• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 USD for 1 to 6 nights, and up to 150.00 USD for 7 nights or longer. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for additional details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Normandale Lake Office Park / Regional Park System
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Best Buy HQ / Accenture
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Southdale Center & Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America / American Girl / IKEA
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0568

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity
View More

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Cargill, Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone.

Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Tue-Thu is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24-hr Fitness Center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax.

We invite you to get comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

View Less
Features
Our large, apartment-style suites feature the luxuries of home - including full kitchens, large work desks, and plenty of extra room in the living and sleeping areas. You will have more space in our residential suites than a standard hotel to spread out and relax! All of our suites also feature complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Make yourself at home today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent State Had a great experience. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. November 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay,great space in addition to host a small gathering The space near the pool was a great area to host a small get together after a baptism...room was nice as well November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN BLOOMINGTON SOUTH MALL EXCELLENT HOTEL GREAT STAFF AND CONVENIENT LOCATION November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation of Shuttle Staff They went out of their way to do shuttles back and forth to the MOA for us at times they didn't have normal shuttle service. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent location and staff and also a reasonable price. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3- day stay No issues - seriously good pizza - three days business stay. From West Virginia ... also Great Staff. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly The hotel was in a great location for us and it was easy to find. The airport shuttle service was helpful, but only runs on the hour to the airport. The rooms were ample. It was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel. Staff was helpful and courteous. Very nice hotel! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff very helpful with directions...room comfy and clean...easy to find on 35W November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice really great staff. Liked the manager reception.The menu was limited but the staff were very available .We felt very welcome and appreciated as guests.The area is kind of out of the way from restaurants etc. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer My stay was all it should be. We were comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was polite, friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME TIME! I booked the hotel for my daughter's 12th birthday celebration. When we arrived the staff was over the top friendly. When we entered our poolside room (great spot) it was decorated for her birthday with a card signed by the staff, this was over the top and I was thoroughly impressed! The girls loved having access to the pool right outside our room, they all had a great time. We actually tried to book a poolside room for NYE but unfortunately the rooms were booked. We definitely will be returning! Thanks again HolidayInn! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I found this Holiday Inn to be a place where I would stay for a week if I could. The service and accommodations were great. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was impressed by the guest service and how helpful the employees were with the services available by the hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, better staff You will not find a better hotel in the southern Metro area than this Holiday Inn. The location just off 35W and close to 494 and Mall of America can't be beat. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable. My wife and I always stay here when we are in the Cities. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway Great hotel and service. Close to shopping and restaurants. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and clean rooms This is a great location and hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The linens smelled clean and the staff was very friendly. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place to stay easy access-great hotel wtih Green Mill attached - many rooms and nice pool and decent fitness area to use. just south on 35...not too far from mall October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller Nice room, great check in with staff. The over all stay was great with a nice priority club event. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly No problems during my stay. Clean room, nice staff, restaurant had good food. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff, especially with night transfer to airport after many visits to the Holiday Inn Bloomington Green Mill we enjoyed the stay with 16 students again very much. It was especially helpful to have our rooms ready before 12 noon and to give us wake up calls at 3 am and then to take us to the airport at 4 am so we could get the 6am flight to Chicago. Perfect. Will come back later for sure. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great stay, comfortable environment and feel. Friendly staff and great location. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bloomington, MN Great stay. Love staying at Holiday Inn. Great location close to everything you need. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vikings Weekend We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Shuttle to MOA was very prompt and easy to use. Driver was very kind. Went to Vikings game and the drive to the stadium was very accessible from our hotel. Have stayed at many Holiday Inns and this one is on the top of our list! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Staying at the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South was very relaxing. Friendly, courteous staff checked us in to the two rooms we had reserved. Reservations were just as we ordered. Staff helped us with choices for dinner and directions to the restaurant. Each room was well decorated and comfortable. Bathrooms were very clean and well stocked with towels and complimentary products. The bar and lounge is well stocked and staffed. Again the staff was very helpful and attentive. Everyone in our party had a good nights rest with no complaints. We will stay at Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South again. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and access to airport. This hotel provided a convenient location near the airport and provided shuttle service, which allowed us to keep our car parked in their lot while we were gone. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was clean, comfortable and relatively quiet. I hardly heard any noice from the hall or neighboring rooms, which has always been a problem at other hotels I've stayed at. Food was average at best. I had the chicken parmigana from the Green Mill attached to the hotel and it had hardly any taste or flavor to it. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great place Front Desk the best I have stayed at this hotel for a week. Jessica , Deanne and especially Kayla the most accommodating staff ever . the van drivers great with personal service took me everywhere . I love a staff that says thank you. The bar / restaurant was the perfect ancillary service. The band in the pool area was very enjoyable and made the entire hotel feel welcome. in msp and not staying here is a mistake . October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service at the front desk and the restaurant The staff was very friendly and helpful at the front desk. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stop in msp Front desk staff very nice. Clean room. quiet room Green Mill rest. in hotel - reasonable and open late. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Facility needs update but good service Good service. Clean, but the hotel looks dated - carpet, paint, etc. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls! Our Front Desk - Welcome! Normandale Lake Office & Park Reserve (next to hotel) Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Mall of America - only 5.5 mi away! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading