• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 USD for 1 to 6 nights, and up to 150.00 USD for 7 nights or longer. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for additional details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Normandale Lake Office Park / Regional Park System
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Best Buy HQ / Accenture
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Southdale Center & Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America / American Girl / IKEA
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0568

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an
View More

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and UnitedHealth Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone.

Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Tue-Thu is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax.

We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

View Less
Features
Our large, apartment-style suites feature the luxuries of home - including full kitchens, large work desks, and plenty of extra room in the living and sleeping areas. You will have more space in our residential suites than a standard hotel to spread out and relax! All of our suites also feature complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Make yourself at home today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff were very helpful in providing us with directions and suggestions on restaurants and instructions on shuttles to state fair. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate and very clean and quiet We have stayed at this hotel many times even prior to all of the updating and have always been impressed with the service, friendly staff and cleanliness. We travel to this area often and will continue to stay at this Holiday Inn. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, To bad I could not enjoy the comfortable bed with the child next door screaming. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabe stay I had no issues with the hotel, I was comfortable and slept well. I wanted to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room, however, I was able to use the microwave in the lobby. I was also happy there was a restaurant nearby, walking distance. There was just one concern, the rates on the website does not match the rates at the front desk. I was lucky I had a print out of the rates so it was adjusted. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convenient nice and convenient for my business meetings. I will be back again, but please don't ask me to write an essay August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room upgrade / bed is comfy Have stayed at this location several times over the past years and will continue to come back. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret staff Recently remodled, attentive staff, proffesional manager August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was very comfortable. Holiday Inn provided excellent service and accommodations. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good room, Was quite and clean, Breakfast was also good and easy. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped bathroom The room was real good size, but the bathroom was unusually small. You couldn't close the bathroom door without standing between the toilet and vanity or tub. Why would you put a curved shower rod in an already tiny bathroom. This prevents you from sitting straight on the toilet if the door remains open. (I travel alone) Also, the toilet bowl in this room was smaller than the one in an RV. Really small for a man to use if you know what I mean. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Altough an older hotel, has been nicely updated Front desk staff very friendly and efficient Only wished that room had a refrigerator August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet room We stayed here while visiting family in Mnpls. The hotel is very clean. We found the bed comfortable and had a good night's sleep. The lobby is very nice, and provided a place for a few of us to play a game one evening. We thought the Sunday rate was higher than it should be, but the Fri and Sat nights were reasonable. We would stay here again. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great after minor speed bump We checked into a very clean and lovely hotel. However, upon leaving for the evening we realized our door wouldn't latch shut. Taylor from the front desk was very fast to respond and accommodated us quite well. Could not have had better customer service. Thank you Taylor! August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest Hotel Ever All two queen rooms on the 2nd floor had doors adjoining them to another room. The doors had "no" type of insulation what so ever so you heard every word said in the other room, not to mention every sound in their bathroom and every door slamming. You also could hear every door slamming in every other room on the floor! We also had a toilet that ran constantly and after every shower the faucet dripped for hours. When we arrived, there was no one in the room next to us at the time so we had no idea it was going to be so loud. By the time they came to their room from the "pool" (we knew cause we could hear every word). we had already unpacked and were in bed. So when we called the front desk about the situation, they said we could move to a "king" bed room as all the double queen rooms have attached doors. Since it was after 10 pm at night and we had already unpacked for a three night stay, this was not an option. Also, we were a mom and 19 year old daughter, so a king bed was not a sleeping option we wanted. We will never stay in this hotel again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff and general manager were really very nice and made a great impression on me. I recommended the property to about 12 people at the trade show I was attending. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds I enjoyed my stay at your hotel and will stay there again when I am in town on business. I was disappoointed that I was charged for the refigerator for my room. Because I travel so much, I take my own food with me and that is why I need the refigerator. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staff service and overall. The staff are very friendly, smile at you and great you everytime they sees you. They are approachable, they answer your question and answer the phone politely. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay in Minneapolis Great service includking GM who also offered to shuttle me to office in AM . Breakfast was great . August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Very clean hotel and service with a smile, would stay here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FIFTH STAY WAS A BIT DISAPPOINTING I REQUESTED A VETERAN MILITARY DISCOUNT AND DID NOT RECEIVE IT. WHEN I ASKED THE DESK, THE RESPONSE WAS THAT THAT WAS HANDLED BY THE RESERVATION DEPARTMENT AND SHE COULD DO NOTHING ABOUT IT. I THINK YOUR ROOM RATE IS EXCESSIVE BASED ON DESK RESPONSE AND FOOD SELECTIONS. THE MANAGER WAS THE ONE TO CLEAR THE SINK DRAIN PROBLEM AND HE APOLOGIZED FOR THE INCONVENIENCE AND SAID HE WOULD CREDIT ME WITH 1000 POINTS WHICH I HAVE NOT SEEN YET ON MY ACCOUNT. THE MANAGER WAS NOT AVAILABLE WHEN I ASKED ABOUT THE MILITARY DISCOUNT. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good cinnamon roll I typically look for a Holiday Inn Express during business travel due to the consistent quality and service that they offer. This location is no exception and I have had good experience with staff and service. One relatively simple issue I have with this location is that the heating/cooling system fan will not run continuously throughout the night. The few times I've been there I get the same result even after asking the staff if there is a way to keep it on. I really count on the "white noise" of the heating/cooling system running continuously, to cover other noises and help me sleep. This is the only Holiday Inn Express location I've had this issue. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly But Highly Inefficent Staff Unable to check-in early as previously expected from phone conversation (afternoon appointment for medical treatment). Much confusion and delays at check-in. Not provided handicapped room as reserved. Too tired and painful to walk back to the lobby. No microwave or refrigerator in room as reserved. Family member phoned and was told that I was not a guest in the hotel. Awakened at 9:45PM and bluntly asked why I was in that room. Then, told the reservations had been switched by the desk. No area restaurant delivery information provided in the room. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast I really enjoyed the breakfast choices, and best yet, they are all included with the price of the room. The staff was always very friendly and helped me out with any questions or things that I needed right away. Great stay for my business trip. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond. Dave the manager went above and beyond when another hotel chain cancelled our reservations at the last minute due to not having our "rooms ready". He was able to accommodate us and put my mind at ease during a very stressful search for rooms at the last minute. He was so friendly and understanding. Hannah at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. We also had an incident where our kids accidentally locked our keys in the room. Dave and Hannah were so patient and understanding. The hotel was very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good with many choices. The Staff was super friendly! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone looking to stay in this area. I wish I could give them more than 10 stars. We stay at hotels 3 or 4 times a year and never have I experienced hotel staff going out of their way to make sure we had such a pleasant stay. Thanks Holiday Inn Express. We will be back again! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a very pleasant experience The hotel is a little challenging to find due to one-way roads but it is also a great location for quiet and security, even while you are close to major highways. Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Room was very clean and hotel has a modern up-to-date feel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room, good service We thought the room was very clean. Everything in the room was in working order. The bed(s) were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. I liked the shower head when I took a shower. Usually the water that comes out just trickles or very low pressure. This shower had excellent water pressure. Always a plus in my book. The pool area and Jacuzzi hot tub were in working order for our stay. The pool area was always clean with plenty of towels. The exercise room was nice. All the equipment was in working order. Keep it up! Again, a plus. I've been to other hotels and there was usually a piece or two of equipment broken. I did notice there was no cleaning solution to use to spray and wipe down the exercise equipment. Not sure if it should have been. We all enjoyed the breakfast food offered. There was always plenty. The staff that worked the area were always quick to replace anything that was out or low. Good Job! The front desk staff were always upbeat, smiled, and greeted you. If you had a question, they had the answer or could help you to find the answer if they didn't know right off. We truly enjoyed our time with you at the Holiday Inn Express. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I recommend this hotel. It was very very very very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer service Just very friendly, clean environment. I spent a week at this hotel and very much enjoyed my stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great little hotel for business travel The hotel was conveniently located to the office and the front dresk staff (Hannah) and the shuttle driver were both incredibly friendly and helpful. They made the stay that much more enjoyable just by being a pleasure to interface with. The hotel was very clean and quiet. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and cost We come up every year and always try to Book this hotel because we stay at this brand. It's extremely close to my sister (so convenient ). This hotel has raised its prices considerably over the last couple of years. We won't. be staying here again at these outlandish prices. We were staying during the week thus paying above business rate with a discount. The choices at breakfast were about the same as elsewhere except the hotel had run out if batter for the pancake maker and does not carry cranberry juice even though they have a button for it. We, also, enjoy the staff, but they've turned over a few. Again, we can't believe business travelers pay these prices. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls! Our Front Desk - Welcome! Normandale Lake Office & Park Reserve (next to hotel) Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Mall of America - only 5.5 mi away! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading