• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
LSU Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LSU Tiger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place to stay for a short time! Very clean and workers were very friendly and honest........ they turned in my husbands shoes to the hotels "lost and found" and we were able to pick them up the next day! THANK YOU! April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This hotel was so refreshing. The decor, layout and that they take pets for a small fee is wonderful. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Business/Pleasure Visit This is truly a wonderful hotel. This was our 4th visit and it's always like coming home. The staff is a delight and provide wonderful service. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Don't change a thing! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellant, shuttle very accommodating Staff was kind, tried very hard to be accommodating, and shuttle did it's be to be available. The only complaint I have is that in an area where little is available to eat after 10 p.m. the hotel had no room service or food after 10 p.m. either. To find anything to eat after 10 p.m. you had to go out of the hotel and there was no where to order delivery from. This is very hard on guest who work or travel late. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but a bit pricy! Very good location. It's still kind of pricy for downtown Baton Rouge. Amenities were nice, but felt like something was still missing. Parking rate per night is high as well ($16 per night plus tax). Probably would stay there for a lower rate. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience, poor restaurant service Front desk staff is good but Restaurant staff is exactly otherwise. Very delayed room service and not keen to give even cutlery. Being a priority gold customer also not offered any benefits. Was just given a room that's it. Shuttle service is good but does not help to buy groceries or anything. Not worth for stay here for a longer duration. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Everyone at the hotel made us feel very comfortable and made sure all our needs were taken care of. The front desk went out of their way to make sure we got the rooms with the views we were looking for as well as handling the shuttle service for us to get to and from the River Center for the Apollo Ball. I had my brother and friends staying with me at the hotel and they bragged about the decor and the friendly employees. There were 2 incidents where we went down to the bar after the Apollo Ball and the bartender was so busy talking to a young lady at the bar, he didn't notice that we were sitting at a table wanting a drink. We had to go up to bar to get the drinkk and then he took so long showing off shaking up a martini for us so that she could see his "Skills" that it was very annoying. Also, the next day at breakfast, the server was so slow in taking the order and seemed like he didn't know what he was doing. a January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, beautiful, so comfy! The staff was refreshing! Everyone was helpful, and kind , and they have an adorable dog! Pet friendly, fantastic beds, great food, wonderful skin and hair care products, and did I mention the beds! Great deal! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Recently my girlfriend and I reserved a room to ring in the new year. From the first call we made to verify check in, to when we walked out the door to get in our car, our experience was superb. From the hospitality, to the quality of the room, left me being a very happy customer. We had reserved a single King room, and upon arrival we were informed that they couldnt grant us our single king, which left me waiting for them to say a double queen. They didnt though.. We were tolf that we have been upgraded to a King Executive, which was a pleasant suprise. Once in the room, we were awestruck! Very clean, and absolutely amazing! I will definately book there again! January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisey. Our room was very comfortable but small. No microwave, and the noise in the hallways lasted until 2:30. If u Ike the sound of trains, you will here one blow once or twice during the night. Overall the room was comfortable and bathroom was lovely except no tub. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Baton Rouge Nice hotel located in downtown Baton Rouge, however my particular room was quaint. Not too much of an inconvenience for my short stay, but definitely would not have suited my needs during a longer stay. December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Bar Morgan, the bartender, literally gave "...where everybody knows your name" a refresh. The work crowd dropping by before going home were showing her new pics of the kids, and we business travelers only had to order once--she nailed it after that. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel / Excellent Staff The hotel is in a great location downtown a block from the levee walk and the Mississippi River. It is close to many of the historical attractions available downtown. Our hotel room (206) offered great views of the river and bridge without any street noise. The bed provided for a comfortable night's sleep, and all of the amenities expected were provided - internet, Aveda amenities, cable TV, and robes. The hotel provided one amenity that was unexpected, but quite enjoyable during our stay - bicycles. There were bicycles available for guest use, and Jeremy at the front desk told us that the levee walk was paved down to LSU, so we rode the bikes around downtown and down to LSU. It was a nice way to spend an afternoon. The valet and front desk staff were all very helpful and efficient. They provided good information about the local area and were quick when we needed assistance. The only negative about our stay was that the housekeeping did not properly service / clean our room by providing clean glasses and towels; however, the bed was made and the trash receptacles were emptied. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needed a place to stay in the downtown Baton Rouge area. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff GREAT SERVICE!! We had to split the bill, and staff was very accommodating with this. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in BR I travel a lot (a lot!) and have rarely enjoyed a hotel stay as much as I enjoyed the Indigo. The hotel was bright and clean. The staff genuinely friendly and the topper was the free bikes available in the lobby. What an awesome touch and a great way to see your beautiful city. I'll be back. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have nothing bad to say about my stay here, except that the only option for parking is valet. I would prefer if there was a self park option available. I really enjoy the Hotel Indigo line of hotels. They even have bikes to borrow, November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice This is an excellent choice in downtown. Easy to check in and out and rooms are contemporary and comfortable. The bistro is top notich for a late snack or meal and breakfast. Friendly staff add to the experience. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Experience I'Ve Ever Had! The Best Hotel Ive been to in Baton Rouge. I truly believe they are number one and Ive been to different places in Baton Rouge. No one has the great service that Indigo does. It was an all around different exerience. The people are so lovely and inviting; Very caring and genuin people. I recommend anyone staying in Baton Rouge to stay at the hotel Indigo or you're missing out. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Room was small but immaculate with wonderful bathroom. Pillows and beds were very comfortable and we had a great night's rest even with the "street noise" below. Room service was excellent and very reasonable! Staff was pleasant although not pushy. Stayed twice within a two week period and was not recognized as a Priority Club member either time until I asked....then had to ask again for the coupons. Would definitely stay there again because of location. Was a "tad" pricey compared to other hotels in BTR but I do plan on returning. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Service Oriented Staff From the moment Bill picked us up in the shuttle at the airport until we departed we experienced true hospitality. Should we come back to the area we certainly would return to this hotel. It has a unique character and the stay was enjoyable. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you really read this! This is an absolutely fantastic hotel...am a world wide traveler and things do NOT get much better than this! Excellent personal service (they remembered my name each day!), wonderful rooms, excellent bar, wonderful location....now for the bad - the restaurant was way under-staffed and the food was barely ok. However, given the location, this is NOT a drawback because there are excellent Baton Rouge eateries just across the street and several within a block! I have are recommendation for you Mr Indigo - keep everything the way it is and contract for food and room service with the Baton Rouge Grill across the street....turn the current restaurant area into a bigger bar (with big screen TV for the LSU crowd!!) and let the folks who do food best, do it for you too!!! We will be back and its the only place we will stay in dwntwn BR, so I really hope you are listening and reading this!!!! bc October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service were top notch. Would recommend to others. Would not hesitate to stay there again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but staff needs training Very nice room and restaurant was very affordable, unlike many hotels. My only issue was the staff, especially in the restaurant, seemed untrained. It took some time before anyone waited on me and then the waitress had no pad or pen, and so got the order only half right. She took my entree order but didn't ask if I wanted anything to drink. And did the same thing at the next table. At another meal I was passed by at least three employees before anyone actually waited on me. It seemed they were more interested in trying to train the "new guy". Unfortunately that was a case of the blind leading the blind. Overall I would probably stay there again if the circumstances were the same. I was attending a conference within a block of the hotel and most meals were part of the conference. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected This was a very nice modern hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by everything. The rooms were just really well laid out and decorated. The bathroom was really nice, especially the big spa like shower. I also really liked the desk area, how it was integrated with the dresser and the flat screen tv was hanging up on the wall which allowed more space for everything. As far as the staff, everyone was very courteous and attentive. They really made me feel special, like I was at a much more expensive hotel. One example is when I arrived in town at the airport, the shuttle was not going to be available for a while to pick me up, so they sent a cab to get me on their dime. The food at the hotel was amazing. Definitely check out the chicken salad sandwich on toasted croissant and the King breakfast sandwich, also on a croissant. The area was very nice and there were plenty of things to do and check out, all in walking distance. Great view of the Mississippi River. I had a really great time here during my 4 day stay. Thanks Hotel Indigo! I will definitely be looking out now for their other locations. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! I loved Hotel Indigo!!! The staff was so accommodating and the room was gorgeous!!! I never knew this brand existed and I am so glad that I found it. Now, I will try to stay there every time I come to Baton Rouge. And if I don't, I will definitely make it there to visit the Hotel Bar!!! The bartenders there are superb and great mixologist!! Overall great stay!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations - Downtown Baton Rouge I highly recommend this hotel, especially if your business is downtown. It is very nicely appointed, comfortable, and the service is excellent. There are several very good restaurants in walking distance. When booking your room, ensure you get the right contact information and book your room directly with the hotel or Indigo website and not an internet service. For example, I was quoted a $50 per night higher rate using a generic travel website. There is also an excellent government rate. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderfully comfortable bed We were greeted by Wild Bill at the MOST convenient curb to the front door I have ever experienced - WONDERFUL!! Wild Bill really set the tone to our experience. He is wonderfully pleasant and knowledgeable - from knowing the meaning of our first names, restaurant/location suggestions, listing amenities, and attaining whatever we asked for. The room was the perfect size - BEDS WERE WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE!! All staff very friendly. I do suggest a magnifying mirror, preferably affixed to the bathroom wall, for us ladies who cannot see well for doing makeup :O) The only negative - the bartender at happy hour with long dreds and kangol cap was terribly SLOW - he doesn't prioritize order of customers well - we had to wait, wait, wait for our one and only drink, with him telling us 3x to "hang on," waiting on customers who came in after us - 'cause they wanted beer. The bar was not that busy - AND a second bartender was working!! But he was knowledgeable about different drinks and nice. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at Hotel Indigo, Baton Rouge was extremely helpful and always pleasant. I also enjoy the fact that this chain uses the same sheets, pillows, and mattress for all their chains. You know what you are going to get when you book. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff. Very clean rooms. This was my first time staying in this hotel and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again. Biggest disadvantage was the price jump the actual weekend of the game, but I guess that is to be expected. September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool place, Great location Really nice place in the middle of downtown BR. Old building with modern touches and amenities, but without losing its charm. Would definitely stay there again. The staff was also extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend staying here. August 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading