to our room, and the response time was almost immediate. The valet team was always happy, friendly, and helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel, and the food was cooked well and brought to us in a timely manner. We would recommend this hotel and stay again at this facility. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great service Great place to stay. Staff and service was great. Was there only one night by it felt like home. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding trip The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the stay was pleasant. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Home Away From Home I travel quite a bit and meet so many different types of people but the experience I had an Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge was pure Southern Hospitality. From the moment we were greeted in valet to the moment we were escorted to our vehicle at check out the service was dynamic. They even provided complimentary Aveda bath products. First Class all the way. I am planning a trip to Dallas soon and I plan to stay at Hotel Indigo. I was very impressed. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel made extraordinary by the staff Our reservations were made to attend the LSU graduation ceremonies of our first granddaughter and to visit with friends and family before traveling to the east coast. We stayed in several hotels during our trip, but Hotel Indigo stood out. Our enjoyment of Hotel Indigo started with our greeting at the car by Bill. After getting our luggage out and getting our name, he always greeted us by name during our stay and was looking to anticipate any needs. The front desk personnel were warm and friendly throughout our visit. The bar staff and the food service people all provided attentive services. The food menu was well priced and imaginative. For someone who knew the original name of the hotel from having lived in Baton Rouge for many years, it was interesting to see the changes made in the redesign. Large windows overlooking Lafayette and Convention Streets made the lobby, bar and dining area bright and cheerful. When we returned from dinner with friends on our first night, there was a delightful combo playing in the bar area. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. The view of the new State Capitol and glimpse of the Mississippi River added to its charm. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a centralized location in Baton Rouge. It is close to LSU and state or local government offices. Being one block from the Mississippi River and one block from the old State Capitol provides an opportunity to easily enjoy some of the sights and history of the city. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat clean and functional Staff could be much more friendly. On check in, staff answered 3 phone calls while I waited to finish being served. That is poor manners and bad business. Hope that is not the policy! Phone calls should not come first. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service The staff always provides remarkable service...I love the cleanliness of the rooms.....beds are wonderful....the cook is amazing...I stay no where else. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed an extra Night! I decided to stay another night instead of travelling to the other rural option. Very clean and very friendly. I will be back. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic stay at Indigo! Was in Baton Rouge for Louisiana Int'l Film Festival. Hotel very convenient to downtown activity. Stylish, comfortable room. Courteous on-the-ball staff. Just an all-around great experience at Indigo. Highly recommended. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your bellman is the best I've ever had!!! Bill was the valet/bellman that helped me --- he gets "5" stars! He knows the meaning of 'over and beyond' customer service!! He deserves a raise! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The hotel was nice and I enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly upon check-in and at check-out. The room (albeit on the small side) was clean and modern. One issue I had was in attempting to connect my Mac Mini to the HDMI input of the TV, but the TV could not display it. I assume the TV wasn't compatible, but that isn't necessarily the hotels fault. Also, as a PC member, I received vouchers for an adult drink and breakfast for myself and my better half. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Powell Wonderful place! I recommend to any and everyone! We will be back again! April 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely poor service The room was clean, but that was the only positive thing about the hotel. Upon check in, person at the front desk acted like I was bothering him. The valet service was very confusing and they couldn't tell me how long it takes to get the car back. I had called in to reserve a fridge for my room, but when I arrived and saw none, I was rudely told they didn't have any more refrigerators. The contemporary decor of the room is not cozy or relaxing in any way whatsoever. Somewhere between crazy art, the hard wood floors, and the boxy furniture...I couldn't sleep well. Without the bed, the room could pass for an office space. April 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading