• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 USD for 1 to 6 nights, and up to 150.00 USD for 7 nights or longer. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for additional details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Normandale Lake Office Park / Regional Park System
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Best Buy HQ / Accenture
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Southdale Center & Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America / American Girl / IKEA
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0568

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an
View More

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and UnitedHealth Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone.

Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Tue-Thu is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax.

We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

View Less
Features
Our large, apartment-style suites feature the luxuries of home - including full kitchens, large work desks, and plenty of extra room in the living and sleeping areas. You will have more space in our residential suites than a standard hotel to spread out and relax! All of our suites also feature complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Make yourself at home today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Counter Check in Help As, as frequent guest, they do address me by name, and upgrade me, when they can. I really appreciate that. I only wish the rate would be consistent, for me. It ranges, by availability and date, which I understand. But, the room upgrade, doesn't always happen to match the price swing? In addition, I do miss the Green Mill 15% coupon, and free drink. It, was one of the reasons, to eat there. I only, use the Restaurant now, less than 50% of the time. The other restaurants, nearby usually have a discount or offer the same, drink coupon. I am a Green Mill Member, also, The Tuesday reception, is of no use to me, 95% of the time. I am either not there, or working in the room, when the reception is on. Neither one, of those options, are better, than the way it was. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room. This is the one I choose to stay at when I travel to the cities. The location is great and you are able to get around to your destinations or the shuttle service they provide works fast. The staff is always friendly and greet you like you are family! Love the rooms very comfortable and homey feeling. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating shuttle and friendly staff. Shuttle to Mall of America and the Airport was great; on time and very accommodating staff. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful; enjoyed working with all of them! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean Hotel In Minneapolis for a girls shopping trip. The hotel was quiet and clean, will stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The hotel staff is very polite and the rooms are clean and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn We have our annual conference there and the service and quality improves every year. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff I received generous help finding a good restaurant from the front desk staff. In addition, upon leaving a valuable item in my room, the head of housekeeping went out of her way to take it to UPS for an overnight delivery. Very great attitude! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home Staff are always friendly. Great atmosphere. I stay here frequently for business and pleasure. Always clean. Beds are great to sleep in. They always give me an upgrade when I stay at this hotel. My wife and kids can't wait to have breakfast because the food is amazing. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at check-in desk but dirty sheets in room This hotel has an amazingly beautiful and peaceful pool area. The restaurant, The Green Mill, had excellent food. We ordered our food to go every time and it was fast and delicious. Our friends didn't have the same speedy service though when they ate in the dining area. It was extremely slow. When I went to bed, I found hair not only on my pillows but on the sheets as well. Needless to say I was NOT pleased. Although that was an awful experience, the woman at the desk handled it extremely well and did comp me for the inconvenience. Overall, I'd say it's a good place to go - just check your bedding first. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price and Quality I thought the food was way overpriced. A burger and fries $25.00 and a gyros salad and 2 diet cokes $30.00! The food wasn't even that good tasting. The shower controls were hard to work and I thought I was glint to pull them out of the wall. Sorry but this place seemed over priced and under valued. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Staff was very courteous and went out their way to make sure all was good. Staff deserved a Well done. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location easy to find Stayed at this location with my son when he needed to fly out from the MSP airport. Shuttle service was wonderful and timely. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Service at the hotel was great. We were able to upgrade to a poolside room for our kids. Pool area is nice. Up to 4 kids eat free at the restaurant and you can reuse for multiple meals which was great for our family of 6. Overall a great experience entirely due to the great service. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good as Usual I think this has been our 11th stay here for our winter trip to Mexico. Our only disappointment was with the Green Mill being closed to the public on our first night for an employee Christmas party. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Again we had a great stay at your hotel. The service, room and the Green Mill were all well above average. I do wish IHG members could park on a Park and Fly for free the entire time. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Predictable Always predictable with consistant good service and accommodations. Unfortunately, during the first night of our stay for our two night "Park and Fly" package, the Green Mill restaurant was closed to the public for the employees Christmas party. Part of the package that we look forward to is being able to enjoy the food and friendliness of the Green Mill's staff prior to our departure and upon our return. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, nice hotel with friendly staff We had a great stay!! The staff was very friendly!! We had issues with our wi-fi not connecting and the staff was nice enough to help us out. We also ate at Green Mill which is attached and they gave us kids eat free coupons and the service and food was very good. The only down side to the hotel is the pool is very small and not very deep and the hot tub is blocked off from the pool a little which makes it tough when you have children! Overall, a nice hotel to stay at if you aren't looking for anything fancy. I wouls stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need water Did not get the notice of boiler maintenance until day before scheduled maintenance. Of course it should have been given at check in as the letter was dated early enough. Mainly planned 12-3 got back to hotel at 6 no hot or cold water. Stopped at front desk there had been a broken pipe in addition to the planned maintenance. Water back on about 7:30 PM. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for MOA Visitors We completely enjoyed our weekend stay at this property with our family. The staff were very friendly and our poolside rooms were great. The food at the Green Mill Restaurant was also very good although the service there was a bit slow Friday night (they were very busy so acceptable). We highly recommend this property for those visiting the MSP area and especially for those planning a day at the Mall of America. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "Go To Place" We have probably been about 15-20 visits to this Holiday Inn Meagan- Al and all of the staff seem to go out of their way to make us at home. Highly recommend this place great for Park and Fly as well!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed a total of two nights and enjoyed each time. First night was following a day of heavy snow and many cancellations at the airport. We had reserved a room with Park-n-Fly accomodations months in advance. After a five hour drive which normally takes two hours we were ready to unwind. Food and beverages were excellent! Despite the hotel filling up with several runs to the airport being full the desk staff secured us a taxi allowing us to make our flight without issue. On our return from Aruba follwing a call to the hotel our transportation arrived promptly and we were transported without hassel. I have definitely found a new place to stay when I travel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay- close to airport and MOA We stayed on our honeymoon here and it was convenient to get to and from the airport with their free shuttle service. We were also able to use their shuttle service to get to and from the Mall of America. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room which was awesome and the food at the hotel was also excellent. The staff was wonderful, kind, and very accommodating to us as newlyweds. I can't say enough good things about the staff and shuttle drivers. If you want a great place to stay for the money this is the place! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, newer or recently remodeled This hotel is easy off and easy on I 35W. Property is nice, clean and they have a good resturant. If you're a seasoned Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express traveler you'll find this one better than average. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Servcies The hotel front desk service is fantastic. Always willing to help immediately with any problems or recommendations for the area February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff member I always stayed at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn express whereever I travel. I would never stay at this Holiday Inn again, I encountered the rudest front desk gentleman on the morning of January 25th waiting for our shuttle to the airport. Others standing in the lobby were shocked at how my husband and I were treated. NEVER AGAIN!!!! I am upset that I wasted a rewards night at this location. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent service and very nice rooms for a reasonable price. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! For those looking for a Mall of America location or MSP airport hotel, this is a great choice. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, and the pool area is very welcoming. Great hot tub! The shuttle bus service is excellent-- we used the shuttles to the MOA and to the MSP airport. We will definitely stay again. This would be a nice hotel to use for a catered party, banquet, or family reunion, as they have good meeting room / ballroom spaces and several lovely suite upgrades for those planning the party! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay - convient to Airport and MOA Hello, anyone who wants a great place to stay that's convenient to the airport and Mall of America this is the ideal to place to stay. They have "free" shuttle service to and from the airport and to and from the Mall of America. If you ask them nicely if there's somewhere else close to the hotel they might even shuttle you there. They also have a restaurant & bar inside the hotel which is convenient. We stayed in their jacuzzi suite on the 4th floor and spent our honeymoon there. It was the best experience for us because my wife always wanted to go to the MOA. I emailed the hotel before our arrival and the management (Jessica) bought us a Christmas tree ornament in celebration of our new arrival (baby boy) coming in April 2014. Albert, Jessica, Shawn, Deann, and Liz made us feel so welcome! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to locate This hotel has a easy location to find, clean pool and exercise areas, knowledgeable employees and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Beds, Cold Lobby Could not fault the room, or the cleanliness. Staff was good too, The lobby was freezing despite the fireplace. The staff at the counter had a heater behind the desk that was not enough. The floors in the doorways were covered with slush and were too slippery. They should have had long rubber mats s their foam-style entry mats were inadequate. Easy to get to, safe parking, good coffee pot, good towels, nice indoor pool area with comfortable seating though. Price was worth the stay. December 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls! Our Front Desk - Welcome! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Normandale Lake Office & Park Reserve (next to hotel) Mall of America - only 5.5 mi away! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading