• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 USD for 1 to 6 nights, and up to 150.00 USD for 7 nights or longer. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for additional details.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Normandale Lake Office Park / Regional Park System
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Best Buy HQ / Accenture
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Southdale Center & Galleria
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Mall of America / American Girl / IKEA
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:127
  • Total number of suites:127
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:127
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0568

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity
View More

Top Extended Stay Hotels Located in Minneapolis Area

Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay.

The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Cargill, Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone.

Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Tue-Thu is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24-hr Fitness Center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax.

We invite you to get comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

View Less
Features
Our large, apartment-style suites feature the luxuries of home - including full kitchens, large work desks, and plenty of extra room in the living and sleeping areas. You will have more space in our residential suites than a standard hotel to spread out and relax! All of our suites also feature complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet. Make yourself at home today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place to Stay with Kids This hotel exceeded my expectations for Weekend stays. With the amount of business travel I do I frequently stay in Holiday Inn hotels, and this hotel by far wins the prize. Very friendly desk staff and they took good care of my family. The Green Mill restaurant on site has awesome food and is very convenient for a nice, quiet night or just hanging with other guests. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We stayed 5 nights and had an overall great time. Aside from the rooms being a little bit cramped the overall quality of the hotel was very good. Beds and pillows are great. Price was decent, cleanliness was good and staff was very accommodating. The Green Mile Restaurant attached had very good food. The pool area was very nice and accommodated the large group I was with very well. Would recommend this place to anyone. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location The staff was very friendly. Green Mill restaurant on site which is convenient and great for dinner but not very convenient for a grab and go breakfast. The pool / hot tub are very small. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with stay All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. They seemed to sincerely care about my stay. The room was clean and the hotel is well maintained. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minnesota Visit to the Ma;; So much fun and great service at The Holiday Inn! Will definitely go again! The food was so good and the service was first class! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent place to stay Overall it is a nice place to stay... one complaint I had was the hotel has 3 shuttles..... all their rooms are full..... and they have 1 shuttle drive for a friday and saturday?????? Come on!!! there are business people there, twins game goers, shoppers, and so on... being so far away from everything, you better be able to staff your shuttle or you will loser clientele! Also it was QUITE ironic that thursday the pop machines worked, and Friday morning there were out of order signs on all of them?? The green mill is over priced and not everyone wants fountain pop.. Overall it was clean and quiet, and I would stay there again.. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The staff was very friendly. The hotel was booked for the night we wanted but was able to check in early the next day to get ready for our afternoon wedding we were going to. Elevators were a little slow but everything else was just fine. The Green Mill restaurant right inside the hotel was very convenient and the food was good at a reasonable price. We will come again. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just right Location is good. Shuttle to airport picked me up promptly even though it was midnight. Quiet, comfortable. Staff was great. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Quiet room Pool area was closed for a wedding but clerk explained at check in. Had room service and food was excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep! Great hotel and very friendly staff. Kids loved the pool. A bit noisy if you overlook the pool area from your room in the early evenings but nothing overwhelming. A family member forgot a piece of clothing in their room. Front desk staff were finished their shift but still went out of their way to help and get the item from housekeeping. Now that's service! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Steve was the first impression of the Hotel, All slicked up looking good very professional, Keep up the great work Steve. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by inaccesable nearby amenites We were here for a training conference, but due to construction, we could not access nearby restaurants for lunch or dinner. The fact that it was next to the freeway and in the middle of an industrial parkway where there was no where to walk or relax made us feel like trapped rats. The onsite restaurant was very cold, dark and expensive . In fact the entire hotel (lobby, training rooms, hallways) were so uncomfortably cold that it was miserable. While we could take a shuttle to the mall to eat in the food courts for dinner, this clearly was not acceptable for a weeks meals and clearly not an option for lunch. On the first day of training we had no choice for lunch. The restaurant staff were not able to get us in an out on a timely basis. It took an hour and a half just to wait on 10 of us and said that they were not notified that a training conference was going on that day. . I also had eaten there the night before and the waiter did not come back to take my order for 20 minutes. I even asked him if they were going to have trouble getting our group in an out of the restaurant in under an hour, and he replied that they are used to this and always prepared. As for the evenings, the time it took take a shuttle to the mall (or catch the metro to downtown once we got to the mall) and eat, took over 5 hours and cut into our homework and study time. As the days wore on, it was clear that complaints about this was being taken seriously as the shuttle drivers were more willing to drop us off places to eat at dinner on their mall routes. However, we had to walk 3-4 miles just to get back. Due to all of these problems, our agency decided to buy pizzas for lunch one day from the restaurant. But we were not allowed to eat it in the conference room and only could eat in the cold lobby, our rooms or the pool area. We asked management about outside picnic tables, but his response was less than accommodating, stating that that those are only provided at long term stay hotels. When asked why they don't at least have one for their employees, he sarcastically said, " they have a break room, a very good one I might add". In addition, several of us were in the lobby when they were looking at a negative trip advisor review from a previous group about the above situations. The manager and staff made derogatory comments about the reviewer, ( which many of us saw when we got there). This pretty much affirms to me that concerns and reviews are not taken seriously. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This place is great to stay if you are looking for a peaceful night sleep, or a ride to the mall, the night staff could help me with any question I had. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool & Rooms Our stay was good, however the room was very humid and damp even with the air conditioner running which made it difficult to sleep. The room was clean and the pool area was beautiful, but small. Staff were excellent! All in all an o.k. experience but probably wouldn't stay there again. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool The pool area was very nice and almost didn't seem to fit with the rest of the hotel. Loved the star lights above the pool! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service Some of the best service I've encountered at any hotel. Thank you July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bloomington Very comfortable -clean grounds and commons areas. Restaurant good. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent personnel The employees could not have been friendlier or more helpful during our stay. The restaurant staff were prompt and attentive to food service and went above and beyond printing maps for our sightseeing and offered exact directions to local activities. The food was above standard for a hotel restaurant and very clean surroundings. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what we expected A lot of positives about this stay....but one huge minus....cleanliness of room and cleaning staff. Room toiletries werent stocked night q...had a roach in our room night 2. We moved rooms...they forgot to make our beds and clean room on night 3. Just to be clear...the front desk staff and manager couldnt have been more accommodating. ....they were fantastic. But the cleaning staff/crew were not good at all. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotal around Good food, clean room, great people and clean pool. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok stay, tiny pool We stayed at this hotel recently and it was decent, much to my relief after seeing some previous comments. The room was clean and comfy, although the TV channels provided were lacking to say the least. I can't believe a motel in the Twin Cities does not have access to FSN allowing a person to watch a baseball game on of the home team. The pool, too, was something to be desired. I'm not sure if it was just space restrictions or what but like others have said, the hot tub seemed almost as big as the pool. The pool area was nice and clean though, which is nice. The front desk staff was very helpful upon check-in. July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair at best Unprepared. Ran out of breakfast foods. Hosting volleyball tournament participants. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great shuttle service Our main reason for staying was to leave our vehicle at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport. Our flight was very early in the morning and yet a driver is available at all hours. Our flight also came in later at night, and again, the driver took no more than 15 or 20 minutes to get there. Upon arriving at the airport we were confused as to where we had to go to get to the shuttle. We called the hotel and the young lady stayed with us on the phone until we got it figured out. (we had to take an elevator up to 2nd floor and go into another small area and then take it back down to 1st floor again. I think because of some construction. It was quite confusing) The driver called us and also told us where he was and waited until we got there, as the elevators were very slow at the airport. Our vehicle was well taken care of also. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attitude After using Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express for years I was surprised at the attitude when asking for adjoining rooms. The whole attitude concerning my request has obviously changed my opinion. I have never experienced this attitude in the past by the staff. I am not above asking for a free nights stay on my next travel date. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms Beautiful area to hold a wedding close to the pool. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Bloomington-Awesome Staff Love this hotel while in MSP. Staff is awesome, very clean and comfortable beds. Bathrooms are 1 person. Internet was strong with 70-75% occupancy . Hotel to airport shuttle is fast 20-30 minutes unless traffic is bad. Lots of easy parking, even in winter. For platinum members you get 500 bonus points ****thank you, however I have stayed there for 5 years and received only 2 room upgrades. In hotels defense, they are always busy, I stay on popular nights and we have a business rate. Again the staff treats me great. Green Mill Restaurant attached is a 10. Great Value !!! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean! Love how I get treated when I stay! It's my go to hotel in Bloomington! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Counter Check in Help As, as frequent guest, they do address me by name, and upgrade me, when they can. I really appreciate that. I only wish the rate would be consistent, for me. It ranges, by availability and date, which I understand. But, the room upgrade, doesn't always happen to match the price swing? In addition, I do miss the Green Mill 15% coupon, and free drink. It, was one of the reasons, to eat there. I only, use the Restaurant now, less than 50% of the time. The other restaurants, nearby usually have a discount or offer the same, drink coupon. I am a Green Mill Member, also, The Tuesday reception, is of no use to me, 95% of the time. I am either not there, or working in the room, when the reception is on. Neither one, of those options, are better, than the way it was. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room. This is the one I choose to stay at when I travel to the cities. The location is great and you are able to get around to your destinations or the shuttle service they provide works fast. The staff is always friendly and greet you like you are family! Love the rooms very comfortable and homey feeling. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating shuttle and friendly staff. Shuttle to Mall of America and the Airport was great; on time and very accommodating staff. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful; enjoyed working with all of them! June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls! Our Front Desk - Welcome! Normandale Lake Office & Park Reserve (next to hotel) Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Mall of America - only 5.5 mi away! Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Bloomington/Mpls!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading