• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets less than 80lbs allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 USD per pet for first night and 10 USD each additional night, not exceeding 150 USD per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alex Box Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
LSU Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
LSU Tiger Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, uncovered outdoor parking for cars, vans, RVs and tour buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:49
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:117
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5184

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center,
View More

Baton Rouge Hotel's Suites are Near LSU Campus

Travelers seeking extended stay hotels in Baton Rouge, LA count on the Staybridge Suites® Hotel Baton Rouge - University at Southgate. While lodging here, patrons are within walking distance of LSU and many local restaurants and five miles from downtown destinations like RiverCenter Convention Center.

Planning an extended stay for business? The hotel's Baton Rouge accommodations feature free Wi-FI access and a Business Center, helping streamline communication. A hassle-free commute to area companies is certain, too, thanks to the hotel's proximity to I-10 and I-110. Baton Rouge Metropolitan Airport (BTR) is also within a short drive.

These suites are the premier choice for those on Baton Rouge college visits. The hotel's location near LSU allows guests an up-close experience with the Fighting Tigers spirit. In addition to football games, campus attractions like the LSU Museum of Art and LSU Golf Course are within walking distance for the hotel's guests. While in Baton Rouge, LA guests can also venture downtown for a night out in the Arts & Entertainment District or a riverboat casino cruise.

This 100% non-smoking hotel allows guests to "Get Comfortable" thanks to 24-hour conveniences like free laundry facilities, a Fitness Center and the BridgeMart store. Free breakfast is provided, ensuring a great start each day. Pets are welcome, too. Start planning your trip to LSU tiger country today!

View Less
Features
As you search for Baton Rouge hotels near LSU, you'll find we have a winning facility within walking distance of campus, providing you with easy access to LSU athletic events and must-see attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good very nice and clean, good food and friendly service. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We recommend this property. The staff (front desk, room service and breakfast crew in the cafe) was very friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I found the hotel staff from the reservations to the front desk the best experience I have ever had with a hotel.They made my stay enjoyment from the moment I arrived...They were always helpful and seem to go out of their way. to make my stay a wonde4rful experience. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping was great and kind. The only negative thing I have to say is the desk service was not very helpful or friendly when we checked in or went to ask them questions.. When we called for reservations It was hard to understand the lady she spoke english but was from another country. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very good service Forgot my feather pillow, so was not resting very well with a pillow that was not soft. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The hotel is not a bad property just starting to show its age, may be time for an up fit. My main complaint is there is no wired internet in the rooms and the wireless is so slow as to be borderline useless. The folks at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was ok but there was nobody manning the omelet station so no eggs to order could be had. The folks working the breakfast buffet were a bit overwhelmed with a large group so the coffee refills were few and far between. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff I was having a surgery done the next day and I was limited to the food I can eat. My husband brought a can of chicken broth to the kitchen and lady in the kitchen was kind enough to warm it up in a pot for me. That was something she did not have to do. I really appreciated it. The room was nice and I don't have any complaints. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Weekend, Great Location, Wonderful Hotel Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Beautiful lobby, breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay there again, soon! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast The food was exceptional. The staff was so friendly and willing to help. The only con were the bathrooms which were too tiny. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Young lady at the front desk was super polite and helpful during our check-in. Very professional. Entire Breakfast staff was A-1 September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all is good prefer to stay in room 319 rather than 417.we like the way the a/c operates in 319. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great old style holiday inn if your in the baton rouge area and like that old school holiday inn (indoor pool, restaurant and bar pool side) this is your place. we stayed for a softball tournament and loved it. we will be back September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel and room, but...... The room was nice, as was the hotel, but the ac was noisy and did not cool as much as I has hoped. The hot water did not seem to be working either, the best I got was luke warm. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. I received a free breakfast voucher for a priority club member, but if I had not, I would have been upset if I had to pay for the sorry excuse for a breakfast buffet they presented. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice lady at the counter She was a bit sad when I came in, put on a fake smile because I guess she's told to do that, but then she gave me a discount out of nowhere. I don't recall her name, but she should get promoted. Everything else was OK there. I provided some feedback on how to things better afterwards. Of course I wasn't able to relax so well because I bought the cheapest room possible. But very nice place overall. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service. While having several other options to choose from, we always come back to this hotel. The hotel is in a great location just off of the interstate, has plenty of parking, both indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a bar/cafe on site. If you have the option of an interior vs exterior room, choose the interior. Although the exterior rooms are just fine, the interior rooms eliminate the hussle and bustle of everyone loading and unloaded the cars and the noise from the parking lot. The only problem we had was the slow draining tub. I complained to the staff and was immediatley offered a new room or someone could come up and fix it. The front desk staff was very helpful and had the problems resolved in no time. The cafe and bar area is in the perfect location and has a well trained and polite staff. Kelly by far provided the best service for our dinner and drinks while we watched the LSU game. Security on the other hand (personality of a brick wall)could have worried a little more about stopping the children running around barefooted through out the lobby and worried a little less about texting on the phone or bothering people sitting in the cafe watching the game! Breakfast is also a plus! The staff was very friendly, food is hot and fresh and you have the option to have a omelet or eggs cooked to your desire. Overall we had a very good stay and will likely come back for several more home games September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I again had a great stay at this hotel The staff at the front desk was very professional and helpful to my needs. The room was very comfortable and I was able to get a very good nights rest. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property I was on my way back home from an offshore trip, and I made reservations here to stop for the night, sight unseen. The staff was VERY friendly (what more do you expect in LA?), the room was very comfortable, although the view from the room wasn't the greatest (not that it mattered much). Breakfast was really nice. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference On my last visit I was a smoker. This visit no. So I couldn't request my usual room as it would surely smell a bit like air freshener underlying with smoke. I got a new room which smelled fresh and great. All the rooms are always very clean - the housekeeping staff does an excellent job. Check in, which is always given to our group early in the day, was a little slow this time but it was because a woman was being difficult - not in our group! The breakfast buffet here is fantastic. Anything you could think of for a hot breakfast, plus they will customize with eggs any style or an omelet. The warm up trays, unlike most places, do an excellent job at keeping food at a good temperature. The biscuits are to die for! If you are a Priority Club member, your breakfast is included. I highly recommend joining. I sampled the lunch buffet this time and that was excellent too. The crawfish etouffee was almost as good as my husband's - which is a great compliment as he is an excellent cook. Overall, for a budget priced motel/hotel chain, this Holiday Inn is an excellent choice. You are not going to get swanky here but they do offer room service and everyone of the staff is friendly and helpful no matter what. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great value, comfortable stay and great value, wish I could have stayed longer August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Television and dining issues. 1. Television worked intermitently, and when maintenance man came to the room, he didn't have a clue how to correct it. No offer was made to move us to another room with an operational unit, or to simply replace the one in the room. 2. Wait staff seemed to be very inexperienced and perhaps could have used some guidance from someone who had been at it for awhile. We had to repeat our requests for silverware even after the meal arrived (on top of that it was plastic-ugh), our meal was not exactly what we ordered, but we just ate it, and the bar tender lady seemed on one hand to want to help, but did not remember to bring milk we had asked for. Not up to the level of service we usually see. By the way, front desk staff was excellent! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy We thoroughtly enjoyed our visit. It was relaxing. We were on ur way to Dallas Texas and decided to stay til checkout before leaving. in fact, we enjoyed it so much we stayed there on our return trip to Jacksosnville, Fl. We hightly receommend theis Holiday Inn. Breakfast was sensational. Great buffet! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional I really liked the layout of the Hotel. All of the staff was friendly and professional. Some Holiday Inns need to take a lesson from this one on how to treat customers. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable getaway Staff was friendly and courteous kenny was very accommodating A beautiful sight to see as we walked in. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay in the old section After a long day driving, we thought we'd settle in for our usual pleasant stay at a HI. First room - smelled like someone had smoked in the bathroom. Second room - seemed fine until at 4 in the morning, the toilet almost overflowed which wiped out any use of the facilities. They gave us a key to a room 4 rooms down to do our business. The staff was so pleasant but this old section - DO NOT RISK IT! We were going to try the tower out on our way back through but we decided we needed to get further. Breakfast was fine. They did give us a discount on our room. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and staff Again this location has gone above my expatiations in service and comfort. I really love the coffee at my breakfast meal. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Everyone made us feel very welcome. All were polite and helpful July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed clean room staff was excelent great location enjoyed the pool the only gripe i had was the ac didn"t cool very well beside that there is no better place to stay July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable nice room The hotel was very nice. Clean room, nice front desk service and nice decor. Nice hotel for the value of your money. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good place to relax... I was able to get everything requested. Front Desk clerk was outstanding... Had a ribbon saying he was new but handled everything with aplomb. It was crowded with baseball tournament kids, so using the pool was treacherous, but not overly inconvenient. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience: I have to say, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn South - Baton Rouge, this past weekend, as did my Granddaughters softball team. This is the best Holiday Inn that I personally, have visited. Couldn't have asked for a better Staff and Service, especially the young lady Bartender,Saturday night.She fixed a great margarita, & made me feel right at home. Thanks, Holiday Inn South June 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level
Select to close.
A Most Warm Welcome and Comfortable Lobby Level As Relaxed As The Big Easy Itself Front Desk Hotel Exterior Make Yourself At Home In Our 2nd Floor Great Room Lobby Lounge View from Hotel Suite Overlooking LSU Stadium Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading