• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 USD for 1 to 6 nights, and up to 150.00 USD for 7 nights or longer. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for additional details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Normandale Lake Office Park / Regional Park System
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Best Buy HQ / Accenture
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Southdale Center & Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America / American Girl / IKEA
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0568

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an
View More

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and UnitedHealth Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone.

Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Tue-Thu is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax.

We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

View Less
Features
Our large, apartment-style suites feature the luxuries of home - including full kitchens, large work desks, and plenty of extra room in the living and sleeping areas. You will have more space in our residential suites than a standard hotel to spread out and relax! All of our suites also feature complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Make yourself at home today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I Club Hotel was nice. No continental breakfast. there was a restaurant but not open early enough. Exit to hotel was closed for construction but that was not mentioned when booking rooms. It made it hard to get to hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Room rate was excellent. Restaurant was excellent. Completely enjoyed my stay. No compliants. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by oh ya Nice happy hour for Priority club members. Older property that still works well. A little hard to get there , the 94th st bridge is out this summer. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best MSP Area Hotel This is the best Hotel to stay at if you need to catch an early morning flight at MSP. The offer free Park N Fly service to IHG rewards members and a 24HR shuttle van. I went on vacation with my Wife and two young children and needed to catch a 5am flight. Staying here made our travel hassle free and my children really enjoyed the pool area. I would stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff just request a room opposite of the pool The staff was great front desk, maintenance, housekeeping they were all great. The breakfast was overpriced, and the inner rooms around the pool are entirely too loud if you need to get to sleep before 10, but those were my only two complaints. Will definitely consider it in the future. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My family and I have stayed there twice. I am an airline employee and we enjoy day trips to MSP. Both times Steve has picked us up from the airport and a young lady has taken us to the mall each morning. The shuttle staff is courteous and makes the short drive fun. The front desk staff is also very helpful and kind. Great hotel for the price!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an added bennefit to having an attached restaurant Nice staff at the Front Desk, very helpful and friendly. Great servers at the restaurant. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel near MSP Comfortable hotel near MSP. Shuttle to/from both MSP and the "Mall of America". Excellent service and a very good restaurant ("The Green Mill") in the same facilities as the hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I would recommend staying at this hotel. A little difficult to get to right now because of local construction but worth it. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Stay Staff are friendly and the Greenmill restaurant is A great place to unwind. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The staff at this hotel go above and beyond to make your stay as wonderful as possible. They were funny and very helpful. I had a great time talking with them all about things to do in the area. Keep doing what you are doing as your staff's happy work environment shows through to your customers!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty small room w/bad restaurant Front desk staff was nice. Fingernail clippings in bathroom. Very poor breakfast service in restaurant. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay MY stay was excellent from the quality of the staff to the quality of the room! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn REliable The comfort and cleanliness was very good. We had a view overlooking the roof - but it was very QUIET. The breakfast was $20 for the two of us - timely and good, the service excellent. I don't understand why the maid woke us at 8 am? I recommend you hang a privacy sign if you want to sleep in. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The crew that transported us to the Airport, Victoria and Steve were great conversationalists. They kept us informed of things to do in the area. The front desk staff were more than helpful and could not have been more personable. The staff for the meeting rooms were exceptional and very helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A+ customer service .... But some deep cleaning & refreshing needed The staff was excellent from the shuttle driver to front desk and restaurant. Only complaint I have is with the carpets - in the elevator and halls and room all need a good deep cleaning. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit We had a wonderful stay at this property. I use a wheelchair and everything was very accessible. The small internet space near our room was a bit had to navigate in a wheelchair though. We especially liked having the bar/restaurant on site as we were pulling a trailer and never had to leave the motel. Our second night we had three more rooms of family and appreciated the shuttle to the mall. Being close to the airport was also an asset for our stay. Definitely would encourage this site to anyone needing a room in the metro area. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service great! Our stay at this property was very pleasant. We were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff upon our arrival. The shuttle service became very convenient for both the Mall of America and the airport. I used it on two occasions to connect with the short rail line to pick up a rental car and to attend a meeting in downtown Minneapolis. Avoided the always heavy traffic in the metro area and locating parking downtown. The rail line is safe, clean and efficient in the Twin Cities. A real bonus during our stay: one of the friendly staff members recommended a beautiful park within a mile walk from the hotel. The park consisted of 2.5 miles of asphalt walking-only (no bicycles or skate boards) trails in a wooded area with streams with plenty of fauna and fowl. My wife visited the area three times during our stay. We will definitely consider staying here during our annual trips to Minneapolis. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor customer relation wanted a problem resolved and answered and left 3 messages with mngr and customer relations and never got a return call August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Very friendly and personable staff; they make you feel very welcome. A home away from home; great place to stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by motel rates Loved this motel but please be fair in giving rates to all guests. The time we spent figuring it out was not a great experience. Your motel is beautiful and I would love to stay again. I just hope that my current information is in computer so not a mix up next time. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Restaraunt This room was extremely dusty and bath tub was not the cleanest. Wall tiles falling off the wall in the bathroom as well. Room felt old and run down. I am a Platinum member and was invited to the reception on Aug 5th by the pool. The young lady was very rude and questioned why I received it when I was there with my family and not on business. Really disappointing to be treated that way when your a member. The restaurant was very good ordered pizza & wings and the whole family enjoyed it. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small and uncomfortable Very small rooms and bathrooms. Beds are horrible cheap models. Pool is very small great for kids but not adults. Only thing that was good about the stay was the staff. Holiday Inn staff are some of the best around. They know the business and respond quickly to every need. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite IHG location in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area I really like the location of this property. I appreciate that I have been staying here each year and find the same personable staff is still there. The restaurant attached has an interesting menu with seasonal fresh items. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay with Kids This hotel exceeded my expectations for Weekend stays. With the amount of business travel I do I frequently stay in Holiday Inn hotels, and this hotel by far wins the prize. Very friendly desk staff and they took good care of my family. The Green Mill restaurant on site has awesome food and is very convenient for a nice, quiet night or just hanging with other guests. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We stayed 5 nights and had an overall great time. Aside from the rooms being a little bit cramped the overall quality of the hotel was very good. Beds and pillows are great. Price was decent, cleanliness was good and staff was very accommodating. The Green Mile Restaurant attached had very good food. The pool area was very nice and accommodated the large group I was with very well. Would recommend this place to anyone. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location The staff was very friendly. Green Mill restaurant on site which is convenient and great for dinner but not very convenient for a grab and go breakfast. The pool / hot tub are very small. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. They seemed to sincerely care about my stay. The room was clean and the hotel is well maintained. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minnesota Visit to the Ma;; So much fun and great service at The Holiday Inn! Will definitely go again! The food was so good and the service was first class! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Overall it is a nice place to stay... one complaint I had was the hotel has 3 shuttles..... all their rooms are full..... and they have 1 shuttle drive for a friday and saturday?????? Come on!!! there are business people there, twins game goers, shoppers, and so on... being so far away from everything, you better be able to staff your shuttle or you will loser clientele! Also it was QUITE ironic that thursday the pop machines worked, and Friday morning there were out of order signs on all of them?? The green mill is over priced and not everyone wants fountain pop.. Overall it was clean and quiet, and I would stay there again.. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls! Our Front Desk - Welcome! Normandale Lake Office & Park Reserve (next to hotel) Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Mall of America - only 5.5 mi away! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading